37 Reviews for Bee the Buzz Event

4.9
out of 5.0
36 Bee the Buzz Event Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

I worked with Dana as my day-of coordinator for my wedding in June. She was absolutely fantastic to work with! She was very helpful with all the questions I had, and really went above and beyond to help make my wedding day run smoothly. We had some rain near the end of the evening, and she ran outside and got soaked bringing all of our outdoor accessories inside, which I did not expect her to do. She also was able to work within my budget to provide coordination services, of which I am eternally grateful. I would highly recommend using Dana and/or Bee the Buzz Events for your wedding planning needs! I couldn't be more happy with the work that Dana and her assistant did to help make our wedding day the best it could be!

Profile Picture Grace, 6/17/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
4.5

Bee the Buzz Event knows how to create an event exactly how you had envisioned it! I had a wonderful time working with them. I would have liked a little more hands-on help/attention throughout the planing process for the price. In the end, my wedding was absolutely perfect thanks to them! If I could do it all over again, I still wouldn't hire anyone else to plan my wedding.

Profile Picture Ava, 9/4/16, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Bea was such a blessing for my husband and I - I honestly don't think our wedding could have happened without her. My husband and I were overwhelmed with all the details we had to take care of for the wedding, but after Bea made a schedule of tasks for us, everything was completed speedily - her spreadsheets are incredible!! My husband and I had an absolute blast at our wedding and that is all because Bea was taking care of all the chaos behind the scenes such as making last-minute seating changes/directing vendors/last-minute decorating/answering guests' questions. She went out of her way for us and we couldn't be more thankful. Because of her, the wedding went perfectly, and my husband and I didn't have to worry about a thing. Also, Bea is such a calming person to be around - Every bride needs to have her by their side! Thank you Bea!

Profile Picture Neha, 6/3/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Bea was wonderful and I highly suggest her! I was only looking specifically for a day-of wedding person because my wedding was quickly approaching and she was exactly what we needed. If I did it over again and had more time to plan, I would probably have had her help with the rest of the planning. She was so helpful and very organized. She is also just a very nice person. She made my wedding day at Winehaven Winery stress free for myself, my husband, my family and the wedding party. I didn’t have to worry about any of the small details and could enjoy the day because it goes by so fast! She also had a lot of helpful ideas for small things that get missed if you don't plan a lot of weddings. I gave her my vision of what I wanted and she executed it. There are numerous things she did for us. She ran my wedding ceremony rehearsal multiple times to make sure everyone was on the same page. She worked with the numerous vendors we had to make sure everything made it there and was on time. If anyone had any questions, they could ask her and she knew what was happening with everything. Hiring Bea was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding and I would do it over again! I highly recommend Bee the Buzz for any event you are planning!

Katy her assistant who helped at our wedding was also great and friendly!

Profile Picture ashley, 6/20/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
4.8

Bea helped me create and execute the vision I had for my wedding day. She worked to get to know us as a couple and came up with special and unique ideas for the wedding. The day of the wedding Bea arrived early to ensure all the vendors arrived and that everything was set up as we had planned. Throughout the process Bea provided advice and was easy to work with.

Profile Picture Jill, 12/13/14, 8 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

As the bride's mother, I can definitely say that hiring Bea as our day-of-the-event coordinator was one of the best wedding-related decisions we made! Our daughter's wedding was held in three separate venues: the ceremony was at our church, followed by a reception at the American Swedish Institute with cocktails and hardanger fiddlers in the Turnblad mansion and dinner and dancing in the Nelson Cultural center. I was worried about coordinating everything, but thanks to Bea, the wedding and reception were perfect.

Bea's a joy to deal with--professional, responsive, and--perhaps most important--calm even when dealing with a stressed-out bride and her even more stressed mother. Her advice as to how to best handle several aspects of the reception was invaluable. The day of the wedding, Bea and her assistant Dana made sure all our vendors showed up and did what they were supposed to, dealt with all problems before and during the reception, and did everything else necessary to guarantee that everything ran smoothly. Bea even delivered a van load of gifts and other items to our house after the wedding reception had ended!

Thanks to Bee the Buzz, my daughter was thrilled with a wedding day even better than she'd envisioned--and all I had to worry about that day was not tripping while being escorted down the aisle!

