BeautifulOne Makeup Artistry Reviews

21 | Morgan Hill, CA
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for BeautifulOne Makeup Artistry

Recommended by 92%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.6

1 User photo

BeautifulOne Makeup Artistry 1
Sort by:
  • J

    Jackie Liu · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Becky!

    Becky and her team are so great to work with, and a fantastic value as well. She is super responsive, flexible, just a really kind person, and totally finished our makeup/hair on schedule (I had four bridesmaids and two mothers—definitely a feat!). I also have some weird product allergies, and Becky was able to recommend products and work around my sensitive skin. My makeup and hair lasted from 11am-10pm, even with windy weather and lots of happy tears.
    Becky also did the makeup/hair for my sister’s wedding a few years back so consider this a double recommendation :) Thanks so much Becky!!

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • Tien

    Tien Shiao · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful natural make-up

    Becky does beautiful natural make-up. She makes you look beautiful without going over the top. She has an impressive array of make-up that she brings with her to trials and wedding. We had a trial for my engagement photos where we tested out the colors that I liked. On the wedding day, Becky brought along an assistant who did my mom and sister's make up. We had to work on my hair style a bit more because it had grown out since the engagement photos. Becky worked with me to pin up different parts of my hair and add flowers until I was satisfied. Lastly, Becky has one of the more attractive pricing structures compared to the other make up artists. I received many complements that day and would highly recommend Becky!

    Sent on 11/18/2018
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 03/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was in early spring this year so I really didn't give Becca much to work with, just a few words: spring, fresh, and natural. Wow, did she hit the nail on the head. I was glammed up for the day without fading away or clashing against my pastel wedding theme. The cosmetics she used were picked to accommodate my skin type (which is difficult and oily/dry combination) and I didn't need any touch-ups that day (from 11am-12am). My make-up was one thing I definitely never had to worry about on that hectic day because she knows what is needed and really worked with me to get the perfect result.

    Sent on 05/04/2018
    BeautifulOne Makeup Artistry 2
  • H

    Helena · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky was AMAZING!! She is very personable and easy to get along with! She did my hair/makeup as well as 5 bridesmaids and 2 mothers for my wedding. She is flexible as well! I wanted my hair down during the trial, and then the day of the wedding decided against it and went for an updo- Becky was very kind and made me feel so beautiful!

    Sent on 07/30/2015
  • L

    Lisha · Married on 06/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky is an amazing artist and is wonderful to work with. She and her team did hair and makeup at my wedding for 6 ladies and 8 men. Everyone looked like a million bucks. There was no stress and things ran exactly on time. As a bride, I can say that she really takes time to understand you and caters each look to your personality and the occasion. I will not hesitate to work with her again and highly recommend her work. Thanks Becky!

    Sent on 12/13/2015
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky and her team were absolutely EXCELLENT to work with! Not only are their prices competitively affordable, their talent and work is amazing! Becky offered beautiful suggestions and really perfects her craft! She takes her time and does a truly perfect job at makeup and hair, and the makeup & hair products she uses really did last ALL night! I worked with her a couple of times prior to my wedding and will continue to recommend her to family and friends, no doubt! She is such a wonderful person, too :) Thank you SO much, Becky, for making me a Beautiful Bride on the most important day of my life! <3

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • User3709637 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I originally chose Becky to do my hair and makeup because I was impressed with her portfolio of work (www.beautifulonemakeupartistry.com). Most of my research on other makeup artists were, generally, of one race, and I was happy to see Becky's work on many different types of faces, skin colors, and shapes. It made me feel confident that she and her assistants could tackle anything my bridal party wanted.

    Becky really worked with me to help me decipher what look I wanted. After I sent her pictures of makeup styles I liked for my trial, she pointed out that I sent her very different looks. We eventually figured out that what I was really going for was dramatic eyes with thick eyelashes. She told me she figured that's what it was and already had some lashes prepared for me to try on!

    I did my trial roughly two months before the wedding which was enough time to book Becky. I planned my trial on the day of my sister's graduation so as not to waste the look! I've heard of brides scheduling their trial on the day of their engagement shoots which is also a smart idea!

    Becky did an amazing job for my wedding! She did my makeup and hair and had her assistants do the two mothers and four bridesmaids hair and makeup. All-in-all, for the seven of us, it took three hours. She even provided me with a touchup kit with extra strong bobby pins, a travel hair spray, a comb, and small containers of the makeup I wore.

    Her prices are really reasonable and competitive. I've already recommended her to my other friends who are getting married later this year!

