Skip to main content
Weddings

Florida Farm Weddings Reviews

Florida Farm Weddings

Florida Farm Weddings

Dade City, FL
4.8 out of 5 rating, 69 Reviews
View more information

69 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 69
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

26 User photos

  • Kim
    Kim R. Married on 11/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding!

    Our wedding was a dream come true! The venue is gorgeous and the horses are amazing! Alicia was there every step of the way to help with planning! She paid attention to every detail and it turned out beautiful! Multiple guests of mine told me that this was the best wedding they had ever been to. The food was absolutely delicious. The decorations came together beautifully. Alicia worked so hard before and during the wedding to make sure everything went smoothly. The DJ was great and had guests dancing the entire time! Alicia was amazing at putting my vision of flowers into reality. My bouquet was gorgeous with black and white flowers. The fireworks at the end were an awesome ending to the night! Barrington Hills and Alicia will always have a special place in our hearts!
  • Xenia
    Xenia Married on 09/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue

    Barrington Hill Farms is so breathtaking, the view, the animals, everything is spectacular. All the flower decor, bouquets and boutonnières are hand crafted and tailored to your vision of your special night.
    They strive on providing the best possible service and they are truly the best value for your package deal. They do tailor to your budget and desires the best possible way. I shopped around for a while and came across there was no one better for what I was looking for.
  • R
    Robert Married on 03/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One stop shop!

    We cancelled other scheduled appointments with other venues after we saw this place-It had everything we were looking for+.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • H
    Her F. Married on 03/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding ever says all our guests

    We are so grateful we went with Barrington Hill. Everything was even more than what we were promised and within our budget. All of our guests keep saying our wedding was the best they have ever been to. Alicia said it would be and we are so grateful that she made it happen . She really knows how to make sure guests have fun.
  • E
    Eg Ace Married on 12/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond expectations

    So grateful to all at Barrington Hill . Was fabulous experience from start to current . So glad we chose this venue. Everyone continues to compliment us.
  • R
    Raphi V. Married on 12/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Scenic, fabulous, top notch service

    Was a guest at my buddy’s wedding. The staff was the most on top of it, caring and dedicated . A guest had allergy issue and the planner Alicia went so beyond what would be expected to help. We danced the night away. Such a unique, relaxed and scenic vibe. I can’t recommend enough .
  • M
    Marissa C. Married on 11/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Dream Come True!

    There are no words to describe this amazing venue! We attended my cousin's wedding here & i got to admit, we were a little jealous. I wish I would have known about this place when we got married. From beginning to end, was just so beautiful!! She looked like a princess & felt like one, too. She told me it was everything she dreamed of & more. I've worked in the catering business for awhile & you get to see what makes everything function. This staff was absolutely amazing!! Everything was set out so beautifully & they were so attentive to all of us. The vue was gorgeous with the beautiful sunset & the horses in the field. And the atmosphere inside with the lighting made dinner so romantic. I'd recommend this place to anyone.
  • Madeline
    Madeline Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I highly recommend Barrington Hill Farm!

    We got married at Barrington Hill Farm on 11/10/18 and it was the wedding of our dreams! Working with Alicia and the Barrington Hill team was so easy and they made my vision come to life for my wedding. I highly recommend this venue and would not change a thing about my wedding. Our ceremony and reception were both at Barrington Hill and it was the most beautiful venue I could have wished for. Thank you again to the Barrington Hill team!
  • E
    Erika A. Married on 11/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best time ever

