Bavarian Inn Lodge Reviews

37 | Frankenmuth, MI
See photos, pricing and details

37 Reviews for Bavarian Inn Lodge

Recommended by 95%

37
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

3 User photos

Bavarian Inn Lodge 1
Bavarian Inn Lodge 2
Bavarian Inn Lodge 3
Sort by:
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!

    The Bavarian Inn Lodge is a great choice. Everything was so easy with them and we got nothing but compliments on the food.

    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From beginning to end, things ran so smooth! I cannot enough positive things about this venue. The staff was amazing and really eased all my stress. My questions were answered in a timely fashion and everything I wanted my wedding day to be came true. Thank you Jaylee, Char, Judy and Eric for making this a day we will never forget!

    Sent on 12/22/2017
    Bavarian Inn Lodge 4
    Bavarian Inn Lodge 5
    Bavarian Inn Lodge 6
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked our wedding at the Bavarian Inn Lodge and the level of customer service we received was better than we could have ever imagined! From the start, the staff was easy to work with, responsive and they made our wedding day one we will never forget. The staff was right by our side every step of the way and their food is absolutely amazing. In addition, the venue is gorgeous and the lodge was so much fun for our guests to enjoy! Thank you for making our day one we will never forget!

    Sent on 08/26/2017
  • M

    Marti · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frankenmuth Bavarian Inn Lodge is THE place to have an event, meeting, and party. We were married 2 months ago and we are still hearing compliments from guests. It is a one-stop shop.

    The team is Amazing during planning and execution taking care of every detail. The food & beverage is the best I have ever had. And the customer service... I don’t know where to begin! The Bavarian Inn Zehnder family knows hospitality. And an owner even greeted/welcomed everyone at my rehearsal dinner and wedding reception then informed my guests what the menu would be. Being able to stay overnight right there after the reception was very convenient. Next morning we went downstairs for Sunday brunch. As I mentioned, the Bavarian Inn Lodge is a one-stop shop!

    I can’t say enough good things about our experience there. In the past I have attended functions at the Lodge and I was always impressed with their food & service. The next time I need to organize an event, there is no doubt I will have it at the Bavarian Inn Lodge in Frankenmuth.

    There are so many people that made our wedding experience unforgettable. I don’t want to miss anyone... so THANK YOU to the entire Lodge team!

    Sent on 09/10/2017
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm soo glad that I had decided to have my wedding here they did such an amazing job all my vendors worked well with them. I've had many guest tell me it was the best wedding they had been too. I had made all my own decorations and centerpieces for the wedding and they did an amazing job executing it. I definitely recommend having your wedding here.

    Sent on 11/01/2016
  • T

    Tracey · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect! They were awesome! I highly recommend getting married here!!!!

    Sent on 06/13/2016
  • User5521100 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a ceremony and reception at the Bavarian Inn. Our ceremony took place outside on the patio area. It was beautiful with the river in the background and made for great pictures. You can have you're ceremony in one of three places: inside the hotel in a courtyard area (we were not thrilled with this option for two reasons, there is a pool in the back of the room and while the room is decorated nicely this was not really the vibe we were going for, and there is also guest room balconies that look out over the room so people could potentially but out on there balconies during your ceremony), outside the hotel on a grassy area, and outside on the patio area. Our reception was upstairs in the composer rooms and I would definitely recommend getting this room if it is available. Everything went very smoothly and the food was awesome.

    We planned our wedding in only 4 months but the staff at the Bavarian Inn was very accommodating and we had no problems getting everything done during that time. We worked with Shannon and Eric throughout most of the planning process and they were both great. We stayed four nights at the hotel and many of our friends and family stayed the weekend as well and everyone had a great time.

    The only issue we had was that some of our guests needed special meals due to dietary issues. We were told this would be no problem (they were able to accommodate what we needed, gluten free and vegetarian). However when it actually came to dinner time, we had to ask several times for the special meals to be served and one of our bridesmaids was served a meal that was supposed to be gluten free and vegetarian but turned out not to be. I hate to focus too much on this one issue because this is literally the only problem we had throughout the entire process.

