Beaute Luxe Reviews

20 | Wheeling, IL
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Beaute Luxe

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

20

2 User photos

Beaute Luxe 1
Beaute Luxe 2
Order by:
  • Julia

    Julia Wiatr · Married on 09/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love love love!!!

    LOVE! They don’t have the most reviews on any review sites, but their prices are really great AND they do a perfect job of giving you a flawless look without making your makeup look caked on. My 3 girls and I were over the moon with our hair and airbrush makeup! Thank you Vanessa!

    Maria, the owner, is the sweetest human ever. I will say that she’s not always the best at communicating via email, but that is in no way indicative of the service she provides. She and her stylists always made me feel like I was their only client when we did hop on the phone or meet in person – they were always so excited to talk to me and see me for trials. Given the choice, I would hands-down go with Beaute Luxe again. 😊

    Sent on 10/04/2019
  • Teresa

    Teresa · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I never felt more gorgeous!

    Maria and her team were excellent! They are all incredibly friendly and amazing with their work. They all made suggestions for what would be best for our hair types and for the weather since our ceremony was outside. I absolutely loved my hair and makeup and so did all of my bridesmaids, my mother and my mother-in-law. Maria is also so enthusiastic and truly loves making every bride feel beautiful. I highly recommend Maria and her team!

    Sent on 08/10/2019
  • A

    Anna · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best choice!

    The moment we met with Maria from Beaute Luxe we knew that her and her team would be the ones that we wanted for our big day. Not only are Maria and her team the SWEETEST group of people you will ever meet but they are talented and passionate about what they do and it is evident the second that you meet them! They made my dream become a reality and worked hard to do so. A little bit before the wedding, I decided I wanted to change my hairstyle and contacted Maria. She welcomed me back with open arms and although I felt awful wanting to come back to try again, she continued to reassure me that it was all about me and she strived to make me happy and she truly means it. Her and her team work so hard and they did on our wedding day with our hairstyles, make up, and any touch ups and any changes we wanted. The more I look at my photos, the happier I get with our choice of Beaute Luxe ☺ I am not only happy that I chose Beaute Luxe for my wedding day but I am happy that I now found a salon I could forever go to for hair and make-up. They are truly amazing and I hope that all brides get to feel the same way I did! Thank you to Maria and her amazing team!

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • T

    T · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    It was wonderful working with Maria. She's not just an extremely talented hair and makeup artist, she's also a calming and caring presence who truly wants to make her brides and their people happy. She's so passionate about her work and loves what she does. She's flexible, communicative, and understanding. My mother-in-law decided two days before the wedding (after Maria had already made our hair and makeup schedule several days prior) that she wanted her hair and makeup done as well. Maria made it work and acted like it was no big deal even though it felt like a big deal to me. On the wedding day Maria stuck to her schedule (only taking a break because I insisted and wanted a few minutes to collect myself before starting on my hair and makeup) and made the mother of the groom and each bridesmaid feel so special and taken care of. Everyone couldn't stop raving about how amazing Maria was and how fantastic she made them look. She was sociable and sweet towards all of us hanging out in the bridal suite. And as for my hair and makeup - she decided to kick my makeup up a few notches from the trial run - and I absolutely loved the added drama. She really knows what she's doing and she's going to make sure you and your ladies love your looks. I highly recommend working with Maria!

    Beaute Luxe 3
    Sent on 03/30/2019
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria is the NICEST person and SO helpful on the wedding day. She showed up 15 minutes early and was so excited for me and made sure that my hair and makeup was PERFECT. I am very picky with my hair and got 2 hair trials and she made sure that my hair was exactly how I wanted it. She made the morning of my wedding so special and she is nice to have around because she is calming (especially when people can be stressed out). She is the best person at makeup too. I have fair skin and normally don't wear a lot of makeup, and she made my skin look flawless with the right hint of colors to compliment my skin tone. Definitely book with her!

