Weddings

Basking Ridge Country Club Catering Reviews

Basking Ridge Country Club Catering

Basking Ridge Country Club Catering

Basking Ridge, NJ
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 69 Reviews
View more information

69 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 69
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

8 User photos

Sort by:
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany P. Getting married on 10/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you BRCC!!!

    My husband and I had the most dreamy, picture perfect wedding at BRCC. Stephanie & Jessica are detail oriented and professional wedding organizers. They were an absolute pleasure to work with and cannot recommend this venue enough.
  • J
    Jann E. Married on 09/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sept 17 2021 Wedding

    We had our post wedding reception in the outside tent and macadam and we had a MAGICAL time. Steph and Kate took care of us and made sure we ate and were hydrated. Our family and friends really enjoyed the food, drinks and the overall energy.

    It was a smooth process from the day we booked to the party. The communication was great. They made this whole wedding planning process so much easier and less stressful.

    Thank you for this special night!!
  • M
    M Flanagan Married on 09/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing rehearsal dinner

    The staff did an outstanding job to ensure that our rehearsal dinner was perfect! They worked with us in rescheduling the dinner due to Covid. BRCC was very flexible in offering alternate dates and other solutions. The event space was lovely. The food was delicious and the bartender and wait staff were awesome! Highly recommend BRCC for special occasion events.
  • Ariel
    Ariel Married on 06/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Wedding!!

    My husband and I recently had our wedding at Basking Ridge Country Club and everything was amazing! We were originally supposed to get married in September, but ended up postponing. Stephanie, our coordinator at the venue, was so great working with us when we decided to postpone and really helped us through that difficult decision. She was so fantastic throughout the entire planning process! Always available to answer questions and allowed us to pick the menu and add-on things that we really wanted. We received SO many compliments from our guests on our wedding from the beautiful venue, to the food and the service. We are so happy with our wedding and everything was truly incredible. Can’t recommend Basking Ridge CC and Stephanie enough!
  • Kathleen
    Kathleen D. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Wedding!

    Rescheduling our wedding during a pandemic was a rollercoaster but Stephanie and the team at BRCC helped us navigate and plan a beautiful June reception. The food was delicious and the venue was a perfect space to accommodate our guests ! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts BRCC for making our wedding fun and memorable!
  • Mary Kourtz
    Mary K. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best wedding venue

    I loooove this venue and the people who work there are fantastic! This was the first place we looked at for our wedding on 6/12/21 and we booked it immediately. Stephanie is absolutely wonderful and is a pleasure to work with. All the guests commented on how great the food was, the service, everything! Thank you so much Stephanie and Basking Ridge Country Club! You guys are the best!!
  • Laura
    Laura P. Married on 10/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our dream wedding at the Basking Ridge Country Club

    Wow. Where do I begin?! We had the most perfect, dreamy, marvelous wedding at the Basking Ridge Country Club - all thanks to the incredible BRCC team! From the very beginning, Stephanie went above and beyond to help coordinate, plan, and organize the wedding day with me. She was so responsive and replied to crazy amounts of emails from me trying to plan the details. On the day-of, everything went incredibly smoothly thanks to her impeccable guidance, positivity, and organization.

    All the other team members we worked with, from the maitre d' to the barstaff and waiters, were all incredibly friendly and efficient - constantly making sure guests were happy with a drink (or food) in hand.

    Despite COVID-19, the BRCC helped us celebrate a beautiful and safe wedding ceremony and reception. They went above and beyond to make the day special despite COVID-19 restrictions (i.e. serving plates of appetizers to each table instead of passing them around, offering a post-dessert "food-truck-esque" food item to take to-go, and so much more).

    On top of the incredible customer service and experience, the BRCC is gorgeous venue. We had a perfect fall day, and the areas around the BRCC were stunning for our wedding photos. While it is a golf course, there are plenty of areas to take photos without the golf course in the photos. The tent where we had the reception was beautiful and spacious, too.

