Weddings

Beach Plum Flower Shop Reviews

Beach Plum Flower Shop

Beach Plum Flower Shop

Newburyport, MA
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 15 Reviews
View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 15

17 User photos

Sort by:
  • R
    Renee L. Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Florals

    Beach Plum did a wonderful job providing greenery and florals for our wedding! Florals can be difficult because aside from doing your best to describe what you want and providing a few reference photos, you really don’t know what you’re going to get until the day of! Pat and Beach Plum completely delivered on our vision, everything was exactly what we wanted and even more so. We also had a lot of changes, some in advance and others last minute, to the list of florals needed, but Pat was very responsive and flexible with our requests – even making some changes the week of! The arrangements all smelled amazing, and my tables and bridesmaids looked beautiful – thanks so much Pat!

    Beach Plum Flower Shop's reply:

    Renee, It is always an honor to be chosen to provide flowers for your special day and it is heartwarming when we create just the right look for our special couples. Best wishes on your new life and thank you for choosing Beach Plum.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 07/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So creative, work is absolutely stunning

    Beach Plum did the flowers for our Aug 2019 wedding, and everything was stunning. Knowing little about flowers, we gave Pat, Lisa and team some preferences on color palette and they were off to the races. When we walked into the barn, we were blown away by how beautiful everything was. And they worked to source much of it locally. We are so grateful to the Beach Plum team!!

    Beach Plum Flower Shop's reply:

    Michelle, Thank you for these kind words. You and Mike were a joy to work with. The beauty of locally sourced flowers, grasses and greenery enhanced TheBarn at Bradstreet Farm and it was a lovely homage to its heritage! Best wishes on your new life together.
    Pat and Lisa
  • Jacquelyn
    Jacquelyn Married on 12/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Disco Dreams Come True!

    Pat, Lisa, and the entire Beach Plum team were incredible to work with! We went into our consultation with a strong vision and they didn't miss a beat! Not only were our flowers beautiful, but they were affordable to boot!

    Based on the above alone, I would have recommended Beach Plum with flying colors, but they went above and beyond. I ordered 8in disco ball vases from Etsy that were unfortunately lost in the mail. The vendor was able to expedite a replacement order, but didn't have enough 8in ones and had to substitute with 12 in vases. The Beach Plum team were so kind when I let them know of the delay in delivery and were able to make all of the arrangements beautiful and full without any additional costs. They were able to solve our one and only wedding planning headache with such ease and still exceeded our expectations!

    I would highly recommend them for all your wedding needs!

    Beach Plum Flower Shop's reply:

    Thank you Jacquelyn- your wedding was such fun to work on! Best Wishes for your new life together.
    Pat and Lisa
  • Alex
    Alex C. Married on 10/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Flowers

    Beach plum did an amazing job creating the most beautiful bouquet for my wedding day. Everything they created was amazing. I gave them a Pinterest board of inspiration and they blew it out of the park! They even called me to let me know that a wedding the day before me was going to leave flowers behind, and offered to keep them for me to use. It made the day just that much more special!

    Beach Plum Flower Shop's reply:

    Alex, Stunning! You were just glowing and I glad our flowers were a part of your day. Best wishes on your future together.
    Pat and Lisa
  • Alicia
    Alicia Married on 10/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful flowers

    I was so amazed at how beautiful my bouquet was! I sent multiple photos and met with them multiple times and still i really didn’t know how it would look and have them a lot of creative license and man did they show up! It was exactly what i wanted! They did such great work and i love that the flowers are locally grown!

    Beach Plum Flower Shop's reply:

    Thank you Alicia, you gave us some great inspiration and we are honored to be trusted with creating your bouquet. Best wishes on your future together.
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin P. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream come true!!

    As a lover of all flowers, Pat, Lisa and the team made my wedding flower dreams come true!! From the start they were super personal, genuine and flexible in working with all my ideas. They were quick to respond to all emails and made the entire process stress free! I was awaiting their arrival on the day of the wedding and snuck a peak as they started to transform the venue. To say they were my favorite part of the wedding is an understatement!! My friends and family still talk about how gorgeous all of the arrangements and bouquets were. Thank you!!!

    Beach Plum Flower Shop's reply:

    Thank you, Caitlin, best wishes for a beautiful future together. We are honored you chose us to do your flowers.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 08/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What an amazing vendor! We met with 5 different florists and when we walked in and met with Patricia and Lisa we knew we had found the right place. Their attention to detail and the love and care they put into designing the bouquets speaks volumes. They are reasonably priced and as a couple who funded their entire wedding on their own the attention to budget was very appreciated. I had purchased my own vases for the centerpieces and in the hectic mess did not think to drop them off. They let me borrow similar vases at no cost and they saved the day. You can get a feel for a company who takes care of the Bride and Groom and they are definitely like that!

