Be Films Reviews

36 | Philadelphia, PA
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for Be Films

Recommended by 100%

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
36 Be Films Reviews
Sort by:
  • P

    Priya · Married on 08/11/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony and Nori were amazing all day! We are so excited to see our wedding video. All day Anthony and Nori made us feel comfortable and happy as we were getting ready, actually getting married, and at the reception. Anthony had told us he is more in the background and less "in our face" and that is exactly how he was. He was gracious in our calls leading up to the wedding and happily answered all of our questions. Check out their videos online. We strongly recommend Be Films at your wedding!

  • C

    Conrad · Married on 10/07/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BeFilms filmed our wedding this past October. We were extremely happy with their services, and our overall experience with them throughout the process. They acted very professionally, and did a great job at blending in naturally throughout the various stages of the day (from getting ready before the ceremony all the way through the reception) while still capturing great shots from multiple angles. They also put together a really nice wedding highlight film, and discussed it with us before the wedding so that we could provide our input on how we wanted it to look & feel. They were able to provide all of the raw footage to us as well, and it has been so fun looking back at all the moments. We'll truly be able to relive our special day forever thanks to BeFilms. I can't recommend them enough!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/07/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Like many other couples, my new husband and I had no plan to hire a videographer for our wedding, but after our photographer Emily Wren recommended Anthony of Be Films and we saw a few of his incredible wedding trailers online, we knew we had to include him for our special day. After speaking with Anthony just once, I could tell just how passionate he was about his work, and I knew he was the perfect person for us. We had a beautiful, intimate wedding of less than forty people at the gorgeous Inn at Barley Sheaf Farm, and Anthony was not only incredibly nice, so sweet and easy to work with, but he also moved in and out of the moments of the day without anyone even noticing that they were being videotaped. We just loved him! I can't say enough about him or recommend his services more, and we cannot wait to see the amazing wedding film we know he will create for us! Don't hesitate to hire Anthony - it will be one of the best decisions you make in planning your wedding!!

  • K

    Kate · Married on 11/05/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we first started planning our wedding, we had no intention of hiring a videographer. We wanted to spare the expense, and couldn't see the value in hiring someone for video, since we already had a photographer.
    But then I asked married friends if they had anything they would change about their wedding. To my great surprise, I got the same response every time: hire a videographer!
    With all of the effort we put into planning the wedding (and the first dance!) we wanted to know that it was captured. Now we were concerned with space. We worried that having two photographers PLUS a videographer would feel awkward, uncomfortable, and make us feel self-conscious.
    I'm writing this review to say that Anthony from Pair of Hearts Films put aside all of those concerns for us. He was friendly, professional, and -best of all- unobtrusive. He was so discrete in his filming style that our guests told us later that they didn't even know he was there!
    We haven't seen his finished product yet (the wedding was very recent) but we are confident in him and excited to see his work.
    Anthony is a true professional

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 09/30/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony was fantastic to work with! He's very laid back (in a good way), flexible, professional and just a really nice, down-to-earth guy. I had watched several (if not all LOL) of his wedding videos on his website and loved them. My husband was a little shocked when I told him that I wanted to hire a cinematographer/videographer since we had already hired a photographer. He didn't understand why we also needed a video. I explained to him that when we're old and gray (well, we're already gray LOL), the photos, although beautiful, won't help us remember what was said at our ceremony, the introductions and toasts at our reception, etc. He was skeptical to say the least. After our conference call with Anthony to discuss our day, my husband said "I like this guy and if we're going to hire a videographer, I'm glad we hired him." He worked very well with our other vendors and was never intrusive. He was SO non-intrusive that my father asked me the next day: "I thought you hired a videographer? I didn't see him." We received our highlight film a few weeks later and I.WAS.BLOWN.AWAY! I watched it with my husband and immediately there were tears streaming down my face. My husband couldn't believe how beautifully Anthony captured our day. My husband was very glad we hired him. I posted it to Facebook and so many people thought it was incredibly beautiful. We also purchased the footage from the ceremony and reception, in addition to the bride/groom sneak peak. I recently received all of those videos and it confirmed why I had wanted our day captured on video. As a bride, you get so caught up in the moment and you try to absorb it all but you can't possibly remember it all. I had forgotten what was said during the ceremony and the toasts at our reception. Watching the videos was like experiencing it all over again. Anthony is extremely creative and I highly recommend hiring him for your wedding or any special event.

