Barron's Rental Center Reviews

16 | Athens, GA
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Barron's Rental Center

Recommended by 87% of couples

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.2
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

16

1 User photo

Barron's Rental Center 1
Order by:
  • R

    Russell Warriner · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    High quality, flexible service

    I recently rented a large tent from Barron's for my wedding and had a great experience. We planned our wedding relatively late, and Barron's was able to accommodate our requests on short notice. In addition, they were very flexible and understanding with us. We saw the tent as "rain insurance" and were hoping we wouldn't need it, and they gave us reasonable options for cancellation if the weather forecast was looking good. The forecast did not look good, so we stuck with the tent, and even though it ended up not raining that day, the tent looked beautiful--so much so that if I were planning again and knew it would not rain, I would still rent Barron's tent. Finally, Barron's was familiar with our venue and was able to helpfully guide us on what would and would not work for that space--it was great to have this knowledge, especially given that I was planning the wedding from out of state.

    In short: I recommend Barron's without reservation!

    Sent on 11/10/2019
  • Sam

    Sam Douglass · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So flexible and understanding!

    I highly recommend Barron's Rentals! My venue vendor actually had some problems, but Barrons was so flexible at the last moment to work around the problems (even though it was not their fault by any means). We rented a tent, pole drapes, perimeter lights, dance floor, stage, drapes for underneath the tent, iron chandeliers, and a couple of hightop tables. Everything was beautiful and the tent was very white and clean. My wedding was on a Sunday, and Barron's set up the Saturday before. Barrons was so professional and understanding. I had started emailing Ashley at Barrons early on in the process and she was so accommodating. I am so thankful for Barrons!

    Barron's Rental Center 2
    Sent on 09/14/2019
  • Collin

    Collin Shumate · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and great business

    Good prices, very professional in communications with fast responses, and quick accommodation of changes in plans (for example, needing to rent extra things in the days leading up to our wedding) and accommodation of setting up on Memorial Day weekend. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/07/2019
  • C

    Criss · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Barron's Rentals was courteous and very knowledgeable about wedding decor. We rental all of our linens and our ceremony chairs here at about 2/3 the cost of the other guys. It was a deal and they were great to deal with!

    Sent on 12/19/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I rented two giant tents, string lights, highboy tables, and a cake serving platter from Barron's. Their pricing is good and competitive and their customer service is fantastic! I worked with Whitney during my wedding planning and she is great! I can't tell you how many times I called or emailed her with question, concerns, or changes to the rental order. What really made Barron's stand out is when we had to add the second tent because of the threat of rain. I needed to have my dance floor covered. We added the tent easily, but then they said they couldn't do my originally planned string lighting under the second tent. As silly as it sounds, that was devastating to me, because the Taylor Grady House looks amazing with string lights... I was crushed. My mom called and tried to talk them in to string lights under the second tent, so did my dad, and so did my husband. They politely explained that it just couldn't be done. And I tried to get over it. To my surprise, when we arrived to the venue on Friday night for the rehearsal dinner, the second tent had string lights! I was overjoyed! Barron's came through even when they said it was impossible. They set up early and everything looked great!

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • User4013681 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renting tables and chairs is never a fun task, but Whitney and her team at Barron's made it such an easy experience! They had the best availability and prices in town, and their experience is beyond anyone else's in town!

    I know that I will use the team at Barron's for my future events!

    Sent on 11/17/2014
  • User3446938 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So helpful and flexible. They were very friendly and were always really quick getting back to us. They made sure we had everything we needed for our wedding and the price was definitely reasonable. I would use them again for sure for other events. They were great helping us plan this wedding from out of state and everything turned out perfectly.

    Sent on 08/06/2013
  • JoAnna

    JoAnna · Married on 07/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented 2 champagne fountains, paid over the phone, and picked them up the day of the wedding! We returned them a couple days later, and were not required to clean them before returning. They worked great, looked fantastic, and were easy to setup/return! Great customer service, and very easy to work with!

