Beat Train Productions Reviews

641 | Jamaica Plain, MA
See photos, pricing and details

641 Reviews for Beat Train Productions

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

641

26 User photos

Beat Train Productions 1
Beat Train Productions 2
Beat Train Productions 3
Beat Train Productions 4
Beat Train Productions 5
+ 22
Order by:
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beat Train was our first choice right off the bat. Ari had done my sister in law/brother in laws wedding years ago and was amazing. I reached out and was quickly sent an email with available DJs for our date. From his profile, mixes and hip hop night accolades- I knew Jeff Gilbride was it. Jeff absolutely crushed it. I have gotten so many compliments from wedding guests from age 5 to 80 on how amazing he was. He totally got us and our vibe and created the perfect soundtrack to a perfect day! Thanks is much Jeff!

    Sent on 10/05/2018
  • M

    Matana · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided to use a DJ group for the safety of redundancy, and it also allowed us to choose from a range of different experience levels while still having the resource of a group of more veteran DJ behind them. I choose Beat Train because they had great reviews in the Greater Boston Area and we chose Tim specifically because of his mixtape samples we streamed on their site. When Tim told us ours would be his first Jewish wedding I wasn’t worried at all because I knew the leadership that he was working with. Tim was extremely personable and able to work with the customization of our ceremony. His timing for the music cues and all the moments throughout the ceremony and celebration were perfect. It was a Sunday evening wedding of mostly family so it wasn’t the rager that some weddings may be, and Tim was able to keep the music at the appropriate tone and people were on the floor until the end. Leading up to the wedding the Beat Train group was easy to work with, they made special accomodations for payment methods and deadlines as we were planning the wedding from abroad. Tim was very communicative throughout the entire process. All around recommend the group and Tim specifically!

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such an amazing experience with DJ Jeff Gilbride. Our photographer recommended Beat Train and after reading the reviews on Jeff, we knew he would be perfect for our wedding. We had a wide age range of guest and he kept everyone on the dancefloor for three hours- no lie. Our guest could not stop raving about him-. He just knew when to play the right song and did such an amazing job mixing your typically wedding jams with top hits. I even asked for some country jams and he somehow mixed them in perfectly and had everyone on their feet. Prior to our wedding, Jeff was on top of everything and made us feel completely comfortable leading up to the big day. I would recommend Jeff to anyone!

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision ever!

    Greg from Beat Train Productions is AMAZING!! He was so easy to work with from start to finish -- super flexible, easy going, and calm. His experience with and passion for music is evident, and he caught on quickly to our vision and the type of music/vibe that we were looking for on our special day. It was really important to us that our friends and family had a great time and danced the night away, and Greg made that happen by playing hit after hit :) He is also amazing at mixing songs and transitioning seamlessly from song to song, so there was never a dull moment. Greg is also extremely prepared and professional and showed up hours before he was set to start to get set up and make sure everything was working properly. We were also nervous about "cheesy" DJs and Greg's style was the opposite of that. We had so much fun dancing the night away, and received tons of compliments from our guests about Greg -- we highly recommend Beat Train / Greg Lanzillotta for your big day!

    Sent on 12/28/2018
  • April

    April · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shane Rocks!

    We can’t say enough good things about Shane's performance as our wedding DJ. He was with us every step of the way, happily willing to walk us through, and often co-plan, every detail of the evening. The set he devised for our night was absolutely stellar, he made our celebration a seamless performance and an EPIC party! All in all, we are so thankful for the incredible job that he did, and would recommend him to anyone without reservation.

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Nick was amazing from beginning to end. We met to go over the music and the details of the day a couple weeks before the wedding. He was so friendly and seemed genuinely excited to be working with us. He was super flexible when our first meeting place didn't work out and we ended up meeting at Taco Bell instead which was a plus. :) The night of the wedding he came early to set up. The ceremony went so smoothly and somehow the song I walked down the aisle to lined up exactly how I had envisioned it with myself coming down the aisle at the crescendo of the song. The dance floor was packed all night. Nick did great lining everyone up for introductions and announcing the wedding party. Parent dances and our first dance went off without a hitch. I even ended up dancing and I'm not really into dancing much. If you are looking for a DJ, you have come to the right place. I cannot recommend Nick highly enough. He blew away all my expectations!

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • Emily

    Emily Sawyer · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim is the best!

