Skip to main content
Weddings

Beachside Memories Reviews

Beachside Memories View more information

28 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 28
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

37 User photos

  • Vanessa
    Vanessa Married on 06/11/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazingly genuine

    From first contact inquiry to the big day Tina was absolutely amazing!! She helped me in every way she possibly could to make this special day with the least amount of stress. From the big choices to the small details my day was more than I could have imagined. Thank you Tina for all you did. You will always have a special place in our hearts and home.
  • D
    Desiree J. Married on 04/30/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best woman for the job

    Beachside memories is the absolute BEST! Mine and my husband's wedding was suppose to be in May 2020, but due to covid we had to cancel. It took us three years to finally have our wedding and it was perfection! Tina was very patient with us and didn't try to just take our deposit and cancel services like we had another person do. She coordinated everything and made everything flow seamlessly. We didn't need to even think about getting an officiant, photography, sound tech, or even about getting anything ready except ourselves. If you want a worry-free wedding day then Tina is your woman.
  • S
    Samantha S. Married on 09/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding

    Amazing wedding day! Tina and beachside memories really helped make our day feel so special! The venue was gorgeous and they were responsive with all of our questions and helped us every bit of the way! We can't thank you enough for all you've done for us.
  • Jessica
    Jessica H. Married on 08/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made my dream wedding come true!

    Tina and her team are amazing! They did ceremony exactly how we invisioned. I could not have had a better team conduct the ceremony. I'm definitely recommending them to friends in the future!
  • Courtney
    Courtney V. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!

    Tina is the best! I came in not knowing much about weddings or planning. She planned the whole ceremony from start to finish with decor, music, a photographer, etc. All I had to do was invite the guests and make my wedding playlist (you can also opt for DJ's choice). So easy and it turned out more beautiful than I could have imagined. She also made me a gorgeous bouquet.
    We ended up choosing the Harbor Cove location which was jaw-dropping. Everyone at our wedding said it was absolutely perfect and can't get over how beautiful it was.
    We ended up doing our reception at The Greek which was also fantastic.
    Highly recommend!!
  • Kelly
    Kelly K. Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding 8/22/20

    Highly recommend Tina and her team! We hired her and her team for our destination wedding. They were absolutely great and were great with communicating with us, especially during this pandemic. They did a great job at streamlining everything and making sure our event went smooth and made sure everything was following the guidelines during this pandemic. You could tell her and her team are passionate about what they do and truly care about you as an individual. I highly recommend her!
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 04/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    The absolute best choice I made!
  • C
    Cambria W. Married on 08/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection!

    Tina knew exactly what I had visioned! I last minute decided to change the package and it was no problem for her! Absolutely PERFECT day!
  • N
    Nancy D. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beach Wedding July 2019

    Beachside Memories, Tina, Sarah and the entire staff, created the most perfect and memorable beach wedding I could have hoped for! They worked with our initial vision and helped us to build and create an amazing, personalized event. Every detail was thought through carefully, discussed, revised and perfected. The staff was so cordial, professional, helpful and truly the foundation of our unique oceanside wedding. Thank you to everyone at Beachside Memories. I highly recommend them to anyone planning a wedding or special event. Nancy & Craig
  • N
    Nancy K. Married on 03/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simple and Elegant

    We wanted something simple but romantic, and definitely got that with Tina. No fuss, no stress, but all the detail and beautiful arrangements I couldn’t have done on my own. I had a lot going and wedding planning was on the back burner for me. We only spoke twice before the wedding. Never meet in person until the day of. And everything was perfect. She did a wonderful job, the decor and flowers were beautiful. There is a great value in having everything done and not having to worry about anything. I would do it again in a heartbeat. Great way for my husband and I to start our married life together.
  • K
    Kim Married on 02/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You're in For a Wonderful Experience!

