29 Reviews for Beauty For Ashes Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Digital Files (8)
Engagement Shoot (6)
High-Res Images (6)
Second Shooter (5)
Additional Hours (2)
29 Beauty For Ashes Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

We don't have our pro pics back yet since our wedding was just 48 hours ago, but I already know they will be nothing shy of perfection! Pranee is the absolute BEST to work with! She was on-time, excited, and flexible with our wedding party and crazy family dynamics. The groomsmen said that her assistant who photographed them did a phenomenal job and was so much fun to hang out with. Our engagement session was perfect, and Pranee somehow found a way to make our photos look like a million dollars even though it was rainy/misty all day. We also used Pranee for our wedding photobooth and our guests absolutely LOVED it! The props were so cute and the pictures were amazing! It even had our date and wedding hashtag on it. We've been seeing guests posts them on social media all weekend and they are truly fun reminders of the great day we had. We cannot wait to see our wedding pictures and just know they will be perfect and we can treasure them forever. Thank you Pranee for your kindness, patience, professionalism and eye for the little moments that mean the most!

Profile Picture Lauryn, 10/14/17, 8 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Pranee is absolutely amazing! I have admired her work for years and when it was time for family pictures she was my first and only choice. We had a big family group of 12 people and Pranee did not disappoint. Pranee just has a personality that makes you feel relaxed and natural from the moment you meet her. We love our pics and can't wait to share them with friends and family. She is so sweet and thoughtful about where to place everyone without looking "posed". We had several teenage family members and they loved Pranee and thought she was "so cool". She took time with each shot and made sure that the lighting was perfect. We were also able to separate into smaller groups and we even got some individual shots of the kids. We loved everything about our experience with Pranee and she will for sure be our only choice for photographs in the future. She is highly recommended by our family!

Profile Picture dana, 9/20/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I highly recommend Beauty for Ashes Photography! Pranee is an outstanding professional photographer; she is timely, fun, and talented. Her pictures are truly works of art!

Profile Picture Holly , 6/24/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Digital Files
5.0

Pranee was fabulous to work with and made shooting easy and relaxed. Quality work. So pleased with the results! Would definitely use her again!!! Thanks for helping us capture memories that will last a lifetime!!!!

Profile Picture M, 4/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I can NOT say enough amazing things about Beauty For Ashes photography! I found Beauty for Ashes in a Google search when I initially began looking for a photographer. I knew I wanted natural-looking photos with the right amount of light and color, nothing that looked too photoshopped. After looking through their website, I knew that their style was perfect for me. Once I contacted them about booking, I was blown away at the pricing / services. I had expected to spend at least $3,500 on wedding photography - with Beauty for Ashes I only spent $2,800 and received an engagement session, a bridal shoot, and a full wedding day with 2 photographers. AND, we received our finished photos SO quickly - I had the engagement and bridal photos 2 days after the shoots, and wedding photos before I event got back from my honeymoon!! Most of my friends had to wait 2 months or more for their photos. Pranee is an absolute sweetheart, she'll guide and coach you, she'll be honest and fun, she takes amazing photos and I never felt rushed! Because of the quick turn-around, we were able to use our wedding photos for custom Thank You cards. A few weeks later, we received a package in the mail with 3 personalized USB drives (wooden with our names on them) with all of the wedding photos (over 1,500!) along with a beautiful, custom photo box full of super nice, thick prints. We could not believe that a vendor would go so far out of their way to provide such an amazing gift, at their own expense. When I booked, they were also running a deal that included a photo booth at the wedding reception - it was very user-friendly, used a professional camera that took great photos, and all of the photos were sent to an online album, so I was able to put them on Facebook while waiting in the airport the next morning. Best vendor I've ever used! Fast responses every time! Beautiful work! Kept me calm and happy on the big day! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Profile Picture Corutney, 11/7/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images
5.0

Pranee is the best! From the beginning, she was so easy to work with. I am not an artistic person and had no idea what I wanted my pictures to look like, so I pretty much trusted her style and I'm so glad I did. I love the way that she captures natural light; she made a golf course look like some kind of enchanted forest! At our reception, she stayed much later than she had to and took amazing pictures of us, our friends, and our family without us even noticing. My mom loved her, my groom loved her, and you can't beat her prices.

Profile Picture Charlotte, 10/11/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images
5.0

I absolutely LOVE working with Pranee! She has photographed our family a number of times and each time they are my favorite photos! She is very professional yet personable! She has a way of capturing emotions like none other! You will be very pleased with her work and having her at your special event. It's a once in a lifetime day, and Pranee will not disappoint!

Profile Picture User6551915, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files
5.0

We loved working with Pranee and her staff. They were fun loving and helped calm our nerves on our big day. Our wedding was outside and it rained the whole day. However, the crazy rain didn't stop Pranee from capturing every special moment. We have the most beautiful wedding photos and I am forever grateful to Beauty For Ashes Photography!

