Skip to main content
Weddings

Baxter's Fine Jewelry Reviews

Baxter's Fine Jewelry

Baxter's Fine Jewelry

Warwick, RI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 47 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
47 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

47
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

8 User photos

  • J
    Justin G. Sent on 12/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Must read about engagement ring


    First let me say this about the company:

    I spent A LOT of time doing A LOT of research on engagement diamonds. I am very thorough and meticulous when it comes to these types of decisions. I went to countless stores all around new England and even had some calls with people across the US. However, nothing honestly compared to Baxters.
    Joe and the rest of the staff were incredibly patient and took amazing care of me. They not only helped me make the right decision, but they educated me on what the right thing was to do even if it wasn’t as advantageous to their business. I can tell that they care more about the customer experience and their reputation then what they do about their bottom line. Which more business should do because now I am recommending them to everyone, and I won’t go anywhere else to buy any other jewelry.
    My only regret about my experience with Baxters was not trusting them sooner. If I could do it all again, I would have forgone going anywhere else and just made the decision to solely work with them from the very beginning. They have the buying power and connections you need to be able to get the diamonds you want at a great price. They also have the infrastructure to be able to execute whatever design you choose and provide the best level of service.

    To get to the point about the ring:

    I compared pricing, service, and quality up against all the highly rated locations in the northeast and they won hands down. They got me the best diamonds, at a great price and built me a CUSTOM ring right in the store. I know everyone loves their engagement rings, but this custom ring they made for me is AMAZING. I am not exaggerating when I say my fiancé gets stopped every week from people commenting on it… waitress at the restaurant, store attendant at the airport, people at the gym, yoga instructor, and the list goes on…
    This is the only review I have ever written about any purchase in my whole life because I am that adamant about my experience with Baxters. This is my way of giving back for the wonder gift I received. Do yourself a favor and go here. Have them build you something uniquely special that you will cherish forever.
  • Y
    Ysamar O. Sent on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding bands

    Amazing service in helping us fund our perfect wedding bands, including a set of gold bands to go perfectly with my engagement ring. Now the 3 rings look like the came in a set. They also found a great band for my husband who is not used to wearing jewelry. Great service all around!
  • A
    Ashley C. Sent on 11/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing !!

    Best service by far !! Everyone was always so amazing to us each and every time we walked into the store! Highly recommend
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Ana
    Ana V. Sent on 11/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful pieces

    Not only did Baxter’s provide us with BEAUTIFUL designs but the service is incredible and we felt at home.
  • Liz
    Liz L. Sent on 12/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service

    Everyone was wonderful helping us find a unique and affordable ring!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Sent on 06/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you!

    Baxter’s is my number one place for jewelry. Before I was engaged my grandmother gave me her engagement ring and I knew that when the time came for me to get engaged, I would want the center diamond as my own. My husband and I had been together for 7 years at that point so we had discussed it. I knew I wanted to change the band to make it more my own but still keep elements of my grandmother’s ring. I had gone to another store and one of the employees actually told me the diamond was “too old”. It didn’t matter to me how “old” the diamond was but that it had sentimental value. When I brought it to Baxter’s the manager was extremely nice. He not only complimented the ring but gave me different pointers on how to put it in a new setting. I knew then Baxter’s was the perfect place. All throughout the process of getting a new setting it was stress free and I trusted them completely. Only my mom and husband went to see it after it was done as to not ruin the surprise. Once seeing it when we finally did get engaged, I absolutely loved it! We went back for our bands and they went above and beyond to custom make mine to match the band on my engagement ring. The employees helped my husband find a perfect fit for him and we never felt pressured about anything. They even recommended we wait until they had a sale going on to get a better deal!! We take our rings there to get cleaned at least every couple of months and we always have the most pleasant experience. We will definitely be buying jewelry there in the future!
  • A
    Alison Sent on 02/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Baxters worked with my fiancé to create my dream engagement ring. I didn't even know sapphires came in pink. They took the time to learn about me and after finding out I teach cycle class and work with flowers they made sure to add extra prongs. Thank you baxters I'm forever grateful
  • Courtney
    Courtney Sent on 10/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Customer Service!!!!

    Every time I go in there I am treated like family. Even if it is just to stop and get my ring cleaned, everybody is so friendly!
  • L
    Laura Sent on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Custom Everything

    THE place to go for any custom jewelry. Baxter’s always gets it right
  • Marissa
    Marissa Sent on 01/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My fiancé had my engagement ring custom made at Baxter’s. He had a stone from his moms engagement ring put into a new setting. The ring was about a half size too big and they were able to resize it in about four hours. We will look here for our wedding bands.
  • Brittany
    Brittany Sent on 01/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I’m so thrilled with my ring. Baxter’s did such an amazing job helping my fiancé pick out my dream ring. Such good quality, original, and beautiful.
  • C
    Caitlin L. Sent on 11/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Jeweler!