    More than I expected! The wedding would have been entirely different if I wasn't fortunate enough to have found Tina and Joyce with Beachside Memories.
    We were originally going to have the ceremony on the beach, then move reception to our home backyard. But Because of the weather, we had to make a last minute change to an indoor venue. Tina easily made the switch and made all of the necessary changes to make it work. She was flexible, accommodating, and could anticipate all of our needs well before we did. She had her assistant Joyce help as well, and the 2 of them were a power house!
    Also would like to add, that she works with a fantastic DJ!
    I will definitely call them again.
  • V
    Virginia Married on 06/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tina made my renewal into my dream wedding! She was amazing, caring, and attentive. Plus the set up melted my heart!
  • Maria
    Maria C. Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Curry Wedding 4/28/18

    John and are coming up on our 1 year anniversary. This is a year late but that does no reflect how much we appreciated Tina and everything she did to make our wedding day more wonderful than we could ever imagine! We only had 2 months from the day we decided on a date but Tina helped us and made it happen. Would not have changed a thing!! Tina was wonderful. Thank you Tina. A little year too late but very heartfelt! : )

    Beachside Memories's reply:

    Such kind words are never too late Maria. Thank you so much it warms my heart. I bet you’ve had an exciting year as husband and wife. Your anniversary is coming up soon. If you like to celebrate with a special picnic on the beach where you got married give me a call. I give 10% off to all my special couples. Say hi to your sisters for me.
  • P
    Paul Married on 02/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Up there with the very best days of our lives

    Tina was super- interested in us and how we wanted the occasion to be. her ideas and experience added to ours, and she was able provide everything from music to flowers to the arch and photographer. yet the whole occasions remained "ours" and Tina had a gift for ensuring we were the most important thing in her thinking.
  • L
    Lisett Married on 11/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My experience with Tina was great! I had a certain vision in mind on how I wanted my wedding to come out and she exceeded my expectations. She understood what I wanted, she did a great job at organizing everything and making it look great! She made things so much easier for me and I knew that I didn’t have to worry. I would definitely recommend her.
  • Darylin
    Darylin Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the moment we first spoke to Tina, I could tell that she truly loves what she does. She was so warm and made me feel like we were her number one priority (which was awesome since we were planning our wedding from Arizona)! She did such a great job of matching us with vendors that meshed well with our personalities and style, and when one didn't work out, she was great at helping us make a last minute change. We LOVED our DJ, Tino, as well as our photographer Renae and our officiant who saved the day- Johnathon. Tina works with genuine, talented people, and is available for anything you need. She also definitely understands that it's YOUR special day. The flowers and alter were beautiful, and she was so sweet and welcoming to our guests. I truly feel that we hit the jackpot with Beachside Memories. You are paying for not only a beach permit/ the location, you're paying for an absolutely gorgeous, unforgettable wedding, as well as your own personal wedding coordinator! It's such a great deal to have someone who cares about the details as much as you do and who you can trust to guide you along the way. I would definitely recommend Beachside Memories to brides local and long distance.
  • T
    Tamy Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    where do I start. Tina, was so wonderful to work with. Tina kept me updated with everything and when the day came I was so happy to see how everything came together. I was over joyed and extremely happy. Thank you so much for making my day one to remember
  • C
    Cristina Married on 06/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tina and her team were fantastic, it was a beautiful ceremony and everything was thought of (we had the complete package)! She was happy to add some personalized touches to my bouquet just a few weeks beforehand. Thank you Tina for a wonderful day. I wanted a low-stress, small beach wedding and it was absolutely perfect.
  • J
    John Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We first met Tina in Ventura and the first thing she did was give us a hug and buy us a coffee! Right from the start of our wedding planning she was well prepared, knowledgeable and professional. As we are based in the UK, it was difficult for us to be there in person but we felt we could rely on her throughout the whole process. The team brought in to provide the music, photography and officiant was excellent and this all resulted in a beautiful ceremony on the day which was perfectly planned and brilliantly organised. As a result we have photographs of a stunning sunset ceremony on the beach and an experience that will forever live in the memories of everyone who was there. We are happy to recommend Tina and beachsidememories.com for your wedding day.
  • K
    Kristy Married on 06/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It's wonderful working with Beachside Memories.
  • S
    Sophia Married on 06/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tina is a wedding fairy godmother. She listens to your wants and needs and just makes it happen & then some! There were so many things that Tina did to make sure our day was perfect and special. Our wedding ceremony setup was absolutely gorgeous. It was evident that Tina put a lot of thought and time into planning. She added so much more than we had expected. All of our family and friends were so amazed by our wedding ceremony. We continue to receive compliments about how magical it all was.

