Skip to main content
Weddings

Beam Entertainment Reviews

Beam Entertainment

Beam Entertainment

Eau Claire, WI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 96 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
96 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

96
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • C
    Caitlyn R. Sent on 06/25/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lord of Ring themed Wedding

    Charles did an amazing job for my themed lord of the rings wedding!
    He had all music organized and was a breeze to work with.
    His communication was great, he went with the flow when plans had to change, and he did a great job setting up his equipment in many different locations throughout the night.
    He made the guest feel welcome and he played the best music.
    I would highly recommend him for any event!
  • K
    Kristina M. Sent on 06/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Outstanding!

    Charles was incredibly helpful, organized, flexible, and professional from the first email to the end of our wedding night! He made our event a success by staying in constant communication with us & others at our wedding and being ready for anything. And he was such a great DJ, everyone had a blast! Best DJ around!
  • J
    Jessica O. Sent on 04/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the Best

    Beam Entertainment was great to work with! He kept our guest dancing all night! 10/10 recommend ! He will make your DJ wedding dreams come true!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jocelyn M. Sent on 10/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beam Entertainment is AMAZING

    Charles was great from the beginning.
    A fellow friend was getting married and referred us to Beam Entertainment, upon reaching out about availability we were lucky enough to be his last available opening for 2023. He held our date until we were able to make a deposit.
    Charles was great with communication, presentation and going with the flow.
    My now husband and I are very laid back and just want to have fun, but like to stay organized which Charles fit in just fine with that!
    He helped us create a perfect day and we couldn’t thank him and Beam Entertainment more.
    We highly recommend Charles for any of your entertainment needs!
  • R
    Rachael T. Sent on 10/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    We could not have been happier with the services from Charles for our Wedding! 10/10 I recommend working with Charles for your wedding. From start to finish, he was very responsive, friendly, and listened to what we wanted to make our special day so perfect. We really wanted a wedding full of dancing and fun music and that is exactly what Charles provided. We wish we could do it all over every weekend! Thank you again, Charles, for making our wedding perfect.
  • A
    Allissa B. Sent on 10/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Definitely recommend!

    Charles did phenomenal! He was punctual and took the time to talk with me to make sure the music I wanted was played. He was able to play a variety to please all of the guests. He is super friendly and caters to what you need. Definitely deserves 10 stars :)
  • M
    Molly D. Sent on 09/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Time!

    Charles did an amazing job DJing for our wedding. All night he was very responsive to song request by both my husband and myself as well as our guest. He read the room very well. Prior to the wedding he was very responsive and preparing what we wanted our reception to look like. I got so many compliments on how awesome our DJ was. I would absolutely recommend him for anybody!!
  • I
    Ivana W. Sent on 07/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding service!

    Chuck did an OUTSTANDING job providing music for my ceremony & he flawlessly executed my reception music and first dances! Chuck went above and beyond by surprising my husband & I with Cold Spark special affects that BLEW US AWAY during our first dance!! From set up to tear down Chuck was amazing and easy to work with. He adapted to sudden changes with weather, and mixed music live to the crowds requests. 10/10 & would highly recommend! Thanks for being a part of our special day!
  • E
    Ellie B. Sent on 06/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He has got it all!

    Charles worked at both my sister's wedding in 2020 and my wedding just a few days ago in 2023. He is very responsive and collaborative. The mics worked great and everyone could hear clearly. The music had everyone on the dance floor until the end of the reception! Charles has SO much knowledge about his industry. Definitely recommend!
  • Emily
    Emily B. Sent on 06/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Professional

    Less than two weeks before our wedding we had to find a replacement DJ as we were having difficulty getting ahold of our previously book DJ. We found two DJs in the area that were available and Beam Entertainment was a very affordable option. Charles was responsive and answered all of our questions. He was very professional and helped ease the anxiety of booking a new vendor. Day of, everything was lovely. The ceremony sound was amazing and we felt confident that everyone could hear it well. He made sure to play all of our requested songs and got all of the songs for the ceremony and reception correct, while also incorporating requests of our guests. The dance floor was hopping all night! We only wish would would have booked him from the beginning!
  • C
    Carissa O. Sent on 06/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 stars Beam Entertainment

    Charles was 5 stars!!! We had the best time! I added in things at the last minute and he accommodated all of it! Can’t say thank you enough!! Some suggestions were made to make our day go even smoother and it was all perfect!! Our guests loved it the dance floor was full of fun. Charles is extremely friendly and so organized. We will definitely be recommending him.
  • A
    Anthony G. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super Flexible and Reliable

    We had multiple changes to our wedding plans during the day (removing the Grand March, speeches at dinner, etc) and Charles rolled with it all. Super cool guy, will recommend to any friends in the area.
  • Mauri
    Mauri P. Sent on 09/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Incredible DJ

    Charles was awesome! We can't say enough good things about him. He was incredibly easy to work with and very accommodating throughout the whole process. Even taking on last minute requests without any hesitation such as coming up with a way to announce our bridal party into dinner. He made sure to accommodate to all the guests by playing different genres of music that everyone loved. Charles seemed to pick up very quickly on what music was most favorable to keep people on the dance floor and having fun. Charles is a fantastic DJ and I would recommend him over and over again to everyone I know!
  • K
    Kansas D. Sent on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend for Wedding

    Charles was the absolute best decision we could have made for our wedding. He was so easy to work with and made it stress-free for us! He is a true experienced professional and was great about giving us advice and suggestions. We highly recommend him!
  • C
    Chelsea K. Sent on 08/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top notch DJ for our wedding!

