Skip to main content
Weddings

Basking Ridge Country Club Catering Reviews

Basking Ridge Country Club Catering

Basking Ridge Country Club Catering

Basking Ridge, NJ
4.9 out of 5 rating, 79 Reviews
View more information

79 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 79
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

41 User photos

  • A
    Amy P. Married on 08/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a beautiful venue!!

    If I could give more stars, I would!! Basking Ridge Country Club Catering went ABOVE & BEYOND for our cocktail hour and reception!! The food was the BEST we ever had at a wedding! I wish I had more!! The cocktail hour menu was spectacular, and the room setup was PERFECT!! Stephanie was so helpful when scheduling our food tasting, menu and linen selection and even for the day of our event! We saw some friends last weekend and they raved about the food! The ballroom was so elegantly decorated and it was everything we wanted for our reception! The staff was so attentive and we would book another event at Basking Ridge Country Club in a heartbeat!
  • S
    Sara I. Married on 07/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    My husband and I are so happy that we chose this venue. The pictures came out beautiful, the food was so delicious, and the set up was amazing. Jessica Quesada helped us every step of the way and also went above and beyond when it came to our decoration set up which she helped us with. The servers made sure that our guests were taken care of and even the servers assigned to us were making sure that our food was served warm. I would highly recommend this venue for couples looking for a place to celebrate the first night of their lives together.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Alyson
    Alyson T. Married on 07/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding

    As soon as we walked through the doors, I knew this was our venue! Basking Ridge Country Club is absolutely beautiful and we are so happy we had our wedding there! Jessica was amazing from answering emails, phone calls and helping the day of! Everyone raved about how excellent the food was, and how great the service was! The weather held up and we were able to have our ceremony outside on the practice green which was beautiful! Our guests were kept in the tent until right before the ceremony started due to the heat which was great! We highly recommend this venue and couldn’t be happier!
  • K
    Katie B. Married on 07/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever

    From the second we walked into BRCC, we knew it was the place we wanted to have our wedding. We hadn’t even scheduled a tour but stopped in on a whim and everything was very clean and our questions were answered right on the spot. Both Stephanie and Jess made us feel special and helped us with every little question for the next year. We were treated like royalty the day of the wedding. The food and drinks were amazing. So many people told us it was the best wedding they’ve been to in awhile. We’re so thankful for finding the country club!
  • Brittany
    Brittany S. Married on 11/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Wedding Day

    We had our wedding at the Basking Ridge Country Club this past Friday and it was everything we could have imagined. We worked with Stephanie from the very beginning and she was amazing. We had to postpone our reception from 2020 to 2021 and we had no issues at all. Stephanie was extremely responsive and so easy to work with. The food was delicious. The venue was gorgeous. The scenery was perfect for pictures, inside and out. Our guests all had a wonderful time and were so happy to be able to celebrate. I highly recommend this venue!
  • A
    Abigail Married on 10/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding venue with exceptional staff!

    Everything and everyone at Basking Ridge was amazing! The catering sales manager, Stephanie, was soo helpful, friendly, and accommodating. Stephanie and her staff set up all of our decor perfectly and really eased our worries by letting us know they had it all under control.
    The ballroom looked so amazing. There was so much food and it was all delicious. They really listened to everything we asked for and it was executed perfectly. Our ceremony was outside on the green and the October day was BEAUTIFUL!. We have no complaints and would definitely recommend this venue for a great place with fair prices
  • R
    Roberta W. Married on 10/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    60th. anniversary party

    Stephanie and staff did their usual outstanding job for our 60th. anniversary! We had celebrated our 50 and 55th there and would consider no other place to go except the Basking Ridge Country Club!
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany P. Married on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you BRCC!!!

