Weddings

Ankerman Artistry Reviews

Ankerman Artistry

Ankerman Artistry

Temecula, CA
View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 14
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • Stephen
    Stephen H. Married on 01/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful artists!

    Sarah was very helpful with everything and very responsive to all our inquiries. Hollie and KC made me, my wife and everyone look very beautiful. Everyone's hair was on point. I would definitely recommend this ladies to anyone.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 07/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely loved working with Sarah! She immediately put me at ease during my bridal hair trial and was on top of everything. She was extremely organized, listened to what I wanted and very patient. On the day of my wedding, she was on time, self sufficient and kept to her schedule for my bridal party. I didn't worry about anything - I knew she had it covered! We all looked amazing and everything was perfect!
  • E
    Eden Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sarah is amazing!! She is professional, kind and so good at what she does!
    All my bridesmaids and Jr bridesmaids looked so beautiful, I couldn’t stop looking at them!
    And I couldn’t have been happier with my hair and makeup as the bride:) I wanted to have a more natural makeup look, without feeling frumpy, and she nailed it! I don’t wear much makeup on a daily basis so I was very nervous, but Sarah made me feel so comfortable and made me feel so beautiful:) I had 13 people getting their hair done and Sarah brought an amazing team of three other girls with her to tackle the task, and everyone was amazing! Thanks again Sarah for all you did and for just being a joy to be around! :)
  • A
    Amy Married on 06/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sarah was the perfect make-up artist and hair assistant for a series of boudoir sessions I recently had. As a photographer, I've worked with many vendors in the industry. Sarah was professional, kind and listened well to what the ladies wanted. I'd definitely hire her again in the future. Thanks Sarah!

    Ankerman Artistry's reply:

    Thank you, Amy! It was such a pleasure working with you. You are such a talented photographer. I look forward to working with you again soon!
  • K
    Kylie Married on 05/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I LOVE Sarah! She was so amazing to work with. She is fast at communicating and went above and beyond. I am not use to wearing a lot of makeup so I was nervous of looking fake at my wedding. She is great at enhancing natural beauty! My hair and makeup looked great all night. I cannot thank her enough!

    Ankerman Artistry's reply:

    Thank you so much for your sweet review! It was so wonderful working with you on your special day! Xo
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 04/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had the pleasure of working with Sarah and her team this past weekend for my wedding on the beach. I absolutely LOVED my experience with her. From the moment I contacted her last October to the day of my wedding, she was always so friendly and helped me come up with the perfect hair and makeup look for me (very Beachy Bohemian). Sarah was very organized and came up with a timeline and even had us done earlier than scheduled, to make sure I got down the sandy isle to my hubby on time. I loved that she asked for me and my girls to have picture ideas of what we wanted (since I'm clueless) that way everyone was on the same page!
    I found her so flexible to my needs and easy to work with!! She even styled my hubbys hair and did light concealer on him since he's so red! I HIGHLY recommend her!! You won't regret it :-) My maid of honor is using her for her wedding in December!
  • J
    Julie Married on 04/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    First time meeting Sarah and from the moment I met her I knew I would like her. I was doing a photo shoot with some other girls and felt immediately comfortable and trusted her judgements. She is Sooooo down to earth, knowledgeable and so amazing at making you feel and look stunning! I love how detail oriented she is and how well she gets to know her clients. She specializes in making you look naturally beautiful while bringing out a gorgeous glow, which was a huge relief for me since I don't typically wear much makeup. Sarah was wonderful to work with. It was like having an old friend do my makeup!

    Ankerman Artistry's reply:

    Julie, you are such a beautiful woman inside and out! It was such a pleasure getting to work with you, and I look forward to working with you again for your wedding! xo
  • C
    Casey Married on 02/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was referred to Sarah by our video producer that we were working with for our company shoot. She is FANTASTIC. Not only is she amazing with hair and makeup, but she is the sweetest and most kind-hearted person as well. She traveled to my home and was on time, brought everything that we needed, and finished with plenty of time to spare! I would highly recommend her over any other hair or makeup stylist!
  • I
    Iselle Married on 12/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was my first time working with Sarah and it won't be the last. She was so warm and accommodating. I love her energy and her passion for make up and hair. I had a couple of hair vines that I want to incorporate into my looks. She instantly knew what to do with them. She gave me so many ideas and examples of her work in the past. It was exactly what I had envisioned. She really appreciated how she checked in with me at the end to make sure I was happy with it. Thanks Sarah! You're the best :)
  • S
    Sandra Married on 12/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sarah did my makeup for my bridal shower last year (2015). She's simply the best. She strives to make sure her clients are 100% satisfied. She also just has the most calming effect on people. She has the most genuine heart of gold. She loves what she does and it absolutely shows in the final results after she's done. Throughout my bridal shower she did touch ups. It was completely flawless and my pictures from that day were perfect. I felt so beautiful that day which is something I struggle with often but getting my makeup done by her and ensuring it stayed flawless, was the best service I ever could have asked for. I got so many compliments that day. I would recommend Sarah to anyone looking for reasonably priced but absolutely perfect makeup services!