    Sent on 02/10/2015
  • User4220596 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of using Becky Lau's services this past weekend for my wedding. Everyone loved my hair and makeup. It turned out beautifully. Her prices are very reasonable and she uses good quality products (NARS, Makeup Forever, MAC, etc). She is willing to do any look that you choose and has a great attitude if you want a different look.

    Thanks Becky! You were awesome!

    Sent on 07/02/2014
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky did my hair and makeup for my wedding day and I couldn't be happier with how it turned out. She gave me a wedding day look better than I could have imagined.

    I have difficult to style hair, doesn't normally hold a curl AT ALL! We ended up taking a risk and decided to leave my hair down with only large curls. I am happy to say it looked amazing, lasted ALL night, and didn't feel heavy or like there was too much product in my hair.

    Her team was even able to come in and without an trials made my entire wedding party look amazing. Everyone was really happy with how their hair and make up turned out which from my experience is rare, usually there is someone that is unhappy or doesn't look just right. Not the case here.

    Best of all, Becky has an amazing personality. She is easy to get along with, makes you feel comfortable at all times, is very sanitary with her supplies and tools, and thinks of everything for you. She even provided a little emergency kit for me with blotting papers and asked my bridal party to look out for my shine throughout the day!

    I am so happy to have found Becky and have already booked her for another event I have coming up.

    Sent on 05/02/2014
  • User3723025 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky is a very talented makeup artist. Punctual, responsive, and flexible. Would definitely recommend her for other brides.

    Sent on 12/08/2013
  • User4074945 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really enjoyed my experience with Becky. She is very professional and easy to work with. I asked for a natural look for my wedding day and I loved how everything turned out for both my hair and makeup! Everything lasted throughout the whole 10-hour day. My bridesmaids also looked gorgeous!

    Sent on 05/01/2014
  • User3408329 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky is an amazing makeup artist. She did the makeup and hair for my wedding and engagement session and that of my mother and grandmother. Her assistant did the makeup for my bridesmaids. Everyone looked gorgeous! (None of us really wear makeup, and the makeup ended up looking both beautiful and natural.) She really listens to your opinions and works hard to make sure that the look is perfect. In addition to her amazing skills, Becky is also very friendly and calming, as well as reasonably priced. Thanks, Becky!

    Sent on 07/20/2013
  • User3454072 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky was amazing to work with. Becky and her team did makeup and hair for me and my bridesmaids. Becky is professional, on top of her work, and creative in turning vision into reality. On top of her professional qualities, she is also very kind-hearted, flexible, and fun to work with.

    On trial day, I was not sure about the hair and makeup style I'd like on my wedding day, but Becky was so generous that she allowed me to experiment different hair and makeup styles. On the wedding day, the result was beyond my expectation. Everything looked flawless and natural in person, and even better in pictures. I requested Becky to come in the afternoon of my wedding for a touch-up, but she did such a great job in the morning that touch-up was not necessary.

    In other companies, the quality of her work would be double the price. She is passionate about her work, and it shows. I would highly recommend her to anyone who is looking to glow and standout in events.

    Sent on 08/09/2013
  • User3154335 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky is an AWESOME make-up/hair artist! She made me SHINE on my wedding day!

    Becky not only came on time to our hotel but she was 15 minutes early along with her brillant assistant who worked on my 2 bridesmaids. they loved what her assistant did for them. They both made my bridesmaids & I feel very relaxed & comfortable throughout our time together.

    Beck is very accomodating as she must have tried 8 or 9 lip colors on me before coming across what was my final choice. She mixed the colors until I felt comfortable with what I wore for the entire day & evening.
    She definitely kept her promise as I addressed my concerns of keeping everything in place (especially my hair) since we were taking pictures on the beach that windy day. Becky came through with her work as I never had to lay my hands on my hair even after the windy beach shots! it was great! I only had to touch up the make-up lightly one time during our 10 hour event.

    Becky & her assistant were very efficient on time as they finished way before the given time. as a result, our wedding party was able to relax & spend more time with taking pictures!

    There were many compliments that day of my looks & it was REALLY all thanks to Becky & her ability to keep me looking natural while instilling that special push with the hairdo/make-up. my biggest compliment came from another hip hairstylist whom i knew since my teenage years. she was floored by my appearance & had nothing but great comments, which really MEANT A LOT coming from her!

    From the very beginning, I was very comfortable with Beck's communication (definitely very responsive via email), knowledge, suggestions, friendly & patient personality & professionalism. She brings out your best looks with a brush in hand. I definitely recommend Beck for all of the above. So, BOOK her ASAP, as you will only be happy you did so!