    Sent on 07/18/2012
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 10/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented tables and chairs from Barons for our backyard reception. Their prices were reasonable and were comparable with other rental places. We chose to load them into our own vehicles and found the staff member that worked with us fantastic and helped us load up completely while also keeping count. He worked very hard. Additonally, as we were hoping for it not too rain, we had not rented a tent and when faced with a strong possibility of rain, we talked with Charlie Barron and discussed with him our house, square feet and layout and he said that he thought (correctly) that it would be in our best interests to use the house instead of renting a tent. He answered honestly and was extremely helpful, even though it meant that we did not rent a tent from him. I would highly recommend Barrons for your rental needs. Finally, for our sunday event, we picked up everything on friday and returned it on monday, all for a 1-day rental price.

    Sent on 11/04/2009
  • T

    Christy · Married on 04/01/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No complaints whatsover. Their showroom has nice displays so you can see what you are getting. They did all they say they would do exactly when they said they would do it. My dream was to have a garden fountain at my wedding and they had a beautiful one. I loved it!

    Sent on 09/10/2008
  • User4111226 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barron's provided linens, high boy tables, tent, and lighting for our wedding. They did an awesome job -- everything looked great and just as I had discussed. Whitney was super helpful, professional and responsive on the many questions I had. I would recommend Barron's.

    Sent on 06/04/2015
  • A

    April · Married on 10/04/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While the prices were a little more than some vendors in my area, Barron's had an extensive selection to choose from and really helped me make my vision a reality. Whitney was wonderful and so helpful and communication was great!!! Highly recommend them

    Sent on 10/19/2014
  • C

    Chaille · Married on 07/22/2006

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The price by far was the best around. We rented candleabras and a dance floor from them. The candleabras were gorgeous. The only downside is that we had to return the candleabras ourselves, so that was a bit annoying.

    Sent on 04/21/2008
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 04/16/2011

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Barron's is one of the only rentals businesses in Athens. They were OK, offering the basics and covered what we needed, however the materials were a bit dirty and shabby. The prices were steep, as they have a monopoly here, and I did not use some of the stuff I originally wanted to have because they were so needlessly pricey.
    To do again, I would have paid the travel costs for an Atlanta company to provide at cheaper rates.

    Sent on 05/16/2011
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/28/2008

    0.6
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    I would never use Barron's Rental again. They are overpriced and inconsiderate. It was 98 degrees the day that I brought the linens back and the employee that worked there sat and watched as I carted bag after bag of the linens out of my car into the building and never offered to help. After about 5 minutes a customer finally offered to help out and the employee still sat and watched (there were no other customers in the store). Only after all the bags of linens were in the store did the employee say they needed to count each and every one of them so I had to sit and wait for 45 minutes as he picked through the bags and divided up the linens. After the counting they attempted to charge us because were missing 2 smaller table cloths but also had 2 extra larger table cloths---a miss count on their part, we found out later. Next time I need to rent linens I'll make sure I buy them because it would have saved me money and a lot of irritation.

    Sent on 08/30/2008
  • M

    Matt · Married on 05/16/2015

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Unfortunately there is only one rental company in Athens, Barron's. The staff are friendly and helpful, unfortunately the owner is not. We rented chairs and linens from Barron's for our wedding and at every intersection with the owner were incredibly offended by his attitude, obvious anger and lack of professionalism.

    This all came to a head upon returning our linens when two items were missing, I immediately pulled out my credit card, paid for them, apologized profusely and promised to reach out to the venue to see if they might have been sat somewhere out of sight. The entire time the owner muttered under his breath, raised his voice several times while talking to himself and told me how offended he was that I cared so little about his items. When we got back to the car to leave for our honeymoon my wife was in tears. That afternoon I received a call from one of his staff members saying they had found the linens, they had failed to deliver them. We received a refund for our payment. The staffer asked how our experience was and I told her that while our items were great and her service was obviously above and beyond that we were incredibly offended by the owner that morning and in every call earlier. She apologized and said "it hasn't been an easy morning for any of us."

    Since then we've spoken with multiple event planners at the University of Georgia, and they all say the same thing. Friendly staff, nice products, just pray you don't have to speak to the owner. The experience was negative enough that when weddingwire sent an email about reviewing vendors I felt in necessary to leave this feedback. Our wedding was over a year ago.

    The unfortunate part of having an event in a small town like Athens it that you lack the ability to find competitors. Barron's is the only local rental company and that is a shame.

    Sent on 08/15/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review