Bear Mountain Inn Reviews

9 | Waterford, ME
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Bear Mountain Inn

Recommended by 100%

9
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
9 Bear Mountain Inn Reviews
Sort by:
  • K

    katherine · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mind Blown.

    I would 100% recommend Bear Mountain Inn for anyones wedding and I am so incredibly happy that I found this venue in my wedding planning process. I had originally visited the location when the Inn was under construction with renovations, and so I only had a vague idea of what the finished result would be come wedding day - but meeting Julie, Brian, and Cassie and hearing them talk through the plans was enough for me to say yes. And when I arrived a few days before my big day to start setting up, I was speechless by just how gorgeous everything came out with the renos. Plus, the weather cooperated with us all weekend and made for a truly magical experience for our party of 113 people :)

    I can confidently say that our friends and family will be talking about our wedding for a long time to come, and both my husband and I could not have asked for better hospitality from the team at BMI. If you have the chance to get married here - or even make a short visit - DO IT!

    Sent on 10/18/2018
    Bear Mountain Inn 7
    Bear Mountain Inn 8
    Bear Mountain Inn 9
    Bear Mountain Inn 10
    Bear Mountain Inn 11

    Bear Mountain Inn's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Katherine! It was such a fun weekend with you, Ian your friends and family. Thank you for having faith and booking with us during renovations. We are so happy that you like what we did with the new and improved Bear Mountain Inn, we love it too! We hope to see you again the next time you are on this side of the country again! Brian and Julie
  • A

    Adela · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is absolutely perfect - rustic but polished, relaxing but with plenty of opportunities to be active and enjoy the outdoors. We combined our wedding with an extended family and friends weekend and everyone had a fantastic time - we are still getting compliments weeks later. Julie and Brian are fantastic hosts - from the moment we arrived, we felt pampered. As one of my guests put it - "they thought of everything!". From the individual s'mores packs for evening campfires to the baskets of items in the guests bathrooms with anything a guest may have forgotten, Julie and Brian make sure everyone has what they need to have a great time. Getting married here was like getting married at a good friend's house - we highly recommend it!

    Sent on 09/09/2018

    Bear Mountain Inn's reply:

    Thank you Adela! We are so happy that you and Jon chose the Bear Mountain Inn to be the place for your special weekend. We loved hosting, meeting your family and friends, and thrilled to learn they felt at home. We strive to have our guests feel that BMI is their home away from home and so fulfilling to read it in your review. We hope you will come back again soon for a visit with us. Warm regards, Brain and Julie Sullivan
  • J

    Judy · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HOSPITALITY, VERSATILITY, SERVICE, FUN!

    When we first pulled into Bear Mountain Inn with the farmhouse and adjacent restored barn, on a gorgeous 25 acre property, overlooking the lake, we knew we had found a pearl. We met with the new owners Julie and Brian Sullivan and while touring, came to love them and their plans to renovate the property. We booked the Bear Mountain Inn immediately for our daughter's wedding weekend events to be held in July 2018. They delivered on everything we asked with excellence, and it was delightful working with them from start to finish.

    This venue has fun as it's middle name. In addition to the three flawless events they created for us at BMI, there are many goodies on site. They have a great assortment of beautifully redocorated rooms for guests to chose from which include standard rooms, interesting suites, a private cottage and a family or group lodge with it's own kitchen. Our guests found it convenient and relaxing to stay at BMI where there are numerous, cozy gathering places, lots of lake toys, and games to be enjoyed inside or out on the lawn. We made wonderful memories enjoying all the extras while gazing at the lake at BMI.

    The only thing superior to the property itself, is the exceptional hospitality and warmth provided by Julie and Brian and their caring and efficient staff. They went over and above our expectations, and their experience allowed them to take care of things before we even knew there was a need. And another perk ... Brian is savvy with technology and can interface with any audio/video presentation needs you may have.

    We are very grateful to everyone at BMI who helped create all the joy we experienced throughout the weekend. If you are looking to have an event in this area of Maine, BMI is a must look!

