Skip to main content
Weddings

Beautiful Brides By Veronica Reviews

Beautiful Brides By Veronica

Beautiful Brides By Veronica

Los Angeles, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 90 Reviews
View more information

90 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

90
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

32 User photos

  • Larissa
    Larissa S. Married on 09/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Veronica is amazing!

    Veronica was very professional and patient with me throughout the entire process, and made sure I was satisfied with my look during both the trial and day of the wedding. She did an excellent job on my hair and makeup, which left me looking and feeling beautiful! ❤️🥰 I couldn’t recommend her more if you’re looking to get your hair and makeup done for weddings, special events, or any reason; she is incredibly hard working, talented, and has a passion for what she does!

    I hope I get the chance to work with you again in the future. Thank you again Veronica!
  • K
    Kelsey O. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented and Kind Artist!

    I had such an amazing experience with Veronica! She is an expert at what she does and was committed to achieving my vision. I love the way my makeup and hair turned out, and so did all of my bridesmaids, mom, MIL, and grandma! Most everyone wanted a more natural look with makeup and we had a variety of hairstyles - I did Hollywood waves and others did updos, had short hair, etc. Veronica works in the industry and has great colleagues and connections. She brought 3 additional artists with her on the day of my wedding and they were all fantastic. My favorite thing about Veronica is how down to earth and authentic she is. We had an easygoing and collaborative communication style and I felt like I was in great hands with her. HIGHLY recommend!!

    Beautiful Brides By Veronica's reply:

    Kelsey,
    You will always be a memorable Bride. I can only do my job well when I work with someone who knows what they want, you did.
    Your whole party and family made this a great experience for us.
    Truly thank you,
    Veronica
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • V
    Victoria Y. Married on 05/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing hair and makeup

    Veronica was great! Super helpful in picking my vision with me. My makeup was natural exactly what I wanted and my hair stayed in place the majority of the time even though it was so hot! She also helped me with extensions, if was my first time using it! I would 100% recommend Veronica to others!!

    Beautiful Brides By Veronica's reply:

    Thank You Victoria. I am happy that you were happy and we didn't even have a trial preview look. Beautiful photo!
  • A
    Alice L. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Veronica & team are awesome!

    Veronica did my hair and makeup for my wedding in September 2021 and I couldn't be happier. She was great to work with from the start - she is responsive, communicative, and very easy going. The makeup and hair trial was great; Veronica took the time to review my inspo pics, discuss what I was looking for, and made me look beautiful. The perfect mix of glam and natural. She is also very helpful with options and suggestions, which was very much appreciated.
    Leading up to the wedding day, Veronica was very easy to get in touch with and communicative. I was confident in our plan and schedule. On the day of the wedding, Veronica was so great to work with (no stress for the bride). She had her team with her to do hair and makeup for 5 other ladies in my party. Her team is great and everyone was happy with their looks.

    I highly recommend using Veronica and her team for your wedding day makeup and hair. One of my best vendors of the day!

    Beautiful Brides By Veronica's reply:

    Alice thank you for being so wonderful to work with! Your whole family and bridal party was so easy and I am so happy for you.
  • N
    Natalie Married on 07/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Veronica was great!

    I decided to use Veronica because both my sister and cousin used her and both recommended her highly. Let me tell you, working with Veronica was great! I had an idea of what I wanted for my hair style but nothing concrete so I decided to do a trial with her. This was the best idea! I have long curly hair so figuring out how long it would take to style was very important to our day-of timeline. Along with my hair, she also did a make up trial. All of this was based on photos I’d taken off the internet. Days after the trial, Veronica and I shared notes on what worked and what didn’t and adjusted accordingly. She’s so flexible and easy going and was so very lovely to work with! My hair and make up looked amazing on my wedding day- and held up really well all day!
  • M
    Melanie E. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Hair and Makeup Review