    We are beyond thankful for the BRCC and their amazing team!!! Endless thanks for helping us have the most beautiful wedding of our dreams.
  • Kristen
    Kristen S. Married on 07/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience! And SO MUCH FOOD!

    We had our October wedding here and it was surreal!! We loved Jessica who helped us every step of the way and answered all 1000 of my questions. And the amount of food we were able to offer our guests was phenomenal! We also loved this venue because we did not have to lift a finger. They took care of everything - food, bar, basic decorations, rehearsal, and everything in between. We could not have asked for a better experience!
  • Brianna
    Brianna Married on 12/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Christmas Wedding

    Basking Ridge Country Club was absolutely wonderful from start to finish! We had our wedding there in December and I would recommend them to anyone looking to have a winter wedding. The venue was decorated for Christmas and with it's three fireplaces, you immediately felt at home in a glamorous winter wonderland as you walked in (not to mention the beautiful view of the mountains from the cocktail hour space). All of the food was delicious and they have so many options for couples to choose from in order to have the menu reflect their own taste on their special day. We worked with Jessica who was extremely helpful from start to finish and was always there to answer our questions and support our various special requests. If you are looking to host a wedding with great food, a beautiful space, and helpful staff without breaking the bank, I would absolutely recommend the Basking Ridge Country Club.
  • Amy
    Amy Married on 09/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding

    Our reception at BRCC was fantastic. They were responsive, helpful and flexible leading up to the event. During the reception, everything went perfectly. Our guests keep telling us how much they loved the food and venue!
  • Kristina
    Kristina R. Married on 08/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Dream Wedding! Thank you Jessica and BRCC!

    We had such an incredible wedding day thanks to Jessica Quesada and The Basking Ridge Country Club! My husband and I were looking to have a reception close to home (in Basking Ridge) and also close to The Church of Saint James (also in Basking Ridge). We couldn't have picked a better place! It was the most relaxed, special, and perfect summer wedding! Jessica was FABULOUS and on top of everything! We received a folder that gave us all of the information we needed to organize our payments, guest list, menu choices, and special requests! Our tasting was AMAZING! We loved all the food! The grounds were perfect for pictures and the Delicious Heights Outpost was a great place for our guests to spend an hour before our reception started! Affordable, beautiful, and zero stress! This was truly the best day of our lives! Thank you so much Jessica, Danielle, Stephanie, and all of BRCC Team!!
  • Karen
    Karen Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful outdoor August wedding

    I can get a bit crazy with details but Stephanie and her team answered all my questions and handled everything perfectly. There was nothing we had to worry about on the day of. They are super organized and experienced and will guide you throughout the whole planning process and day of. We loved our outdoor ceremony and tent wedding. Food was great as well. Everyone had a great time. Thank you!
  • Kelli
    Kelli Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Service!

    The Basking Ridge Country Club was amazing! Jessica, our wedding coordinator made the day so special! They orchestrated every detail and made the day so easy for us! The food and service was fantastic!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 06/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing venue and wonderful staff

    My husband and I loved everything about this venue from the day that we saw it. Jessica our wedding coordinator was incredible and answered all of my questions. Everything was beautiful and the staff made my husband and I feel like royalty. We took some of our pictures before and during the beginning of our cocktail hour, so the staff made us a special plate with various foods from our cocktail hour so that we could enjoy some of our food in the bridal suite privately before going to be with our guests because they knew it would be difficult to eat once we mingled with them. They also always made sure that we had everything that we needed through out the night and accommodated our every wish.

    It was the best day of our lives thanks to BRCC and its staff for everything that they have done and for being so easy and wonderful to work with.
  • George
    George R. Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A perfect experience

    My wife and I couldn't ask for anything more from the venue!! They were totally accommodating and made our special day go perfectly. We highly recommend Basking Ridge Country Club to any couple looking to for a venue to host their wedding. Food was great, the service was impeccable, and the staff was completely on the ball. The wedding coordinator and her staff was very responsive as well... Everything was perfect.
  • C
    Christine G. Married on 03/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue and great staff