    Sent on 10/18/2018
    Bear Mountain Inn 12
    Bear Mountain Inn 13
    Bear Mountain Inn 14
    Bear Mountain Inn 15
    Bear Mountain Inn 16
    Bear Mountain Inn 17
    Bear Mountain Inn 18
    Bear Mountain Inn 19
    Bear Mountain Inn 20

    Bear Mountain Inn's reply:

    Hi Judy, Thank you so much for the thoughtful words about the Bear Mountain Inn. It was such a pleasure to host your family and friends for your daughter’s rehearsal dinner and Sunday brunch. We had such a great time getting to know you all during your stay and thoroughly enjoyed hosting you for the week. We hope you will be back next summer for a visit with us :) Warmest regards, Brian and Julie
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just got married at Bear Mountain Inn and the day exceeded beyond our imagination! The venue is absolutely stunning! We had our ceremony over looking the lake and the reception to follow in the newly renovated barn. The views, decorations, service was outstanding. The patio with the fire pit is a cozy touch for your guests to get some air and relax outside a bit while the party still goes on inside. Brian and Julie went above and beyond to make sure we had everything that we needed and the smallest details were taken care of all before the big day. They are an outstanding couple to work with and made our wedding day that much more special. We highly recommend Bear Mountain Inn if you are looking for a rustic barn venue<3

    Bear Mountain Inn 21
    Bear Mountain Inn 22
    Bear Mountain Inn 23
    Bear Mountain Inn 24
    Bear Mountain Inn 25
    Bear Mountain Inn 26
    Bear Mountain Inn 27
    Bear Mountain Inn 28
  • D

    Dee · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bear Mountain made our dream wedding a reality! Brian and Julie are so helpful and accommodating, not to mention some of the nicest people you’d ever want to meet! Our family and friends enjoyed every minute of their stay and were all passing on their own rave reviews of this Venue. The barn with it’s beautiful chandeliers, was the perfect spot for our reception. The grounds a lovely background for our ceremony and pictures. We had a fun outdoor BBQ rehearsal dinner complete with several lawn games and a beautiful view. The staff at Bear Mtn are all very friendly and helpful. That Maine hospitality really shows through. Can’t say enough good things about our amazing wedding weekend here!

  • F

    Farida · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My now husband and I had our wedding here and it was EXCEPTIONAL. Julie and Brian made sure that every single detail was perfectly planned and executed. We stayed beyond our wedding for a luxurious and relaxing mini moon. Our bridal party & family stayed here and had the time of their lives, so much so that they're already planning a renuinon back at the bear mountain inn. Julie and Brian are amazing people who take so much joy in making the inn feel like a home away from home. Our only wish is that we could have stayed for longer. Thank you for the perfect start to the rest of our lives!!!!!

  • Elena

    Elena · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie and Brian are absolutely amazing! We booked the BMI for our wedding in 2017 and the barn had just been beautiful refinished. There was plenty of room for our immediate family to stay there all weekend which was wonderful. The breakfast each morning was delicious and I can truly say the BMI was my home away from home while we got hitched!

  • E

    Evan · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were married here in June. We were the first wedding in the newly renovated barn and the first wedding with the new innkeepers Julie and Brian. From the time they purchased the inn just a few months before our wedding, Julie and Brian worked tirelessly to finish the barn and make sure everything was perfect for our big day. The weekend of our wedding was more wonderful than we could have ever imagined. The grounds are beautiful and our guests enjoyed playing volleyball and lawn games that were set up before the ceremony. Julie and Brian even rushed to get a new ping pong table just before the event because we explained how much our families love ping pong! After the ceremony we had our reception in the gorgeous renovated barn and an evening of fun and dancing. We and our guests all loved the accommodations, the delicious homemade breakfasts, and the warm hospitality. Even now, months later, our guests are still telling us how much they loved the wedding and their weekend at the inn.
    We can't speak more highly of the Bear Mountain Inn and we strongly recommend it for couples looking for a beautiful venue with talented, professional owners and staff to help make the most of their special day.

    Bear Mountain Inn 29
    Bear Mountain Inn 30
    Bear Mountain Inn 31
    Bear Mountain Inn 32

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review