Beautiful Memories Reviews

18 | Wappingers Falls, NY
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Beautiful Memories

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

18
Order by:
  • J

    Jess · Married on 10/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were very hesitant about hiring a videographer for our wedding, but both of our mothers suggested that we do so. I found Jenn and Mike through our DJ, and I'm so thankful that we decided to hire them. When I first called Jenn, I was hoping that they could provide a very basic service -- just to document the highlights of the wedding like the ceremony and toasts. My husband and I didn't have a lot of money to spend, and we didn't want a cheesy wedding video with forced poses and smiles. After talking to Jenn, she convinced me that a short video that she could edit for the highlights of the wedding, set to music, would be much more interesting to watch. She was so right. When we finally got our video after the wedding, both my husband and I, as well as our close families, laughed with joy and welled up with tears while viewing it. Jenn and Mike did such an amazing job highlighting the best parts of the day, and editing everything to fit our music selections perfectly. They did this incredible job despite the fact that we had never met in person before our wedding day, and the fact that we had an outdoor ceremony on a very windy day, making filming hard. Not only are we thrilled with the final product, but Jenn was really terrific to work with throughout the process, especially considering that when I first called her, I wasn't exactly over-the-moon excited at the prospect of hiring a wedding videographer. She helped me find a package in our budget. She was upfront about her timeline for completing the video from the week after our wedding up until a few days before we got the final product, which was a reasonable 4-5 months after the wedding. Moreover, she sent us some of the footage she had filmed of the ceremony, separately, about a month after the wedding. It was a great treat to see this while we were still so high from wedding. Throughout, Jenn communicated in a professional and personal way, and the whole time I felt we were in great hands.

    Sent on 04/18/2015
  • D

    Dina · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenn and Mike were awesome. They have done two of my sister's weddings as well. They were great to work with and they made my day memorable by getting every angle at the wedding. We have seen the video of our ceremony, intros and first dance. I cried through the entire video it was so great. I can't say enough about Jenn and Mike. They are great and want you to be happy so they ask about what you want. It was awesome sharing our day with them.

    Sent on 09/16/2014
  • L

    Lina · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words may never be good enough to thank Jenn and Mike for their OUTSTANDING WORK. It is unique. Even after seeing the work of other video professionals in the Hudson Valley, we simply fell in love with their work. We just finished watching our wedding film and had such a blast. It was perfect. We laughed, cried and enjoy every second of it. All events were captured. This is why your search for video stops once you find Beautiful Memories: looking back, among all my vendors, Jenn is the one that I found best to work with and would give her 10 stars if I could. She is organized, knows what she is doing, ALWAYS thoroughly answers your questions within reasonable time and keeps you informed. I was a very meticulous and organized bride. I had a thousand questions for Jenn and she always delivered. When we first met, they showed us some of their videos and explained how everything works when you choose them. They actually send you a planning packet with ALL the details to make your wedding video FLAWLESS. Jenn was always on point with everything. She made sure to know where to stand at the chapel, double checked directions and coordinated with our photographer and dj to ensure their best work. Before my wedding, Jenn also sent me tips that I found helpful and kind. During the editing process, we exchanged several emails about the content of my video. My family doesn’t speak English and we added subtitles to a few segments of it. She made sure that there were no spelling errors and that meant a lot to me. The quality of their work is just EXCELLENT AND PROFESSIONAL. We were on a budget like many other couples, but once we met them, we knew that spending money on our video would be worth it for the loving, everlasting memory. Beautiful Memories should be your choice. They will deliver one of the most special days of your life in a perfectly crafted film. For these reasons and others that I can’t fit in this tiny box, I highly recommend them.

    Sent on 02/28/2015
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have so many compliments for Jenn & Mike! They were absolutely amazing throughout our entire wedding process (everything from booking to our wedding). Jenn is extremely organized and was excited to film our wedding. One of things I wanted was a videographer. So many things happen throughout your wedding day that you miss. I cannot wait to watch our wedding video and embrace all our memories. Thank you Jenn and Mike for your excellent service. Stephen and I truly appreciate all your hard work!!

