Beargrass Gardens Floral & Events Reviews

16 | Whitefish, MT
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Beargrass Gardens Floral & Events

Recommended by 99%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • H

    Healy · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will find no better planner or florist than Darci and her team! I had the absolute best wedding I could have ever imagined all because of her! Highly recommended, we love her!!!

    Sent on 11/17/2014
  • R

    Robin · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darci was so great to work with from start to finish! I hired her for month of and on site event coordination of my wedding as well as my florist. My wedding was a destination event and so I was not as familiar with the surrounding area and vendors as a local would be. Darci was very helpful with answering all of my questions, providing vendor recommendations, assisting with vendor communication and so much more. I was a hands on bride and provided a lot of opinions as well as personal decor and Darci was very welcoming to all of it. She offered suggestions when I needed guidance but did not persuade me into any particular direction, letting me make up my own mind on important decisions. I trusted her so much on the day of the wedding I didn't even think to go look at the ceremony and reception area before the wedding started - I knew she would do a great job, she had my mind completely at ease! Not only did she offer great service but I felt her pricing was very fare. As a bride it can be overwhelming with all of the increased costs of wedding planning and it put my mind at ease knowing I wasn't being taken advantage of. Darci worked with me on editing my floral contract until I felt it was perfect (I am very indecisive so there were multiple revisions), some decor decisions I didn't pull the trigger on until a couple weeks before the wedding - and Darci was totally cool with it. On the day of the event she was calm, collected and always easy to find if I needed to ask her a question during the wedding, plus she kept everyone on track and the event moving smoothly. She was so great to work with and I would recommend her to all future brides!

    Sent on 11/06/2014
  • H

    Haley · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darci and her team are amazing!!!!! Highly recommend. She has a fantastic way of composing beautiful and elegant bouquets that feel uniquely yours on your big day. Guests commented repeatedly about how gorgeous the flowers and styling were. The whole day flowed smoothly without a single hiccup and I owe that to beargrass. Compared to other local planners, I found her warm, attentive, and refreshing.

    Sent on 09/05/2014
  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Darci was so easy and so fun!! She was so flexible and accommodating with everything I changed or added along the way; and in the end all our flowers were more than I ever could have dreamed of!! Seriously, working with Beargrass Gardens was a dream and I couldn't recommend them enough!!

    Sent on 11/06/2014
  • B

    Britt · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darci and her staff at Beargrass gardens did an amazing job for my wedding in Whitefish. Being a Canadian bride meant the majority of the planning and communication was through email, which can be tricky. I never once felt stressed or worried at all, which isn't like me ;) The team exceeded my expectations in every aspect of their floral design. I was even able to rent some decor to make our day that much more beautiful. If I ever need a venue decorated in the flathead area again, I will most definitely be giving Darci a call!

    Sent on 11/05/2014
  • A

    Abby · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Darci and Beargrass Gardens to do the flowers for my wedding was such a blessing! She understood my style and vision. The flowers almost stole the whole show! They were stunning and gorgeous! The complements for the table décor and flowers were endless. The quality and beauty provided by Darci and her team is incomparable. Thank you for helping make our day perfection.

    Sent on 08/06/2014
  • J

    Janice · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers for our son's wedding were absolutely stunning!!! We had SO many compliments on the flowers, they were by far the most beautiful flowers I have ever seen at a wedding. Darci is a true professional. We will be using her again next year for our daughters wedding.

    Sent on 08/11/2014
  • K

    Kaci · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Darci and Beargrass gardens, they did an amazing job for my wedding. Darci and I met once over breakfast and I knew she was going to be the right person for the job. She understood my dream and went above and beyond my expectations with her design and professionalism. The day of the wedding she showed up prompt and set up everything perfectly without me needing to be in the middle of it. I would recommend her to anyone in need a florist or designer for their wedding or event.

    Sent on 12/12/2013
  • K

    Kayley · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience using Beargrass!