    I just want to Thank Alicia and everyone of her awesome staff for making our wedding more than we ever imagined. We always visited in the day so we didn’t realize how incredible the venue was at night . Dancing under the lights with our friends and family was amazing. Everyone said our wedding was the most fun they have ever had at a wedding . All the vendors were great in our package . My wife was smiling and so happy the entire time . We were not sure at first picking a package was the way to go with all inclusive . We had no stress and alicia took care of everything . Even surprised us and our guests with props for a fun last crazy hour. Our friends got married at another barn venue in Lutz this last weekend and his fiancé was a crying stressed mess the entire time. We are so grateful we chose Barrington Hill. Our initial pics have come back so great.
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 03/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful venue! The amount of detail that goes into each wedding is remarkable. Alicia is great to work with!
  • R
    Renee Married on 11/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful venue! Me and my husband enjoyed every second of our wedding. We highly suggest getting married at Barrington Hill Farm

    Florida Farm Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much for allowing us the privilege to meet your family and friends. As well as share is such a great party and special occasion. God bless your beautiful family .
  • J
    Julie Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I went into wedding planning without an any idea of what I was doing! Barringtion Hill helped me each step along the way and coordinated the flowers, food, and dj. They brought to life my dream wedding that I couldn’t have even imagined. Every detail was perfect! They also worked with me and helped me stay within my budget.

    Florida Farm Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so very much for this feedback. We had so much fun! We are so grateful you are part of the family now :).
  • R
    Renee Married on 11/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was more than expected. Everything was perfect. To the decorations, coordination, all the help from Barrington, FIREWORKS! Everything was seriously perfect. Alicia was a pleasure to work with and I cannot thank her enough for creating such a perfect day for my husband and I. I HIGHLY suggest using this venue and all the services they offer. Alicia even threw in a few surprises on the wedding day that were totally unexpected but it made me smile and feel like a special Bride on our day. You will enjoy every step from working to the wedding day! I promise you will not regret working with BHF.

    Thanks so much Barrington Hill Staff for the best wedding all of our friends and family has ever attended!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff was so very kind and attentive! Anything that I needed was perfectly done! I just love how beautiful the farm is with all the horses, trees, landscaping. I would recommend this place to anyone in search of the perfect venue!

    Florida Farm Weddings's reply:

    The pleasure was all ours. Thank you for the feedback and sharing your experience .
  • N
    Nicole Event on: 04/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Barrington Hill is the most uniquely beautiful venue! I have attended wedding here and had photography of my daughter taken here! I truly feel their team wants you to have the most beautiful and one of a kind experience! Love love love this place!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 03/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AMAZING, WONDERFUL, FABULOUS, FANTASTIC, PERRFFECT!!! Alicia, Ruben and the entire army it takes to make a 250 person wedding run smoothly (without a single flaw) were incredible from beginning (at the first tour of the venue and booking) to the end (the rehearsal and wedding day) and everything in between (the entire planning process). Alicia made my EXTRAVAGANT and insanely DETAILED dreams come to life! Every single guest commented on the attention to detail and attentiveness of the staff. All their vendor recomendations were top notch and did not go unnoticed. They exceeded all (of mine and my guests) expectations. Extemey professional yet friendly. Efficient yet effective. Open minded yet talented and confident. Alicia served as a wedding planner and therapist on one! She was always there to calm me down. She was patient yet assertive when I could not be and in her I have gained not only a fantastic planner but a wonderful friend. I can't say enough great things about barrington hill farm and its entire staff. It doesn't hurt hay the venue is breathtakingly beautiful as well!

    Lisa Gonzalez-Chen
  • T
    Tracy Married on 03/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would highly recommend this venue to all, it has to be Tampa's/Pasco counties top place for a wedding. 5 stars to the staff and Ms. Alicia for being very professional and courteous. Prices are very affordable.
  • L
    Leydanis Married on 02/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I just had my wedding there this past weekend and everything was absolutely PERFECT!!! Alicia and her team worked extremely hard to give me my dream wedding, everything I asked for she made possible. The venue is absolutly stunning and the decorations made it all the more perfect. The service that night was amazing, everything ran smoothly from the ceremony to the reception. My guest were all satisfied and the staff assured that me and my husband were well taken care of. We are so happy that we went with Barrington Hills Farm because our wedding was a dream come true!
  • J
    Janice Married on 02/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Alicia made planning my daughter's wedding so easy. My daughter's vision of her dream wedding was captured by Alicia and her staff and the day was AMAZING! Every detail was exactly as we asked and Alicia's ideas of how to incorporate all we wanted were on point. She is professional, detail oriented, available for questions and a master at creating the bride's dream wedding. I can not say enough about what an amazing job she did!