    Beach Plum Flower Shop's reply:

    Samantha- so happy to be a part of your beautiful wedding. Listening to our couples and bringing their vision to the table is our goal. So honored to play a part. Best Wishes!
  • J
    Jen S. Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was literally 2 WEEKS before my wedding day that I walked into the Beach Plum Flower Shop in a panic because as much as I thought I could make my own flower bouquets with my bridesmaids, the start of that task was very daunting and stressful. Pat and Lisa came to my rescue and worked within my budget while easing my worries. The flower arrangements came out stunning! I had always dreamed of having a flower arbor to walk through for my wedding and boy did they provide! The bridal party bouquets were also Pinterest worthy and I loved the simple beauty of the corsage they made for my MIL. I very highly recommend Beach Plum Flower Shop! You will not regret it!

    Beach Plum Flower Shop's reply:

    One of my favorite weddings! The Beach Chapel, your lovely guests and the perfect day! Thank you for choosing us. Best wishes on your future!
    Pat and Lisa
  • K
    Kate Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The ladies at beach plum flower shop are THE BEST! Everyone raved about our floral arrangements. They were so easy to work with and had so many creative ideas. You cannot go wrong with this florist!!

    Beach Plum Flower Shop's reply:

    You were the perfect clients! Thank you for making us part of your day. Best wishes for your bright future.
  • ArtsyAlicia
    Alicia Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were introduced to Lisa, through my fiance's mother. Lisa was amazing to work with, she was very responsive via email and phone. I shared my pictures with her and asked her to use a lot of dried flowers so we could preserve the bouquets afterwards. She created something that was just beautiful- above and beyond my dreams. She even used dried lavender from my mother in laws garden in all of our bouquets. In addition to the bouquets, she crafted gorgeous wreaths to fit whiskey barrels and lanterns at the end of our aisle. The flowers made the ceremony even more amazing.

    Beach Plum Flower Shop's reply:

    Thank you so much! You had such a beautiful vision so glad we could be a part of your day. Best wishes!
  • A
    Allison Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Karen at Beach Plum Too was wonderful to work with. I wanted bright pink hydrangea for my flowers and the color and bouquets came out exactly as I had hoped.
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 08/26/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Beach Plum Too as our florist and Maureen did such an amazing job with the flowers. She has such a good eye and at the end of the day it was more beautiful then I ever dreamed. The bouqets, arrangements, boutenieres and floral decor was all just fabulous and added such a nice touch to every area. Would never dream of a wedding without flowers, they really do add so much. If you do get married at Castle Hill, flower garlands around the griffins outside are a fab touch!
  • Bryana
    Bryana I. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Knowledgeable and Helpful

    Pat and Lisa recently helped us with our May 2021 wedding held at Connemara House Farm. As a bride who struggles with design, they were both so helpful in taking my minimal input and creating something beautiful out of it. It’s amazing how they were able to enhance the natural beauty of the venue out of foraged greenery and subtle white flowers (just as requested!). Thank you!

    Beach Plum Flower Shop's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure to help you on your special day. Connemara Farm is a very special place.
    Lisa
  • S
    Samantha Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 3.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Service, Amazing Floral Design

    Pat at beach plum florist is absolutely incredible. She met with my husband and I multiple times in the year leading up to our wedding. Each time she was more filled with enthusiasm and excitement than the time before. She listened to our vision and helped us make it come to life this past October. The bouquets were a work of art, filled with an array of lush vibrant berry tones they complimented my bridesmaids kaleidoscope of dresses perfectly. The groomsmen boutiners added a pop of color to the mens suits and pat was even able to incorporate feathers from my husband's most recent pheasant season. My favorite piece pat put together for us was a custom garland that was adorned to my husband's late grandfather's Ford Model T. It added such a special touch to the day. I have nothing but incredible things to say about Beach Plum Florist and the talented Pat. They go above and beyond, listen to and execute all your floral dreams!

    Beach Plum Flower Shop's reply:

    Thank you Samantha, it warms our hearts when we hear such kind words. You were a joy. Best wishes on your bright new future.
    Pat and the Beach Plum team
  • Sheila
    Sheila Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 2.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5

    Would have gone someone else if it were an option

    They didn’t take my wedding seriously. I was excited to work with them and followed their Instagram. When I went in for my trial they reused a bouquet that was used in someone else’s trial (saw it on the Instagram page) and acted like it was for me and was nothing like the pictures I shared. It was extremely disappointed. I was expecting a sample centerpiece as well and they didn’t have one ready. Overall centerpieces at my wedding were ok nothing that special, mostly green with a few flowers.

    Beach Plum Flower Shop's reply:

    Sheila I am so sorry to hear this. We want to make all our couples happy and I am sorry to see your disappointment. Please call and we can discuss this.