  • K

    Kerri · Married on 06/24/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a better videography team to work with. Anthony and Colleen were hands down the best! They were so easy to work with, personable, and made us feel so comfortable on our wedding day. Leading up to the wedding, Colleen and Anthony were available to talk when we needed and answered all of our questions. On the day of, they were AMAZING! Not many people are used to having cameras following them around all day. We were worried about it. They made it feel so natural, we barely knew they were there. We LOVED talking to them and laughing with them throughout the day. Our highlight film arrived shortly after our wedding day. It is amazing and more than we could have ever asked for. They captured every special moment of our day. We have received the best reviews from our family and friends about the film. Thank you for being amazing and capturing the most important day of our lives!
    ~Kerri & Steve Young

  • B

    Bridget · Married on 12/19/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Be Films through a recommendation from our photographer, Redfield Photography, and I am so glad we did! From the very beginning, Colleen was very professional and attentive in responding to emails and answering questions as we went through the proposal process. Anthony was proactive in setting up our planning meeting a month or two before the wedding, which was super helpful from my perspective in getting our plan squared away before all of the last minute details. On the day of the wedding, Anthony and Jeff were a true pleasure to work with, and we honestly didn't even notice they were there most of the time! A few weeks ago we received our cinematic trailer from them, I've watched it more times than I can count at this point, and I cry every single time. They did a beautiful job and I couldn't thank them more. Anyone who has seen it has commented that it is the best wedding trailer/video that they have ever seen. We are due to receive the rest of our ceremony/ formal events video in the near future and I am sure that it will be just as fantastic. Be Films is a true gem and I highly recommend their services.

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/17/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife Nora and I were married last October and cannot say enough how much fun it was working with Coleen and Anthony. We smiled and laughed together all day and it truly felt like they were members of our wedding party. And they achieved this without feeling intrusive at all. Beyond the fun, Coleen and Anthony captured our special day so beautifully. Our short preview video brings us to tears every time we watch it. They captured every important detail of our wedding and we feel so lucky to have their artistry to remind us what an incredible and important occasion it was. We feel so lucky to have found Be Films and would recommend their work wholeheartedly to anyone looking to capture their wedding on video.

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 09/12/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough positive things to say about Be Films. We heard about them through our brother-in-law and immediately knew they did good work. Colleen and Anthony were so great to work with. They contact you before the wedding to not only get a feeling for the general timeline of events and logistics but to understand what is most important to be filmed. We know that Colleen and Anthony were there for every moment, but they're so good about not getting in the way. They were very prompt with sending all the video items within the timeline they said. We absolutely loved our preview video and our wedding video and we can relive such a wonderful day. All of our family and friends have given us such great compliments on how beautiful the videos are. To any couple getting married in need of a videographer I would highly recommend Be Films.

  • S

    Siobhan · Married on 08/22/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony and Colleen of Be Films were beyond amazing. Leading up to our wedding day they were responsive and helpful in planning all of the details needed for the videography on our wedding day. They even gave us a heads up about a permit we may need for the location we were looking at for pictures. They day of the wedding they we fun, engaging, and professional. I really enjoyed having them around as we got ready in the morning and throughout the entire celebration. The edited videos they created were absolutely amazing! Everyone who has watched them has been very impressed! We love that they caught so many moments on video that we can now relive again and again. They worked with us to get all the raw footage and were so accommodating throughout the entire process. I have recommended them to so many friends and will continue to do so! They have an amazing talent for videography! I can not say enough good things about both them and their work!

  • C

    Carly · Married on 08/07/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony and Colleen Bezich were amazing, professional, courteous, kind, and most of all patient. Anthony and his crew captured our most intimate and beautiful moments. At no time did we ever feel posed or interrupted. Everything felt natural and comfortable. The wedding highlight blew our minds and truly captured the most important parts of the night. The quality of the work exceeds expectations and I would recommend Be Films to any future bride.

  • M

    Melisa · Married on 07/24/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen and Anthony are THEE BEST! I ABSOLUTELY love their work. I knew they were going to be my videographer the minute I saw their videos at the PA Convention Center. Their video looked like a MOVIE! Our highlight video is AWESOME. Our family and friends LOVE it. Everyone said it made them feel like they were watching a love story or a movie trailer. I am so happy that we had Be Films to capture our big day. If you are second guessing having videography at your wedding, please don't! Be Films is worth every penny!