    The pricing for the ceremony and reception was very reasonable. We considered several places and this was the cheapest option but also the one we liked the best.

    Sent on 12/02/2015
  • E

    Eva · Married on 12/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a beautiful ceremony and reception at the Bavarian Inn. They were very professional and communication was great during all of the planning. All of our guests loved the hotel and many of them made a vacation out of their stay. We were very happy with our Christmas wedding!

    Sent on 12/25/2014
  • User4689707 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were very helpful and friendly, I had only three month to plan my wedding and they were great worked very well with me.

    Sent on 01/12/2015
  • Y

    Yvonne · Married on 11/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Because of a job offer that was going to require a sudden move, we had to put together a wedding within 3 weeks. I called the Bavarian and was put in touch with Mr. Eric Olgaard, who was more helpful, friendly, courteous and resourceful than anything I thought could be possible. Everything we asked for, including a couple of things that required a little extra effort, was ready for us and was perfect. The venue (we used the indoor Courtyard) was decorated beautifully for us. The staff was professional and attentive. The sound system filled the room and I just can't say enough about how the decorators paid attention to detail . The room was magical. For a quick, bare-bones wedding, it looked every bit as elegant and beautiful as a high-priced event. A shuttle was asked for and provided for us to take us to the Bavarian Inn Restaurant across the covered bridge, and a horse and carriage ride was immediately available for the bride and groom when we arrived there. We could not have accomplished any of this without the staff , and particularly Mr. Olgaard's help.

    Sent on 12/02/2014
  • C

    Chris and Chris · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a perfect place for our wedding ceremony and reception. The event planning department' s Devon and Kelly were great in accommodating our requests. The food was awesome and cake was delicious.

    Sent on 09/20/2014
  • User4332478 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bavarian Inn far exceded my expectations. Their staff was professional and extremely helpful, not only on the wedding day but during the rehearsal the day before. I would recommend anyone in mid-Michigan to check out the Bavarian Inn for their wedding.

    Sent on 08/18/2014
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a bit of a rocky start but after getting assigned a new coordinator, our dream wedding became a reality. If you want the convenience of having your ceremony and reception in one spot with the added bonus of on-site hotel rooms for your out of town guests, there really isn't a better spot. If you have the option, ask for Randy Hegenauer to coordinate your event!

    Sent on 11/11/2013

    Bavarian Inn Lodge's reply:

    Dear Kathryn,

    Thank you for the nice review. I have heard the staff rave about your wedding this past weekend and how beautiful everything was. We appreciate you choosing the Bavarian Inn Lodge and wish you the very best in life! Congratulations!

    Joanna Stratman
    Asst. General Manager
  • M

    Michelle & Brent · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Lodge was a wonderful/ beautiful location to hold our ceremony and our reception! We told them what we wanted and they made it happen! We had numerous compliments on the food and the staff was very accommodating. My planner answered any questions I asked and she was in constant communication with me throughout all the planning! I wouldn't have changed a thing!

    Sent on 10/12/2013
  • K

    Kristie · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unbelievable service! Staff so professional and helpful. Very sweet people yet professional. My sister had her wedding reception here 2 years ago and they did such a good job, I just had to have mine here as well.

    Sent on 09/27/2013
  • User3212967 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Bavarian Inn has a wedding coordinator that helped us through the planning and budgeting process, and the day of the wedding, there was an event coordinator there to help make sure everything went smoothly and let us know when everything was ready. The staff was all very friendly, and our guests were enthralled by the atmosphere. The feedback we got was that our wedding was very "fairy tale," and that was due in large part to the Bavarian Inn!

    Sent on 09/30/2013
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a delight to work with! No matter how many times I called them checking on things they were always happy to hear from me. The reception was beautiful!

    Sent on 06/24/2013
  • M

    Maria · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Bavarian Inn for your wedding. We had our ceremony and reception there. Devon and the entire wait staff were amazing and very accommodating. Excellent value and excellent service!

    Sent on 05/08/2013
  • G

    Patricia · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a classic yet offbeat venue, the Bavarian Inn Restaurant is perfect. We booked the Family Crest Room for our wedding, and we're so happy we did! The prices were far less expensive than other places we looked at, and the food was delicious.