Profile Picture User4369108, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

My husband and I hired Bea for day-of planning for our wedding in May. She and her assistant, Dana, were wonderful! I wasn't sure I needed a day-of planner, but my parents strongly suggested it and I'm SO glad I had Bea to help out! I had the majority of my wedding carefully planned, but if you've never had to plan a wedding before there are details that are easily forgotten no matter how organized you are. Bea and Dana worked very hard throughout the day to make sure my vision was realized, kept everyone on task and the timing of the evening going so that I didn't have to worry about a thing. They put together a clear itinerary for the day, stayed in close contact in the days leading up to the wedding, and made sure the rehearsal went off without a hitch.
Honestly, I didn't interact with them much on the day of the wedding, because they were working so hard behind the scenes. My family members, who were less occupied with photos and things before the wedding, said Bea and Dana worked their behinds off--and I believe it. I didn't have a worry in my mind other than enjoying the party. I had an amazing, carefree time at my own wedding, which is priceless. Thank you!!

Profile Picture Margaret, 5/24/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

My partner and I felt pretty clueless on where to even begin planning a wedding, but when we met Bea, all of that stress and worry melted away. She really helped put all of our disparate ideas and wants together in a cohesive and fantastic way. She really took the time to understand our requests and the vibe we were trying to go for but couldn't execute in our own. We're moving abroad soon, but if we ever had the chance to hire her and her staff again, we would in a heartbeat.

Profile Picture Carina, 5/10/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Bea and Bee the Buzz Entertainment were wonderful! From day one she provided support and creative ideas. She guided us through the process with patience and was always available to answers questions. Her recommended vendors were professional and I received many compliments from my guests. She remained conscientious about our budget and often went the extra mile to give us value. I would highly recommend Bee the Buzz Entertainment for any event!

Profile Picture Erin , 4/26/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Bee the Buzz Event was affordable and worth every penny! I hired Bea as a full-time wedding planner and am so glad that I did. She made my vision come alive for our special day. There were some stressful moments that happened that day, but Bea and her assistant made sure to take care of it asap. I would definitely recommend her services to any bride who wants to enjoy the planning process and the day of the wedding with as a little stress as possible.

Profile Picture User3167893, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

We are so grateful for Bea and Katie and the help they provided us in planning our wedding. Bea and Katie were very responsive to questions, gave us great ideas, and also gave us the flexibility to create the wedding that we imagined. Our ceremony was supposed to be outside but, 10 minutes before the ceremony, it unexpectedly started to rain so we had to do a quick change of plans and move to the indoor back-up option. This last-minute change happened quickly and smoothly while my husband and I were able to calmly wait upstairs and not worry about anything....we knew we were in good hands. The whole day ran smooth and we were able to just focus on each other, our guests, and having fun....it was a wonderful day!

Profile Picture Lyssa, 7/27/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
4.8

After interviewing many wedding planners I chose Bee the Buzz event planner. Something in my gut told me she was the right one and Boy Oh Boy was I right! She did a FANTASTIC JOB!! Bea's attention to detail was exceptional!! She truly exceeded all of my expectations ! It was more than I had ever dreamt.
If you would like to take the guess work out of hiring a wedding planner , Just hire Bee the Buzz . It would of been worth is at twice the price!!
Valerie Deick

Profile Picture Valerie, 7/13/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
4.8

Bea was great to work with and very receptive to all of our ideas during the planning process. More so, she understood when stress was high and handled everything very well. Our Hindu ceremony and evening reception was VERY elegant and beautiful, we could not have pulled it off without Bea and her staff. They handled the complexity of the day with grace and a smile, we had a total of 5 events from Friday to Saturday and it went well. Thank you for all your hard work!

Profile Picture Sima, 6/29/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Hiring Bea from Bee the Buzz Events was the best decision I made as a bride. I was not much for researching and making decisions - I just wanted someone to provide me recommendations on vendors. And Bea did exactly that. She took time to get to know my husband and I and everything single recommendation from graphic designer to DJ to Band to florist was awesome!

Additionally, my husband and I got married during the middle of Grandmas Marathon and Bea was so happy and supportive of our unique idea. She even helped research bus companies to take our guests to Duluth, probably a first for her.

On the day of our wedding, we had our reception later that evening after runing the marathon in the morning. With Bee the Buzz Events, I didn't have to think about a thing on my wedding day, no last minute details, no vendors, nothing. I simily arrived to our reception and everything was more perfect that I could imagine. Even if you don't run a marathon on the day of our wedding, you day should be stress-free and that is exactly how it was.

During the entire planning process, Bea helped me make decision and provided recommendations that made the process easy and stress-free. It was awesome! I would highly recommend Bee the Buzz Events! They helped make my day perfect for me.

