Basking Ridge Country Club Catering Reviews

63 | Basking Ridge, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

63 Reviews for Basking Ridge Country Club Catering

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

63

7 User photos

Order by:
  • Laura

    Laura Pavlo · Married on 10/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our dream wedding at the Basking Ridge Country Club

    Wow. Where do I begin?! We had the most perfect, dreamy, marvelous wedding at the Basking Ridge Country Club - all thanks to the incredible BRCC team! From the very beginning, Stephanie went above and beyond to help coordinate, plan, and organize the wedding day with me. She was so responsive and replied to crazy amounts of emails from me trying to plan the details. On the day-of, everything went incredibly smoothly thanks to her impeccable guidance, positivity, and organization.

    All the other team members we worked with, from the maitre d' to the barstaff and waiters, were all incredibly friendly and efficient - constantly making sure guests were happy with a drink (or food) in hand.

    Despite COVID-19, the BRCC helped us celebrate a beautiful and safe wedding ceremony and reception. They went above and beyond to make the day special despite COVID-19 restrictions (i.e. serving plates of appetizers to each table instead of passing them around, offering a post-dessert "food-truck-esque" food item to take to-go, and so much more).

    On top of the incredible customer service and experience, the BRCC is gorgeous venue. We had a perfect fall day, and the areas around the BRCC were stunning for our wedding photos. While it is a golf course, there are plenty of areas to take photos without the golf course in the photos. The tent where we had the reception was beautiful and spacious, too.

    We are beyond thankful for the BRCC and their amazing team!!! Endless thanks for helping us have the most beautiful wedding of our dreams.

    Sent on 10/23/2020
  • Kristen

    Kristen Schuyler · Married on 07/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience! And SO MUCH FOOD!

    We had our October wedding here and it was surreal!! We loved Jessica who helped us every step of the way and answered all 1000 of my questions. And the amount of food we were able to offer our guests was phenomenal! We also loved this venue because we did not have to lift a finger. They took care of everything - food, bar, basic decorations, rehearsal, and everything in between. We could not have asked for a better experience!

    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • Amy

    Amy · Married on 09/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding

    Our reception at BRCC was fantastic. They were responsive, helpful and flexible leading up to the event. During the reception, everything went perfectly. Our guests keep telling us how much they loved the food and venue!

    Sent on 11/03/2019
  • Kristina

    Kristina Romeo · Married on 08/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Dream Wedding! Thank you Jessica and BRCC!

    We had such an incredible wedding day thanks to Jessica Quesada and The Basking Ridge Country Club! My husband and I were looking to have a reception close to home (in Basking Ridge) and also close to The Church of Saint James (also in Basking Ridge). We couldn't have picked a better place! It was the most relaxed, special, and perfect summer wedding! Jessica was FABULOUS and on top of everything! We received a folder that gave us all of the information we needed to organize our payments, guest list, menu choices, and special requests! Our tasting was AMAZING! We loved all the food! The grounds were perfect for pictures and the Delicious Heights Outpost was a great place for our guests to spend an hour before our reception started! Affordable, beautiful, and zero stress! This was truly the best day of our lives! Thank you so much Jessica, Danielle, Stephanie, and all of BRCC Team!!

    Sent on 09/01/2019
  • Karen

    Karen H · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful outdoor August wedding

    I can get a bit crazy with details but Stephanie and her team answered all my questions and handled everything perfectly. There was nothing we had to worry about on the day of. They are super organized and experienced and will guide you throughout the whole planning process and day of. We loved our outdoor ceremony and tent wedding. Food was great as well. Everyone had a great time. Thank you!

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • Kelli

    Kelli · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Service!

    The Basking Ridge Country Club was amazing! Jessica, our wedding coordinator made the day so special! They orchestrated every detail and made the day so easy for us! The food and service was fantastic!

    Sent on 07/28/2019
  • Brianna

    Brianna · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christmas Wedding

    Basking Ridge Country Club was absolutely wonderful from start to finish! We had our wedding there in December and I would recommend them to anyone looking to have a winter wedding. The venue was decorated for Christmas and with it's three fireplaces, you immediately felt at home in a glamorous winter wonderland as you walked in (not to mention the beautiful view of the mountains from the cocktail hour space). All of the food was delicious and they have so many options for couples to choose from in order to have the menu reflect their own taste on their special day. We worked with Jessica who was extremely helpful from start to finish and was always there to answer our questions and support our various special requests. If you are looking to host a wedding with great food, a beautiful space, and helpful staff without breaking the bank, I would absolutely recommend the Basking Ridge Country Club.

    Sent on 12/19/2019
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue and wonderful staff

    My husband and I loved everything about this venue from the day that we saw it. Jessica our wedding coordinator was incredible and answered all of my questions. Everything was beautiful and the staff made my husband and I feel like royalty. We took some of our pictures before and during the beginning of our cocktail hour, so the staff made us a special plate with various foods from our cocktail hour so that we could enjoy some of our food in the bridal suite privately before going to be with our guests because they knew it would be difficult to eat once we mingled with them. They also always made sure that we had everything that we needed through out the night and accommodated our every wish.