    Veronica was a gem! From the trial, I knew that she understood the art of hair and makeup -- she is truly an artist at her craft. She was very willing to try to understand my vision (even when I didn't quite know what it was). Veronica was very detail oriented regarding time lines for hair and makeup and helped me timeout when we would have to get started.
    Veronica was wonderful the day of my wedding. I had her doing my hair and makeup twice because I had a full day event with two different religious ceremonies. When she came back to our venue for the second hair and makeup session, she encouraged me to lay down and close my eyes for 20 minutes while she worked on my mom. Her kindness was appreciated and her encouragement gave me the second wind that I needed!
    When she was doing my hair the second time around, I wanted some last minute changes and she was totally down to put in the extra work.
    I really enjoyed working with Veronica and I hope that you get to have her do her magic on you!
  • Meghan
    Meghan Married on 06/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Veronica is the best MUA

    Working with Veronica was one of the best experiences I had during my wedding process. She was so friendly, accommodating, and fun to work with. I had chosen a very complicated hairstyle for my wedding and she took the extra time to research different methods and photos to help make my hair dreams come true. We were in constant communication with each other brainstorming what we needed to make this hairstyle happen. My makeup was amazing and flawless. She did my makeup custom to my skin tone and skin type. I have very dry skin and unfortunately had inflamed areas from eczema and stress but Veronica did everything she could to cover those areas and use products that wouldn’t irritate my skin. She also listened to my comments and made adjustments according to what I said. She really wants to make her client happy. Veronica was so flexible with the timing of my trials and her prices are so reasonable! Her team is so professional and fantastic, she only works with the best. Every single person who had their hair and makeup done with me said they were so happy with the service and loved how they looked. Absolutely no complaints! I would recommend working with Veronica to every single person I know!
  • M
    Morgan W. Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Amazing!

    I am so glad that I chose Veronica for my wedding day hair and makeup! She was incredibly responsive, professional, and her work was amazing! She did hair and makeup for myself, my Mom and my Grandma. I decided not to have a trail due to Covid concerns and I was a little nervous about that, but Veronica totally nailed the look I was wanting! She was so communicative throughout the entire process and made me feel so comfortable. I got so many compliments on my hair and makeup and it lasted throughout the day and night without a problem. My Mom and Grandma also looked amazing! I would highly recommend Veronica to anyone!
  • C
    Charlotte H. Married on 06/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You will love Veronica and her team!

    Veronica was such a pleasure to work with. She is such a talented artist and is dedicated to ensuring you feel your most beautiful. I highly recommend booking her services!

    Beautiful Brides By Veronica's reply:

    Thank You so much Charlotte. I loved working with you and your beautiful bridal party. I wish you so much happiness.
  • P
    Patricia Married on 05/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Make up and Hair

    Veronica did such a great job for me and my wedding party. My hair and makeup looked so beautiful. She was very nice and professional. I would definitely recommend her services.
  • Koel
    Koel B. Married on 03/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Veronica is amazing!

    Veronica is THE BEST! :)

    She is SO skilled at what she does and is super accommodating and nice. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE the way my makeup and hair turned out on the big day!

    Veronica stayed with me and did touch ups right until I started walking down the aisle. I switched outfits between the ceremony and reception, and she did an incredible job changing my look to match the new dress.

    I have to add that her team who worked on my bridesmaids were also phenomenal!

    I definitely recommend doing a trial. She was very receptive to my mom's and my inputs and spent a long time experimenting with different looks and colors until we settled on what we thought was perfect.

    Thank you so much!!
  • Rachel
    Rachel E. Married on 12/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Hair/Make up expert

    Veronica is a true professional. I felt totally at ease with her for my Bridal makeup trial, which went wonderfully! I was having problems with my skin and she made me feel so beautiful and confident that I knew I had to book her.

    She was also super flexible for the day of. My flower girl came down to our rooms and decided she wanted hair and makeup last minute (she's 7 lol) and Veronica made sure to make her feel a part of the day and was able to give her a little makeover after finishing the rest of the party + the moms.

