Bay Preserve at Osprey Reviews

11 | Osprey, FL
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Bay Preserve at Osprey

Recommended by 98%

11

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

Bay Preserve at Osprey 1
Bay Preserve at Osprey 2
Bay Preserve at Osprey 3
Sort by:
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best hidden gem in the Sarasota area!

    We could not have been happier with our experience with Bay Preserve at Osprey for our March wedding. Everything was beyond perfect from our very first meeting until we left the night of our wedding. This is truly a hidden gem in the Sarasota area and I am so happy we were able to find it. The outdoor area is so picturesque, you don't even need a lot of decor for the space to shine. The venue also offers multiple layout options - the world is really your oyster in terms of set-up.

    Sam Valentin - the event coordinator - was so extremely helpful, responsive and flexible anytime we had any questions or concerns. The venue is really willing to work with you. I wanted to get in a little earlier in order to get ready on-site and they were able to accommodate. Also, one of my favorite aspects of the venue is that they only do one wedding a weekend, so you also automatically have your rehearsal time locked in for the day before. I think that is a huge plus compared to some of the other venues in the area.

    They make sure to groom and maintain the property that very day so it is picture perfect shape for your day too!

    Michael's on East is the exclusive caterer, and although a little on the pricier side, they are the best in town and I was thrilled to work with them. Plus, they know the space SO well!

    My recommendation to anyone looking for a venue in this area - LOOK HERE! The space is truly magical and we could not have been happier!

    Sent on 06/20/2019
    Bay Preserve at Osprey 4
    Bay Preserve at Osprey 5

    Bay Preserve at Osprey's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Nicole! We are so happy you chose Bay Preserve and had a magical big day! Congratulations again to you and Brian!!
  • C

    Cathleen · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect ceremony spot!

    Look no further!! Bay Preserve is the perfect spot for a ceremony. It has that old Florida charm with a beautiful water front setting. The house was wonderful for the bridal party to get ready! Sam was so accommodating and made sure the whole day ran smoothly. There were so many amazing places for photos!!!!

    Sent on 04/05/2019

    Bay Preserve at Osprey's reply:

    Thank you Cathleen! We can't wait to see your photos!! Congratulations again and thank you for choosing Bay Preserve!
  • Annie

    Annie Mcclain · Married on 02/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful in every way!

    Bay preserve was an absolutely beautiful place to get married! The setting is breath taking and the people are so nice and accommodating. Our guests were in awe with how gorgeous of a setting it was being outdoors on the water under the string lights. It was romantic in every way and a dream come true for a wedding venue !

    Sent on 03/29/2019
    Bay Preserve at Osprey 6

    Bay Preserve at Osprey's reply:

    Thank you for the feedback Annie! We are so happy your guests were wowed and wish you nothing but happiness in your marriage! Thank you for allowing Bay Preserve to be a part of your big day!
  • M

    Melissa Pike · Married on 10/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue

    The Bay Preserve is such a beautiful venue. Our entire wedding took place outside on the property and everything was perfect. Sam, the event coordinator, was great to work with and easily accessible. I am from out of state, and Sam accommodated me by letting me ship to the venue in the week leading up to my wedding which was so helpful.

    Sent on 11/19/2018

    Bay Preserve at Osprey's reply:

    Thank you so much for the feedback Melissa! It was a pleasure to work with you and we are so happy you chose Bay Preserve as the setting for your big day. Congratulations again!
  • Jenny

    Jenny · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is a hidden gem! If you are looking for the "old Florida" charm for your wedding, this is the most gorgeous setting I've ever laid my eyes on. Gilly Francis was such a delight to work with from day one. She was very helpful with sending vendor lists, gave us tips and ideas and was there on the big day to make sure everything ran smoothly. The weather was perfect that day and we couldn't ask for more for a wedding ceremony. If we could we would have planned to have both our ceremony and reception there because it was so beautiful! This venue is also perfect for so many photo options. Thank you Gilly!!