    Sent on 12/11/2013
  • K

    Kasey · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are thinking about hiring anyone else for your event, STOP. You will not find a better florist or designer than Beargrass Gardens in the Flathead Valley, or anywhere for that matter!
    I met with Darci once before my wedding. I explained my ideas and then she took it from there! She was AMAZING at understanding what I wanted for my wedding. Within weeks, I had a perfectly detailed description and quote. She was so efficient and easy to work with!
    Where Darci and her team really shine, though, is in the execution. She brought my wedding to life! I never could have imagined all the perfect details she created. The florals and designs were absolutely stunning and exactly what I wanted. The atmosphere she created was one of my favorite parts of the wedding. Thank you, Beargrass Gardens, for making my wedding so beautiful!
    I cannot say enough amazing things about Beargrass Gardens. You will not be disappointed! In fact, it will be the best decision you could make and your event will truly be something magical.

    Sent on 01/03/2014
  • B

    Briana · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but good things to say about Bear Grass Gardens!

    Darci is easy to work with and does absolutely amazing work. She got my vision right away and it was so easy to put 100% of my trust in her. My flowers were hands down the best part of my wedding & so many people made compliments on them!

    I have and will continue to recommend anyone I know to go to her!

    Sent on 12/11/2013
  • User3729246 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beargrass Gardens Floral and Events is undoubtedly the best event planning and floral business in Whitefish, Montana, Northwest Montana, the entire state of Montana and I would say even the World! We had such a great experience with them and our day was more, way more than we could have asked for or even imagined. It truly was our dream brought to life. Wether full event/wedding planning or event/wedding florals Beargrass will exceed your expectation! Thanks Darci!

    Sent on 12/11/2013
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers were beautiful! She really captured the look I was after!

    Sent on 06/08/2013
  • D

    Dominika · Married on 10/18/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Beargrass Gardens was an excellent and seamless experience for our wedding. Darci and her team were professional and fantastic, and they made sure that we didn't have to stress or worry about a single thing when it came to flowers and décor. As an out of town bride on her wedding day, this was most appreciated. Everything from setup to tear down was taken care of behind the scenes, allowing us to focus on our big day rather than worrying about the details.

    As far as creating our vision for the wedding, she completely understood what we were looking for and required very little direction, but was also flexible enough to work with and incorporate our own design elements when applicable. They did such a beautiful job that the room took our breath away when we opened the door for the first time. We could not have imagined a better experience with any vendor, and would highly recommend her and her team.

    Sent on 11/10/2014
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/10/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beargrass totally got my vision from their very beginning. I went for a very earthy, neutral modern pallet. The flower arrangements were so beautiful. I used a lot of succulents and greenery and Darci totally was able to make it all come to life. She truly embraced the location at Flathead Lake Lodge and our flowers just complimented the natural beauty down there. We had sooooo many compliments on how beautiful our wedding was. The great thing with Darci is she went with me to help pick out linens and everything so she helped with the complete decor vision. Anything you want she can do.

    Thank you Darci for the putting all my thoughts and visions into reality. Matt and I wedding truly was the most beautiful wedding I have been too.

    Rachel

    Sent on 12/11/2013
  • User4639770 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is with great pleasure that I recommend Darci Greenwood at Beargrass Floral and The Top for your flora and table top needs. Darci did a magnificent job of translating our vison into our floral and tables. We were looking for a dreamy elegance with soft colors, which incorporated elements of rustic nature with astute design. Our wedding was truly beautiful and elegant due to Darci’s help. Every part of her service was done with incredible execution and kindness. Darci is a wonderfully warm person with a keen eye for style and quality. I would highly recommend her. She operates on another echelon from other providers and has high caliber taste and products. Her work has an elegance and grace about it which creates beautiful flowing, soft and dreamy qualities to your wedding. I cannot speak more highly of her work, sense of style and quality of product!!

    My only wish is that Darci's staff would not have removed our flowers so early the next morning during our farewell brunch. Our venue was outside and the tables were still set up and during our brunch her staff came and removed them, after we had asked for them to come after 1:00.

    Sent on 10/18/2015