    Everyone looked FANTASTIC. Veronica is an airbrush and hair queen - I was glowing and my hair looked great all night. I highly recommend Veronica for any of your hair and make up needs. She is amazing and so easy to work with.
  • Melissa
    Melissa L. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy I had Veronica on my big day!

    I knew Veronica was the right artist to do my makeup on my wedding day the moment I sat in her chair for my trial. She was so kind and really listened to my ideas for my desired look. Step by step we finessed the final look, and I most appreciated that Veronica took her time and asked me questions along the way to make sure I was happy. I didn’t even go for a hair trial but she pinned my hair and styled it a little just to put a finishing touch on the look. On the day of the actual wedding Veronica and her team were on time and did such a great job on each lady’s makeup and hair. We were pleased and impressed with how quickly they got us ready. All of us ladies looked spectacular in the end! Thank you, Veronica, for dolling us up and helping me look like a queen bride.
  • A
    David L. Married on 08/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great choice for any kind of look!

    I used Veronica's services for my wedding day that included:
    Bride make-up
    MOG hair/makeup
    6 bridesmaids hair/makeup

    Veronica was always very responsive, right from the beginning when I reached out for prices and trial availability. I scheduled a trial right at my house, which was so convenient, and she came with all of her lights and tools. Veronica also put together a glam timeline for me based on my numbers of bridesmaids (6!) which was so helpful upon my initial inquiry.

    Veronica and her girls (one hair stylist and one makeup artist) were great- very professional, attentive, and creative. I had no set requirements for my bridesmaids, I wanted them all to have their own styles, and Veronica's assistants were able to deliver. I had girls who wanted very light/natural make-up, and I had girls who wanted red lips and false lashes. All styles were accommodated. Same for hair- braids, curls, side pony, etc. What I loved was that they worked with any hair accessories or favorite make-up you wanted to incorporate into your look. Veronica, in particular, was great at working with one of the more difficult girls who could not decide on a specific look. Veronica was great with short hair pixie cuts, and also creating the right look for a mother of the groom.

    As for my bridal make-up, Veronica was the best! The trial really helped us get on the same page about what I know looks best for me (punchy blush and lips, little to no eye makeup). I have clear skin and usually wear no foundation, just spot concealer, but Veronica was able to talk me into airbrush, which was sooooo much lighter than I imagined. It felt like nothing was on my face, but it definitely evened my skin tone as well as my chest/collar bone area. The make-up was great because I looked like myself, but it also showed up really well on camera. She was great at listening to all of our needs and wants, and offering the right suggestions. Also, I found her pricing to be much more fair than some other options in the LA area, so tip her and her girls well!

    Beautiful Brides By Veronica's reply:

    Thank YOU Amy, what a wonderful review you gave me and my team. I appreciate it for you and all future brides who read this.
    May you and David have years of Happiness.
    Sincerely,
    Veronica
  • L
    Lisa Married on 06/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Veronica is THE best!

    I'm so glad I chose Veronica to do my hair and makeup for my wedding. She's professional, talented, extremely hard working, and through the whole trial process I felt she was so dedicated to making me feel 100% confident and beautiful for the big day - she actually cares about how YOU feel on that day, not just what she thinks would look good. She even had me come in for an extra trial for free because she wanted to make sure she nailed the look I wanted. I felt stunning on my wedding day - my makeup looked fresh and romantic and my hair was perfection - Veronica made me look like the best version of myself! If you want a hair/makeup artist who will go the extra mile for you and is dedicated to makings your wedding vision come to life, go with Veronica. She's amazing!

    Beautiful Brides By Veronica's reply:

    Lisa,
    Thank You for being so awesome. For allowing us to work together to get your look just "right". I truly cared about how you felt on your wedding day. Thank you always, Veronica
  • Bobby
    Bobby Married on 06/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Veronica was great.