    My husband and I had our wedding in Newport on October 7, 2018 and throughout the many years prior to our special day, were fortunate enough to use Baxter’s Fine Jewelry to purchase my Tacori engagement ring, in addition to both our wedding bands. We truly commend the effort and diligent attention that was given to us throughout the process and further personally acknowledge the assistance that Emily gave to us. The final products are absolutely perfect and we have heard nothing but praise from others on their fine quality. We will undoubtedly recommend Baxter’s Fine Jewelry to others in the future!
  • C
    Christina Sent on 03/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The quality of service with Baxter’s is very impressive, and you know that they genuinely want you to be happy with your purchase! Joe was wonderful, and very passionate about making customers happy!
  • K
    Kathleen Sent on 07/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Baxters was great! They are knowledgable and friendly. We were guided on picking out wedding rings and was given assistance in designing mine. Our rings can in in a timely manner and were resized as needed. They were also engraved perfectly. My husband and I still go to the store to get our rings cleaned and are always greeted quickly and offered assistance.
  • C
    Cassie Sent on 01/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My fiancé custom made my ring here and I love it. They are very accomadating and do amazing work and offer lifetime warranties on all their products, would recommend to anyone!
  • P
    Erin Sent on 10/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I are so happy with the way our wedding bands came out! We got lucky and hit a sale one weekend where this was a discount for alternative metal bands. So we actually did a custom made band with cobalt and rose gold (matching for both of us) and it looked great. The only problem I had with mine was the size for the rose gold inlay was double the size it was supposed to be. But I went back a few days later because I wanted to get the look we originally designed, they apologized so much about not getting the design right even though it was in the notes and they took it back and ordered the new one right away. New came in a few weeks later and it's perfect. Best part was that we got these great, custom made bands and they cost the same as getting 1 band at any other store.
  • C
    Cassandra Sent on 07/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband bought my engagement ring at Baxter's and it couldn't be more perfect. Baxter's staff is professional and everyone takes pride in their work. He has continued to use Baxter's for all of our jewelry needs. When it came time for our wedding bands there was no where else we would go. Baxter's created a wax mold of my band to make sure it fit well with my engagement ring and they suggested a slight curve in the band to allow it to sit flush with the diamond on my engagement ring. We will continue to use Baxter's exclusively.
  • D
    Dania Sent on 11/28/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I highly recommend going to Baxters for both your engagement ring and wedding bands. They have a huge selection, friendly and helpful employees, and can literally design anything. The employees never pressure you into a decision, but offer their ideas and suggestions. My fiancé designed my engagement ring and it is absolutely perfect. It was designed just for me and what's better than that?! We also went back and bought my wedding bands there, which again, we specially designed for myself. We worked with Kevin for all our jewelry needs. I highly recommend Baxter's, you will not be disappointed!
  • User5847135 Sent on 02/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were so happy with the service we received at Baxters for both the purchase of my engagement ring and our wedding bands. The staff was always polite, friendly, and very helpful. They were never pushy about making a decision or pushing us into a higher priced piece. They actually encouraged us to take a few days to think about it and come back again another time.

    We are so happy with our purchases and will plan to return to Baxters for service and for any other future pieces we may buy.

    Thank you again!
  • A
    Amy Sent on 04/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Years ago, my husband and I had rings made by what we thought was a talented jeweler-- only b/c I could not find a style that I liked. A few years later, diamonds actually fell out of the setting, on two occasions!!! I brought the ring to Baxter's at the suggestion of a friend (who works in the precious metals business --clearly a strong recommendation). The owner at Baxter's examined the rings/setting and offered to fix them, but also offered me a couple of other options that could enhance the diamond. I am SO GLAD I trusted him to help me design a setting!!! I saw the wax molds before we gave the "go ahead", but could not have been prepared for how absolutely gorgeous the rings came out!!! I actually was moved to tears-he preserved the integrity of the original style, but enhanced it with better craftsmanship and quality. I continue to look at the rings and remember all that I felt when we were married, but they are even more precious now because he really make the diamond look even more beautiful.
  • C
    Carrie Sent on 10/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had a great experience at Baxters. We purchased my engagement ring, wedding bands, diamond stud earring and a custom watch. The quality and customer service is excellent! We are thrilled with everything!
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 02/05/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My fiancé and I had a wonderful experience at Baxter's! Everyone that we worked with was so accommodating, passionate, and excited to help. For a while, I was on a search for a certain style of wedding band. After going to several other jewelers and not finding what I wanted….I was starting to get very discouraged. The staff at Baxter's immediately listened to my hopes, dreams, and budget. They helped me custom create the most BEAUTIFUL, UNIQUE, and AMAZING wedding band that I have ever seen! I am absolutely in love with my wedding band and can't wait to wear it for the rest of my life. Thank you Baxter's!!
  • T
    Talia Sent on 11/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I bought our wedding bands at Baxter's. We had been looking around for a while when we came across them and we are glad we did! They were so professional and helpful when we went in and took their time showing us many different options for both myself and husband. We will definitely be going back to them in the future for other jewelry purchases and would highly recommend them to anyone.
  • User1722072 Sent on 07/20/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband worked with Baxter's to design my beautiful engagement ring, so it was natural for us to get our wedding bands there as well. Finding my husband's ring was pretty easy. Due to my ring's shape, a straight band would not sit correctly, so Baxter's designed a ring that would fit my engagement ring (and budget), but could also be worn alone.
    I came back to Baxter's to resize an old ring for my mother that she hasn't worn in over 30 years. Baxter's took great care in keeping all the fine details of the ring, and cleaned it up so it would shine like the day it was given to my mother.
    This place is one of the gems of Rhode Island!
  • A
    Amy Sent on 07/17/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Fabulous service and beautiful rings! We were shopping for my husband's wedding band for a LONG time before we finally ended up in Baxter's. The jeweler worked with us to get my husband exactly what he wanted. We ended up finding my band there too, after they helped us find a band that matches my e-ring beautifully. Also purchased Alex and Ani necklaces for my bridesmaids, which they gift wrapped beautifully. Baxter's is definitely our go to jewelry store from now on!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours