Skip to main content
Weddings

Beam Entertainment Reviews

Beam Entertainment

Beam Entertainment

Eau Claire, WI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 84 Reviews
View more information

84 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 84
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

1 User photo

  • Mauri
    Mauri P. Married on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Incredible DJ

    Charles was awesome! We can't say enough good things about him. He was incredibly easy to work with and very accommodating throughout the whole process. Even taking on last minute requests without any hesitation such as coming up with a way to announce our bridal party into dinner. He made sure to accommodate to all the guests by playing different genres of music that everyone loved. Charles seemed to pick up very quickly on what music was most favorable to keep people on the dance floor and having fun. Charles is a fantastic DJ and I would recommend him over and over again to everyone I know!
  • K
    Kansas D. Married on 09/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend for Wedding

    Charles was the absolute best decision we could have made for our wedding. He was so easy to work with and made it stress-free for us! He is a true experienced professional and was great about giving us advice and suggestions. We highly recommend him!
  • C
    Chelsea K. Married on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top notch DJ for our wedding!

    Charles was incredible! He was extremely friendly, organized and put on a great party during our dance! He fit in perfectly into our day, I couldn't have asked for a better DJ. Thank you so much again, we had a blast!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Theresa
    Theresa W. Married on 08/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you need a DJ, look no further!!!

    Charles did an incredible job at our wedding!!! Our ceremony was outdoors and there was no power at the ceremony site. Charles helped us determine what kind of generator we needed in order to get sound at the ceremony site. Someone in our wedding party FORGOT that generator and because of this Charles very expensive speaker was destroyed. We were mortified, but Charles handled the situation with grace even though it was a huge loss for him. I cannot say enough good things about him! Professional, fun, organized… the whole package! I highly recommend Beam Entertainment!
  • S
    Susan E. Married on 07/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding DJ EVER

    Charles was such a fun DJ for our wedding and he really knew how to keep the party going! He was also very helpful with figuring out timelines and the order of events since I had never been to a wedding before. He made our wedding so special and high energy and he knew exactly what music to play while also keeping all of our "must play" songs and artists in mind. Everyone who we talked to after the wedding kept saying this was the best wedding DJ they had ever experienced! I would reccomend Charles Beam for all events!
  • Sarah
    Sarah W. Married on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome!!!

    Charles was great!! He helped make our wedding day at Dixons Apple Orchard fun and entertaining. He was well organized and friendly! I would 100% recomend him.
  • F
    Fred H. Married on 05/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Charles is a real pro

    Charles is awesome. He had every base covered and worked really well with all our other vendors to help make the day great. Played every song we'd requested and was really cool about my sister hurling random requests at him all night. :) Highly recommend.
  • K
    Kati I. Married on 12/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Service!

    We thought Charles did a fabulous job DJing our daughter's New Year's Eve wedding! He was very easy to communicate with prior to the wedding. He had very professional advice and recommendations that comes with all of his experience to help us create the special feel, fun, and personal touches we were looking for in our wedding dance. We highly recommend Beam Entertainment!
  • A
    Allison G. Married on 12/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding DJ

    Awesome work! Charles was easy to contact, responded quickly, and was very organized during our planning process. He is kind, knowledgeable, and helpful in making these important decisions regarding your special day! His equipment is gorgeous and he has a great setup. During our reception, he played music that pleased all age groups (we had lots of compliments from guests of all ages) and played pretty much every song we requested both before and during the reception. I'd recommend him to anyone!
  • H
    Hunter D. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    High recommend Beam Entertainment

    Great DJ! Throughout the wedding planning process Charles was always quick to respond to all emails. Very easy to work with overall and that was really nice, especially when you have a ton of other wedding planning to worry about as well. I also know two other people who also had Beam Entertainment for their wedding and were very happy with both the personal and professional aspects leading all the way up to the event, and the event itself. Highly recommend Beam Entertainment.
  • S
    Samantha T. Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ, highly recommend!

    After being recommended by a friend, we put our trust in Charles to DJ our wedding this fall and couldn't be happier with our decision. He took the time prior to our wedding day to review a questionnaire to understand our audience, take our suggestions and requests, and handled our last minute changes like a pro. The dance floor was full all night and our guests had an amazing time. He arrived early to set up all of his equipment, worked extremely well with our other vendors and took the stress of making sure the night went according to plan off our plate. We can't recommend Charles enough!
  • C
    Chelsey Z. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beam Entertainment

    Hands down, Charles is one of the best, hard working, easy going people you will meet. He went above and beyond asking myself or the groom questions as to how we wanted our day to go.
    He not only killed the music portion of the evening, but he was a huge help in keeping the buffet line going, introductions, and making sure the night went smoothly. The dance floor was never empty and that was a huge priority for our wedding. I promise you won’t regret Charles! Well deserved 5 start rating! THANK YOU!
  • E
    Elissa O. Married on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Amazing is an understatement, Beam Entertainment went above and beyond for our wedding! The entire time leading up to the wedding he was right there for every question, he responded back very timely, and he was professional yet personal! The day of the wedding he was right there for anything we needed, he kept the crowd going, and he was such a blast! If you are looking for a DJ for any sort of event, We HIGHLY recommend Beam Entertainment!😁
  • K
    Kaitlin K. Married on 04/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    great wedding DJ!!