    Sent on 07/17/2014
  • User4275836 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A videographer is something that not every couple things about hiring for the wedding and something that my wife had to convince me we needed and after meeting with Mike and Jen and seeing some of their work I knew it was something we would need to have for our wedding. We met with Jen multiple times and communicated multiple times through e-mail as well. Jen is EXTREMELY organized and detailed and made sure that we covered every aspect of our wedding prior to our wedding day during all of our planning meetings.

    The day of the wedding I had no worries that Mike and Jen would be there and prepared and sure enough we were not let down. Jen was there filming as our limo brought the guys to the church about 45 minutes prior to our reception start time, and again they were at the reception the second we got out of the limo and filming immediately. We had about 4 hours between our ceremony and reception and as we were on the limo doing pictures and driving to our reception we had noticed that Jen posted pictures of our first kiss on facebook and immediately we were obsessed with the footage. Mike and Jen were all over every detail of our reception and on multiple occasions someone would spot Jen zipping through the room to catch a special/funny moment as she saw the moment unfolding. They also stayed until the very last minute of the reception even with us running over on time and made sure that they caught some awesome footage of our guests outside enjoying the gorgeous evening and the sparklers.

    Mike and Jen were amazing to work with and great people and can honestly say that we are on the edge of our seats waiting for the video from Jen. She has posted and e-mailed us many teaser still shots and they all look phenomenal and we can only imagine what they final product will look like!

    Sent on 07/25/2014
  • J

    jodie · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenn and Mike were truly incredible. When we began our wedding search and wedding budget, as a couple we were not even sure that we wanted a video. We are really glad we changed our mind. Jenn first sent me a clip of the wedding highlights while I was on a train ride home from NYC… (lets just say I cried for at least a half hour and everyone around me on the train asked if I was okay…. (because it was so emotional and heartfelt!!). They work so well as team to capture your day. Whenever things are blue, my husband and I watch the video because it really captured every emotion. Our video arrived on thanksgiving, making it a great thanksgiving for the family to re live the special day. Jenn and Mike are fun and easy to work with. If your looking for a wedding video, stop reading this review and go call Jenn and Mike; you will not be disappointed!!! Thank you Jenn and Mike for making our memories last forever.

    Sent on 11/30/2014
  • L

    Loren · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and Jenn are an awesome team, they captured everything important to make a video on our wedding day. You won't even know they are there filming, they never intrude. I have watched our video over and over, everyone we show it to laughs, cries and says what a wonderful video. She personalizes every video to make it very much your own with your music choices and style. She keeps it flowing and there's never a dull moment, I would recommend them to everyone!!

    Sent on 06/10/2014
  • K

    Krystle · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful memories was the perfect choice for videography. Not only had they previously provided the same service at my sister's wedding but Jenn is amazing. Jenn was there from the moment before i got into my dress until the very last moment we were in the reception hall. They had great ideas for shots to put in our video. They are also incorporating video and photos from our original wedding in Hawaii. They are a terrific pair to have at any wedding/event. I am so glad they were able to capture every moment and we are paitently waiting for our full length video because our sneek peak was amazing.

    Sent on 12/06/2012
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenn and Mike did a great job on our wedding video!! It was clear that they took a lot of time to make the video reflect our personal style. They have unparalleled attention to detail and artistic ability and were very responsive throughout the process. Jenn & Mike also really respected the fact that I was a bit camera-adverse and captured all the special moments without being invasive. This led to wonderful candid and natural footage - just what I wanted! I would definitely recommend Beautiful Memories!

    Sent on 08/08/2013
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 03/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless, phenomenal and exceptional, are just a few words I would use to describe the work of Jenn and Mike. When I read their blog and viewed our wedding highlight video, it brought me to tears. Such touching words and amazing video footage! They really took the time to get to know us and that was reflected in our video. It was amazing to see, just in the five minute highlight video, how they really captured everything. They always seemed to be in the right place at the right time, but somehow, they were never in the way or even noticeable! The quality of the editing blew us away. So creative, so artistic and so beautiful! They made us look like movie stars! We can’t say enough good things about Jenn and Mike.
    We booked them with only a few months to go until our wedding, because like many couples we were on the fence about spending the money for a videographer. We thought that we could just have family member capture it on tape. What a mistake that would have been!!! I can’t stress enough, what a wonderful memory they create for you, something pictures cannot do. This is not your typical wedding video, it is a piece of priceless art that you and your family will treasure forever. You tend to miss so much on your wedding day, but with Jenn and Mike, you won’t miss a thing! Hire them, you will be elated that you did.