    Something worth mentioning is how amazing Tina's team is! The ladies that assist with the setup and help with getting everyone into place were so pleasant and comforting to me. Tina also has an amazing team of vendors she works with. We decided to go with the "complete package" because we completely trusted Tina to provide us with the best vendors and she didn't let us down. She took care of arranging our officiant, photographer, sound system, beach permit, and also made my beautiful custom bouquet. All of the vendors did their part to make our day special and they were all so easy to work with.

    So the bottom line: If you want a wedding on the beach and you want your day to truly be magical, go with Beachside Memories! Tina is an amazing, creative, and sweet woman who will go above and beyond for you on your special day. If you want a stress free (well as stress free one can feel on their wedding day) day, go with Tina's complete package and trust that it will be ever more special than you even imagined!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 05/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Even a small wedding can seem overwhelmingly complicated when planning it from another state. Tina was one of the first contacts I made and I can't imagine having done it without her. She's the calm that every bride needs. She had an answer for every question I had, had contacts for all of my needs. I would absolutely recommend her! Words can't begin to describe how beautiful my wedding was, the decor went so perfectly with the natural beach setting. My guests said they've never seen a more beautiful setting...and looking at my wedding pics...I'd have to agree!!!!
  • S
    Shaina Married on 03/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    In short, Tina was a God send. We could not have pulled off our dream beach wedding without her help. Before meeting her we were trying to pull off the whole thing on our own and the process was becoming drawn out and convoluted. I did not think it would have been feasible because our date was approaching fast. However, after meeting Tina and having our consultation with her, I was so relieved and my mind was put at ease. She was professional and very knowledgeable about the whole process. She provided us with great ideas and even provided us with vendors for other aspects of our wedding. She was also very attentive and patient with us as we went back and forth on what we wanted. Despite not having a lot of time, Tina pulled together a masterpiece of a wedding on the scenic Ventura Beach. It was better than anything I could have imagined on my own. Thank you Tina!

    Beachside Memories's reply:

    Shaina, thank you so much for your kind words. I am so happy you were able to have the wedding of your dreams, moreover that we could make that possible for you! It certainly was our pleasure. You have an amazing family, and a great husband. Blessings to All
  • S
    Scott Married on 07/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This review is long overdue. We got married July 11th 2015 and we are about to celebrate our anniversary with a beachside memory romantic anniversary picnic. Honestly you WILL NOT find a friendlier more caring coordinator than Tina. From the start she helped us so much. Due to budget I had to pull all the permits etc to have the ceremony on the beach to save some money and coordinate our own reception etc. since we had to pay for the wedding ourselves we were super limited. While Tina had a very fairly priced package to do it all we unfortunately had to turn it down. But unlike other vendors she was a blessing in disguise. Instead of having the opinion of its not her problem, Tina was to the rescue. She helped us pull permits, find an affordable reception location and had tons of recommendations. She became a friend not a service provider. We still have our Starbucks bride groom cups she brought the first time we met. She puts a special touch on everything from beginning to end. I promise you will not find someone better or better priced. I wish we had the money to pay her for the full package but maybe for ten year anniversary we will be in a better place. Thank you Tina for your warm heart and care.
  • adriean
    Adriean Married on 03/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tina at Beachside memories transformed our small backyard into a beautiful beach-garden scape. she was very friendly and proffessional. when we first met i felt so scattered and did not have a clear idea of what i wanted for the ceremony. at our first meeting Tina showed me different ideas and combinations and I immidiatly felt calmed and like we were on the same page. the day of the ceremony she and her crew set up quickly and then made themselves scarce. they returned at the end of the day and quickly cleaned everything up. Tina also did the flower arrangments for the wedding party and family. she did a beautiful job and it was nice to have it all together. one less thing to worry about! I got so many compliments on the beautiful decorations. she completly transformed the space and made my vision a reality. i would highly recomend Beachside Memories to any bride interested in an outdoor or unconventional location. I was very happy with their work.