    Tim from Beat Train is the best! We were married at Mt Hope Farm in August and it was really important to us to find a DJ that understood exactly what we were looking for. After a coworker recommended Beat Train, I reached out to them and connected with Tim. He kept the dance floor packed all night and ensured that all of our guests were having a good time. Prior to the wedding, he was super responsive and expertly helped us plan every little detail (for instance, he helped us pick out entrance songs, the last song, a slow song, etc.). Since we live in Boston, we were able to meet with him in-person to talk through the plan for the day which was super helpful in ensuring that we were all on the same page.

    We had an outdoor ceremony and the sound quality was perfect. Tim brought the microphones for the ceremony itself and ensured that everything worked flawlessly. I recommend Beat Train enthusiastically - they were absolutely wonderful to work with and Tim was amazing!

    Sent on 03/10/2019
  • G

    Greg · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beat train was an excellent choice for our wedding. Jeff was super patient and helpful to us throughout the whole process. We didn't have a set idea of what the day should look like, so we looked to vendors for suggestions, and Jeff did a great job of giving open guidance but making it clear the final calls were up to us.

    When it came to the wedding day he was super flexible, as our schedule was adjusted on the fly. Throughout the course of the day, though, he was doing a great job of giving us gentle reminders when it came to getting through the formalities so that we could open the dancefloor! He also did a great job of giving announcements, got the message out without stealing the show at all. As far as the music, he took our suggestions and ran with them, putting together a great playlist that kept the floor packed all night. Overall, Jeff and Beat Train were one part making up a very excellent day.

    Sent on 09/18/2018
  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved loved loved DJ Jeff Durand for our Boston wedding!!! We picked Jeff after watching his video and liking the way he played parts of each song before moving on to the next -- we were able to play a huge repertoire of songs that way, and *everyone* was dancing -- and usually my husband's side doesn't dance at weddings. He made it less like the typical wedding reception and more like a party, which everyone raved about! Jeff was super responsive and organized -- we had 2-3 phone in-depth phone conversations before the wedding so he could make sure he got everything we wanted down. His music knowledge was also awesome -- he recommended some songs that ended up killing it, and even made a judgment call to take a request from my cousin to play Bohemian Rhapsody as the closing song -- EVERYONE loved it, including my parents and their friends! He also was great at reading the crowd -- we requested some throwback Blink 182 and Sum 41 type songs beforehand, and everyone was getting super into it during the reception so he took it and ran with it -- mixed in some Yellowcard, Fallout Boy and even Papa Roach and all of our friends loved it and keep raving about it. Through the whole wedding, Jeff was on top of everything for his MC duties too -- making sure he knew how to pronounce everyone's names, inserting some humor here and there, and just overall running the show. He had a great personality that was upbeat but also professional and kept everyone on track. He also handled the uplighting -- I was nervous about changing the color for the dancing part but he recommended going into blues and some other fun colors and it ended up really setting a great tone. Overall we can't rave enough about Jeff!!! Great music, super organized, professional, and fun!

    Sent on 09/08/2018
  • T

    Tiffanie · Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were referred to Beat Train Productions through an acquaintance who also has an eclectic taste in music as my husband and I do. We were so impressed with them off the bat. Their organization and presentation of what they can do / offer is fabulous. They work with you each step of the way leading up to the wedding to ensure that your wedding "soundtrack" is exactly what you want. Greg was our DJ and we could not have been happier with him! He was cordial, professional, well-versed, and overall easy going. Our guests did not stop raving about the music! They were requesting our wedding soundtrack days after the wedding. Thank-you, Greg and Beat Train for an incredible experience!

    Sent on 07/18/2018
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided to use Beat Train Productions for our July wedding in NYC and had the pleasure of working with DJ Shane Page. I honestly do not have enough great things to say about working with this company and Shane in particular. From our ceremony through the reception, the music for our whole day was on point! Shane had all of our guests out on the dance floor and really kept the part going. People were coming up to us throughout the night commenting about how fantastic the music was! Even some of our older guests found themselves flocking to the dance floor!! The playlist was perfect and we could not have been happier with how things played out. For anyone who wants to have a super fun, memorable wedding, I would highly recommend hiring Beat Train and working with Shane Page!!

    Sent on 07/29/2018
  • E

    Eddie · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Jeff Gilbride was absolutely the best wedding DJ I have ever heard. Our guests can’t stop raving about him. We had an eclectic set of guests and our music tastes really varied. He was somehow able to keep the dance floor packed for three straight hours. He was able to mix 90s hip hop, top 40 from today, songs that all of our gay friends love, Latin songs and Italian pop and traditional music. Additionally, he was only on the microphone when he needed to be and it was perfect. As Beyoncé would say...Flawless!!!