    Florida Farm Weddings's reply:

    I am just getting to see the pics . Wow I miss you guys! I think Suzanne should do it again :) hope to see you soon.
  • D
    Dana Married on 11/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful venue. Amazing in so many ways. Dream wedding came true. Thank you!
  • S
    Sean Married on 11/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As a groom I want to thank Alicia and everyone at Barrington Hill for making my wedding the best party my wife and I could have ever imagined. Everyone at Barrington Hill was so on top of everything our guests could not stop commenting . The firework ending was like something out of a movie. We are so glad we chose Barrington Hill. I have friends that got married at other nearby venues and paid more and our wedding trumped theirs epically. You can't go wrong with the value of their inclusive packages.
  • B
    Brandi Married on 10/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We cannot do justice to how amazing having our wedding at Barrington Hill was. The staff is very helpful and responsive, and take care of EVERYTHING. Literally we told them what we liked and described our style, and then showed up. They handled the decor, food, bar, DJ, furniture/linens, flowers, cake, and more that I can't remember. Our only responsibility was our attire (dress, suits) and any personal items we wanted included. They have different options and will work with you on price in every way they can.

    The venue itself is gorgeous. It's tucked away and has a large estate house, barn, and beautiful trees all around. You can see horses in the background, and can customize how you want to utilize the space. The views drew us in, but Alicia and the staff is what won us over.
  • B
    Britton Married on 04/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my wedding in April 2016 at Barrington Hill and I was extremely happy with the entire experience. Alicia and the Barrington Hill staff were wonderfully nice and efficient. Alicia and I met several times and went over my vision for the wedding and she executed it beautifully and much more! The venders that work with BH are amazing and really know how to make a couple feel special. The little details were incredible! My photographer even said that she has never seen so many little details and they reflected the personality and style of us as a couple. Alicia kept me in the loop with each step and stayed within my budget! I can’t say enough good comments about Barrington Hill. My guest came from all over the US and they couldn’t believe that such and beautiful and unique venue was in the middle of Florida. Honestly I wouldn’t change a thing about my wedding day and I owe it all the Barrington Hill! A very special thanks the Alicia who made my dream wedding come true!!!!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 02/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I attended a wedding here for a close friend of mine and was blown away by how amazing it turned out!!! Everything that my friend had in her mind they were able to produce and it really made for a fairytale wedding. The flowers were absolutely gorgeous!!! The entire set up and ambiance when you walk the property inside and out were just sheer elegance and every detail was so thoughtfully laid out. The planning process was made very easy as well and Alicia and her team went above and beyond to ensure that everything was perfect and went smoothly. I highly recommend having a wedding at Barrington Hill!!! If I wasn't already married....this is where I would want my wedding to be!

    Florida Farm Weddings's reply:

    Was so wonderful to have you! Thank you so much for this feedback!
  • A
    Ashlea Married on 02/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was beyond amazing! We were blown away by how everything came together and how our wedding vision came to life. We were speechelss by all the details and by how beautiful Barrington Hill looked. Alicia is super easy to work with and truly cares about you and your wedding dreams coming true. She also takes the time to get to know you and your love story. Alicia is super helpful throughout the whole planning process and has the best venders out there. Barrington Hill Farm is beautiful but on our wedding day Alicia and her team transformed it into a absolute gorgeous venue, she exceeded our expectations!!!! All of our guest still can not stop talking about how fun our wedding was, how great the food was and how beautiful the whole wedding was. We highly recommend Alicia and Barrington Hill Farm!!!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message