    Sent on 04/01/2017
  • User4533845 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is by far the most beautiful venue in/near Sarasota, FL for an outdoor wedding and/or reception. Their on-site coordinator Gilly Francis is a joy to work with, and the exclusive caterer Michael's on East is the absolute best in Sarasota. The historic home on the property, the trees draped with Spanish moss, the Roman-style stage, and the sunset over the water provide endless combinations of gorgeous backdrops for your photos and of course, add to the joy of your experience. It is best for between 75 - 175 guests. We booked almost a year in advance for our Nov. 1st wedding. Visit first -- you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 11/08/2014
  • User2208184 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a beautiful location. It was serendipitous that we found this venue but I know it was meant to be. The setting is absolutely stunning. We wanted a venue where we could be on the water but also be able to tent our reception. Bay Preserve has that Old Florida feeling with breathtaking oak trees, a beautiful, historic brick mansion and the private feeling of being on your own estate. Gilly was such a pleasure to work with and was accommodating to all of our requests. We were so lucky to have found Bay Preserve!!

    Sent on 12/17/2012
  • T

    Traci · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Bay Preserve at Osprey was the perfect place for our wedding reception. We set up a large tent outside the main house, with cocktails and a steel drum band out back on the patio. It was absolutely beautiful! The bridal party boated up to the site and pulled up to the boat house, where many of our guests were awaiting our arrival.

    The property is huge- we had 270+ guests- and plenty of room for more.

    We loved the staff at the Bay Preserve- they let us set-up and store our decorations in the house a couple of days before the wedding. They helped put our wedding together and made sure that we had everything we needed! They were very responsive and excited to have a wedding on site!

    They even provided a golf cart to help move our guests around the site that had trouble walking in the grass.

    All in all- a great experience and a lovely place to have a dream wedding on the water. Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 12/07/2011
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/12/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we started to look for a wedding venue the only thing we knew is that we wanted both the ceremony and reception to be outside. This was actually the first venue that we checked out, but didn't have to look any further! Bay Preserve at Osprey is the perfect location if you're looking for an outdoor venue that has that old Florida style. It combines the best of both worlds since it's by the water, but has a large lawn with huge oak trees. The house on the property is also beautiful and makes for great pictures. I can't say enough for how beautiful the property is!

    Gilly Francis and Michael's on the East were also great to work with! Gilly was very professional and guided us throughout the entire process and on the day of. Michael's on the East was incredible as well. Phil is easy going and makes the process as simple as possible. We received countless compliments on the food, it was amazing! The bartenders and staff were ON IT the entire night. As a bride you worry (constantly) of what could possibly go wrong, but everything went flawlessly working with these two.

    We had around 115 guests and fit everyone comfortably at tables behind the main house. The setting was gorgeous with the sun setting over the bay and market lights at night. I highly recommend Bay Preserve and Michael's on the East!

    Sent on 12/01/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/12/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was the perfect setting for our wedding! It is beyond words. Absolutely gorgeous and amazing. We had our ceremony on the lawn beside the house under the huge oak tree overlooking the bay, the cocktail hour in the atrium area (or as the staff calls it, "the pool deck" - apparently, it used to be a pool area), and the reception in the back of the house. The tables were set up on the lawn, the band set up next to the patio area and the patio was the dance floor. We had a small wedding - 82 guests - so it was very intimate. We could not have picked a better venue for our day - it really was magical :)

    My only gripe would be that they use an exclusive vendor that provides catering AND all of the rentals (tables, chairs, linen, place settings, lighting) and valet. The exclusive vendor is great, but pricey, and you are at their mercy and can't shop around for better deals, especially on the rentals. Valet is required for 50 or more guests - we had a shuttle service, and I believe about 2 people actually drove, but we still had to pay for 2 valet attendants.

    On the other hand, there was a benefit to having an exclusive vendor - it made the vendor selection process a little easier because I didn't have to search for a caterer or for a rental provider!

    Sent on 05/04/2014
  • A

    Amy · Married on 11/12/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    It is a beautiful mansion and lawn on the bay. The tent and lighting made it look magical. They were clear on the deposit, half of $7500, up front, the rest a week before. We had no issues.

    Sent on 11/29/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review