    It was the best day of our lives thanks to BRCC and its staff for everything that they have done and for being so easy and wonderful to work with.

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • George

    George Rodenbaugh · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect experience

    My wife and I couldn't ask for anything more from the venue!! They were totally accommodating and made our special day go perfectly. We highly recommend Basking Ridge Country Club to any couple looking to for a venue to host their wedding. Food was great, the service was impeccable, and the staff was completely on the ball. The wedding coordinator and her staff was very responsive as well... Everything was perfect.

    Sent on 04/17/2019
  • C

    Christine Gallagher · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue and great staff

    My husband and I absolutely loved the venue. Jessica was great to work with- she was extremely helpful and responsive. The venue accommodated us with everything we asked for. Our guests had a wonderful time and we loved every moment of it.

    Sent on 04/01/2019
  • M

    Meg · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle was the BEST

    Danielle was always smiling and optimistic. She knew exactly was she was doing. Plus, she was great dealing with my in-laws who had a ton of questions and concerns.

    Sent on 02/05/2019
  • N

    N Brown · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Wedding Reception

    We had a great time at our wedding! BRCC was great at working with us to make sure we had the reception we wanted! The food was delicious and the space met our needs perfectly.

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would not hesitate to recommend BRCC to anyone looking for a wedding venue. Danielle , Stephanie, and Jessica were all amazing to work with. Everyone is very accommodating and responsive. Our guests raved about the food and overall venue. I hope someone else I know gets married there so we can go back!

    Sent on 08/02/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter had her wedding at Basking Ridge CC on June 23rd. They exceeded all of our expectations and did a wonderful job. The ceremony was on the golf course and the reception was in the tent. We used the vendors that Baking ridge suggested and everyone went above and beyond. Danielle is the best and made sure every detail was attended to.
    Could not have been happier! Mother of the Bride.

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • E

    Elisha · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked our wedding with Danielle a year and a half ago, and we are so happy we did. The basking ridge country club is absolutely beautiful, we got married outside, had our cocktail hour in the tent, and our reception in the ballroom. Everyone could not believe how perfect and beautiful everything was, from the setting, and the food, we definitely had the most beautiful day ever. Everyone at the club was so helpful and kind, but Danielle was absolutely the best. She was on top of every single thing we needed throughout the planning process, and the day of our wedding she was there every step of the way. She truly made planning a wedding stress free and fun, and everyone in my bridal party couldn't get over how wonderful she was. If you need a different, beautiful wedding venue look no further, getting married at the BRCC was definitely one of the best decisions we ever made.

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a June wedding under the BRCC Tent. It could not have been more perfect! Everything was seamless - Stephanie was unbelievably helpful. The tent has fans, cute cafe lights, AND AC! They let our party guests go outside on to lounge and play lawn games. What about bathrooms? They have a wonderfully maintained trailer with multi stalled mens and womens rooms - super clean and perfect for the event. The staff so attentive and so nice! They kept us fed and found my groom a red bull after he had requested one. Cannot say enough kind words!

    Sent on 06/05/2018
  • A

    Alysse · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our reception at BRCC on 6/2/2018 and could not be happier with our venue! We worked with Danielle from the beginning, and she was amazing! She was quick to respond to emails and answered all our questions. Everyone we met leading up to and on the day of the wedding was extremely professional. The views from the ball room are gorgeous – our guests took advantage of the outside deck. The room itself looked elegant and perfect. We got a lot of compliments on the cocktail hour food and the dinner as well. Danielle and the maître d’ were both wonderful on the day of the wedding, and we were never without water, drinks, or food. This venue is also very reasonably priced for the outstanding service and quality that are included. We definitely recommend Basking Ridge Country Club as the perfect wedding venue!

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 03/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle was truly amazing!! She went above and beyond to meet our request. The view is great, we received nothing but positive feedback back from our guest about the customer service. Thank you so much Danielle and Basking Ridge Country Club!!!

    Sent on 04/07/2018
  • R

    rebecca · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Basking Ridge Country Club made all of our wedding dreams come true. We worked with Stephanie Bailey and she was nothing short of amazing throughout the entire process. She was helpful, responsive, and set our minds at ease that everything would be taken care of properly every step of the way. You can tell that she truly loves her job and puts everything into giving couples the wedding of their dreams. Our guests raved about the cocktail hour food, drinks were always full, the service was wonderful, and I can honestly say everything went perfectly for our wedding reception. They made us feel like a king and a queen and what more could we possibly ask for. The BRCC cocktail hour space and ball room are modern, beautiful, and elegantly decorated. The outside space is beautiful with plenty of locations for bridal party pictures. BRCC took care of setting up all of my decorations and everything truly looked amazing. They offer fantastic packages at a price you absolutely cannot beat in this central NJ area.

