Basic Kneads Pizza Reviews

15 | Denver, CO
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Basic Kneads Pizza

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

15

1 User photo

Basic Kneads Pizza 1
Order by:
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth Costello · Married on 06/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Guests Loved the Food!

    Unlike most weddings, there was no food left at the end of the night, and we ordered more than we needed -- that's how much our guests loved the pizza, salad and appetizers catered by Basic Kneads. They were responsive and flexible, and even had all the permits they needed to work as a food truck in the neighborhood. They made it so easy, and most of all, they made our guests so happy.

    Basic Kneads Pizza 2
    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • Lucy

    Lucy S · Married on 06/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Pizza, easy to work with

    Basic kneads suited my wedding needs perfectly - we fed 50 people on a small farm site with no hassle. The dudes who made our pizzas were fun, professional, and just did their thang well. Our guests loved the variety of pizzas and everyone said they were delicious. Their menu is simple and straightforward to book, and we were able to visit a food truck to sample the pizzas before the wedding, which was a fun date. Great experience!

    Sent on 06/19/2019
  • K

    Karen · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great choice for an outdoor, DIY wedding

    Basic Kneads was super fun and awesome for our big day. Our wedding was outdoors in the garden at a local museum, and it was super fun to have Basic Kneads on site, cooking hot, fresh food for our guests. Plus, they can accommodate dietary needs on the spot! They were super easy to work with, and way, way simpler than a full-service caterer. Really fun if they fit your vibe!

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • Carly

    Carly · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only was the food DELICIOUS, but all of the staff were amazingly professional and flexible. It started to poor rain at our outdoor wedding and they ran through the rain without stopping. Hire them! You will never regret it!

    Sent on 09/03/2017
  • Alexis

    Alexis · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved everything about Basic Kneads! Having a food truck vs. a caterer helped us save on cost and it went perfect with our venue! The staff was so professional and I loved how they had gluten free and vegan options as well. I would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 07/14/2017
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Basic Kneads was the best decision we could've made for our catering choice at our wedding!! They were gracious enough to travel over 5 hours to get to our venue in Crested Butte and they totally nailed it! Our guests couldn't stop boasting about how great the pizza was. Everyone we have worked with at Basic Kneads has been super helpful, professional, realistic and fun!! We chose the Level 5 that included appetizers & salads as well as pizza -- everything was delicious. We would highly recommend Basic Kneads to any couple getting married, come on, who doesn't like pizza?! Thank you to everyone at Basic Kneads for making our wedding unforgettable!

    Sent on 09/29/2016
  • L

    Leah · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Basic Kneads did an absolutely over-the-top incredible job at our wedding this summer - it really could not have possibly gone any better. They were easy to work with, fun, professional, and made seriously amazing food - everyone at my wedding was raving about it (and now whenever someone is talking about the wedding they say "and remember the amazing pizza!?"). Laura and the whole team did such a great job, from planning to showing up on time and really doing absolutely everything. I barely remember them showing up or setting anything up, it just happened. They also churned out a serious amount of pizza, it's safe to say no one went hungry! They also boxed up all the remaining pizzas for us to take home, we had lunches for a week! I couldn't possibly recommend them any more strongly.

    Sent on 09/12/2016

    Basic Kneads Pizza's reply:

    Thank you so much, Leah! You were such a fantastic couple to work with and we were so glad to be a part of your wedding!
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Basic Kneads for our wedding. Our guests were raving about the delicious pizza and how much there was to eat!

    Sent on 07/20/2016

    Basic Kneads Pizza's reply:

    Thank you for the kind review Leslie!! We loved working with you for you wedding!
  • S

    Sallie · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Basic Kneads to cater our wedding reception in the mountains and they did a fantastic job. The service was professional but laidback (they brought two adorable dogs with them while they cooked up pizzas out front- a big hit with our guests for photo ops) and they showed up exactly on time and even left us boxes of pizza after they were done cleaning up. Everyone raved about how delicious all the food was (I only got a few bites as is typical for brides on their wedding day) and I can't thank them enough for a job well done! Laura was easy to work with and communicative. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/27/2016

    Basic Kneads Pizza's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review! We are so happy you enjoyed everything!
  • User3044350 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Basic Kneads catering (and Laura) did a fantastic job at our wedding! From the moment we met Laura and tasted that delicious pizza we were hooked! They walked us through pricing (we had concerns about budget because our wedding was a destination for 99% of the guests so we weren't sure about attendance). We are in the wedding industry and have been to 100 wedding with the same food so we knew we wanted something different for ourselves and our guests. On the day of our wedding, they WOWed our guests with the service. We opted for a custom appetizer (tomato soup) and salad with the pizza. Our guests had no idea we were serving pizza and LOVED every part. We also got huge compliments on the salad. We felt the price was just right. I think we could have paid a lot more for mediocre food that no one would have remembered. I would completely recommend Basic Kneads for any event! They were absolutely fantastic!!!

    Sent on 11/23/2015

    Basic Kneads Pizza's reply:

    Wow! Thank you so much for the review! We so appreciate your kind words and we are so glad you and your guests enjoyed everything. It was wonderful working with you. Thanks again!
  • R

    Reba · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Basic Kneads Pizza did a fantastic job of catering pizzas, appetizers, and salad at our son's rehearsal dinner at The Winding River Ranch. Everyone loved their food and service! Thank you, Basic Kneads, for helping to make Jacob and Laura's wedding weekend wonderful!

    Sent on 08/17/2015

    Basic Kneads Pizza's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words, Reba! We enjoyed working with you and thank you for choosing Basic Kneads!
  • A

    Rachel · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They provided pizza and appetizers for our wedding and the food and service was AMAZING! They even had delicious vegan options. We had so many people say how impressed they were! Loved it!

    Sent on 07/05/2014
  • User3668143 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best decisions of the entire wedding was deciding to hire Basic Kneads! I can't thank Laura and the Basic Kneads folks enough for an absolutely perfect dinner. I was too busy with pictures to get a taste of the appetizers, but the pizza and salad were amazing. A huge hit with guests, they could not believe how good the pizza was. They were on top of the buffet, always bringing out hot pizzas every minute.

    We are lucky enough to live in Denver and can find the Basic Kneads food truck anytime we want!

    Sent on 07/18/2014
  • M

    Molly · Married on 06/30/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Omg AMAZING. DELICIOUS food (way better than traditional catering and cheaper). Our guests are STILL raving about the food and how it was so fun to finally have a unique meal at a wedding. The staff was incredible (I don't even remember seeing them, but everything was so seamless). They prepped plates for me and my husband, were incredibly responsive in the planning and just so easy going and easy to work with. Love them!

    Sent on 08/10/2017
  • User4797687 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Basic Kneads was flexible and professional. We had a theme for our rehearsal dinner and they fit right in! Everyone loved the food, of course!

    Sent on 02/17/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review