Weddings

Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe Reviews

Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe

Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe

South Lake Tahoe, CA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 26 Reviews
View more information

26 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 26
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

58 User photos

Sort by:
  • Valerie
    Valerie P. Married on 10/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you Beach Retreat & Lodge!

    The Beach Retreat & Lodge was an amazing spot for our small lakefront wedding ceremony. Kaitlyn is so sweet and extremely accommodating. We were planning our wedding from out of town and she made the whole process easy and so flexible. She answers phone calls and always replied to any e-mails very promptly. We honestly can't thank Kaitlyn and the Beach Retreat enough for making our day so unforgettable and hosting our friends and family. Everything was perfect!
  • John
    John B. Married on 09/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    Perfect venue location right on the shores of Lake Tahoe. Kaitlyn and her team were absolutely outstanding covering every detail we could have imagined and then some! HIGHLY recommend this location for a wedding and reception!
  • Janessa
    Janessa B. Married on 08/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had the wedding of our dreams!

    We were looking for an outdoor venue to match our tropical theme. After visiting several locations in Tahoe, we decided to go with Beach Retreat. The location is amazing! Kaitlyn helped us with a vendor list, planning details, answered all questions and she kept us on track the day of the wedding. We had a beach ceremony, tented reception and after party in the hotel's bar. It was so convenient to have all parts of the wedding at the same location. The staff was friendly, food was good and my guest had an amazing time!
  • Lisa
    Lisa T. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning Venue with Amazing Service

    Beach Retreat & Lodge was the perfect place for us to start our forever together. Kaithlyn was a dream to work with and made everything absolutely effortless for us to plan from out of town. The venue was stunning and provided the best views of the lake and mountains surrounding us. Rooms were easy to book for our party, the food and ambiance were incredible. Close to the casino night llife, but far enough away to give us a private lake experience. The Boathouse was a great place to spend our evening before the wedding and the tiki bar was a great setting for the day of. I have nothing but praises for the venue and the staff. Thank you for providing us with a memorable experience.
  • Luann
    Luann D. Married on 06/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magical Wedding Experience

    We could not have asked for a better place to marry. Not only were we married surrounded by the beauty of Lake Tahoe, Kaitlyn and her team exceeded our expectations in every way. Kaitlyn was very accommodating and easy to work with and made sure all of our needs were met in a timely manner. Everyone of our guest have commented on how much fun they had at our wedding, how smooth everything ran, and delicious the food was. As the bride, I was grateful not to have to worry about anything on my day except enjoying the experience, which I did!

    Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe's reply:

    LOVING finally seeing all your wedding photos! So glad we were able to be a part of your special day; it was our pleasure!
  • Monica
    Monica B. Married on 06/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Day Ever - Because of BRL

    We had booked our location on the NV side but due to logistics we had to change at the last moment. Invitations had already been sent, guest were flying in and we couldn't change the date or time. Beach Retreat & Lodge was able to meet all of our specifications and every thing was just perfect. We had an October wedding on the sand beach and we couldn't have asked for a better day or location.
  • V
    Vivian Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful wedding venue!!

    We had a wonderful experience having our wedding at the Beach Retreat!! The reception venue right on the lake was amazing, the tent was warm and cozy even though it was cold outside, and the Boathouse was perfect for our afterparty. Kaitlyn was amazing to work with during all the planning and preparations. She and the other staff were all very helpful and accommodating. We looked at several other venues in Tahoe and ultimately decided on the Beach Retreat for its casual yet elegant vibe, which was exactly what we were going for, as well as its amazing location and incredible value. This was the perfect venue for us and we are totally happy with how everything turned out!!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth D. Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Beach Wedding Destination

    Beach Retreat and Lodge was the perfect place to spend our special weekend and special day. The resort itself is in the perfect location with beautiful views and beach access, while being a short ride to Heavenly Village and state line. The rooms and staff were excellent and attended to our every need. Everyone at our wedding was wowed with the food and wine selections and raved about just how perfect everything was. The front desk staff helped us give out gift bags to guests as they checked in and helped us find our missing picture easels. They are just fantastic, especially Kaitlyn G.- she helped coordinate everything and didn't miss a beat. We would change nothing about this day and our blissful memories made at Beach Retreat at Tahoe.
  • C
    Christina M. Married on 05/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Munoz/Ganaden Wedding 5/2/2019

    We had the best experience with the staff/team, especially Kaitlyn and Sarah, they were AWESOME! From the smallest details, advising me, and making sure I didn't have to stress (as normal brides do) and ensured our wedding went as perfect as can be!! They were very accommodating/flexible to all my guests that stayed there, as well as all the vendors! Definitely recommend to all the brides!!

    Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe's reply:

    CHRISTINA! Hope married life is treating you both well! Thank you for your sweet review! Looking forward to hopefully seeing you back for the one year anniversary trip!!
  • D
    Danielle G. Married on 10/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fall Wedding on the Beach!

    My husband and I couldn’t be happier with our venue choice for our wedding. From taking a tour, to signing our contract, to food tasting, to the big day itself, Kaitlyn and the staff at Tahoe Beach Retreat and Lodge made our day so easy! Kaitlyn was extremely easy going and easily reachable. Her eye for perfection and dedication to each couple was so helpful in planning our wedding. She had an answer to all of our questions! The ceremony was breathtaking. Our reception was just as beautiful; who doesn’t love a dance floor overlooking the lake? The food was absolutely delicious, it was one of the biggest compliments we got from our guests (besides the view). We rented The Boathouse for the after party, per Kaitlyn’s recommendation. It was the perfect ending to a perfect day. The absolute best part of this venue for us, is that it’s somewhere we can always go visit for a weekend and almost re-live our perfect day.

    Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe's reply:

    SO great to see you guys again for your anniversary trip! One of my favorite parts of our venue is being able to have our wedding couples return year after year! Can't wait for you to see our newly remodeled rooms on your next visit!
  • Aurora
    Aurora T. Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Destination Wedding Made Easy

    Not only is the Beach Retreat & Lodge an absolute ideal location for a wedding, the staff helped make our weekend stress free. Kaitlyn, the wedding planner, was easy to reach throughout the whole process. We were living in Texas while planning the wedding and she was available every time we had questions or needed suggestions. The day of was seamless and the sunset was incredible. Kaitlyn made sure the timing was exactly as we had planned and connected with all of the vendors so my family and I were able to enjoy the whole experience stress free.

    Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe's reply:

    Still love daydreaming over your awesome wedding photos! I think your "Let Love Grow" trees were one of my favorite party favor ideas I've seen so far! Hope you two are doing wonderful!
  • Katie
    Katie A. Married on 09/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tahoe Magic!

    My husband and I had eloped a year before our party and we really wanted a place that would impress all our friends on an emotional level. There are billions of venues around the world that are beautiful but Tahoe, and the Beach Retreat & Lodge specifically, encompassed all that was important to us-emotion, unprecedented beauty, a beach, a pier, an amazing sunset backdrop, lakefront bliss, and tons of love! The staff was so professional, exceptionally responsive, and worked with what we wanted our vision to be....although we only had our reception there, I found myself wishing we had also had our ceremony there :) As someone that had never been married before I had tons of questions about everything and Kaitlyn gave her professional opinion in such a graceful way that really showed her experience as well as natural knack for event planning and “flow”....The Beach Retreat & Lodge and Kaitlyn and her team have my highest recommendation- for not only a magical wedding but a reception, corporate event, casual brunch, fancy and formal affair and everything in between :)

    Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe's reply:

    Thank you for the sweet review Katie!! You and Eric were a joy to work with and the love between you two, as well as all your family and friends, was definitely felt that day! Wishing you both all the best!!
  • B
    Brandi Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stayed here for my wedding, the views were amazing and the staff was super friendly! Wish the tiki bar was open but it was May and a little chilly. Would stay here again!
  • M
    Marissa Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    WOW is the best way to describe our wedding experience with this venue. My husband and I cant stop talking about how wonderful and easy beach retreat made our special day. Brooke the wedding coordinator is AMAZING! she was there to answer all my questions and was constantly updating me and keeping me posted through all of our wedding planning. The venue itself is gorgeous. Having Lake Tahoe as our back drop was beautiful. Our wedding went smooth with no issues at all. The entire staff at beach retreat was amazing, their customer service was exceptional. My guests loved every minute of it and are still talking about it being the best wedding. Look no further this venue is everything and more. Thank You so much for making our big day the best day ever!
  • T
    Toby Event on: 01/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We didn't interact with staff much, but this place is mind blowing. Glad we came here. This is a jackpot!
  • S
    Socoro Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing staff and customer service.. Every detail was attended to perfectly! Not to mention the most beautiful location! It's what getting married in Tahoe is all about!! I also have to add the food was to die for!!
  • User2142013 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our dream wedding here and it was perfect, We too wanted a destination wedding that all our family and friends would love and that was accessible BRL is perfect. Lori and Austin were fantastic with us we knew we wanted a Friday morning wedding and that was all we knew... Lori asked us all teh right questions to help us along. The venue on the beach for our wedding was fantastic and the reception in the tent behind was incredible, the food was fantastic, service impeccable, and venue so out of this world perfect. This resort had it all for adults and kids. The pool, the beach, the fire-pits the two bars loads of room and the most comfy beds great nights sleep even for a Bride to be! I would highly recommend this site for a wedding and reception to anyone, it was so great no driving no logistic nightmares, no traffic it was wonderful! All our family and guests loved the one venue for all and all stayed and loved the resort many are planning trips to go back. THank you BRL, Lori & Austin and staff for making our day so beautiful!
    Thank you
  • M
    Meredith Married on 05/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so happy we chose to have our ceremony and reception here. This was a destination wedding for our guests so we wanted a venue where people could stay. Everyone who stayed was extremely happy with the accommodations and location. Amanda met with us several times and was always available. She understood what we were going for and did everything in her power to make it happen. We went slightly non traditional with food and went with the burger bar which everyone loved, how can you not like tater tots? The view was beautiful, the beach was perfect, the dance floor was lovely at night, the tent set up was and use of heat lamps was appreciated. Everything was wonderful.
  • N
    Narcisa Married on 03/14/2015
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely loved our wedding here and working with the director of catering, Lori, who was responsive, flexible and fabulous!
  • T
    Tori C. Married on 11/08/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! It couldn’t have been better!