    Veronica was super flexible, easy to work with, she showed up early and was very reliable. We booked Veronica very last minute and I’m so glad, we could count on her. We had a morning wedding, so we had to wake up super early and it was a relief that Veronica was there early and she was easy to communicate with. All around it was a great experience.
  • E
    Erin D. Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect experience

    My favorite thing about the look Veronica created was that I looked like me at my very best, not like I had a new face painted on. I felt beautiful all day which is how you want to feel on your wedding day. She also did the makeup for my mom who for once didn't complain afterwards! (what a high bar to clear!)
  • E
    Erin Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy with Veronica!

    Veronica did a wonderful job on my hair and makeup for my wedding. She listened to what I wanted and did a great job incorporating changes from the trial to the actual wedding day. My mom and sister were also very happy with their hair and makeup. I would highly recommend Veronica! She is a true professional and will make you look beautiful on your wedding day.
  • Jacqui
    Jacqui Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Hair & Makeup

    Veronica did hair and makeup for me, my wedding party, and both my mom and my husband's mom on our wedding day, and we looked freaking STUNNING. I was checking out a lot of hair and makeup people on Wedding Wire because I had absolutely no idea of where to start looking and how to find someone amazing, but did I ever find an amazing hair & makeup artist. I wanted a natural look and something that matched the style of our wedding and the venue, and Veronica delivered on every level. My hair was perfect, and it stayed in place with all of my crazy dancing. And the makeup - oh my gosh, the makeup. I was sweating like crazy all night and my makeup looked just as gorgeous at the end of the night as it did at the beginning. I don't know how she did it, but I think she might be magic. And I was sad to take off my false lashes at the end of the night because they looked so incredible! I've never worn them before, but since Veronica is such an expert at putting them on, I didn't even notice they were there.
    And I'm not exaggerating at all when I say that my jaw dropped when each of our moms got out of the chair. Neither of them wear a ton of makeup, and they looked so insanely gorgeous without being overdone. I mean, everything Veronica and her assistant did was perfect. I wish she could do my hair and makeup every day!

    Beautiful Brides By Veronica's reply:

    Jacqui you were one of my all time favorite brides thank you for letting me be a part of your wedding day! and thank you for the amazing review truly grateful!
    Veronica Lane
  • M
    Megan Married on 07/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding hair and makeup

    Veronica was fantastic! My makeup and hair for my wedding was exactly as I wanted, and turned out so great in my photos. I highly recommend her!
  • D
    Daniela Married on 05/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    PERFECT in every way

    Veronica was an exceptional makeup artist. She helped me look better than ever before, and was very precise and thoughtful and thorough so that it still somehow looked natural. Before the big day she was incredibly organized and responsive. I would work with her a million times over and recommend her to anyone. Also, we wanted my look on the final day to be different than what we first tried at our trial run, so if that's the case with you too, my recommendation is TRUST HER she can do anything :)
  • F
    Francine Married on 03/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Veronica is wonderful through our many months of text messages and emails to finally the wedding day. She showed up professionally dressed with a team of exceptional stylists. The bride's makeup & hair was flawless and everyone in the wedding party looked amazing! Thank you!!
  • A
    Allison Married on 01/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Makeup, Hair, Service, Value, Experience!!

    I hired Veronica and her team to do my makeup/hair, and that of my wedding party (including several bridesmaids, two junior bridesmaids, and my mom). I loved getting to go do a hair/makeup trial at her studio, which is very convenient and professional, and she even asked me back to do another trial so she could try another technique to capture the hairstyle I really wanted but my hair was a little short for.

    Day of, she and her team arrived promptly and worked very efficiently in our hotel room to get everyone's makeup and hair done ahead of schedule! They were so professional and patient - especially with the junior bridesmaids. Everyone's hair and makeup looked fabulous and lasted all day. I especially loved my look, which felt very natural, classic, and beautiful - just what I wanted. And my hair turned out just like I wanted because Veronica is a magician :)
  • T
    Tori Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Veronica was absolutely fantastic! She put up with me through multiple hair trials and wanted to be positive she captured my vision and made me a happy bride. She was exceptional. Thank you so much for helping create my dream wedding and for being a big part of my special day!! You rock! Don't hesitate to book her! She's awesome!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message