    Thank you, Becky for making my wedding day SHINE! :)

    Sent on 03/25/2013
  • User3161183 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky was so wonderful about doing my hair and makeup. I arrived in San Francisco the day before my wedding and did not have time to do "test run" but Becky was able to create the look I wanted from pictures that I sent her.

    Sent on 03/27/2013
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 07/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Review on Becky Lau (Makeup and Hair arstist):

    Becky did my makeup and hair for my wedding and I absolutely loved it! I was looking for a natural and elegant look, which is exactly what she created. The makeup was flattering and enhancing without looking too heavy or overdone. She used the colors I had pictured and made it all come to life. I simply showed her some photos of makeup and hair that I had liked, and somehow she magically created the look I had been envisioning. My hair was even better than I had hoped for. Even to this day, I am getting compliments on how beautiful my hair and makeup was for my wedding. Becky is a very talented makeup and hair artist. She is also very clean, sanitary, organized, and very personable. After meeting her, I felt as though I had known her for years. I would highly recommend Becky as a makeup and hair artist for any of your special events!

    Sent on 01/14/2013
  • T

    Trina · Married on 06/28/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky and her team did my hair and makeup for my wedding along with my 4 bridesmaids and 1 mother of the groom hair and makeup.

    I had a tea ceremony at 12pm and Becky said that her team would be there around 7am so that we would be finished with everything around 11am. Her first artist showed up at 7am on the dot. Very prompt, professional and friendly. We had 3 makeup artist total (including Becky). Becky spent her time only on me and took her time with my hair and makeup. Even when I had a few touch up areas for her she was willing and ready to get it the way I wanted it.

    The team was done in the time that Becky had stated and all the girls looked beautiful!! Becky even gave me a little kit for touch ups. I hardly used it (only reapplied lipstick) as my makeup stay up the whole day. Airbrush is amazing!!

    I was also very pleased that Becky respected the first quote she gave me over a year ago even though her prices have gone up since then. Thank you again to Becky and her team for making us so beautiful!

    Sent on 08/03/2014
  • User3062681 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky did a great job with my makeup and hair for my wedding banquet. I had a makeup trial with her before the wedding because I want to do photo shoots and see how the makeup and hair would last through out the day. I requested a natural look but wasn't completely happy with the result and the foundation didn't last that well for me. I gave my feedbacks to Becky after the trail. She was very receptive and make the adjustments at the day of the wedding banquet. She airbrushed my makeup and suggested different coloring for me. The outcome turned out great! I received a lot of complements. The makeup lasted over 12 hours without requiring a lot of touchups! Throughout the whole process, she was very patient and allowed me to rest when I need it. She was considerate of my preferences and applied her professional skills to achieve the look that I wanted.

    Sent on 02/12/2013
  • A

    Andi · Married on 05/27/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    After my initial hair & makeup trial with Becky, I was a bit concerned. My makeup was exactly what I wanted, but started sliding off after just a few hours, and she didn't take much care with my hairstyle.

    The wedding day made up for that experience entirely. She arrived early, had a comfortable setup, and my hair & makeup were perfect. Everything stayed in place all day, despite extreme heat & long hours.

    Would absolutely use BeautifulOne again!

    Sent on 05/29/2018
  • Kelly

    Kelly Goldsmith · Getting married on 04/09/2021

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Would NEVER recommend!

    The way this past Saturday’s wedding was managed was unacceptable. The first makeup artist showed up over an hour late! The second 2 hours late and then even 3 hours late. Not one person responded to my texts or calls or let me know that anyone was running late or showing up.

    Not only that but the services that were already paid for up front were not close to completed. Multiple girls did not get their hair or makeup done.

    Honestly I've never been a part of a professional service that was handled this poorly.

    I understand things come up but I was kept in the dark on everything. This was for a wedding... that was almost ruined.

    Sent on 10/02/2019
  • R

    Rl · Getting married on 04/09/2021

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Unreliable and Unprofessional

    This was the most unprofessional group I have ever used, and I have been a bridesmaid MANY times. Not only did they show up two hours late for my sister's wedding, but there was no apology, four bridesmaids had to frantically do their own hair and the wedding was not able to start on time, stressing the bride out.

    The owner, Rebecca, was the last one to arrive and unapologetic. She also stopped doing hair at one point thinking she lost her purse and tried to enlist the help of the late bridesmaids to find it.

    I absolutely do not recommend using them. They ruined the bride's morning and wedding preparations and did nothing to make it better. This was the worst experience ever.

    Sent on 10/11/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review