Barefoot to Black Tie Events Reviews

16 | Woodbury, CT
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Barefoot to Black Tie Events

Recommended by 100%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 01/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know what I would have done if I didn't have Denise on my special day! From the very start Denise helped me with everything. She made the day very,very special for me,the groom,and everyone that wad there. Thank you!!!

    Sent on 01/08/2013

    Barefoot to Black Tie Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review Shannon! Can you please go back in and rate my services on a scale of 1-5 ? If you leave it blank, it leaves it at 0 and brings my overall rating down.
    Thanks!
    Denise
  • E

    Eileen · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise was able to execute my vision for a vintage wedding with every detail with complete ease. The flowers she created for the bridesmaids, flower girls and ceremony/wedding were absolutely amazing. In addition, her own added touches such as handmade logs for table numbers to the flowers laid out next to the programs were just some of the things she added to create a complete a sight to be seen!

    Sent on 10/05/2012
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise provided excellent service! Initially, she answered all of my questions and really listened to my requests. Her website offered images that helped me trust in her artistic talent, and the decision to hire her for flowers was an easy one. Denise also served as my bridal assistant the day of our wedding. She arrived at our venue early, and arranged florals and details beautifully. When I arrived, I was thrilled! Many of our guests commented about how lovely everything looked! I recommend Barefoot To Black Tie Events without hesitation!

    Sent on 07/06/2012
  • I

    Israel · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise, You really helped us make our wedding day happen! Filling in gaps for us and making sure we didn't miss out on anything important. You were our guide. The flowers at the reception were beautiful. We were very pleased to have you as our wedding planner. You truly stepped up to the plate and were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. We can't thank you enough!

    Much Love,

    Israel & Katie Martinez

    Sent on 07/08/2012
  • M

    Mike · Married on 04/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise did a great job for my wife and I! Even though we were not in country, she still got us the perfect dress and tux. They fit us perfectly and looked great to boot! She also picked the perfect rings for us; my lovely wife and I could not be more happier with the level of service that Denise provided! Thanks, Dee - Mike

    Sent on 09/02/2012
  • L

    Loren · Married on 04/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise did a great job getting everything I needed despite the fact that all correspondence was done via email and IM. I now proudly wear my husband's name on my wedding band thanks to you :) Thank you Denise!

    Sent on 09/02/2012
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 01/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dennise is such a pro at this...She took my suggestions and turned them into gorgeous realities.
    I LOVED my flowers!!!!

    Sent on 01/17/2013
  • Jenessa

    Jenessa · Married on 12/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barefoot to Black Tie Events helped in planning my wedding and provided all the flowers and decor. Not only did everything go smoothly through the planning process, the wedding day was stress free for me because everything was taken care of. All the flowers and decorations were beyond gorgeous and better than I had imagined. You will get the attention you want and the service you expect.

    Sent on 12/15/2011
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise is not only a professional, but also makes you feel like you're the "only," bride that matters. My budget was strained, but you would have never known it by seeing the uniqueness and beauty of my flowers! I can't tell you how many compliments that received! Denise went above and beyond to make sure every detail was not just acceptable, but more than perfect! If you want that "special, dream come true wedding," Denise with Barefoot to Black Tie Events is your only choice! There's no need to look any further! Denise mixes class, romance, uniqueness, and warmth to make your wedding a day, you will cherish always!!!

    Sent on 10/05/2011
  • B

    Beverly · Married on 07/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Celebrating our ten year wedding anniversary was a pleasurable, comfortable and enjoyable experience we will never forget. This was a direct result of hiring Barefoot to Black Tie Events (Denise) to plan our celebration on July 17, 2011. Denise used a systematic and creative approach to work within our budget and make our ideas come to life on this special day. It was everything we hoped for and more, as we focused on a family oriented theme. The decor, flowers, favors and desserts were crafted by Denise's hands which added an element of "home and uniqueness" to our celebration. Denise's communication style was professional and polite yet direct and clear. She was easily accessible and answered all of our questions. It was the perfect day to celebrate our family and we credit Barefoot to Black Tie Events (Denise) for making this possible.