Profile Picture Stephanie, 10/10/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Second Shooter, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images
5.0

Pranee was amazing! I was so happy we chose to work with her. She was so flexible, helpful and talented. She was everything we had been looking for, and perfect for our budget. Those gorgeous sunset shots were our favorites! Stop your search, you've found the best photographer with Beauty for Ashes!

Profile Picture Cheryl, 9/4/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Pranee shot our wedding in August 2015 and there are so many great things to say about her. She was responsive and called us right after we sent our initial inquiry, and after meeting her, we knew she would be the one! The engagement shoot was a fun experience, she made us feel comfortable, suggested a great location, gave us guidance on excellent shots to take, the whole thing felt very easy and relaxing.

The quality of Pranee's work on the engagement shoot really blew us away. We came out of that shoot extra confident that she'd do an amazing job at the wedding. She was flexible and very responsive, coming over to our backyard venue weeks before the wedding (at our request) so that we could discuss the shots we had in mind. The day of the wedding was awesome, and even though we were in a frenzy getting ready, Pranee was calm and composed and put us at ease. We had a very small ceremony and reception, and she was masterful at shooting such an intimate wedding, blending in where needed but also joining in with us to help us set up some awesome shots and having tons of fun! We felt comfortable and considered her not only as a paid professional but also as a new friend and guest!

She is CRAZY FAST at sending previews (less than a day), and when we got the final package (with 1000 photos!) the quality was beyond our expectations, and captured so many of those little moments of the wedding that we wouldn't have even thought about. It is clear through her work that she is a true pro, and knows the wedding inside and out to deliver an amazing product. We were also highly impressed with the flash drive package she sent us, complete with wooden flash drives and prints on thick stock.

We couldn't have been more impressed with how Pranee captured our day and would recommend her in an instant to anyone. She is an amazing photographer, was priced fairly, and fun to work with. Highly recommend.

Profile Picture Justin, 8/28/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Digital Files
5.0

I would recommend Beauty for Ashes Photography to anyone looking for high quality wedding photos and wonderful customer service. Pranee was so flexible and generous with her time and services. She and her assistant beautifully captured our wedding day and I have received so many compliments on the quality of our photos. We recieved 2500+ images from our wedding with the rights to print them. Pranee goes above and beyond any other vendor! She sent our images on 3 personalized USB drives, and gave us a keepsake box with mounted prints. You can trust Beauty for Ashes Photography to provide you with beautiful images that will last a lifetime.

Profile Picture Brittany, 8/9/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Pranee is simply a delight! She goes above and beyond on every front, and is a pleasure to interact with. She traveled two hours to shoot my wedding, and the photographs were stunning. She captured the entire day perfectly. If all of this wasn't enough, about one month after returning from our honeymoon, my husband and I received a package and a lovely card from her! I would recommend her to any bride. I am confident that she will make your memories last in such a special way.

Profile Picture Shirley, 7/18/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Digital Files
5.0

Pranee was by far our favorite vendor for the entire wedding. She was super responsive, took absolutely amazing pictures, and delivered the finished product back to us in a super quick turnaround time. Pranee did a fantastic job making us feel comfortable and laugh our way into greatness. Other photographers made it a hassle to get pictures if you didn't buy through them, but she delivered our pictures to us both online and on personalized wooden flashdrives at full resolution and no watermarks. We would (and have!) absolutely recommend her to our our friends with upcoming weddings. We can't say enough good things about Pranee and her team - you can truly tell they do this because they love to!

Profile Picture katy, 6/26/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Our experience with Beauty For Ashes could not have been better. From the moment we met Pranee, she made us feel so comfortable.

Pranee took both our engagement pictures and wedding pictures. Unfortunately, our engagement shoot was not on the most beautiful day, but you would have NEVER known it from our pictures. We received hundreds of BEAUTIFUL images, and we loved every one of them! We got them back SO quickly.

On our wedding day, Pranee arrived very early to make sure she took pictures of the the venue and scenery. She took my dress and took gorgeous images of the gown in different locations. She did not miss one important moment of the entire day. She captured every smile, detail, and emotion of the day. We received beautifully engraved wooden flash drives with albums of gorgeous images from the Preparation, Ceremony, Bride & Groom, Group Formals, and Reception.

The work Pranee does is absolutely stunning. You will be very glad you chose Beauty for Ashes to forever remember your special day! We loved our photos so much, we are having her do our Maternity Photoshoot this summer!!

Profile Picture Kristina, 5/16/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Pranee was absolutely amazing! She went above and beyond on everything, got us our pictures back fast and the quality is just amazing! She made the whole process so comfortable and painless I couldn't ask for a better photographer! She's so down to earth too it made it so easy to connect to her!