    Sent on 07/08/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    o Maria and her team were a blessing on my wedding day! Prior to my trial, I shared ideas of hair styles I wanted, but was unsure about my makeup. I told Maria, “I want to highlight my eyes.” I was absolutely blown away by my makeup towards the end, as was my husband! I felt beautiful. Maria was extremely open to playing with different looks, offered to try a different color here and there, or different hairstyle and genuinely wanted me to be happy with my look. Maria and her 2 assistants were extremely prompt to my hotel room at 6:45 AM and had even offered to arrive earlier to make sure her team was finished with myself and 10 others in plenty of time. Maria provided me a timetable of appointments to hand out to my bridal party and moms. And despite urging each person to be there 15 minutes early, my first two bridesmaids were late! But Maria and her team adjusted throughout the day and didn’t blink twice. Like Maria, her team is bubbly, talkative, and absolutely enjoyable. It made for a very fun and stress free bridal suite!! Throughout the process, Maria and I became friends, talked about family and weddings, and shared stories about our furry, four-legged children! Maria and her team are not only reliable and very reasonably priced compared to competitors, but they’re amazing and genuine people that care about making you feel as beautiful as possible on your special day!

    Sent on 06/05/2018
  • Alanna

    Alanna · Married on 12/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria is awesome and a true makeup genius! I used her for airbrush makeup services and for bridesmaid/MOB/MOG airbrush makeup. She made me look so amazing on my wedding day, I've never felt so beautiful. On top of that, Maria is possibly the sweetest human being alive and is so incredibly passionate about her work and her clients, she will make you feel like the most important and beautiful person in the world. My hair dresser kept remarking to me "wow she's so good!" and that's coming from another professional! You will not regret hiring Maria for your wedding day!

    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria and her team were awesome! She kept telling me she wanted my day to be perfect, and it was true! She did my hair and makeup trial for my bridal shower and then all of the bridal party hair and makeup for the day of the wedding. I especially appreciate how she brought extra accessories in between the trial and day of to make my hair hold higher (what I wanted) -- so thoughtful! We loved our looks and their great customer service. Highly recommended!

    Beaute Luxe 4
    Sent on 10/15/2017
  • Genevieve

    Genevieve · Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria did my hair and makeup for my recent wedding. She made me look and feel like royalty. A few weeks before the wedding, I went in for my trial and she worked through a few looks with me until we found one I loved. It was important to her that I loved the way I looked, and that I felt comfortable. On the wedding day, she and her assistant came to my parents' house and did hair and makeup for me, 5 bridesmaids, and my mom. They were very prompt and worked continuously so we were finished ahead of schedule. Everyone looked wonderful and we got endless compliments all night. Maria packed up a little kit for me too so my sister could touch up my makeup as the day wore on. I cannot recommend her enough!!

    Sent on 05/17/2017
  • L

    Lupita · Married on 10/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria was such a sweetheart! She made me feel so special! I know that she truly cared about me and my big day! My bridal party was extremely happy with her work, and I (the bride), was just so in love with my hair and make up! Thank you for working with me, you were such a great vendor and joy to have a part of my day!

    See you soon!

    Sent on 10/28/2016
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria is amazing!!! She did my hair for my recent wedding at the Park Hyatt Chicago and I couldn’t have felt more beautiful! Maria is not only one of the kindest people you’ll meet but she’s so talented at hair and make-up. Maria was so accommodating when it came to the wedding trial. I had my first trial about 7 months before my wedding but decided to change my look a few weeks before my wedding. She was more than happy to fit me in for a second trial on short notice. Maria and her team came to the wedding venue bright and early to get all the girls looking their best. Everyone looked gorgeous and was happy with their service. I thought pricing was very reasonable as well. I highly recommend Maria for wedding hair and make-up!

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • L

    Leah · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria is amazing. She made my bridal party, my parents and myself look absolutely flawless on my big day. She did such an amazing job that even though it rained all day and we did our wedding photos outdoors, my makeup and hair didn't even budge. Maria is very flexible and open to all opinions. She aims to please and wants to make sure you are happy with the final product. I have recommended her to friends and they have all gone with her as well. She has a positive outlook and such a happy spirit, she makes each visit so fun! I now get my hair done by her, as well as my husband, mother in law, and so many others that I have pointed her way. Thank you Maria!!

    Sent on 07/26/2016
  • D

    Dimitra · Married on 09/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria is a true gem! She has been doing my hair for the past year, and does an amazing job on both color and tape-in extensions. She also did my hair and makeup for our engagement pictures, for another wedding I attended, and she will be doing my bridal hair and makeup along with my bridal party; she consistently does exactly what I ask for, while also providing helpful tips and suggestions to enhance your look. Maria works quickly, does a wonderful job with contouring and airbrush makeup, and her pricing is hard to beat. She is a truly sweet and honest person, who will go the extra mile to ensure her clients are pleased. I can't wait for Maria to do my hair and makeup for my wedding, and I wouldn't recommend anyone else but her!

    Sent on 07/21/2015
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 02/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria was absolutely amazing and a pleasure to work with. I felt so beautiful and flawless on my big day all thanks to her!!!! I highly recommend her. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 02/19/2015
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 02/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria is wonderful you will never find anyone like her! She is flawless and extremely patient! Thank you Maria for making me look like a princess one my wedding day, I would recommend no one else but you to the future brides out there!!

    Sent on 02/26/2015
  • A

    ALANNA · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria is amazing. She did my hair and make up for my wedding. I only trust her. She knows exactly what I want!

    Sent on 02/21/2015
  • User4891746 · event on: 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria is a true professional in every way possible. She is an outstanding hairdresser, stylist, colorist and aesthetician. A perfectionist in every way, she always exceeds my expectations! She consistently goes beyond and ALWAYS satisfies what I have asked with regards to haircuts, color and styling. Additionally, she always offers her opinion (if/when asked) on what styles one should consider with their hair type. That is, if an individuals expectations of a certain haircut, hair color or make-up application would work for them. Maria has been doing my hair for the past nine years. I would not trust anyone else! She is outstanding!

    Sent on 03/19/2015
  • A

    Anastasia · Married on 11/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria is a true artist and professional. She perfected the look I wanted on my wedding day. My hair and make up were flawless. She will make you "bulletproof." My hair and make up was perfect all night. Not once did I have to touch it up. She was always availiable to talk or text when I needed her advice on a look or to plan a trial for my big day. Not only did she do my hair and make up but she also did my mother's, aunt's, young daughter's, cousin's and sister in law's. She perfected everyones individual style requests after only talking with them for a few minutes. My cousin from Greece never had anyone do her hair so well not even at her own wedding. Everyone was so impressed that a few extra people requested to have her do their make up and hair as well. She managed to get everyone done in time without breaking a sweat. My pictures looked amazing!!!! She knows how to contour and air brush you to achieve the best pictures in every pose with every lighting at any distance. I was blown away. My mom started crying when she saw me all done up...so did my husband as I walked down the aisle...need I say more?

    Thank you Maria for making me feel the most beautiful bride and for caring so much about m special day. You made it truly memorable.

    Sent on 03/13/2015
  • J

    Jen · Married on 07/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a Disney wedding in Florida and got my hair and makeup done by Disney staff. A month later, I had a local party to celebrate my wedding and got my hair and makeup done by Maria at Beaute Luxe Salon. Not only was it half the price, but Maria did a much, much better job! Maria makes me feel so comfortable and I can tell her recommendations come from the heart. I would whole-heartedly recommend Beaute Luxe Salon!

    Sent on 05/16/2015
  • Amanda

    Amanda Jane Wojciechowski · Married on 08/11/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Day Hair and Makeup!

    Maria did such an amazing job on my hair and makeup on my wedding day (8/11/19) that I was blown away and my husband couldn't stop smiling at me all day! Maria is one of the NICEST vendors I have ever worked with and she definitely made me feel like a princess that day. Not only did she do a hair and makeup trial for me a couple months before the big day, but she also did a 2nd hair trial when my hair extensions came in so that she could help me see what I envisioned for my half-up, half-down look. Also, her hair and makeup team did an amazing job on my bridesmaids as well and they all came on-site to our bridal suite. I would highly recommend Maria and her team!

    Sent on 09/09/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review