Barn on the Hill Reviews

29 | Thornville, OH
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Barn on the Hill

Recommended by 100%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

33 User photos

Barn on the Hill 1
Barn on the Hill 2
Barn on the Hill 3
Barn on the Hill 4
Barn on the Hill 5
Barn on the Hill 6
Barn on the Hill 7
+ 27
Sort by:
  • M

    Merry Murphy · Getting married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Merry and Mom

    We just booked this venue yesterday and love it! You really have to see it in person to appreciate the beauty of it. The Barn is Beautiful and the view of the property is gorgeous! The owner Bill was so nice and spent alot of time with us answering all our questions. You can tell he really cares about making your experience a great one. You cannot be disappointed by anything about this venue.

    Sent on 07/11/2019

    Barn on the Hill's reply:

    What a fine young lady Merry is and she has a wonderful Mom.
    Just received her college degree and great future ahead and what a beautiful start to have her marriage here . Thanks, Bill
  • K

    Katke · Getting married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So excited to have our wedding here next fall! Bill is a wonderful man to work with and is very passionate about his business. The views and barn itself are gorgeous :) truly breathtaking. The calves in the background are so cute too!

    Sent on 05/30/2018
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Getting married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Barn on the Hill is absolutely beautiful! It is truly my dream wedding venue. Bill is so nice and easy to work with! He is quick to respond to any questions I have. I can't wait for my big day!

    Sent on 02/11/2018
  • B

    Brook Evans · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Getting married on 8/31/2019

    Highly recommend! Venue is absolutely beautiful! Bill has always been quick to respond to us and has been more than accommodating! We cannot wait for our big day at Barn on the Hill!

    Sent on 11/27/2018

    Barn on the Hill's reply:

    Thank You so much Brook for your review. We are so excited that you have chosen Barn on The Hill as yours and Ben's wedding venue and allowing us to be a part of your special day! We will be right here for you as August 31st gets closer. Please let us know if you have any questions or needs along the way. ( Only 276 days :)

    Best Wishes as you plan along the way.\
    Sincerely,
    Bill Luft, Owner
    Tammy Musselman, Venue Coordinator
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot wait to have my wedding at Barn of the Hill August 2019. The view is georgeous and there’s so many options for set up. This is the only venue I know who gives you a day to set up. A whole day for the wedding and a day to clean up. Plus the owner is super sweet, very responsive, and easy to work with, he even allows the brides to visit throughout the year to play around with the set up and get measurements or just to show people around that’s coming to the wedding. I highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 02/24/2018
    Barn on the Hill 14
    Barn on the Hill 15
    Barn on the Hill 16
    Barn on the Hill 17
  • A

    Alicia Cook · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Day

    This venue was beautiful! I had so many compliments on the event space and everyone loved the sunset view! Bill is so easy to work with! He replied to all my questions very quickly and made sure we were happy with everything. It’s an amazing price especially getting the venue as long as we did, we were able to set up all day Friday which took the stress out of everything come Saturday. I’ve been recommending this place to everyone looking for a beautiful venue with a super sweet owner!

    Sent on 09/06/2019
    Barn on the Hill 18
  • Michaila

    Michaila · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is beautiful! The owner, Bill, is very quick to respond and very flexible with times. The venue is in a great location, especially for the price. I definitely recommend going to look at this venue if location and scenery are your top priorities. It offers great views outside and privacy. I was absolutely blown away at how perfect the surrounding landscape is for a rustic wedding. My fiancé and I can't wait to get married here in August of 2019!

    Sent on 02/12/2018
  • Vincent

    Vincent Katlein · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional

    Working with Amanda and Bill has been a great experience. They have been extremely helpful, guiding and easy to work with since we decided to chose this venue. The venue itself is nothing short of beautiful. Being that the barn was newly constructed, it gives the barn look and rustic country feel we wanted, without the cleanliness issues. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/29/2019
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Dream Barn Venue

    I have had the idea of a barn wedding in my head since I was a young, and this barn is it! The barn is so much prettier in person than pictures could ever do justice, the views are absolutely breath taking! The barn is adorable and has everything you need from a pond, acres of land, a barn loft, kitchen, bathrooms, lighting, plenty of place to park, not to mention a great owner. My parents, fiance, and our families loved it just as much as I did! I can not wait to have my dream wedding here in July!

    Sent on 11/04/2018
    Barn on the Hill 19
  • Rachel

    Rachel DuVall · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Wedding

    I was your typical bride that had a pinterest board for several years before and knew everything I wanted. This venue made all of that possible. I had my dream wedding here and everything went perfect! It took place on the hottest day of the summer and we still stayed cool with help from the wind and fans! Everything about Barn on the Hill is great! The owner, the scenery, the barn itself, how affordable it is, I could go on and on! I can't tell you how many people complimented the place and wanted info on it! I absolutely love this place and would recommend it to anyone who wants a rustic barn wedding!

    Sent on 07/31/2019
    Barn on the Hill 20
    Barn on the Hill 21
    Barn on the Hill 22
    Barn on the Hill 23
    Barn on the Hill 24
    Barn on the Hill 25
    Barn on the Hill 26
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are extremely excited to have booked this venue for our wedding. Our experience so far has been incredible. The owner is extremely easy to work with and we love that we will be able to visit as many times as we want to plan our wedding. Not many places give you a whole weekend at an affordable price. What you get for that price is truely unbeatable. I would definitely recommend this venue.

    Sent on 03/21/2018
  • R

    Rebecca Groves · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful place!

    I just had a wonderful time exploring the grounds. Great atmosphere and felt right at home. Has everything there that is needed to make our day easy. Super flexible and wonderful to work with. Quiet and quaint place to celebrate our big day.

    Sent on 01/06/2019
  • Macee

    Macee · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such an awesome and easy experience!

    Such an awesome place for a great price! Love how we have the place for the whole weekend instead of just one day! This place makes it so much less stressful!

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • A

    Audriana · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Barn on the Hill is absolutely gorgeous! I can’t wait to have my wedding here! The owner, Bill is one of the nicest people I have ever met. He was so easy to work with. I love that they give you a day to set up, a whole day for the wedding and then the next day to clean up. It makes everything so much easier without breaking the bank. I can’t wait to get married here!

    Sent on 02/24/2018
  • Teresa

    Teresa · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Barn On The Hill is our dream venue! It has such beautiful setting that over looks my hometown! The hills will literally take your breath away. Bill is an amazing owner who cares about you and your day and is fabtastic to work with. He made sure we understood everything he asked of us and responded to us within minutes. He has such a beautiful property and makes you feel like it’s yours too for you day. I am blessed to have found him and his venue for our big day! 10/10 recommend!!

    Sent on 01/28/2018
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a one of a kind venue! Not only do you get an amazing barn with the perfect country feel, but you get the amazing rolling hills all around you! My fiancé and I fell in love with this place the moment we pulled in! Mr. Luft has been tremendously flexible with allowing us to see our venue whenever we would like along with alllowing us to have free choice of where to hold our ceremony! He is very helpful with any and all questions that you have and very willing to work with you! Having the venue the whole weekend is very unheard of and just makes this venue that much more amazing! We can’t wait to hold our special day here at Barn on the Hill!!

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • M

    Meagan Cassinger · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day Ever

    Amanda and Bill are amazing and the barn was beautiful and affordable.

    Sent on 10/22/2018
    Barn on the Hill 27
    Barn on the Hill 28
    Barn on the Hill 29
    Barn on the Hill 30
    Barn on the Hill 31
  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is our dream venue! The land is incredibly beautiful and the barn exceeded our expectations. Bill, the owner, is so willing to make our day as special as he can and made it already feel like it was ours even though our wedding isn’t until September. He answered every question that we had and we are grateful for his kindness! This venue is affordable and a dream!

    Sent on 02/26/2018
    Barn on the Hill 32
    Barn on the Hill 33
    Barn on the Hill 34
    Barn on the Hill 35
    Barn on the Hill 36
    Barn on the Hill 37
    Barn on the Hill 38
  • K

    Krista · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would have to put Bill (owner) at the top of my list of the nicest people I have ever met. From the second he answered the phone he was absolutely wonderful. He has such a beautiful venue for a bride looking for the "barn/rustic" theme. The craftsmanship of this barn so is beautiful, and it offers everything you need! My favorite part of the wedding package is you get it for 3 days! This was something that weighed on my mind because I didn't want to have to end our reception early to start cleaning up. With Bill's wedding package you get this venue Friday, Saturday, AND Sunday!

    Sent on 11/25/2017
  • B

    Brandi · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is absolutely gorgeous! Bill and Amanda are so helpful, flexible and easy to get ahold of. I cannot wait until my big day!!! I’m so excited!!

    Sent on 03/18/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Barn on the Hill is such a beautiful place... The surrounding land and pond is the most perfect and peaceful setting for any event. The owner Mr. Luft has been amazing to work with. So grateful and excited to have my daughters wedding here...

    Sent on 09/26/2017
  • M

    Mackenzie · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful venue!! We had our reception here in July and loved it! Beautiful barn and view! Very little decorating because it was already beautiful on the inside and out. Took wedding photos here with the beautiful view! Bill and Amanda were very accomadating to us!! Highly recommend this venue!!!

    Sent on 08/02/2018
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We're super excited about booking this beautiful barn venue for our special day! Bill has been very accommodating and extremely flexable with our schedule. The amount of time included in the affordable pricing for decorating, set up, and tear down is unheard of! Our expierence so far has been impressive and we're looking forward to planning the perfect day!

    Sent on 10/01/2017
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so excited to have our wedding in this beautiful barn! Bill has been extremely flexable! He has told us that we can visit the venue at any time to take pictures or measurements. Bill promptly responds to my questions and is always professional.

    Sent on 10/25/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review