    It was such a fairytale!! I couldn’t have dreamed Of a more beautiful wedding
  • Cheryl
    Cheryl Married on 05/24/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    May wedding

    Overall the experience was great. The event coordinator was fun to work with. She was easy to talk to and very understanding of our needs. We didn’t know if it was going to rain or not so she was willing to work with whatever weather came. Only small issue was that the make up artist and hair stylist was running late so we asked if we can end our event 30 min later and she said it was “strictly a no.” I understand but was willing to pay for the extra minutes. My guests only had 15 minutes to dance at the end.

    Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe's reply:

    Thank you for your review Cheryl! We just watched your wedding video and LOVED it!! So glad the weather held out for you!!
  • Stefania
    Stefania Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic views for your lakeside ceremony!

    The Beach Retreat and Lodge is an amazing lakefront location for your wedding! I am so happy I chose Beach Retreat and Lodge as my venue. The lakeside ceremony offers fantastic views and the conference center is perfect for your reception. They have plenty of rooms to accommodate all your guests as well.

    Kaitlyn, the wedding and catering sales manager, was a pleasure to work with. She’s very thorough and detail oriented. For much of my planning process, I did not have a coordinator. Kaitlyn worked directly with me and walked me through everything to make sure the wedding day would be how I envisioned.

    The day of my wedding the forecast called for rain and possible snow and I was planning on an outdoor ceremony! Kaitlyn and the Beach Retreat staff monitored the weather for me and were prepared to move the ceremony indoors if necessary. I really appreciated how flexible they were with the setup so that I could have my ceremony outside! The weather held and we were able to move forward things as planned.

    I selected the buffet for my reception meal option and it did not disappoint. The food was very good and the serving staff was incredibly friendly and professional.

    The Beach Retreat and Lodge is an amazing South Lake Tahoe location to have your wedding!

    Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe's reply:

    Thank you for your review Steffy!! It was a pleasure working with you both as well and I have loved seeing all your pictures! Hope to see you back for your anniversary trip!!
  • H
    Hannah Married on 09/04/2016
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If your looking for a beautiful wedding in South Lake Tahoe, this is it! The staff is so friendly, prompt and willing to work with whatever ideas you and your future Mrs. or Mr. have! Lori and Austyn are on top of it, even when you are so stressed out and think that something is missing, they've got it. Everyone always here's about "something" that went wrong on someone's wedding say, i can honestly say mine was perfect! The food was awesome and served on time, the drinks were yummy, and strong (the way i like them!) beautiful scenery, my husband and I did a beach wedding and it was just what we wanted!
  • C
    Chris Married on 05/21/2015
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I had the pleasure of having our wedding ceremony and reception at The Beach Retreat and Lodge in Tahoe. We couldn’t have asked for a better location. Even though it was raining on our wedding day, everything was perfect. The staff (especially Lori Cramer, were professional and catered to all of our needs. Lori was on top of it and she exceeded our expectations. The venue itself was amazing. Seen as it was raining, we had to resort to plan B and move our reception inside. It was the best decision we made. We were told we were the first “Big” wedding in their new convention center. The place was decorated perfectly and the food was off the charts. Our guests had only great things to say as well. I’d recommend this place to anyone and everyone looking for a perfect wedding location or just a weekend in the mountains. Thanks again Beach Retreat. We will be back.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Great wedding

    We had a great time, this place is more beautiful on your big day I promise!!! ❤️

    Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe's reply:

    Thank you for the review Melissa! We think this place is pretty darn beautiful too! Wishing you both all the best!