    My husband and I absolutely loved the venue. Jessica was great to work with- she was extremely helpful and responsive. The venue accommodated us with everything we asked for. Our guests had a wonderful time and we loved every moment of it.
  • M
    Meg Married on 10/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Danielle was the BEST

    Danielle was always smiling and optimistic. She knew exactly was she was doing. Plus, she was great dealing with my in-laws who had a ton of questions and concerns.
  • N
    N Brown Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Wedding Reception

    We had a great time at our wedding! BRCC was great at working with us to make sure we had the reception we wanted! The food was delicious and the space met our needs perfectly.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would not hesitate to recommend BRCC to anyone looking for a wedding venue. Danielle , Stephanie, and Jessica were all amazing to work with. Everyone is very accommodating and responsive. Our guests raved about the food and overall venue. I hope someone else I know gets married there so we can go back!
  • L
    Laura Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My daughter had her wedding at Basking Ridge CC on June 23rd. They exceeded all of our expectations and did a wonderful job. The ceremony was on the golf course and the reception was in the tent. We used the vendors that Baking ridge suggested and everyone went above and beyond. Danielle is the best and made sure every detail was attended to.
    Could not have been happier! Mother of the Bride.
  • E
    Elisha Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We booked our wedding with Danielle a year and a half ago, and we are so happy we did. The basking ridge country club is absolutely beautiful, we got married outside, had our cocktail hour in the tent, and our reception in the ballroom. Everyone could not believe how perfect and beautiful everything was, from the setting, and the food, we definitely had the most beautiful day ever. Everyone at the club was so helpful and kind, but Danielle was absolutely the best. She was on top of every single thing we needed throughout the planning process, and the day of our wedding she was there every step of the way. She truly made planning a wedding stress free and fun, and everyone in my bridal party couldn't get over how wonderful she was. If you need a different, beautiful wedding venue look no further, getting married at the BRCC was definitely one of the best decisions we ever made.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a June wedding under the BRCC Tent. It could not have been more perfect! Everything was seamless - Stephanie was unbelievably helpful. The tent has fans, cute cafe lights, AND AC! They let our party guests go outside on to lounge and play lawn games. What about bathrooms? They have a wonderfully maintained trailer with multi stalled mens and womens rooms - super clean and perfect for the event. The staff so attentive and so nice! They kept us fed and found my groom a red bull after he had requested one. Cannot say enough kind words!
  • A
    Alysse Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I had our reception at BRCC on 6/2/2018 and could not be happier with our venue! We worked with Danielle from the beginning, and she was amazing! She was quick to respond to emails and answered all our questions. Everyone we met leading up to and on the day of the wedding was extremely professional. The views from the ball room are gorgeous – our guests took advantage of the outside deck. The room itself looked elegant and perfect. We got a lot of compliments on the cocktail hour food and the dinner as well. Danielle and the maître d’ were both wonderful on the day of the wedding, and we were never without water, drinks, or food. This venue is also very reasonably priced for the outstanding service and quality that are included. We definitely recommend Basking Ridge Country Club as the perfect wedding venue!
  • K
    Kevin Married on 03/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Danielle was truly amazing!! She went above and beyond to meet our request. The view is great, we received nothing but positive feedback back from our guest about the customer service. Thank you so much Danielle and Basking Ridge Country Club!!!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Basking Ridge Country Club made all of our wedding dreams come true. We worked with Stephanie Bailey and she was nothing short of amazing throughout the entire process. She was helpful, responsive, and set our minds at ease that everything would be taken care of properly every step of the way. You can tell that she truly loves her job and puts everything into giving couples the wedding of their dreams. Our guests raved about the cocktail hour food, drinks were always full, the service was wonderful, and I can honestly say everything went perfectly for our wedding reception. They made us feel like a king and a queen and what more could we possibly ask for. The BRCC cocktail hour space and ball room are modern, beautiful, and elegantly decorated. The outside space is beautiful with plenty of locations for bridal party pictures. BRCC took care of setting up all of my decorations and everything truly looked amazing. They offer fantastic packages at a price you absolutely cannot beat in this central NJ area.