    Sent on 08/07/2018
  • A

    Angela · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beat Train came highly recommended by our wedding venue (BPL) and so we set up an interview with them and they went through all our DJ options and we landed on Seth Isaacs whose music tastes lined up with ours. We were looking for a nonstop dance party with a mix of old school hip hop and 80's music. He did a wonderful job and the dance floor was NEVER empty! We had a rat pack happy hour and a mix of indie music for dinner. He hit every genre perfectly and we are so so happy we hired him! Beat Train was very professional and answered all our questions in a timely matter and made sure we felt prepared for the big day. I highly recommend their services.

    Sent on 07/24/2018
  • B

    Britton · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy to have found Beat Train and Shane Page for our wedding! From the first consultation to all of the planning and day of arrangements, Shane and the whole Beat Train team communicated everything so well and were super accommodating! Shane was also so fun to have around on our wedding day, checking in to make sure everything was going well for us and even letting all of our friends request Beyonce :) We are so happy we chose them!

    Sent on 09/06/2018
  • C

    Carl · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of working with Beat Train Productions and DJ Shane Page for our wedding in upstate NY. From the very first phone call, we knew we were in good hands. The folks at Beat Train were knowledgable and super accommodating. We were in contact with Shane months before our wedding and always received a prompt response when we had any questions. The service on the day of our wedding exceeded our expectations. Shane was punctual and quick to set up. He followed the event outline we had discussed, played all the music we wanted and had the crowd on the dance floor the entire time! His MC style was confident and he read the crowd well, which was something we really wanted. We received so many compliments about how amazing the mix was. Thank You Shane and BTP for making our day special!

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • Mandy M.

    Amanda · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe Lopez of Beat Train did an incredible job DJing our wedding! Selecting a DJ who could cater to my husband's Nigerian family as well as my old school, rat-pack loving parents, while also playing music that WE actually wanted to hear had me seriously stressed out. When I saw that Joe had a lot of experience playing multicultural weddings, I just felt he was someone we needed to talk to. While he hadn't played a Nigerian wedding before, after speaking with him, we just felt confident that he would be someone who could deliver on our vision for the night. Simply put, he did his homework and it paid off. It is clear that he has amazing ear for music, and great instincts for what will get people moving on the dance floor. He was extremely professional and responsive throughout the process and took the job seriously. The dance floor was packed the whole night, and everyone was saying that it was best dance party they've ever been to...as evidenced by the fact that we actually BROKE the dance floor at the venue. They said it was a first...haha! He was that good. If your thinking about booking him for your event, I would highly recommend it! Thank you Joe, you made the night!

    Sent on 07/20/2018
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This past weekend Shane played at our wedding in Staten Island. He was incredible. The dance floor was bumping from the very beginning all the way to the end. The guests were chanting encore when the wedding ended, begging him to play more tracks. Thank you Shane and thank you Beat Train for such an awesome performance. We could not recommend Shane and Beat Train more highly.

    Sent on 06/13/2018
  • K

    Kristine · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Jeff Gilbride for our wedding, and were blown away. He is really an incredible DJ, and we couldn't have had a better night. Beat Train was very easy to work with and extremely professional. Jeff was the DJ for our after-party as we transitioned from a band outside. I didn't have to worry about the transition at all, as Jeff was already playing the moment we walked into the room. He had the dance floor packed from the minute we walked in until the last song (which had people chanting for one more song - and he masterfully played the last long). My husband and I are both big music people and did a ton of research into what would be the best fit for our wedding. Jeff completely got our taste after one call and was able to mix that with some crowd pleasers - taking in requests that would fit too! Our wedding ended with a massive dance party that our friends are still talking about. We were so happy to have Jeff help make this happen!

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • C

    Charles · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff Durand was amazing! When we started thinking about the music for our wedding we knew we didn't want a "traditional" DJ that talked a lot, facilitated cheesy wedding games, and just played one song after another. After viewing Jeff's online video and talking with him on the phone we knew that wasn't his style. Instead, he talked with us about the mood that we wanted to set with our music through the whole day and put together a plan on how he would bridge our ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and reception into one musical event for our guests.

