Skip to main content
Weddings

Beauty and the Brush Artistry Reviews

Beauty and the Brush Artistry

Beauty and the Brush Artistry

Warwick, RI
4.9 out of 5 rating, 20 Reviews
View more information

20 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 20

20 User photos

  • S
    S C Married on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic hair and make-up experience

    As an immunocompromised bride, I first searched for a hair and make-up team thinking I'd likely not find anyone willing to accommodate my needs. Amita and Rachel were more than willing to run an air purifier, open a window, and mask up both for the trial and the wedding day, and were so kind and thoughtful in every other way! They managed to squeeze us into their schedule to help us get ready on-site, and went above and beyond in helping myself and my attendants choose and implement stunning looks. Also, during a time when many vendors are raising their prices outrageously, Amita's prices were comparatively reasonable, even including the travel fees. Besides that, their expertise and calming, soothing presence for jittery pre-wedding nerves are priceless. Cannot recommend them enough!
  • Jordan
    Jordan M. Married on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amita is amazing!

    Amita was so down to earth and such a wonderful person to work with! She truly made my big day feel magical and everything came out exactly the way I wanted it to! She always replied quickly and made me feel like I was a priority. I would highly recommend her to anyone that is getting married to choose her!
  • M
    Maya T. Married on 09/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pleasure to work with!

    Amita was so lovely to work with and made sure my family members felt very comfortable on their big day. Her accompanying hairstylists were also excellent. Amita was responsive to feedback and gave helpful options along the way.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Nadie
    Nadie R. Married on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous work that lasts all day!

    I needed to find a new make-up & hair team last minute for my wedding, and am so glad Wedding Wire led me to Amita (make-up) and Carmen (hair)! The ladies were professional (on time, talented work, etc.), but also helped me to feel comfortable, relaxed, and confident on both the trial evening and the wedding day.

    Both were great with understanding what I wanted and consulting on what would look great on both myself and my bridesmaids based on our skin tones, styles, hair types, etc. They were timely, flexible with adds and needs, and gave us confidence with both the beautiful make-up and hair they executed, as well as just being genuine, kind, fun women that encouraged us throughout the process. As a bride, the experience goes hand-in-hand with the work. You want a team that makes you feel like you're glowing from the inside out.

    Their work is fantastic-- hair & make-up held up so well through windy (20 MPH!)/rainy weather, crying (happy tears of course!), and hours of dancing the entire day! Couldn't ask for a better team--thank you Amita and Carmen!

    Beauty and the Brush Artistry's reply:

    Thank you!!! We really enjoyed working with you and your family and are grateful for the opportunity, you made a beautiful bride!!!!
  • shirley
    Shirley Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience with Amita!

    Amita, Rachel, Heidi, and Vashti are absolutely amazing. I don't wear a lot of makeup or know how to do my hair so I was lucky that Amita and her team knew exactly what to suggest and was receptive to my feedback. During my trial, Amita was willing to try a few different things based on what I liked and on the day of, she took all of my feedback into account. My makeup stayed fresh looking all night and didn't get cakey at all which was the case when I had a trial with another makeup artist so I'm glad Amita used high quality makeup.

    I opted for lash extensions which were a bit more expensive but Rachel did an amazing job and they looked so natural yet full. On the day of, most of my bridesmaids got strip lashes and Heidi was an expert at putting them on. The ladies were amenable to our bridal party getting adjustments and changing their minds on how they wanted their hair and makeup.

    On the day of my wedding, my mom was an hour late and didn't have her hair ready which was the original plan. Amita and her team didn't miss a beat and made sure everyone was ready and looking their best. I am so grateful for their flexibility in accommodating our last minute changes.
  • M
    Monica S. Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Team!

    Amita and her team were fantastic to work with! They got me ready for my wedding in record time and gave me exactly the looks I was hoping for - natural with some edge! Many thanks to them for making my wedding weekend great!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 10/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amita Galarza was phenomenal. She helped my girls and I to look absolutely stunning on the big day. She was accommodating to all of the varying needs of my bridesmaids and was able to adjust the makeup look for all different skin types/textures. She was very attentive to what I was looking for, which was not an overly glam look but a more natural bridal look. She even did the make-up for my grandmother over which my father exclaimed "she looks better than she did at my wedding!" If you are getting married I would highly recommend Amita for your bridal make up needs - she helped me to feel absolutely stunning on our big day!
  • N
    Neha Married on 07/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I could not be happier with my experience! Amita and her team made my bridesmaids, mother and I all feel gorgeous for my wedding. They were punctual, kind and timely. They did two looks for me, one for the ceremony and one for the reception. She was able to completely re-do my make up during the cocktail hour. Both looks were perfect!