  • User4506923 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've been a bridesmaid in several weddings throughout my life. One of my families traditions is to watch back the video's and pictures and reminisce. For me, capturing our big day on video was extremely important. I was referred to Anthony and Colleen by a co-worker. She showed me her cousins wedding trailer and before the video was done, I was already googling their info and praying that they weren't booked for our date. It was like something I've never seen. Honestly it seemed as if I was watching the trailer to a motion picture film. Anthony and Colleen are two of the most professional and laid back people that we have had the pleasure to work with, and I truly mean a pleasure to work with. The two of them expressed the utmost professionalism all while making it so easy and enjoyable to work with. They honestly make an amazing team and their work speaks for itself. For anyone who is looking for a videographer for their wedding, Be Films is undoubtedly the best in the business.

    With much appreciation,
    Tina

  • S

    Sara · Married on 07/12/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen and Anthony were a PLEASURE to work with. They were so sweet, professional and easy to be with. I forgot they were there for 8 hours (a positive thing with videographers!)!! I received our 4 minute highlight video 2 weeks after the wedding and I LOVE IT.

    These two are not only talented but were a wonderful addition to my wedding.

    Don't hesitate to book Be Films!!!

  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 06/27/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Be Films did an incredible job capturing our special day. When I saw our trailer for our wedding it brought tears to my eyes. Jeff Bruckner was our videographer the day of the wedding. He was courteous, professional, and all that you could ask for in a vendor. Throughout the day the camera was not at all intrusive. Jeff and his team put together a product that was beyond anything I could have expected. They captured our day so beautifully. This will be something my husband and I will have as a keepsake for the rest of our lives.
    Please do not choose any other vendor to capture your day. Be Films is the only way to go. I cannot wait to see the finished product!!

  • B

    Bernard · Married on 06/22/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To echo what other satisfied clients have already said, Anthony and Colleen are just a joy to work with. They were easy to talk to and deal with. We had our initial meeting thru Skype, which we thought was really efficient. They really listened to our input and delivered above and beyond! They traveled to us from Philadelphia and did not ask for additional compensation! We received our wedding highlight film timely and we couldn’t be happier with the final result. Our wedding day was fleeting but we are glad that Be Films was able to capture certain details that we would’ve otherwise missed had we not sought professional help. They were unobtrusive and really respectful the whole time. They allowed the whole experience to flow organically and we appreciate that.

    If you are considering hiring a videographer for your wedding, think no further. You may be working on a tight budget like we were but doing proper research made us realize quickly that if there’s any part of the wedding you can’t skimp on, that’s ensuring that the moments from your big day are captured as beautifully as it deserves to be. You’re going to be spending plenty of time and money making sure all your wedding details are executed the way you envision and it really would be a shame if all that effort were not documented properly. You’re going to be remembering that day for as long as you live so invest on making sure those videos are beautiful. If you are still reading this, there’s a very high chance that you’re researching to hire your wedding videographer. We were you a few months back and I was fortunate enough to land upon Be Films while painstakingly searching the Internet. Notably, their work really speaks for itself! The quality of their films is simply top notch and clearly superior over other videographers. We didn’t think we’d be able to afford hiring them, but surprisingly the price they quoted us was very reasonable. Hiring them was the best decision we’ve made for our wedding!

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 05/25/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Be Films. They are incredibly flexible and accommodating, their work is absolutely impeccable, and they are super nice. They worked well with the photographer and blended in seamlessly on the day of our wedding. 99% of the time, I had absolutely no idea they were there. They wore professional clothing, managed to film everything I wanted, and produced a gorgeous trailer and film to show off to my friends and family.

    Some people think of videography as an 'extra' for their wedding, but I'm telling you, Be Films is a necessity.