    My husband and I had the most dreamy, picture perfect wedding at BRCC. Stephanie & Jessica are detail oriented and professional wedding organizers. They were an absolute pleasure to work with and cannot recommend this venue enough.
  • N
    Nicole P. Married on 10/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All around amazing

    My husband and I just got married at the basking ridge country club this past Friday 10/1/21 and it was phenomenal. All of the food was amazing; a lot of our guests said it was the best wedding food they have ever had! The staff at the basking ridge country club did everything to accommodate my husband and I and assure that we were taken care of. I highly recommend having a wedding there, especially if you are looking for good food, a lovely atmosphere and wonderful staff. I cannot say enough good things.
  • J
    Jann E. Married on 09/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sept 17 2021 Wedding

    We had our post wedding reception in the outside tent and macadam and we had a MAGICAL time. Steph and Kate took care of us and made sure we ate and were hydrated. Our family and friends really enjoyed the food, drinks and the overall energy.

    It was a smooth process from the day we booked to the party. The communication was great. They made this whole wedding planning process so much easier and less stressful.

    Thank you for this special night!!
  • M
    M Flanagan Married on 09/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing rehearsal dinner

    The staff did an outstanding job to ensure that our rehearsal dinner was perfect! They worked with us in rescheduling the dinner due to Covid. BRCC was very flexible in offering alternate dates and other solutions. The event space was lovely. The food was delicious and the bartender and wait staff were awesome! Highly recommend BRCC for special occasion events.
  • Ariel
    2De962Ffe10Aa151A06B495Facb4B07955E3E2Db Married on 06/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Wedding!!

    My husband and I recently had our wedding at Basking Ridge Country Club and everything was amazing! We were originally supposed to get married in September, but ended up postponing. Stephanie, our coordinator at the venue, was so great working with us when we decided to postpone and really helped us through that difficult decision. She was so fantastic throughout the entire planning process! Always available to answer questions and allowed us to pick the menu and add-on things that we really wanted. We received SO many compliments from our guests on our wedding from the beautiful venue, to the food and the service. We are so happy with our wedding and everything was truly incredible. Can’t recommend Basking Ridge CC and Stephanie enough!
  • K
    Kathleen D. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding!

    Rescheduling our wedding during a pandemic was a rollercoaster but Stephanie and the team at BRCC helped us navigate and plan a beautiful June reception. The food was delicious and the venue was a perfect space to accommodate our guests ! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts BRCC for making our wedding fun and memorable!
  • Mary Kourtz
    Mary K. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding venue

    I loooove this venue and the people who work there are fantastic! This was the first place we looked at for our wedding on 6/12/21 and we booked it immediately. Stephanie is absolutely wonderful and is a pleasure to work with. All the guests commented on how great the food was, the service, everything! Thank you so much Stephanie and Basking Ridge Country Club! You guys are the best!!
  • Laura
    Laura P. Married on 10/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our dream wedding at the Basking Ridge Country Club

    Wow. Where do I begin?! We had the most perfect, dreamy, marvelous wedding at the Basking Ridge Country Club - all thanks to the incredible BRCC team! From the very beginning, Stephanie went above and beyond to help coordinate, plan, and organize the wedding day with me. She was so responsive and replied to crazy amounts of emails from me trying to plan the details. On the day-of, everything went incredibly smoothly thanks to her impeccable guidance, positivity, and organization.

    All the other team members we worked with, from the maitre d' to the barstaff and waiters, were all incredibly friendly and efficient - constantly making sure guests were happy with a drink (or food) in hand.

    Despite COVID-19, the BRCC helped us celebrate a beautiful and safe wedding ceremony and reception. They went above and beyond to make the day special despite COVID-19 restrictions (i.e. serving plates of appetizers to each table instead of passing them around, offering a post-dessert "food-truck-esque" food item to take to-go, and so much more).

    On top of the incredible customer service and experience, the BRCC is gorgeous venue. We had a perfect fall day, and the areas around the BRCC were stunning for our wedding photos. While it is a golf course, there are plenty of areas to take photos without the golf course in the photos. The tent where we had the reception was beautiful and spacious, too.

    We are beyond thankful for the BRCC and their amazing team!!! Endless thanks for helping us have the most beautiful wedding of our dreams.
  • D
    Devon B. Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/9/21 wedding

    We cannot recommend BRCC enough! Everything about our wedding day was amazing. We were a covid couple and were pushed back from October 2020. Of course it was rocky as every couple due to get married in that time was but Jessica did everything she could to make sure we were comfortable with every decision we made. All of our details were smooth and fantastic from dropping off my DIY centerpieces and other decor to picking it up all super easy. Jessica was available for every phone call and email. I’m personally not super creative or able to envision things but she gave us great recommendations and tips to
    make my wedding dreams come true. The food! OMG cocktail hour and dinner were amazing. We got so many compliments from guests about how great the food is.
  • Kristen
    Kristen S. Married on 07/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience! And SO MUCH FOOD!