    On the day of the wedding my husband and I were amazed at how Jeff was able to match the music to each portion of the day. He seamlessly transitioned from Baroque string quartets during the ceremony, modern strings quartets during cocktail hour, yacht rock during dinner, and finally to a club mix of 90's, 90's and today's artists at the reception. The dance floor was full the entire reception, which was great except I only had a chance to have one of our signature cocktails because each song was better than the last!

    Sent on 07/20/2018
  • M

    Molly · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had to pleasure of working with Tim for our wedding in Boston in June of 2018 . He was phenomenal! Living out of state, I hadn't met Tim in person until the day of the wedding. Every step of the way, Tim made the planning process easy and stress free via phone and email. Our guests were enjoying Tim's music so much we went a whole extra hour beyond when we were supposed to end. We would highly recommend Tim and Beat Train Productions!

    Sent on 07/23/2018
  • Ariana

    Ariana · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with DJ Shane Page for our wedding on 5/19/18, and I cannot say enough wonderful things about him. From our first phone consultation with him, we knew he would be a perfect fit for our big day. We have an eclectic taste of music and we needed someone who could cover a mix of genres and keep the energy high, and he delivered above and beyond our expectations!

    Throughout the night we heard everything - jazz standards, Motown classics, hip hop, classic rock, R&B, and more. He set the mood for our cocktail hour, played easy jams during dinner, and kicked it into high gear once the dance floor opened. He kept our crowd dancing, smiling, and shaking their butts for four straight hours! There wasn't a moment that the dance floor was empty. We laughed together, cried tears of joy, and had an unforgettable evening.

    We wish the night could have gone on forever. Thank you so much Shane for helping to make our wedding special, unique, and SO MUCH FUN!!!

    Special thanks to the booking team at Beat Train Productions for their recommendations and super easy booking process!!

    Beat Train Productions 6
    Beat Train Productions 7
    Beat Train Productions 8
    Beat Train Productions 9
    Sent on 06/16/2018

    Beat Train Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much, Ariana! We really enjoyed working with you, as did Shane. Best wishes to you and Andrew! :) - Elissa
  • C

    chrissy · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Beat Train Productions’ uplighting services for our May 5, 2018 wedding in Newport, RI and were extremely pleased. The booking and planning process was quick and painless; the onsite technician was punctual and friendly; and the uplighting colors (soft white for the dinner hour and a pink/purple hue for dancing) were perfect. I appreciated the ability to select multiple colors, rather than being stuck with one the entire evening. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 05/27/2018
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Beat Train via word of mouth and was super impressed by the playlists on their website. Their prices are very reasonable and my fiance and I narrowed down our choices by the mixes that are posted. We ended up on a call with Jeff Durand and booked him.

    Through the process, Jeff was very thorough and quick to respond to any questions. The staff at Beat Train was also very quick to respond and very detail-oriented. Prior to the wedding, we met Jeff in person and he walked us through his music strategy. We were thoroughly impressed and I had no reservations going into the wedding.

    Jeff played during the dinner hour and the reception and he KILLED it. I got compliments all night about the music and everyone wanted to know who we booked. The guests were really impressed that Jeff was mixing the music and that it truly flowed vs. some weddings where it sounds like it's just a playlist. He kept the energy up and if something wasn't sticking, he seamlessly moved to the next song. I changed my mind 3 times during the night about how many slow songs we should play, and he was able to roll with the punches.

    We were so happy with the experience and would definitely book Beat Train again!

    Sent on 05/31/2018
  • D

    Doug · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shane was amazing to work with! He was so great emailing in advance to get our requests. On the night of our wedding we were blown away how he was able to keep ALL of our guests on the dance floor. We had a very wide range of request from the Traveling Wilburys to Crystal Waters and he made it all fit. We had the best time. We 100% recommend Shane!

    Sent on 03/25/2018
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Tim Ahler and Beat Train Productions traveled to Newport, Rhode Island for our New Years Eve wedding and did a fantastic job! Their entire crew was extremely communicative throughout the planning process, and Tim kept the dance floor rocking throughout the night - genuinely the most people we've seen on the dance floor at one time. Tim was on point with introductions and announcements, and knew exactly which songs to play to keep the party going. BT also provided us with a photo booth that our guests really enjoyed. Both DJ Tim and the photo booth techs were an absolute pleasure to work with, and we would hire them back in a heartbeat. If you're not working with Beat Train for your New England or NYC wedding, you're missing out!!!

    Sent on 01/14/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review