    Sent on 07/19/2011
  • K

    Katrina · Married on 06/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise helped me plan my Wedding and my Baby Shower. I was at the end of my pregnancy and definitely needed help getting everything situated. ESPECIALLY because I was doing both the SAME weekend! It sure was hectic! Denise took all the pressure off of my shoulders when it came to getting all the decorations, the flowers, setting everything up, and being there by my side through the entire thing. She did all the dirty work and she did an amazing job! She's friendly and patient, she makes sure everything is perfect. She puts SO much time and hard work into planning her events. My Baby Shower was set up perfectly! The favors were amazing, the flowers were fresh and pretty.. everything fell together perfectly. It was nice being able to walk in and have everything all set up. She makes sure that everything is set up just the way you want it and gives insight on different ideas to make sure you are dead set on your decision, which helps a ton! Everyone absolutely LOVED the favors she made (which took about 3+ days to make I believe). My wedding day was small, but she made it perfect. I wasn't going to have flowers or a big set up or anything but quickly changed my mind when Denise offered her help. I even forgot my hair tie at home the day of my Wedding and she even helped me out with that!! She puts in more work than she's paid for, she is truly amazing and very generous. She definitely cares a lot about her clients and I will definitely be sending all family and friends her way who need a Wedding or Baby Shower planned. :) I could never thank her enough!! My special weekend would have been a WRECK if it weren't for her!

    Sent on 10/07/2011
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise was amazing on my wedding day!

    We had the ceremony at a church that neither one of us were very familiar with but regardless, it was decorated beautifully! Every boutineer and bouquet looked amazing!

    The reception hall was decorated so beautifully and elegantly it was hard to tell that I had a strict budget! She made the room look classy and inviting all at the same time. I was even impressed with how long the flowers lasted, being the ac broke that morning due to the carelessness of the hotel owner. But she was able to make sure things ran smoothely and worked with my family to make sure we were satisfied.

    But the most impressive thing about her is her communication. She was so easy to get a hold of and to talk to. She was ALWAYS available-and I mean "3am-bc-I-can't-sleep" available! She even drove all the way to Delaware Water Gap, PA from CT for my wedding!

    She really got a feel for my tastes and style and ran with it! I would recommend her to ANYONE who needs a planner/coordinator/designer/florist. She does it all!

    Sent on 06/01/2011
  • C

    Celine · Married on 02/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome wedding planner!

    We hired Barefoot to Black Tie Events for our 2/25/2011 wedding. The ceremony and reception decour conveyed our Winter Wonderland theme. It was crisp, sparkly, and beautiful! All of the bouquets/boutonnieres were also striking.
    Lots of open communiction/advice came along with services and was much appreciated.
    I was a very happy bride and loved all of the compliments my guests gave on everything. Regardless of your budget-you cannot go wrong with booking this company. They are perfectionists and true professionals!

    Sent on 03/24/2011
  • C

    Carol · Married on 06/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Barefoot to Black Tie Events to assist with our June 5th, 2010 wedding. I tried to do the planning myself because it was a small, casual ceremony and reception, but found myself overwhelmed with a million details. A friend of mine recommended Barefoot to Black Tie Events to help me organize and relax a bit. I couldn't be more grateful that we found them! They were extremely professional, courteous, and responsive to all our wants and needs. The flowers were amazing! Our guests were eyeballing the centerpieces all night! They transformed the small lounge where we held our reception into a fabulous wedding party. They were always there to calm my nerves whenever I was concerned about even the smallest detail. I highly recommend Barefoot to Black Tie Events!!!

    Sent on 03/25/2011
  • M

    Monique · Married on 02/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise offers innovative floral ideas and is amazingly resourceful. She was meticulous with every part of our wedding.

    Sent on 07/21/2011
  • E

    Tary · Married on 07/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Denise (Barefoot to Black Tie Events) literally a week before my wedding back on 07/11/09. I was in a panic over the mess my original wedding coordinator had made and Denise managed to take charge and turn everything around. The crisis was diverted and I couldn't have asked for anything better. The church and all of the flowers looked beautiful and my new father-in-law said he’s never seen a more beautifully decorated wedding. Thank you so much!!!!

    Sent on 04/06/2011