    A million thank yous!!!
    Kristin & Dave Tompkins

    Sent on 04/20/2011
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me start this review by stating I was initially hesitant to hire a videographer because I was looking for areas to slim down my budget and recalling other wedding videos I had seen in the past. My husband relented and I found a very promising prospect in Beautiful Memories. We met Jenn and her husband and were BEYOND impressed with their work. I was MORE than convinced she deserves every penny she charges for her hard work. After signing our contract, Jenn never failed to keep a high-standard bride like myself 100% confident in her professionalism, creativity, and reliability. In fact, I even told my husband in the week before our wedding Jenn was the vendor I was least concerned with disappointing us. And I was right! She and her husband were there for our entire wedding, yet filmed so discretely- I think some of our guests may not have even noticed their presence. Upon our return from our honeymoon, my husband and I were OVERJOYED to see Jenn had sent an “unedited” (she can’t help herself and it was definitely edited a little) video of our ceremony, first dance, and announcements. It was THE perfect way to ease back into reality, and such a beautiful first glimpse! And shortly thereafter Jenn created a four minute “highlights” video of our wedding. We had SO many compliments on it!! People were SO impressed, and we were beyond happy with it. I can honestly say Jenn is the vendor I am most grateful for- both my husband and I were so surprised and bummed to realize our memories of the day are so foggy because it all seemed to flash by instantly. So not only are we happy to have a video to relive the day through, we are so blessed to know how beautiful and artistic the finished version will be. In conclusion- DO NOT HIRE ANY OTHER VIDEOGRAPHER FOR YOUR WEDDING! I promise you will be beyond satisfied.

    Sent on 11/11/2010
  • A

    Adam · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at Full Moon in the Catskills, and took a LOT of time to pore over every detail and analyze every decision there was to make for the year leading up to our wedding. Now that it is over, I can easily say without a hesitation of doubt that Beautiful Memories was the best vendor choice we made and one that we continue to be absolutely thrilled with. I know its hard to just take from reading comments, since I was there too, but honestly you do not need to look anywhere else for a videographer. There was no other person/professional that we interacted with that cared more about their role in our wedding, that was more responsive and interested to do just what we wanted, then Jenn and Mike. I think it would be so easy for a videographer to just pump out the same cookie-cutter videos after having done this for so many years, but they are genuinely excited to do every job they get, and to make your video the best is can be in the most unique and personalized way anyone can imagine. I can go on forever, but just book these guys if you're lucky enough to be able to, it is one decision you do not have to worry about.

    Sent on 03/24/2011
  • M

    Maeghan · Married on 08/22/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenn and Mike from Beautiful Memories were wonderful. We really didn't know what to expect from our video, and were totally blown away by it! They caught the essence of who we are, and what we wanted to see. Our video trailer told a story. Jenn and Mike are very creative, and use wonderful techniques to create personalized, unique videos of your special day. They take the time to really get to know the couple they are working with. Given the freedom to explore and go with creativity, will leave you with nothing but a smile on your face. I highly recommend beautiful memories, especially for those people who want a creative, innovative, unique and memorable video which really captures the essence of your event.

    Sent on 02/04/2010
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 07/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wrote this email to Jenn and Mike when I returned from my honeymoon. I could have wrote a different comment or feedback for this site but I thought it would be better for you to read the words from my heart the moment that I returned from my honeymoon! If you are contemplating whether or not to have a videographer, please read this post and then contact Jenn and Mike you will not be disappointed!!!!


    Jenn and Mike,

    I cannot begin to thank you enough for everything that you have done. You are amazing at what you do and you truly love your job. I received the DVD in the mail last night (with the ceremony), I could not email you last night because I was unable to tear myself away from the tv. I kept watching the first dance and the movie trailer. I remember when I came to your house the first time, I said that you work was absolutely fantastic but I could have never imagined that your work on mine would be even more breathtaking and perfect than the ones that you had shown us. I waited for Justin to come home last night and then we sat down and watched the entire ceremony, first dance and movie trailer. It was perfect in every way and what really made it even more wonderful was that Justin and I had the same expressions on our faces that we did the day we were married, we could not stop smiling. (Justin said that you could film us watching those moments and no one would even be able to tell the difference, except that I am not in a wedding dress.) We were so excited and in love with what you did that we watched the first dance and the movie trailer at least ten times last night.

    Then this morning I decided to go online and email you about receiving this DVD and how excited it made us and how perfect everything is, your video truly brings the bride and groom (and my sister who walked me down the aisle) right back to our wedding day. I then decided that I would go to your website and just look around and I noticed our movie trailer online, I watched it again (because I cannot stop myself) and then I read all of your blog. I am aware that my speech made people cry, but I want you to know that your blog made me cry. These were not just words thrown on a page, these are heartfelt words that truly shows how much Jenn cares about her work and the people she works with. It was a privilege to have you working with us at our wedding, and if I could do it all again I would not change a thing (except maybe I would have hired you the night I met you and not the next day).

    To anyone who is thinking about having a videographer, I would suggest that you take your time to go to Jenn and Mike's house, watch some videos, talk to them about your wedding day, you will not be disappointed! Justin met with Jenn and Mike because I wanted a video, he at first did not want a video because he did not think that he would sit down and watch it, however, after watching videos at Jenn's he said I could see myself watching this. I am glad to report that the ten times that we watched it last night he was sitting there on the couch with me with a smile from ear to ear.

    These two are amazing videographers and wonderful people and it was truly one of the most important and best decisions that I made for my wedding. If you like her work as much as I do, then do not wait, go see her and watch entire videos and you will be surprised at how much you love someone elses video. Then you will realize if you love someone elses video that much, is it possible to love you own even more, the answer is YES!

    Once again thank you so much for everything, I truly love you work you are absolutely amazing.

    Thank you,
    Marissa and Justin Berryann

    Sent on 04/11/2010
  • D

    Danielle & James · Married on 05/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenn and Mike did a great job as our videographers at our wedding. They caught every moment, both big and small, throughout the day and at the same time you didn't even know that they were there. Our video was awesome. With all the video that they recorded, combined with great music and editing, we got our perfect wedding video. It was exactly what we wanted. They were also both very professional and their prices were very reasonable. We would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 03/12/2010
  • M

    Migdalia · Married on 03/14/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best things we did for our wedding was select Beautiful Memories as our videographer. It was truly a no brainer. We knew Jen and Mike personally & they still continue to maintain their professionalism throughout our blessed event. Also, their guide on how to select songs to have on the video helped us help them to create a very personal, intimate video that was truly our own. We watched the video so many times, that when we hear those songs we know where the song is on the video. Brings a smile to our face every time.

    Thank you Jen and Mike. Your talent definitely shined on one of the most important days of our life and we will be forever grateful to you for capturing the special moments.

    Truly yours,
    M & J Wills

    Sent on 01/27/2011
  • A

    Alli · Married on 06/23/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenn and Mike do outstanding work! They really took the time to get to know us as people and listened to our preferences, which really helped them put together a phenomenal video of our wedding. I couldn't be any happier with our video.

    Both my husband and I are introverts who were very nervous about having cameras film our wedding day. Jenn and Mike were absolute professionals who never made either of us feel uncomfortable or that we were being "filmed." They blended in, made sure that our guests were comfortable being on video, and captured all of the moments we'd hoped that they would.

    Jenn did an amazing job putting our video together. She made some great suggestions to us based on the style of video we wanted and really made us feel like our video was, well, "us." I'm so very glad that Jenn and Mike were able to capture our wedding day.

    I would not hesitate to hire them!

    Sent on 02/04/2010
  • C

    Katy · Married on 09/16/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will not be disappointed by your Beautiful Memories wedding video. It is truly a wedding video that you will watch for years to come, and will be a treasured keepsake for your children and grandchildren. Working with Jenn and Mike is wonderful. They really listen to what you want, and will create a memory of your wedding that reflects your personality and style. They are completely unobtrusive during your wedding. You'll never even know they are there, and yet, you'll be amazed at all the moments they caught on video! I've seen videos of friends' weddings--I've yet to see one as amazing as a Beautiful Memories wedding video!

    Sent on 07/20/2011