    Charles was great to work with for our wedding DJ! He was very professional & took the time to get to know us as a couple and the expected crowd of people we'd have! He was great at playing what we wanted, but also knowing what songs/genres to play to cater to the guests that were on the dance floor and also those that maybe weren't dancing to get them up and moving! Having Charles as our DJ took the stress of the "dance" part of the reception off of us as a couple! Thanks Charles!!
  • R
    Ryan M. Married on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Well worth it

    Charles really out did himself for me and my wife's wedding. He had such a great feel for our crowd. The whole experience he's able to provide is outstanding and money well spent. Would highly recommend Charles for any event that you would like to make memorable
  • Jesse
    Jesse L. Married on 03/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever!

    Are you getting married, or have a bar mitzvah, sweet 16, a birthday party or any other occasion where you might want people to dance and have AN AMAZING TIME? Well, Charles is your guy. We made the decision to hire Charles for our wedding within minutes of talking to him for the first time. What sold Charles and his services to us was his attitude and personality. We had a fusion wedding that mixed Punjabi culture with Catholic traditions in the middle of nowhere WI. Charles saw this as an opportunity and came prepared with music that represented both our cultures and I could not have asked for more. He went above and beyond to make sure that our ceremony and reception went without a hitch (and that included him having to set up twice). It was very easy to work with him to create custom mixes that we used to make our entry for our ceremony.
    Charles knows how to read a room and keep people entertained. He felt less like a vendor but more like a friend who made our special day even more special with his DJ skills and his personality. So if you are looking for someone who is not just someone playing songs off a playlist, but is a real DJ who knows what they are doing, values quality, and is committed to his art, then Charles is the person you need to hire.
  • Melissa
    Melissa M. Married on 11/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect DJ for our wedding.

    Beam Entertainment was extremely flexible with all the changes during the pandemic and exceeded all of our needs. He kept people on the dance floor all night and we have heard all good comments from our guests!
  • L
    Logan O. Married on 06/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST wedding DJ

    Charles was awesome. He's so professional and easy to work with. He played an awesome mix of music and had the dance floor packed all night for our wedding. Many of our other vendors agreed that he was the best, and he lived up to that! Thanks Charles!
  • S
    Shiocton's F. Married on 05/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    DJ Charles was great to work with. He’s very personable and made the wedding planning experience smooth. He did a great job from start to finish. If you book through his company, you’ll have peace of mind knowing that you’ll get him as your DJ. He worked with me in creating a personalized mother-son dance song that evoked emotion from everyone in attendance. I’d highly recommend!
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 05/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This is your dj

    I originally had just wanted one of our friends with a laptop to “dj” our wedding, but we couldn’t think of any one of our friends that we could trust to do the job. So we turned to a stranger 😂 We could not have made a better decision, by the end of the night, Charles did not feel like a stranger, but rather a trusted friend. He kept us on track, updated us on what he needed and rolled with us making changes through the night. At the end of the night, when the last guests were leaving, he was playing really cute songs and I dragged my husband to the dance floor, just the two of us, slow dancing until midnight. It was one of my favorite parts of our whole day and I will cherish that memory forever 🤍🖤 thank you so much Charles!!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 05/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch!

    Charles was THE BEST DJ for our wedding. From the first time we met him, he was professional, easy to work, and so personable! He made the planning process stress-free & helped us plan our reception just like we wanted! Our wedding was a day we’ll never forget– and Charles is a huge reason why! His song choices were spot-on… they kept people dancing all night long! He played music to please all age groups, accommodated song requests, and interacted with our guests the whole night!

    Charles made the night flow so seamlessly & helped keep the flow and structure of the reception as planned- all while making sure we were having a great time! I am so thankful Charles was there to guide us through the reception & make the night stress-free!

    We would recommend Beam Entertainment for ANY event- Charles is a true professional!
  • J
    Jenny T. Married on 02/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Charles was excellent

    Charles was excellent to work with for our wedding on short term notice. Great music, great sound, and he kept the night moving. I would highly recommend Charles for anything.
  • K
    Koty Married on 09/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ in Wisconsin

    I was originally going to be doing songs from an ipod but I kept seeing amazing reviews for Charles. I am so glad that I decided to listen to those reviews because Charles is the most easy going and flexible person that I could have asked for. This man knows what he's doing and he does it well!
  • Gracia
    Gracia A. Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    Was told Beam entertainment was the DJ to have at my wedding, and they couldn't have been more right. He made the ceremony and reception perfect with how well the music flowed. He knows how to keep everyone on the dance floor!! Recommend him to everyone that asks about a DJ!
  • K
    Kim Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the BEST!

    Let's face it, after the ceremony and the dress, the entertainment at a wedding is what your guests are left with when they walk away at the end of the night. I am so THANKFUL to have secured Charles for my Son's wedding! Charles was extremely professional, knowledgeable, worked with the photographer to coordinate pictures, played PERFECT dinner music, and then allowed our guests to dance the night away in style! Charming and charismatic, he blended right in with our guests, so they were more than comfortable to make requests. He did the traditional reception dances that my son and his new wife wanted, and guided us to make sure we provided the best guest experiences and amazing memories! My youngest son is engaged and once they select a date, you can bet I will call Charles FIRST to check his availability. Thank you Charles for helping ensure my son's wedding was one many of our guests will never forget!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message