  • T

    Tara · Married on 05/24/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING!!!! I have only received my highlight film so far since my wedding was only 2 weeks ago but it is better than I could ever have imagined. They captured so much in those 4 minutes and their editing work is great! I can not wait to see the whole video and I know that it will be just as awesome! You will not regret having BE Films capture your wedding day!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/15/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While I haven't seen the video yet, I don't have to. I know that they do amazing work and I have no doubt that this final product will be no different. In the meantime, I just had to praise them as people. They were apart of the plane crash that occurred last weekend and the first thing they did upon deboarding the plane was to call me and assure me that they (and their equipment) were okay and would be en route on the next flight. Talk about dedication! They arrived late late late that night and, despite all of that, woke up bright and early to witness my early rehearsal the next day. What's more, they agreed to film the speeches at my rehearsal, even though this was not required by our contract, and proceeded to do so even when I told them that they'd be more than welcome to take the day to rest, in light of their whole ordeal. But no. Be Films wasn't having that! They stayed for the entire rehearsal, to learn more about the location and the film angles they'd be privy to and then stayed for the entire rehearsal lunch to film any and all occurrences that might be final edit worthy. On the day? They were there from start to finish and seemed to be everywhere all at once. They are the kindest people I've ever met and I truly cannot thank them enough for their dedication. I'm so looking forward to seeing the final product!

  • D

    Dawn · Married on 10/13/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After seeing a friends wedding highlight video done by Be Films, I knew we had to have them for our wedding. They are amazing! I love our highlight video and can't wait to see the rest! Thank you so much for capturing our day.

  • S

    Sharon · Married on 10/04/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our search for a videographer proved to be difficult. Either they were fantastic but crazy expensive or affordable and... not good. We were so happy when we came across Be Films. Their work was amazing and their prices were reasonable.
    In the months before our wedding, we watched all the new videos they posted on Vimeo and became more and more excited that we had found them to shoot our wedding. All the videos looked well done, professional, and were so touching.
    Working with Anthony and Jeff on our wedding day was a dream. They both made me feel comfortable being video-ed, which I have to admit can be awkward at first. They were unobtrusive and did not get in the way at all.
    The best part, however, came when we saw our wedding trailer. They did such a fantastic job at capturing our day in a 2 and a half minute video. Words can't even express how much I love that trailer. We have received so many compliments from our friends and family who have watched it. We can not wait to see the rest of our package.
    I would absolutely recommend them to any bride.

  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/14/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With BeFilms you are in for a guaranteed AMAZING product. Anthony and Colleen were an absolute treat to work with from day one. They are incredibly friendly, professional and they will do whatever it takes to capture all the important moments of the day. By the end of the night I wanted them to stop working and come party with us. Their work speaks for itself - its is 100% high quality and they listen to anything special that you ask to have. I got the trailer within 1 week - I couldn't wait to get back from the honeymoon to show everyone. The full length came not shortly after, and it was more than I could have ever asked for. My family and friends have been raving about the video and I couldn't agree more with all the positive feedback I've gotten. The whole team at BeFilms truly made my wedding extra special and now we get it relive our day over and over, whenever we want. I highly recommend them to anyone interested in getting a videographer for their special day, you won't be disappointed!

  • Lilian Lam

    Lilian Lam · Married on 08/03/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are the lucky ones to have found BE Films. I have to say, originally videography was out of our budget - it was after my parents' demand of recordings of the day did I begin searching for one. I have looked through many many different clips and portfolio online - only BE Films made me tear up legit. And that's exactly what I wrote to them in the inquiring email - not sure if they'd fit in our budget, not sure if they are available, not sure if that sounded too tacky lol. I am so glad it worked out for us! Anthony and Doug did a spectacular job on our wedding day. They worked really well with all our vendors and were there to catch all the moments without being in the way. (In fact, I don't even remember where they were during the ceremony, but they got all these great shots of us!!!!) And most importantly, they worked extremely fast to turn around our highlight film, so that we can use it at our second reception back at my husband's hometown. They are amazing!!

    After all that's said and done, they are the vendor that I would have regretted not hiring. You can't go wrong with this team! Entrust your memories in their hands. :)

  • User4046961 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best decisions we made throughout our wedding planning was choosing Be Films to be our videographers!! Colleen and Anthony are so amazing to work with and truly captured the day perfectly. We had a wonderful experience working with them. They are so passionate about what they do which is evident in the quality of their work. They are awesome, if you choose them you will be so happy you did!

  • User4074138 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BE FILMS did an AMAZING job!!!! They captured every perfect moment of our Day! Highly recommend them!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review