    Sent on 10/21/2017
  • H

    heather · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Basking Ridge Country Club on 9/16/17 and couldn't have asked for a better partnership throughout the entire process. Danielle was extremely professional and super responsive (as in she would write back to my emails literally within minutes), and always just a phone call away. She kept me at ease throughout the entire planning process, and kept up with all of our ever-changing requests and was patient and guiding (but never pushing) when we were indecisive about certain aspects of our wedding. You can tell she's done this MANY times and has gone through a variety of circumstances.

    On the actual day of our wedding, Danielle was there every step of the way along with the Maître D'. We got some un-anticipated rain literally minutes before I was going to walk down the aisle, and the staff was able to adapt on-the-spot and be extremely flexible in keeping the guests happy but also making sure we had the outdoor ceremony we wanted. In short, when the rain opened up and didn't seem to be going anywhere for 45+ minutes, they were able to open the bar early, and to our guests surprise/delight they flipped our schedule and were able to have the entire cocktail hour BEFORE the ceremony. While unconventional, everyone raved about how they loved having a full stomach (and a few drinks) in them before the ceremony, ultimately making everything a bit more relaxed while still keeping things seamless! We, in turn, got to have the ceremony as we wanted, post-rain, thanks to a very flexible staff who was able to adapt on the fly.

    All of our guests raved about the food and the venue as a whole, and we got some great photos as it's a beautiful club by nature. This, coupled with its location right off the highway, made for a perfect place not only for my husband and I, but also for our guests as it was so convenient for those traveling. Definitely would recommend, and we can't wait to have another reason to host an event here!

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 09/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an awesome experience working with Stephanie at BRCC. She was helpful from the first day we visited the site, answering all of our questions and helping us along the way! Our guests have been raving about the food and the beautiful setting at the country club! We would highly recommend checking out this location!

    Sent on 09/15/2017
  • MrsMet

    Marisa · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been happier with our experience at BRCC. We looked at a few other venues before meeting with Stephanie, and we knew from our first meeting that it was the venue for us. We had our wedding in the tent, and it was perfect for the laid-back vibe we wanted (i.e. not the typical Jersey ballroom). Our guests were blown away by the ambiance, food, and service, and their pricing is an incredible value compared to other venues in the area. Stephanie was amazing to work with; she was on the ball every step of the way, and super responsive to every question we had (especially as we got closer to the day of.) She was flexible and accommodating, and truly helped us make our wedding day reflect exactly what we wanted. My mom also chose to throw my wedding shower at BRCC, and we had a beautiful day (with incredible food) for that as well. My family has already said they'd absolutely throw future events and parties here. I could not recommend them enough!

    Sent on 08/15/2017
  • A

    Adam · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding!!! Literally unbelievable. They were super detailed in the planning process and amazingly reliable. When getting all materials and vendors organized the staff did it in a blink of an eye. The hosts Danielle and other associate Stephanie were rock stars!! Literally took care of everything we needed and even did things that never even crossed our mind. During our wedding Danielle was a stud and provided us a cocktail dish that had all of the items we wanted without even requesting since we were occupied with family and photos!! At our sweetheart table the drinks were constantly refilled and never had to go to the bar for any other items. However, I heard the bar staff was incredible and honored every guests request. The food was immaculate and there are still guest messaging me about how amazing it tasted. We found this venue from one of the owners Ralph, and he was spectacular in the process too!! Top notch and hands down the best day of our life due to this venue, the food/service, and the amazing staff. Book it now before they fill up!!!

    Sent on 08/15/2017
  • A

    Alana · Married on 04/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We looked at about 6 wedding venues before my husband and I compared notes and just knew that we had to go with BRCC. We liked the event space and appreciated recent renovations, but what really sold us were the past reviews and Stephanie. Leading up to the wedding Stephanie was always so responsive and helpful. She was also very flexible in planning some of our non-traditional asks. We had a cigar and scotch bar, but all we supplied were the cigars. She coordinated everything else and it worked out perfectly-our guests LOVED it!! Also, right before our wedding they renovated the back porch, bathrooms, and bridal suite, which was an awesome surprise. There was not a doubt in our minds that day-of, the wedding would go smoothly and it did! We've heard nothing but positive guest feedback about the food (the mac'n'cheese bar was another big hit) and I could not have asked for a better experience. I did not hire a professional meeting planner or day-of coordinator, because there was absolutely no need. The team at BRCC executes so well, I really think they are at the top of their game and the best value in the area.

    Sent on 06/08/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Basking Ridge Country Club was the PERFECT venue for our special day! We could not be more thrilled with our how wedding turned out! The scenery was gorgeous and made for the most beautiful pictures, the food was amazingly delicious and so plentiful, and the ambience inside was so warm and inviting. Danielle was a complete pleasure to work with and made the planning process so easy and the day of run so seamlessly; she was always readily available for any questions or visits. We were very impressed with how they handled our ceremony to reception transition perfectly; our ceremony ended earlier than planned, and yet they were ready to go with champagne and cocktail hour so our guests never waited for anything! The organization and detail oriented nature of the staff was evident; this venue was also very reasonably priced for such exceptional quality! We highly recommend Basking Ridge Country Club!!!!

    Sent on 11/28/2016