Skip to main content
Weddings

Beauty By Jessica C Reviews

Beauty By Jessica C

Beauty By Jessica C

Burlington, NJ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

9
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • C
    Claudia Married on 10/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I will forever be so grateful to have had Jessica C. as my wedding make up artist! For years I have struggled with acne problems and I feel that is why is took me so long to set my wedding date. I had such low self esteem because of my skin and never pictured myself as a glowing bride. If only I could have gone back in time before all of my dermatologist visits and talked to Jessica. She told me the key to getting my skin radiant was water (half of my body weight in ounces and every cup of coffee add 8 more ounces). Wouldn't you believe my acne completely cleared including my hyperpigmentation!! Not only did she get my skin better than it has ever looked she made me look absolutely beautiful for my wedding day!!! I have honestly never felt so beautiful about myself in my life! I am more of a natural girl and she nailed it with my make up!! It wasn't overboard but was just enough for me to stand out as a glowing bride!!

    She traveled over an hour for me since my wedding was at the shore and also made up all of my bridesmaids, mom, and grandmother!! It made me so happy everyone else feel so beautiful as well!! She has the best personality on top of her talent and I couldn't have pictured my day without her!!!
  • J
    Jen Married on 11/08/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jessica did such an AMAZING job with my hair and makeup for my wedding!!! Jessica has been doing my hair for years and I would trust no one else and she is also my go to girl for weddings and big nights out. She is extremely talented and is very knowledgeable about products and current trends as well. It also doesn't hurt that she is a total sweetheart! I would highly recommend her!
  • S
    Stefanie Married on 05/18/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jessica was fantastic! She brought along another stylist and the two of them styled hair and provided airbrush makeup on my entire wedding party - me, my 5 bridesmaids, my mother, and my cousin. They work quick yet you would never know it from how awesome everything came out! My makeup and hair lasted all day, even through the ceremony and pictures on the windy NJ beaches. We rented a house for the wedding weekend and she came straight there with all her things, making it super convenient as well. She was professional yet friendly. She charged a fair price and I'm just all around ecstatic with how everything went!

    In addition to my wedding, Jessica also did my hair and makeup for a boudoir photo shoot a couple of months prior to my wedding. She was able to change my hair and makeup throughout the shoot, just ever so slightly, to go with the changing outfits. We did the shoot at a hotel and again she did everything on-site.

    I would (and do) highly recommend!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kim Married on 10/07/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jessica does phenomenal makeup and hair!! Highly recommend!
  • L
    Laura Married on 10/07/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jess is an upbeat, postitive gal who anyone would be happy to have on their team! She does such a beautiful job on makeup - she takes her time, and works well under pressure.

    Jess has done my makeup for two weddings - the bride and all the bridesmaids looked absolutely stunning due to Jess' wonderful makeup job on all of us.

    I have recommended Jess to alot of people.
  • C
    Courtney Married on 10/29/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AMAZING hair and make-up artist!! Jess created a vintage look for my Roaring 20s themed wedding. She braved a snowstorm to provide her services at my home, arrived on time and went above and beyond to create an authentic vintage look for me. Being a professional actress, my standards were high. Jess met all of my needs. She not only made me feel beautiful, but comfortable. A true artist and kind person:)
  • C
    Claire Married on 04/02/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jessica Colella is an amazing hair and make up artist! A beauty artist she is. She did both my daughter's weddings, my other daughter's wedding was in 2010. In both weddings Jessica did both my girls hair and make up, both brides, and my make up as well. She is magical in her gift/talent. Anyone would be making the right decision in choosing Jessica Colella to beautify them for what ever the event may be.
  • K
    Kristina Married on 04/02/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I love Jess! She is so personable and listens. She has a great artistic perspective. Also knows her stuff!!
  • H
    Holly Married on 09/25/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jessica did my hair hair and makeup for my wedding, as well as a few people in my bridal party. She did a fantastic job. I needed her to come to the location of the wedding where we all spent the morning getting ready and she did! She was on time and got us all looking beautiful just in time for me to walk down the aisle. She is the greatest!