    But what really brought it over the top for us was the fantastic staff. During planning, the staff was responsive to all our emails and calls, seeming genuinely concerned that we get the wedding we wanted. The wait staff was friendly, professional and impressively efficient. Our guests raved about how quickly they were served and how helpful everyone was.

    Our out of town relatives loved that our wedding was in a place with lots to see and do- many of our guests made a weekend out of their trip, so they could see all the stores and walk around the town.

    I am so glad we chose Bavarian Inn Restaurant as our reception location!

    Sent on 07/29/2011
  • V

    Bill and Jill · Married on 06/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding minister Reverend Brian Tuttle got us a reservation after our wedding, and we had the best chicken dinner ever. We were looking for
    a special place to get married and he promised to help with the best
    experience ever. We had a great meal and service, after a beautiful
    ceremonyl Our day could not have been better and this was our final
    stop for the day. We will be back as the food was the best!

    Sent on 07/06/2011
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything went so beautifully and smoothly, not a single thing could have been better!

    Our events coordinator was always there for us and helped us work out all the details that we had not even thought of. All the decor they provided for the ceremony and buffet tables were beautiful. All the staff was so friendly and accommodating. We felt we were treated with such special attention and care despite the Inn itself having a busy weekend. They even upgraded our reception room without any extra charge due to another client canceling. Little details like providing us with a guest book when we forgot ours, and putting our names in the front sign...just exceeding our expectations to no end. All the other guests were friendly and congratulated us warmly. We even noticed we had some extra spectators peeking through windows at our wedding that made it all the merrier!

    We were able to have a wedding that surpassed what we had ever hoped for within a very very reasonable budget. All our guests were deeply impressed and had a wonderful time. I cannot express enough thanks to the staff and lodge for making our wedding such a perfect memory!

    Sent on 04/30/2009
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 11/16/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Bavarian Inn Lodge Courtyard was a beautiful location for an indoor winter wedding. The Composer Rooms at the Bavarian Inn Lodge were beautiful for our wedding reception. The entire staff at the lodge were extremely accommodating and helpful. We had a delightful experience there as did our guests. The overnight accommodations and the fun facilities for children made for a wonderful weekend for our guests. Pat and Bob

    Sent on 12/22/2008
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/15/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Bavarian Inn Lodge has an outstanding team that made my day perfect. My family and most importantly I did not have to lift a finger the entire weekend. They coordinated the wedding, set up decorations, took down decorations, directed guests and vendors, made sure I had everything I needed at all times. I give a special thanks to Ruth (D.O.C.) and Johanna (Sales) for all the assistance they gave during the planning stages as well as the wedding itself. I highly recommend hosting event here and I will host future events there as well!! You get what you pay for and MORE!

    I give my kudos again to Ruth and her team for getting the hall put together and looking perfect in such a short amount of time. In two hours they had that place immaculate and all the decorations were in the right place at the right time! I had nothing to worry about all day! Highly recommended.

    For the catering – You really can not go wrong with what you are offered at the Bavarian Inn Lodge as far as food goes. We chose a traditional buffet style dinner. With every buffet you get the famous Frankenmuth Chicken in addition to your other choices. The price was super competitive for the area and beat anything we looked into in the SE Detroit area.

    For the Bar Staff – overall the bar staff was great, everyone was enjoying their drinks!! However, I feel that they were making them too strong so people were enjoying themselves too much. The Bavarian Inn Lodge charges you for the bar by how much you consume vs. a per person basis. So in this case I feel like I was not getting the most for my money. We went over budget in this area by the end of the night and I felt that there was no way to avoid it. On the upside the staff did follow directions and did help cut my costs towards the end. I did appreciate that.

    Sent on 06/06/2010
  • K

    katie · Married on 07/04/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frankenmuth has always been one of my favorite places in Michigan. The reception was beautiful and I wouldn't have changed a thing.

    Sent on 07/14/2007
  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 10/08/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been thrilled working with the Inn. They have been so helpful. I receive responses usually within 24 hours and I feel like the team will help me in whatever way they can. I cannot wait to have my reception here.

    Sent on 01/12/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review