Barrington's White House Reviews

21 | Barrington, IL
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Barrington's White House

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

21

15 User photos

Barrington's White House 1
Barrington's White House 2
Barrington's White House 3
Barrington's White House 4
Barrington's White House 5
+ 11
Order by:
  • G

    Geneva Brinati · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolute perfection.

    Stunning, unique, perfection, and intimacy are all perfect words to describe the Barrington White House. The staff is also wonderful and made planning super easy. They were accommodating and really valued our wedding vision. I highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/11/2019
  • L

    Louise Wright · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical Location for a Wedding Reception

    Stupendous location for our daughter's wedding reception party, November 17. This is a magnificently restored mansion and feels like your very own home the moment you come in. Jennifer, the event manager, clearly loves her job and takes it seriously. She is kind, helpful, timely, professional, but incredibly friendly and caring. Our only regret is that she was ill the night of the party. We wanted her to see our finished production and share the joy. The house is perfectly suited for all needs, including easy access for our wheel chair bound matriarch. Thank you White House for making your house feel like our own. The guests were in awe as they climbed the broad staircase, appreciating the elegance of decor. The ballroom was perfect size for 75 guests with a dance floor. This is the first time I've ever planned a formal event and Barrington's White House was the perfect choice of venue. Thank you so much. It was like working with favorite family.

    Sent on 11/25/2018
  • L

    Lauren W · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The PERFECT rehearsal dinner/welcome drinks venue!

    We used Barrington's White House for our rehearsal dinner and a Welcome Drinks/Welcome Reception the night before our wedding and it was absolutely perfect. We used the third floor for our private rehearsal dinner (bridal party & family; approx. 30 people) and then following dinner, we all transitioned downstairs for a larger Welcome Reception for any/all guests in town early (approx. 50-75 people). Jennifer at the White House was so easy to work with; very responsive over phone/email and accommodating of our work schedules (we live in the city and had to do all of our walk-thru's during the evening or on weekends). The vendors that the White House partners with are also fantastic. We used Heybeck's for food/service and they were so easy to work with (very knowledgeable of the White House layout and kitchen capabilities). Overall, the White House has such a warm, inviting vibe that we simply could not wait to show it off to all of our friends & family - and boy did our guests love it too! For anyone who is looking for a unique, comfortable space with the capacity to host an entirely private evening the night before your wedding, look no further than Barrington's White House. I cannot say enough great things about our experience from start to finish.

    Sent on 12/17/2018
  • T

    Tatiana · Married on 07/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barrington White House is absolutely incredible! The place is naturally beautiful and unique and it instantly caught mine and my husband's eyes. We knew immediately that this was where we needed to have our wedding. Jennifer, the event manager, was incredible throughout the entire process. She would answer and questions that we had throughout everything and was available at all times. All of our guests absolutely loved the venue too. If you are looking for something different and unique, and definitely intimate, Barrington White House is where you should look. You will not be disappointed!!

    Sent on 07/17/2018
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 07/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the perfect venue for an intimate elegant wedding!! Our son & daughter-in-law chose the location and could not have been happier with the outcome. We had a small event with 60 guests - but the location easily could have supported twice that number. This is a special location with special history and the beauty of the building only adds to the joy of the occasion!!

    Sent on 08/27/2018
  • R

    Rufus · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I absolutely loved our experience! Thanks Jennifer!

    Rufus & Elizabeth Wood

    Sent on 06/28/2018
  • S

    Sue · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter & son in law hosted their wedding ceremony & reception at Barrington White House in late April. What a unique & stunning venue! The house was impeccably restored, highlighting the beautiful architectural details. You can add your own personal touches to the space (flowers, family photos) but it really doesn’t require much. The elegant décor is warm & friendly, not “stuffy” like many other historic venues.

    I highly recommend using the lovely bridal suite to get ready, even if you need to pay for extra hours. It was so worth it to have this beautiful, private space to relax, dress & have our hair & makeup done.

    Jennifer was a pleasure to work with, offering helpful insight & suggestions throughout the planning & set up process.

    The house staff was very attentive & worked well with our caterer (Wild Asparagus), insuring all the details were taken care of.

    Thank you, Barrington White House, for providing such a beautiful environment & helpful staff! It was magical, memorable, & stress-free day!

    Sent on 05/24/2018
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hosted our ceremony and reception at the Barrington White House. It is such a beautiful, non traditional venue. I love the idea of having multiple, interesting spaces for guest to enjoy. I was looking for something different than your usual hotel ballroom and this was perfect!
    My bridesmaids and I had our hair and make up done in the beautiful bridal room and it was so fun getting to spend time there together before the ceremony began.
    So many great spots with natural light for photography.
    We had 115 people and it was a good fit. I received a lot of compliments from the guests.

    Sent on 01/26/2018
  • M

    Mary · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan and I had the pleasure of having our wedding at Barrington's White House last November! We knew we wanted a small, intimate wedding, but also knew that we didn't want a sit-down dinner type wedding. Barrington's White House was the perfect venue for us! We had our ceremony there and had a cocktail-reception type wedding. We had our wedding late November, and they had all of the holiday decorations up and it was stunning - inside and out (they asked us if we wanted the holiday decor or not). We booked the venue with Kelsey and everything else with Jennifer. They both were great to work with! Emails were replied promptly and they were great with any questions we had. We're so happy we had our wedding at Barrington's White House and loved working with everyone there!