Profile Picture Katie, 4/18/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.9

Wow. Five star photographer and so much more. There are plenty of photographers out there, but Pranee is in a league of her own; she is an artist. We had the privilege of working with Pranee for our son, Zachary's senior photos, and we could not have been more pleased. Not only did she incorporate his favorite things, music, drawing and light-sabers glowing in the evening light, (which took some creative timing and special lighting) but she captured the thoughtful as well as the energy of this amazing young man; the serious and the silly all in the backdrop of our home town of Kings Mountain, NC. She was quick to incorporate a passing train through downtown and was happy to work in a few additional shots with his best friends for memories in picture perfect style. I love the way she gets finds the light and landscape and then doesn't rush the shot until the personalities come out in each subject - it takes more than a good backdrop to make a beautiful photo. Love her work; she is a pleasure to work with because she actually enjoys what she does! I promise you will not regret Beauty for Ashes Photography with Pranee Loffer.

Profile Picture Rita, 3/15/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files
5.0

Pranee is a joy to work with. I was delighted when I met with her to talk about shooting my wedding. Shortly after meeting her, I was struck with the desire to be her best friend. When behind the lens, she is professional and efficient. Her turn-around times are short, and she consistently over-delivers (50 engagement photos became 150)! My husband usually feels self-conscious when faced with a camera, but he felt at ease with her. We are thrilled with our engagement photos and my bridal shoot photos. We are waiting for our wedding photo collection still (it's only been two weeks); she provided an online preview 3 days after our wedding and they are GORGEOUS. Pranee is extremely talented, produces beautiful work, and adapts easily to whatever may come along. Her prices are pretty standard, though I think with her talent she could ask for more! If you can book this fantastic woman, DO IT.

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 3/9/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

There aren't enough words to describe how wonderful our experience with Pranee has been! My husband and I feel so blessed to have had her photograph our wedding!! She captured our day so beautifully and was so lovely and fun to be around!! She put us at ease from the moment we met and was so incredibly generous with her time before and even after the wedding. She was by far the most enthusiastic, thoughtful, and caring vendor we worked with throughout our wedding process. She has such talent and even more heart! Pranee is truly a gem!

Profile Picture Courtney, 11/8/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I can't begin to describe how thankful I am for Beauty for Ashes Photography. Pranee was so flexible during all aspects of the wedding, and delivered photos that were above and beyond anything I could have expected. Her package pricing is very reasonable, if not low for the amount of work she does to give you priceless images of your day. I am so happy that we chose Beauty for Ashes photography!!!

Profile Picture User4034382, 2+ years ago, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Pranee is an extremely talented photographer! She is very professional and easy to work with. The quality of her work is amazing. I am beyond thrilled at our photos. I highly recommend her. If you value wedding photography, hire her and you will have the most beautiful wedding photos!

Profile Picture User4920069, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

As I began planning my wedding, Pranee and Beauty for Ashes Photography was at the top of my list! I was a bridesmaid in another wedding that she was photographing and immediately fell in love with her fun personality and excellent work.
Pranee is truly gifted at capturing special moments on film. My husband and I truly appreciate all of her hard work and advice as she captured the most important day of our lives in such a beautiful way!

Profile Picture Sarah, 3/22/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Beauty for Ashes Photography was wonderful! She provided excellent service, product, and conducted business with professionalism as well as warmth :) I would highly recommend Beauty for Ashes Photography for any event!

Profile Picture Becca, 3/21/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I couldn't have picked a better photographer for my wedding! We had two shooters and a photobooth for the wedding day and all of our pictures turned out in some of the best quality I've ever seen! They're based out of Charlotte, but they travel anywhere, so I was glad when they could come to Greenville, SC to shoot my wedding. I'd recommend Beauty for Ashes Photography to anyone looking for great quality engagement and wedding photos!

Profile Picture Tara, 12/14/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Photography
5.0

For my husband and I, our wedding day would be the best day of our lives! We knew that investing in the perfect photographer would be our priority to make sure we have pictures to last us a lifetime. In picking our photographer, we wanted someone who would capture those silent, tender moments, while at the same time, shoot those wedding defining moments. We were looking for someone who would deliver the best product, in a professional, reliable, and timely way. We wanted a photographer whom we could trust would keep us worry free during our wedding planning. We knew at once that there was just one person for the job, Pranee with Beauty for Ashes Photography! And sure enough, from our fun engagement shots to our wedding day pictures, nothing but perfection! Her pictures capture the moment rather than having to stage a moment to be captured. And to top it all, she delivered her baby a week or two before our wedding and undoubtedly was present at our wedding shooting perfect shots with her team! We recommend her 100% and I will continue to use her in the future!

Profile Picture User4921305, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Pranee is such an amazing photographer! She did the photos for my wedding, and also my cousin's wedding. We didn't meet her in person until we got together to do our engagement photos, and she was just a joy. She instantly made us feel comfortable in front of the camera. She got us our engagement photos within several days; whereas, I've had to wait weeks with other photographers. She did a wonderful job on my bridal photos, and the wedding photos are wonderful too! Just check out her website and see all the talent that she possesses! Her package also included a photo booth at the wedding reception, which was a hit! We got so many hilarious photos of all of our guests from the photo booth. We have continued to use Pranee to photograph the next life events that have come up, including anniversaries, Christmas cards, and maternity photos.

Profile Picture Samantha, 6/8/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography