Beauty Koncept Reviews

13 | San Francisco, CA
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Beauty Koncept

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

13
Sort by:
  • J

    Joanne · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beauty Concept made my big day soooo memorable. Twiggy from Beauty Concept, my makeup artist is the best, She is very easy to work with, kind, and professional. She is flexible and always asked me what I style I like (heavy makeup or hair style I like, so she customized my look for me for my big day. Twiggy is very responsive and professional, she was great with time! She had gotten to my house on time at 6:30am even before I was ready, She provided excellent customer services, and is flexible to meet what I needed. I just can't say enough how much I love her, she stayed with me almost the entire day of my wedding, busy running around making sure I looked the best. Before the wedding, I had a lot of breakout on my face due to the stress I had, she had done an amazing job for my face makeup with her magical hands, all the breakout and blemished were nicely covered up, and smooth on my face. She did frequent touch ups for me throughout the day, including before and after my wedding ceremony, as well as during the banquet at night time. I am thankful to have Twiggy as my makeup artist for my most important day of my life, she is very caring. I felt the she treated my wedding as important as her, making sure I always look the best. At the banquet at night time, she did 3 different hair "looks" for me to make my night dresses. (I had THREE). Omg, Although she was quick, she was very detail-orientated and making sure everything was flawless, my makeup looked great and my hair were nicely done.
    I felt sorry for Twiggy because she didn't get to enjoy the banquet at all; instead, she was with me all night during the banquet, fixed my hair, changed my looks, and touched up for my makeup. I strongly recommend Twiggy, Beauty Concept and her team, to help you with whatever event you plan to have for your important dates, whatever it will be... she won't disappoint you...Thank you Twiggy!!!! : )

    Sent on 11/06/2014
  • P

    Pure D. · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Twiggy is a talented and professional makeup artist. Our company, Pure Devotion, has been referring clients to her. We never received any complaints … only compliments from clients of Twiggy’ s work. We enjoy working with Twiggy because she is easy going, reliable (on time) and passionate about her work. Twiggy will accommodate and tailor to your needs. We highly recommend Twiggy as your makeup artist because she does amazing work!

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • C

    Cora · event on: 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been a bridal model (Make-up and hair) for Twiggy several times. We had so much fun each time. Twiggy is so passionate about make-up, she makes sure all the detail is done correctly. She made my skin looked so natural and radiant at the same time. She is so patient in every single step, never rush. Twiggy is easy to talk to and so spontaneous. I recently got engaged, there was no doubt that she will be my MUA during the most important day of my life.

    Sent on 10/22/2014
  • K

    Kiki · event on: 09/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Twiggy is magical cos she is experienced n' professional to turn someone naturally beautiful. I had no make up experience at all before taking Twiggy's make up class. In the beginning of her class, she gave us introduction of all kinds of make up products from foundation to lips. I think it's very important for beginners like me who don't even know what's primer for. She told us the trends, compared brands n' gave us tips for product shopping which are all very informative.

    Then we had hands-on practice. Twiggy analyzed each of our feature and advised us the part of our face that needed to work on accordingly. She demonstrated n' explained with patience. She helped me do my brows patiently till perfection! I went home that day happy n' didn't want to remove the make up! I felt I learned a lot from her fun class! She's nice n' friendly. I'm glad I had her class!

    Sent on 11/10/2014
  • S

    Shirley · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I took my sweet time to find the perfect makeup artist for my big day and none of them fitted my needs. Twiggy was wonderful and let me booked her within a short frame. She lets me come in for a trial then came in the right time as I needed her. She have met all my needs and my big day turned out flawlessly. It wouldn't have been the same without her.

    Sent on 10/06/2014
  • E

    Eunice · Married on 09/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Twiggy was very professional and friendly. She showed up on time at 6.30am at our hotel with no complaint. And she always ready to help me change the hair style when I needed. Twiggy originally only prepared 2 hair styles for me on my wedding day. But on that day, she did 4 different type of hair styles for me and all of them were fabulous. Of course the make up was perfect too. I love it so much. Thank you Twiggy for making me a beautiful bride on my special day!!

    Sent on 10/08/2014
  • A

    Angela · Married on 07/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly, trendy, neat and amazing work.

    Sent on 10/10/2014
  • A

    Annie · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Twiggy is a very professional and experienced makeup artist.
    Here is why...
    1. She was on time on the wedding day and through out the whole day she was attentive to details and made sure that I was feeling ok and satisfied with the makeup.
    2. Not only was Twiggy caring, she also has a great sense of humor. We all know how nerve racking brides are on the wedding day. She lightened the day up with humor and made this day less stressful.
    3. She is also trilingual. English, mandarin and Cantonese!
    4. I got many compliments on my wedding day. The make up really suits me. Also, she made sure that I was happy with the result. She is open to feedback and willing to adjust her "art work."
    5. Last but not least, she is very experienced. Not only was she my make up artist, she was there to encourage me, comfort me when I was stressed out. She is also very patient. My left eye was more sensitive, but she was very gentle and made sure that both eye make up look perfect.
    I can go on and on about this amazing girl. So I highly recommend her, TWIGGY FUNG!

    Sent on 09/28/2014
  • S

    Sally · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Twiggy is definitely a great makeup artists. She is responsible and dependable. She is open to new ideas and flexible in meeting her client's needs and wants. She knew that I don't like heavy make up and like it naturally. I love her skills and her make up! I would highly recommend her others!!!

    Sent on 10/14/2014
  • P

    Peggy · Married on 04/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've had my share with various make-up artists. They all wanted to cover all my freckles or change my single-lid eyes to double-lid, neither of which is "me". Twiggy respects me for who I am. Her makeup on me was perfect- enough to cover blemishes and large pores yet not enough to hide my freckles. With her experience, she can enhance my eyes without altering anything. It made me feel good and very natural! Twiggy is also very sweet. I had a slight cough at the time of one of my makeup session. I felt bad for possibly getting her sick but I couldn't reschedule. She assured me she could wear a mask so I didn't have to reschedule. Experienced, sensitive, accomodating and professional... Can't ask for more

    Sent on 10/14/2014
  • C

    Carol · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Twiggy is a very professional makeup artist and understands and is able to tailor to her clients' needs/wants very well. She is easy and fun to work with and very reliable. Her hairdo skills are excellent and she is able to do all kinds of styles from east to west.

    Sent on 10/09/2014
  • I

    Iris · Married on 09/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was a bridesmaid in a wedding party. Twiggy did all the bridesmaid's and mother's makeups.

    We had a consultation with her prior to the wedding and she was very accommodating and patient about what we liked and what we didn't. We felt cconfident to have the make up we envisioned for the wedding day.

    She arrived in time and did all the makeups very efficiently but well. It was great because we had so many people and we didn't have to wake up so early.

    Overall we were all very happy with Twiggy and will recommend to friends.

    Sent on 10/22/2014
  • H

    Helena · Married on 05/17/2014

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Had my wedding on 5/17 with Twiggy being my make-up artist. During the trial make up, she made sure I had every detail I wanted, i.e. the hair do, the accessories, the make-up and even the shade of the lip stick, etc. And during the wedding day, she was very attentive, touch-ups, changing hair do and accessories, and accommodated my last minute requests. Great customer service and very professional over all. When you're doing this big thing on this big day, you want someone who is professional and reliable, and that's what I got.

    Sent on 10/13/2014