    We had our October wedding here and it was surreal!! We loved Jessica who helped us every step of the way and answered all 1000 of my questions. And the amount of food we were able to offer our guests was phenomenal! We also loved this venue because we did not have to lift a finger. They took care of everything - food, bar, basic decorations, rehearsal, and everything in between. We could not have asked for a better experience!
  • B
    Brianna Married on 12/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Christmas Wedding

    Basking Ridge Country Club was absolutely wonderful from start to finish! We had our wedding there in December and I would recommend them to anyone looking to have a winter wedding. The venue was decorated for Christmas and with it's three fireplaces, you immediately felt at home in a glamorous winter wonderland as you walked in (not to mention the beautiful view of the mountains from the cocktail hour space). All of the food was delicious and they have so many options for couples to choose from in order to have the menu reflect their own taste on their special day. We worked with Jessica who was extremely helpful from start to finish and was always there to answer our questions and support our various special requests. If you are looking to host a wedding with great food, a beautiful space, and helpful staff without breaking the bank, I would absolutely recommend the Basking Ridge Country Club.
  • A
    Amy Married on 09/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding

    Our reception at BRCC was fantastic. They were responsive, helpful and flexible leading up to the event. During the reception, everything went perfectly. Our guests keep telling us how much they loved the food and venue!
  • K
    Kristina R. Married on 08/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Dream Wedding! Thank you Jessica and BRCC!

    We had such an incredible wedding day thanks to Jessica Quesada and The Basking Ridge Country Club! My husband and I were looking to have a reception close to home (in Basking Ridge) and also close to The Church of Saint James (also in Basking Ridge). We couldn't have picked a better place! It was the most relaxed, special, and perfect summer wedding! Jessica was FABULOUS and on top of everything! We received a folder that gave us all of the information we needed to organize our payments, guest list, menu choices, and special requests! Our tasting was AMAZING! We loved all the food! The grounds were perfect for pictures and the Delicious Heights Outpost was a great place for our guests to spend an hour before our reception started! Affordable, beautiful, and zero stress! This was truly the best day of our lives! Thank you so much Jessica, Danielle, Stephanie, and all of BRCC Team!!
  • Karen
    Karen Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful outdoor August wedding

    I can get a bit crazy with details but Stephanie and her team answered all my questions and handled everything perfectly. There was nothing we had to worry about on the day of. They are super organized and experienced and will guide you throughout the whole planning process and day of. We loved our outdoor ceremony and tent wedding. Food was great as well. Everyone had a great time. Thank you!
  • Kelli
    Kelli Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Service!

    The Basking Ridge Country Club was amazing! Jessica, our wedding coordinator made the day so special! They orchestrated every detail and made the day so easy for us! The food and service was fantastic!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 06/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue and wonderful staff

    My husband and I loved everything about this venue from the day that we saw it. Jessica our wedding coordinator was incredible and answered all of my questions. Everything was beautiful and the staff made my husband and I feel like royalty. We took some of our pictures before and during the beginning of our cocktail hour, so the staff made us a special plate with various foods from our cocktail hour so that we could enjoy some of our food in the bridal suite privately before going to be with our guests because they knew it would be difficult to eat once we mingled with them. They also always made sure that we had everything that we needed through out the night and accommodated our every wish.

    It was the best day of our lives thanks to BRCC and its staff for everything that they have done and for being so easy and wonderful to work with.
  • George
    George R. Married on 04/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect experience

    My wife and I couldn't ask for anything more from the venue!! They were totally accommodating and made our special day go perfectly. We highly recommend Basking Ridge Country Club to any couple looking to for a venue to host their wedding. Food was great, the service was impeccable, and the staff was completely on the ball. The wedding coordinator and her staff was very responsive as well... Everything was perfect.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message