    Charles was incredible! He was extremely friendly, organized and put on a great party during our dance! He fit in perfectly into our day, I couldn't have asked for a better DJ. Thank you so much again, we had a blast!
  • Theresa
    Theresa W. Sent on 09/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you need a DJ, look no further!!!

    Charles did an incredible job at our wedding!!! Our ceremony was outdoors and there was no power at the ceremony site. Charles helped us determine what kind of generator we needed in order to get sound at the ceremony site. Someone in our wedding party FORGOT that generator and because of this Charles very expensive speaker was destroyed. We were mortified, but Charles handled the situation with grace even though it was a huge loss for him. I cannot say enough good things about him! Professional, fun, organized… the whole package! I highly recommend Beam Entertainment!
  • S
    Susan E. Sent on 07/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding DJ EVER

    Charles was such a fun DJ for our wedding and he really knew how to keep the party going! He was also very helpful with figuring out timelines and the order of events since I had never been to a wedding before. He made our wedding so special and high energy and he knew exactly what music to play while also keeping all of our "must play" songs and artists in mind. Everyone who we talked to after the wedding kept saying this was the best wedding DJ they had ever experienced! I would reccomend Charles Beam for all events!
  • Sarah
    Sarah W. Sent on 07/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome!!!

    Charles was great!! He helped make our wedding day at Dixons Apple Orchard fun and entertaining. He was well organized and friendly! I would 100% recomend him.
  • F
    Fred H. Sent on 05/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Charles is a real pro

    Charles is awesome. He had every base covered and worked really well with all our other vendors to help make the day great. Played every song we'd requested and was really cool about my sister hurling random requests at him all night. :) Highly recommend.
  • K
    Kati I. Sent on 01/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Service!

    We thought Charles did a fabulous job DJing our daughter's New Year's Eve wedding! He was very easy to communicate with prior to the wedding. He had very professional advice and recommendations that comes with all of his experience to help us create the special feel, fun, and personal touches we were looking for in our wedding dance. We highly recommend Beam Entertainment!
  • A
    Allison G. Sent on 12/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding DJ

    Awesome work! Charles was easy to contact, responded quickly, and was very organized during our planning process. He is kind, knowledgeable, and helpful in making these important decisions regarding your special day! His equipment is gorgeous and he has a great setup. During our reception, he played music that pleased all age groups (we had lots of compliments from guests of all ages) and played pretty much every song we requested both before and during the reception. I'd recommend him to anyone!
  • H
    Hunter D. Sent on 10/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    High recommend Beam Entertainment

    Great DJ! Throughout the wedding planning process Charles was always quick to respond to all emails. Very easy to work with overall and that was really nice, especially when you have a ton of other wedding planning to worry about as well. I also know two other people who also had Beam Entertainment for their wedding and were very happy with both the personal and professional aspects leading all the way up to the event, and the event itself. Highly recommend Beam Entertainment.
  • S
    Samantha T. Sent on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ, highly recommend!

    After being recommended by a friend, we put our trust in Charles to DJ our wedding this fall and couldn't be happier with our decision. He took the time prior to our wedding day to review a questionnaire to understand our audience, take our suggestions and requests, and handled our last minute changes like a pro. The dance floor was full all night and our guests had an amazing time. He arrived early to set up all of his equipment, worked extremely well with our other vendors and took the stress of making sure the night went according to plan off our plate. We can't recommend Charles enough!
  • C
    Chelsey Z. Sent on 06/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beam Entertainment

    Hands down, Charles is one of the best, hard working, easy going people you will meet. He went above and beyond asking myself or the groom questions as to how we wanted our day to go.
    He not only killed the music portion of the evening, but he was a huge help in keeping the buffet line going, introductions, and making sure the night went smoothly. The dance floor was never empty and that was a huge priority for our wedding. I promise you won’t regret Charles! Well deserved 5 start rating! THANK YOU!
  • E
    Elissa O. Sent on 05/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Amazing is an understatement, Beam Entertainment went above and beyond for our wedding! The entire time leading up to the wedding he was right there for every question, he responded back very timely, and he was professional yet personal! The day of the wedding he was right there for anything we needed, he kept the crowd going, and he was such a blast! If you are looking for a DJ for any sort of event, We HIGHLY recommend Beam Entertainment!😁
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message