    Barrington's White House 6
    Barrington's White House 7
    Barrington's White House 8
    Barrington's White House 9
    Barrington's White House 10
    Barrington's White House 11
    Barrington's White House 12
    Barrington's White House 13
    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer and Debra were wonderful to work with when I was planning our wedding ceremony. The House ballroom was a perfect setting for our wedding and the House provided a beautiful backdrop for photos. Everything was absolutely perfect and I highly recommend using this House as your venue!

    Barrington's White House 14
    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • B

    Barbara · event on: 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie's Wedding Shower at the Barrington White House was just perfect!

    Sent on 05/24/2017
  • D

    Dawn · event on: 12/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barrington's White House is a treasure! I rented this venue for my daughter's baby shower and it went so smoothly! The building itself is just beautiful and the staff was extremely helpful and accommodating.

    I would not hesitate to host an event here again & in fact, it would be my first phone call. Anyone that appreciates a beautiful setting and an attentive, caring staff will definitely be pleased with Barrington's White House.

    Sent on 12/15/2016
  • M

    Michele · event on: 12/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure working with the friendly and professional staff at The Barrington White House. The venue is a perfect spot for your next special event. The house is warm, charming, and unique for smaller gatherings or larger groups in their third floor ballroom. Our event was a success and we'll definitely host future events at this wonderful venue!

    Michele Foote
    Event Planner
    Northern Trust

    Sent on 12/14/2016

    Barrington's White House's reply:

    Hi Michele, Thank you so much for your amazing review! We really appreciate your feedback, and we're so glad we could be part of your event. Thank you!
  • D

    Dana · event on: 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently used the Barrington White House for family pictures. Kelsey, at the White House, was great to work with. It was beautiful inside and we ended up with some great pictures!

    Sent on 12/21/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Barrington White House is a great venue! The people there are great to work with and made everything so easy while planning my wedding. The house is beautiful and the ballroom is amazing. I highly recommend the Barrington White House!!

    Sent on 12/12/2016

    Barrington's White House's reply:

    Hi Stephanie! Thank you so much for your glowing review! We really appreciate your feedback. We absolutely loved being part of your wedding! Best wishes!
  • K

    Katie · event on: 09/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We've worked with Rollin and the team at Barrington's White House to present chamber music programs and it's always a pleasure working with Rollin. He's responsive, easy to work with, and takes fantastic care of our artists when they're in Barrington. Our artists have raved about the hall where the performance takes place. I couldn't recommend them highly enough.

    Sent on 11/23/2016
  • V

    Valerie · event on: 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our event was a talk given in the ballroom and the public was invited. We had such great assistance by the White House Staff, notably Debra Compana to help with reserving the space, Kelsey Podgorski who helped us with our floor plan and a million last minute questions and Connor our manager on site the day of the event to help with the AV, sandwich boards, sound during the talk and any questions or assistance while the event was going on. All 3 of these people were so friendly, professional and helpful in answering all of our questions. Everyone who attended felt they loved this venue and would want a repeat. The space is easily accessible by elevator and is bright and inviting and technically complete.

    Sent on 09/13/2016
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my wedding plans went awry in the eleventh hour, Barrington's White House stepped in to save the day. Our initial venue backed out on us just a few months before the big day. Though they had just barely opened for business, Barrington's White House agreed to host our wedding. They went out of their way to expedite the planning process and make it as smooth as possible for us. Because of their gracious help, my husband and I were lucky enough to have had the very first wedding at the venue and we couldn't have been more happy.

    The staff was extremely accommodating, very knowledgeable, and so nice. We wanted a unique venue that offered something different from all the other weddings we'd been to. The historic mansion offered that something special, and still had the flexibility to add our own quirky little decorations. Our guests enjoyed exploring the house, sharing an intimate meal, and dancing the night away. Not to be "that bride," but we had numerous people tell us ours was the best wedding they'd ever been to. We agreed.

    I would highly recommend Barrington's White House! We loved it so much, I've gotten involved in helping with other events there! It's a great place to go for cultural events, too!

    Sent on 08/10/2016
  • B

    Becca · Married on 10/14/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved my reception at Barrington's White House. It's a place that doesn't feel like a traditional wedding, and the charm and character speak for itself. The white house is well maintained, beautiful for pictures, and a one-of-a-kind venue. The gold accents and chandeliers make you feel enchanted, the bridal suite is beyond beautiful and useful (private bathroom, yes please!), and the staff is super accommodating. Don't be scared away by the "do it yourself" catering - the white house will work to accommodate any special request and is worth the "extra" work of using outside catering. The White House allowed me to bring items the night before, helped with my table layout, and responded to emails/calls very promptly. I can't say enough good things about my wedding experience, and am so glad that we chose to have our reception here!

    Barrington's White House 15
    Barrington's White House 16
    Barrington's White House 17
    Barrington's White House 18
    Barrington's White House 19
    Barrington's White House 20
    Sent on 12/13/2017
  • User7355468 · event on: 10/14/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really appreciated the staff and their flexibility and professionalism

    Sent on 10/27/2016
  • User7388145 · event on: 10/15/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our small event for a charitable organization was self-staffed and self-served, but the White House staff were very helpful ahead of time for set up and available for any question as we were preparing for the event. We were required to purchase/use the liquor/wine from their stock, but the prices were very reasonable.

    Sent on 11/06/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review