    Ankerman Artistry's reply:

    Thank you! It was such an honor getting to work with you for your Bridal Shower. You are such a beautiful woman and I am truly honored to know you.
  • T
    Tony Married on 10/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I were married at the Hilton in San Diego. Sarah did the makeup for 3 women in our wedding party (including our daughter) and 3 VIP female guests. She showed up right on time. She was a pleasure to work with and my daughter and the other women she worked with looked amazing. There were so many things to worry about that day. However, Sarah's pleasant demeanor, helpfulness and genuine happiness for us on our special day made us forget about any worries we may have had.

    Ankerman Artistry's reply:

    Thank you, Tony! It was such a pleasure getting to share in yours and Eston's special day.
  • N
    Niki Married on 02/23/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sarah is amazing! Professional, affordable, talented and most importantly, leaves her clients happy. Loved working with her and I highly recommend her!
  • A
    Amy L. Married on 01/04/2020
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great attitude, really understands your vision, great for more natural makeup

    Sarah did my hair and makeup and hair for my mom, sisters, and nieces for my wedding (she had an assistant help with makeup for the other ladies). It was a great experience. She is friendly, honest, and has a good eye. She seemed to specialize in more natural-looking makeup which is what I was going for. Actually one of my sisters wasn't planning on getting hair and makeup done but when she arrived and felt the vibe of Sarah and her helper Casey, she changed her mind and jumped in too. I really felt comfortable and that Sarah understood what I was going for. I really recommend her, especially for people who are a little gun-shy for getting their hair and makeup done.
  • C
    Christine Married on 03/04/2017
    Rating 2.1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    I had two trials with Sarah - one with traditional foundation & the other with airbrush, darker tones & different colors. All the girls ended up using airbrush.
    She & her team worked on 9 gals total on the day of. The hair & makeup was nice.....BUT I expected more flexibility and support!!! When my vision for makeup/look & the day-of timeline needed to be adjusted (vendor should expect this), I was given more of an inconvenienced attitude.
    As a working, but excited bride juggling many vendors and to-do's months leading up to the wedding, this is not the attitude you'd expect or want to deal with! I appreciate & expected an "it's your day", "I'm here to make you happy", & "let's make this work" attitude.
    Reply to vendor 4/28/17: In re thinking my first Yelp review, 4 stars was not warranted! Which is why I revised it. This is allowed right? To waiver, than change mind to final 3 stars?!?! Original is not final review. Social media mention: didn't want to leave you
    Out.
    SO, We made changes & You also made an error on the timeline, which warranted another change. Part of your job is making/revising a timeline & 2nd trials if needed- the bride assists but this is why we hired you. This is your forte! Not mine. I told you explicit changes needing to be made with appts & you flat out asked me to fix the spreadsheet timeline!!! That action does not show taking full responsibility for the job we paid you for. another action: asking me to have all girls there 40 mins prior to appt time?!!!?! That's unreal....so you can start them early....& what!?! Take away from the 45 mins allotted & paid for for each gal....bc "you don't have time for them to flip through Instagram deciding on a look!" "I really wish you told me what you didn't like on the first trial"....i'm not a make guru! Waiting for it to sit, seeing how it is in pictures, & getting input from others was vital. Advising others who want flexibility/Contour/Hollywood/kardashian look - SA may not be a fit!!!

    Ankerman Artistry's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Ankerman Artistry takes the upmost pride in making sure that our clients are happy. We operate on a full and structured schedule and take all booking requests at the highest regard. I am sorry if you feel that there was a lack of flexibility and support when it came to your scheduling and makeup changes. We appreciate your feedback and will take it into account for our business moving forward.

    Open communication and feedback is key in any vendor service being provided, especially hair and makeup. Based on our communication throughout your planning process and even weeks after your wedding, you seemed happy and satisfied with the end result (even boasting about us on your social media).

    In regards to the events leading up to your big day, my team and I did our very best to try and accommodate you with a complimentary second hair and makeup trial due to conflicting ideas between you and your mother on how you should look, and numerous last minute scheduling and makeup changes. I am sorry that you felt that I wasn't supportive of your changes, even after the free second hair and makeup trial. I provided you with several pictures and even a website that had beautiful examples of the look you were trying to achieve, so that you could come up with ideas. With regards to scheduling changes, I had made changes to the scheduling 6 prior times which were approved by the you and your mom each time, and when I was asked to change it a few days before the wedding, I simply asked you if you would specify exactly what order you wanted your girls to go in, so that it was to your liking. I was simply trying to relieve any stress for you. :-)

    We are so happy you were pleased with your hair and makeup (based on your original 4 star Yelp review), and were honored to be a part of your special day. You looked beautiful! We wish you and your hubby nothing but love and happiness.