    Beauty and the Brush Artistry's reply:

    Thank you neha we loved working with you and your family!
  • P
    Priti Married on 06/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nothing but positive things to say! Amita was amazing. She was prompt and always answered back quickly with any concerns or questions along the way. I loved the way I looked and she was able to transform my look from a traditional ceremonial morning look into a more evening reception style look with such ease. I highly recommend these services to any future bride!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amita was such a pleasure to work with! It was important to me to have people around me on my wedding day that were cool, calm and collected, had positive energy, and understood me and my style. Amita was all that! My makeup looked awesome, and lasted all day and night! The makeup bag of goodies she gave me for the day was a nice bonus! All of my bridesmaids loved her and her assistant, our makeup was done quickly and beautifully, and we all looked our best. Thank you, Amita!!
  • R
    Rosezana Married on 05/31/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amita was awesome!!!!!! She was professional, courteous and working with Amita is like working with your friend. She doesn't just do what you want, but she also does what works best for you, such as your skin type and skin tone. I met with Amita for a consultation because I was debating on doing airbrush foundation or the traditional regular foundation, and she had both ready for me to try. My bridesmaid loved her and their makeup. She made me and my bridesmaids feel beautiful on my wedding day and I highly recommend her
  • J
    Jenny Married on 10/25/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amita and her team did an amazing job. I had two separate trials prior to my wedding so that I could determine whether airbrush or traditional makeup was best for me and Amita did a great job giving me a look with each that was natural but elegant. On the day of my wedding, Amita's team did makeup and hair for my mom, flower girl, junior bridesmaid, eight bridesmaids and myself and did a phenomenal job on all. I would highly recommend Amita and Beauty and the Brush.
  • User1873193 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I recently got married, and had the pleasure of having Amita as my make up artist. Amita was very excited for me, and easy to work with. She was flexible with timing, and came to the hotel where I got married. She listened to what I wanted, and gave me the natural look I was hoping for without even having a trial first. I loved how I looked, and I would highly recommend her to any future brides.
  • N
    Nina Married on 11/25/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amita did a great job on my makeup. She listened to all of my feedback on the colors and look that I wanted and executed it flawlessly. Everyone has commented on how perfect my skin looked in my wedding photos! She was also very friendly and put me at ease on such a high stress day :)
  • J
    Julie Married on 08/01/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amita was wonderful to work with! She worked around my schedule when setting up a trial before my big day and helped me to choose that perfect look! I could not have asked for a better artist! I would recommend Amita to anyone!
  • User1453074 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Fantastic to work with and very flexible, able to work within my schedule. Extremely pleased with the professionalism and courtesy that was shown. Took the time to talk, explain and was very friendly!
  • T
    Tuni Event on: 12/31/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I hired Amita to handle make-up for our annual New Years Eve gala. She was amazing and SUPER sweet. Given the theme of our event I wanted a glam, runway, funky kind of look which she was terrific at. However, long story short, I chickened out the day of our massive event and asked her to do a more elegant look since that's truly what I am comfortable with! She did an amazing job and never once made me feel guilty about asking to change it up last minute. I appreciated her flexibility and her diverse capabilities, it is exactly what we needed!
  • K
    Khatija Married on 05/29/2016
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Amita is great. She took time to understand what I really wanted and worked hard to make sure I got that. Beautiful makeup and she works with talented hair stylists. The concerns I had, she addressed and when I had complaints she listened. Very nice to have around on a stressful day. The other great thing is that she was upfront and honest about her strengths and weaknesses so there were no surprises on the day of.
  • R
    Radh Married on 07/29/2017
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I found Amita Galarza thru reviews on wedding wire. I had a traditional indian wedding and wanted someone who would be able to give me a good mix of both traditions (east and west). The trial with Amita went well, both her and Kelly (hair) worked with me and basically asked for exactly what I wanted and made sure thats exactly what I got. When I called a few weeks later to see if we could do a second trial, Amita was super accommodating. Due to unfortunate circumstances Amita herself was unable to do my make up, so she invited a colleague Suzanne Hewett to the trial and set me up with her. When this happened I was really nervous but Suzanne was fantastic to work with and on the day of the wedding both her and Kelly did hair and makeup for me, the two moms and my entire bridal party. They were so easy to work with and everyones look came out great. I would highly recommend Amita, Kelly (and Suzanne). Thank you for making me look beautiful on my wedding day.
  • User2595035 2+ years ago
    4.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Quality was good. The makeup used was superb. There were some spots on our faces that weren't blended evenly but it was a quick fix once we saw it under better light.

    Responsive and flexibility was super important to us and Amita was very accommodating this is what sold us on working with her! She came down with only 24 hours notice. Miracle!

    This was for my best friends wedding. The brides makeup was beautiful and looked well in photos. My makeup along with the other maid of honor had to do some minor touchups.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message