Profile Picture Bridget, 6/22/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Bea is the best event planner ever. I was very pleased with her work. She ws very proffesional and easy to work with.
Thank u!!!!!

Profile Picture olga, 6/8/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Bea made my wedding day absolute PERFECTION. She and her staff were so kind, composed, and helpful. She was there every step of the way and I cannot say enough good things about her!

Profile Picture Megan, 6/1/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Bea is amazing at what she does.

Profile Picture faiza, 5/26/13, 1 Review
Category: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0

As an opening qualifier, I have no experience in rating event planners, as our daughter's wedding was a first for the family. Having said that ... I was continually grateful for the services that Bea and her team provided. Her professionalism, responsiveness, flexibility, and overall understanding of our needs was exactly what we needed. She was able to seamlessly fill the gaps that my daughter and I found ourselves suddenly drowning in. I would, without hesitation, recommend her.

Profile Picture Lynn, 5/25/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
4.8

Bea was great to work with. Our wedding day was absolutely wonderful and I owe a good portion of that to Bea! She was very organized and professional, and kept us on track for all of the planning milestones. She also worked with all of our vendors and helped pull together the theme and feel of the wedding. Her team handled everything the day of, from set up to cleaning up and delivering gifts to our hotel room. Everyone commented on how beautiful the wedding was and how smoothly everything went. I honestly wouldn’t have known where to start planning a wedding without Bea’s help and am so grateful she helped craft our perfect wedding day!

Profile Picture Erica, 3/23/13, 8 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

We wanted to do everything different. We ordered pizza, egg rolls and salad from 4 different restaurants, we had tons of beer in an ice filled canoe and homemade cookies and cake for dessert.. Bee the Buzz picked up all the food and kept it perfectly warm and presented in beautifully. Bea was super easy to work with and helped keep my wife calm through the whole planning process all the way up to go time. Our wedding was perfect with a huge thanks to Bea.

Profile Picture Jeremy , 2/16/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Working with Bee the Buzz Event was a wonderful experience! We had an alternative wedding style that required organizing picking up food from multiple restaurants, restocking a canoe full of beer, sorting compost, as well as all the regular day of tasks and coordination...and it went flawlessly. The planning meetings before the wedding made me feel confident and relaxed that I would have nothing to worry about. Extremely reliable, proffesional, and an absolute pleasure to work with!

Profile Picture Sibby, 2/16/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Bea and her team are invaluable....from the moment we met, she was extremely caring, responsive, and had GREAT ideas to make our night super special. I would recommend her services for any event that you want executed to perfection. Thanks to Bea, I was worry-free all night.

Profile Picture Molly, 1/19/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I would highly recommend Bee the Buzz Event. My happy wife and I are originally from Minnesota but we currently live in California. We wanted to have our wedding in Minnesota. I did a lot of searching for a wedding planner and was most comfortable with Bea at Bee the Buzz Event. Regardless if you live in Minnesota, or out of state, having Bea as a wedding planner has so many upsides. She was able to be flexible and showed professionalism with the vendors. On the wedding day, she made it easy to only focus on each other and made sure the day went perfectly at the ceremony and the reception. I would refer her to a friend in a heart beat, and use her again for any future parties/events that we have in the future. Thank you so so much Bea!

Profile Picture Vince and Emily, 10/27/12, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

It was my great pleasure to have had the experience of employing Bea Mulawarman from Bee The Buzz Events as a Day Of Wedding coordinator. My daughter and her husband were married just this past Saturday. Bea and her team worked tirelessly from 9:00 in the morning to help set up and decorate, she met with all of the vendors as they arrived, she coordinated the entire day and every aspect of the day's events. She is resourceful and creative, adding special touches to the plans I had made that really made an impact. She is calm and decisive, but not overbearing in any way - always deferring to my wishes. Although there was an additional fee, which was reasonable, she stayed at our event until the tear down and clean up was completed - and then took all of our things in HER vehicle, back safely to our home so we could return to the hotel for some much needed rest.

I LOVED working with her. I cannot think of one thing that was negative in any way. I don't even have any advice for her! She was worth EVERY PENNY I paid for her services and I give her the highest recommendation possible.

Profile Picture Paula, 10/6/12, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Bea,

Alex and I want to thank you for everything you did to make our day the best day ever! You are so amazing, creative, and fun to work with. You were so easily able to see my vision and help me make it happen. The reception space looked absolutely stunning and we were getting compliments all night long. Thanks times one million for being so helpful and flexible. Your help made our day so much easier. You are the best!

Audrey and Alex

Profile Picture Audrey, 10/5/12, 7 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning