Weddings

Barbara Boyd Ceremonies Reviews

Barbara Boyd Ceremonies

Barbara Boyd Ceremonies

Santa Cruz, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 92 Reviews
View more information

92 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 92
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

30 User photos

Sort by:
  • Jennah
    Jennah B. Getting married on 05/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST Officiant Imaginable!!

    Barbara is the most sensitive, dynamic officiant we would have ever hoped for. She took all of our ideas into consideration, and turned our ceremony into the most loving, unique, beautiful experience ever. We couldn't ask for a truer, more vibrant wedding officiant! If we ever renew our vows, we'll be calling on Barbara again.

    Barbara Boyd Ceremonies's reply:

    Jennah, I'm smiling! Thank you for your beautiful words and heartfelt thoughts. I'll forever remember that "barefoot" ceremony on the balcony overlooking the blue pacific ocean. I wish you two a lifetime and beyond of Joy, Friendship, Passion, all in the name of Love!!
  • K
    Katie M. Married on 09/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made our elopement magical

    Our officiant fell ill a few days before the ceremony, luckily Barbara came to the rescue!
    Barbara was a pleasure to work with. Communication was always prompt, she asked all the right questions and cleared up any confusion that we had. Barbara takes her work very seriously, she arrived early and was well prepared. I was a bit worried our elopement would be awkward without guests, but her delivery of the ceremony speech was truly moving, she created a magical atmosphere even with just us there.
  • Casey
    Casey M. Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Dream Officiant!

    Barbara was so lovely to work with. She really took the time to help us craft the perfect non-denominational ceremony that would be meaningful to us and our families. She's very responsive, kind, and has a calming energy that really put us at ease on our big day.

    Barbara Boyd Ceremonies's reply:

    Casey, thank you for your glowing review. I was truly honored to act as your Wedding Officiant. Meeting you and your now "husband" was the highlight of my day. Watching you get married surrounded by your loving family and friends, the redwood trees with a view of the ocean was magical. All the best for a lifetime of love, laughter and tender care. Barbara
  • K
    Kadi Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Intimate Meaningful Wedding Ceremony

    Barbara officiated our outdoor wedding at the Scotts Valley Hilton in May 2021. Barbara is a truly outstanding officiant who clearly loves her role in officiating ceremonies and celebrating with the couple and their guests. She has great ideas for wedding vows, prayers, poems, rituals, yet is flexible about including our special requests. Following Barbara's recommendation to include a ritual in the service, we chose to have a celtic hand fasting ritual near the end of the service with our 5 children participating in "tying the knot."
    Barbara's calm presence made the day go so smoothly. She also gifted us with a book that contains the written content of our ceremony, so we will always have it to treasure and remember our wedding day. We highly recommend her.

    Barbara Boyd Ceremonies's reply:

    Kadi, Thank you so much for writing your heartfelt and meaningful review of my services. It truly was a pleasure co-creating your loving ceremony. I wish you Grace and Beauty as the two of you weave your lives together as Husband and Wife. All the Best...
  • Jfrette
    J Married on 12/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Barbara Boyd is just one of those people who has great energy -- a wonderful aura. My husband and I could tell by talking with her via email that she would be a great fit for us, which was confirmed when we interviewed her as a candidate officiant for our wedding. Her manner was so calm, serene, patient and professional, working with her thenceforth was an instant no-brainer for us.

    Having chosen Barbara, we found her to be incredibly attentive, responsive, and supportive during our year of wedding planning -- during which time she always gave us patient thoughtful feedback whenever I had any questions pertaining our ceremony or even unrelated wedding topics. Moreover, she was very flexible with our vision and submitted to my nearly obsessive revisions of our ceremony (as a writer, I can often get picky with my editing!).

    To compound her supportive presence, Barbara helped keep us on track as the big day approached, and made our ceremony that much cooler by including our self-written vows in her book -- an item that later became ours as a keepsake -- thereby eliminating the need for me to scrawl them on a piece of paper to read during the wedding.

    On the wedding day itself, she performed beautifully and did a wonderful job organizing our group and leading the way. Having accepted my invitation to stay for the reception ahead of time, she was also a wonderful addition to the party -- akin to a longtime friend.

    For those of you searching for someone who has an intimate presence, an articulate voice, a kind heart, and a quiet strength to preside over your union, Barbara Boyd is the one for you.

    On a more secular note, she is affordable, can accommodate any religion or non-religion, and often travels to perform her services and is thus not restricted to the Santa Cruz area :-D

    Barbara Boyd Ceremonies's reply:

    I truly blush when I read your loving words. Thank you for taking the time to write your thoughts about how together we created your special moment. It truly was a day to remember as you worked so beautifully to make it all happen and for it to happen just the way you wanted. Love and light to you both and your wonderful family.
  • Heather
    Heather S. Married on 10/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect

    Barbara was absolutely perfect In every way. She was well prepared with options for the perfect ceremony that fit to our personality and beliefs. She was so helpful in ensuring the ceremony ran smoothly. And was so nice and professional. We would definitely recommend her to anyone we know.

    Barbara Boyd Ceremonies's reply:

    Heather, Thank you for your warm-hearted review. I'm so happy you and your husband were pleased with my services. Meeting you on your rehearsal day and having a run-through of the walk-in and ceremony, which made your wedding day flow with ease and grace, was perfect! You both looked radiant as you walked along the sand, leading up to those two precious words, "I Do!" May your marriage be filled with deep gratitude and kindness, laughter and joy filled days.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 10/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding ceremony ever!

    Barbara was so great, and easy to work with. She provided us with options for our vows, and we were able to refine them through a series of emails. Even though we had never physically met her prior to our wedding day (due to Covid), we both felt very comfortable with her, like we had known her for a long time. We highly recommend!

    Barbara Boyd Ceremonies's reply:

    Lisa, Thank you for your sweet review. Together, we created a wedding ceremony of your dreams. Overlooking the expansive Pacific Ocean, surrounded by your loving family and friends will truly be a day to remember. May your marriage be filled with kindness and compassion, laughter and joy filled days. All the Best.
  • Julie
    Julie Married on 08/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Barbara goes above and beyond

    Barbara was amazing and we can't recommend her enough. She did our elopement ceremony and it was so intimate and special. I had called numerous officiants but Barbara really stood out. We automatically felt so comfortable with her on the phone and knew she was the right choice. She is so accommodating and patient. You can tell she really cares about her clients by the questions she asks and the packet she provides. The entire process was easy and lovely. Not once did I ever feel embarrassed, rushed or uncomfortable. It really felt like talking to a close a relative. I
    don't know how she does it ! Amazing woman. She is a truly a professional that knows what's she's doing. She gave great pointers and helped us from start to finish and even stayed later to help us finish up. She did not have to stay with us in the freezing cold but she did it anyways and we are so grateful for her. We wouldn't have these amazing photos to keep forever if she had not stayed to help us. We absolutely love her and I highly highly highly recommend others to give her a call.

    Barbara Boyd Ceremonies's reply:

    Julie, Thank you for your beautiful and sincere review. I'm thrilled knowing how much you and your husband enjoyed having me as your Officiant on your lovely wedding day. I wish both of you a marriage filled with grace and deep gratitude, laughter and sweet serenity. Take good care of each other.
  • V
    Veronica C. Married on 04/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Barbara is the one you want by your side on your day!

    Hi everyone, I cannot recommend Barbara enough. She was so flexible and kind as my fiance and I navigated our Covid19 wedding. We had to postpone our wedding once before finding a new date for a mini-mony only to have the reception canceled the day before. During a stressful time, Barbara was calm, reassuring, and kind. She called us when I emailed her saying the reception was going to be canceled and was so positive and centering. Seeing her as we got to the venue made it feel even more real and exciting as so much had changed in the days before. We weren't just getting all dressed up, we were getting married! At last!

    Not only was she flexible with moving the wedding date, she helped us create the ceremony of our dreams. She has a hands on approach where she likes to get to know each couple before singing contracts, getting coffee together to see if everyone is a good fit. She offered various ways of creating a ceremony and included our wants to the T (I am Catholic and my husband is Christian so we tailored our ceremony to fit both of our families).

    Barbara's calm, welcoming nature made her the perfect person to marry us! We even sent her our vows the week before so she could decide who would go first! She guided us through this entire process with grace, and took our marriage license to the post office as soon as the ceremony was over making sure we knew each step was handled. I am so happy we chose her, and would choose her a million times over. We love you Barbara!

    Barbara Boyd Ceremonies's reply:

    Veronica, Your words, your thoughts, and your sincerity mean so much. Thank you for this beautiful and glowing review. I'm so happy the three of us, you, your husband and I, felt that we were a great fit and worked together to create the wedding ceremony of your dreams. I'll always remember your special day, one that was filled with beauty, divine grace and sacredness. Be well, be in love, and take care.
  • Crystal
    Crystal S. Married on 10/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    34 Year Old, my daughter, died too soon....

    Barbara Boyd: It’s impossible to sum up in just a few words the beautiful end of life celebration that Barbara made so perfect! We met with Barbara, through tears, hoping to get “help” with my daughters Service. Barbara sat and listened for two hours. She asked about my daughters personality, what her short 34 years had been like. Two days later she sent over a prepared summary of the 3 hour Service, including poems, and the speech she would read to our 100 guests. As sad and uncomfortable as this was, Barbara truly gave my daughter a sweet GOODBYE celebration! Our many thanks to Barbara for her compassion and genuine personality. We could not have pulled this off in one week without her!! Seascape Golf Course Banquet room was the venue and The staff and Chef really made this event special. I didn’t want some cold Chapel, my daughter would not have wanted that.

    Barbara Boyd Ceremonies's reply:

    Crystal, Thank you so much for your heartfelt and sincere review. I'm truly touched knowing that you and your family and friends could gather at this most tender time and feel a sense of peace and joy as together we created your daughters Celebration of Life. Thank you for taking the time to write and to share your sweet memories of your beautiful girl. May you continue to receive healing energies of light and love as you move through this unexpected and changing time in your life. Many blessings to you and your loved ones. Barbara
  • S
    Stefanie B. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A calm presence on your big day

    Even though Barbara was only physically present during the big day, she was such an important presence throughout the entire planning process. For months leading up to the wedding, I could count on Barbara to be responsive to my questions. We partnered together on creating an amazing ceremony that was perfectly tailored to my and my husband. I would highly recommend Barbara as she will surely calm your nerves the day of!
  • K
    Kaitlyn Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An Absolute Charm

    I don’t know where to begin! My husband and I were so grateful to have found Barbara. She was absolutely amazing to work with! From our first phone call with her, we knew we wanted her to officiate our wedding. She has such a wonderful and calming energy and is so flexible and willing to work with us to create a beautiful and customized ceremony. Hands down the BEST! She took all the stress of our big day away :). We highly recommend Barbara!!

    Barbara Boyd Ceremonies's reply:

    Kaitlyn, Thank you for your heart warming words and sincerity. It was a pleasure assisting you both in making your wedding day ceremony a dream come true. I also noticed a calm energy envelope you both once you arrived at the altar area and held hands. May you always find comfort in one another, and forever love in your caring hearts. All the Best!!
  • Gabriella
    Gabriella B. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience with Barbara!

    Barbara made our wedding day so intimate and special. She really put thought into every word said at the wedding to ensure that our friends and family understood what this day meant to us. I’d highly recommend Barbara if you are looking for a wedding officiant that really cares and will put extra thought into making it intimate!

    Barbara Boyd Ceremonies's reply:

    Gaby, Thank you much for your beautiful words. I'm so touched that you and your now, "husband", were pleased with how together we wrote your ceremony. May your life together continue to bring you joy and gratitude.
  • C
    Cathy H. Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Barbara is the best!

    Barbara was so sweet and really made our ceremony go smoothly. She helped us draft our ceremony outline and gave us pointers on what works well and what seems awkward. But she was so accommodating to our preferences throughout the entire process! Our guests told us afterwards that the vibe of the ceremony was amazing and it’s all thanks to Barbara!

    Barbara Boyd Ceremonies's reply:

    Cathy, thank you so much for your warm review. The "vibe" I created could not have been possible without you and your husband! I wish you both the best life has to offer. Celebrate Life! Celebrate Love! Celebrate You Two!!
  • S
    Sarah L. Married on 05/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    We loved working with Barbara! She had such a calming energy and was very professional. She helped guide us through the whole ceremony and made our wedding so special. She made a notebook of everything said at ceremony, that we got as a keepsake. We really appreciated how responsive she was with emails as well. It was perfect.

    Barbara Boyd Ceremonies's reply:

    Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review of my services. I'm so pleased you and your new husband were happy with our time together. I wish you both the most loving, compassionate and fun lifetime together. Celebrate Life! Celebrate You! All the Best!!
  • Ian
    Ian Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Barbara was an absolute saint

    We had put off finding an officiant for our wedding until pretty close to the wedding. Thankfully, Barbara was one of the recommended officiants that our venue had on their list. When we reached out to her and got the ball rolling, she had met us, got to know us, and had us thinking about the ceremony very quickly. Barbara was efficient, understanding, very knowledgeable, and very welcoming.

    She gave us preset options for the phrasing for each of the parts of the wedding and allowed us to customize any of them to our heart's desire to make the wedding truly ours. The cream on the cake was offering to construct a keepsake ceremony book with the words of the ceremony and pages for our guests to sign for a really affordable price.

    Barbara is simply the best.

    Barbara Boyd Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank You Ian, for the beautiful words you and your wife have written about my services. I'm thrilled to know how happy you were as together we created your heartfelt wedding ceremony. I'm wishing both of you an abundance of love, joy and sweet laughter as you walk hand in hand as husband and wife.
  • C
    Christina Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Barbara is amazing!

    Barbara did the most beautiful job with our ceremony and I am so happy we chose her to work with! Initially, we had considered asking a friend to get ordained online to do it, but right from the very beginning were so relieved we went this route instead. Barbara has a wealth of experience and ideas to draw from, making the whole process so much easier and more seamless! She helped us craft the most perfect wedding ceremony and it could not have been better.

    Barbara was really communicative, worked closely with us and was quick to respond to any questions and ideas we had. Throughout the planning process, when there were times we didn't know what exactly we wanted to do, she would offer a range of suggestions for our consideration, allowing us to pick what we thought best suited us as a couple.

    She is also warm, friendly and helpful. She made our ceremony so special and we are very grateful!

    Barbara Boyd Ceremonies's reply:

    Christina, Thank you so much for your beautifully written review. I'm so pleased you and your now Husband were happy with my services, from the first time we met at the Bridal Fair to the moment you both said, "I Do!" Surrounded by your loving and supportive family and friends in the middle of the forest is a day I will also truly remember. Have a Happy and Prosperous Holiday Season! All the Best
  • M
    Marisa Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Barbara after we saw her officiate my husband’s brothers wedding. We liked having the connection and we are so happy we chose her!

    She really did an amazing job, not only day of, but throughout the entire ceremony planning process. She is so communicative, receptive to our ideas and input and instilled a calming effect throughout the whole marriage process.

    She provided a lot of ceremony ideas for us to work from. We appreciated the little details she did as well. She created a book of our ceremony which she used day of, then we got to keep it as our memento!

    Personally, one of the best parts of the day for me was our ceremony. I was able to really slow down time, absorb the moment, and a lot of that was due to her. Our guests raved about her as well. They thought she was very well spoken, which allowed them to hear every word. You could also feel the compassion in her voice. She used to be a wedding planner and you can definitely tell by her expertise.

    It was the best day of my lives and she was a huge part of the reason why. I highly recommend her to any Bride!!

    Barbara Boyd Ceremonies's reply:

    Marisa, Thank you for your warm and wonderful review. I'm so happy you both were overjoyed with your ceremony and the time we spent crafting it together. It was lovely standing with you both under the stately redwoods as you shared your heartfelt vows. The weather was ideal, your guests were full of love and support and your chosen venue elegant and sophisticated. May your journey of love and passion as husband and wife continue forever.
  • Beth
    Beth Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Barbara was a joy to work with. We were planning a wedding from out-of-state and Barbara was very prompt in her communication. She really took the time to get to know us and our story. She gave us a wonderful selection of prose to use in our ceremony, which we narrowed down to our favorite parts, and Barbara made it flow seamlessly. She was also extremely professional and gave us a lot of helpful tips for what to do during the ceremony/processional/etc. My husband and I were completely clueless during the process and she guided us, step-by-step, the entire way. The ceremony was beautiful and several of our guests came up to us to let us know how much they enjoyed it. I give Barbara my highest recommendation!
  • T
    Todd Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Barbara is an absolute treasure to work with. Barbara really understood us. She is insightful, creative and patient.
    Thank you so much Barbara.

    Barbara Boyd Ceremonies's reply:

    Todd, Thank You! You are most Welcome. It was a joy to meet you both and I'm so happy you were pleased. May you both continue to be blessed and filled with love each and everyday.
  • C
    Camilla Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you’re reading this, BOOK BARBARA AS YOUR WEDDING OFFICIANT! My fiancé and I are about a month out from our wedding, and working with Barbara has been a dream. We cannot wait for her to lead our ceremony and be the first to greet us as husband and wife.

    My fiancé and I are among the first few in our circle of friends to get married. We have very little family help, and therefore we came into the process with very little knowledge of what we wanted. Some vendors take the approach of asking you a million questions and expecting you to know exactly what you want. Instead, Barbara presented us with many options for our ceremony, let us pick and choose passages that felt right for us, and was willing to rework anything that didn’t feel right. In the extremely overwhelming process of wedding planning, Barbara has always been mindful of keeping things as straight forward and easy as possible. We cannot express how much that means to us.

    Because we are planning everything ourselves, it was important that we find vendors who are knowledgeable, professional, responsive, and reliable. Barbara is every one of those things. She guided us on different traditions and helped us decide which to include/exclude. She is respectful of different beliefs. She has responded to every one of our emails thoughtfully and in a timely manner. Most importantly, my fiancé and I can rest easy knowing that we can trust her on our wedding day. Thank you so, so much, Barbara!

    Barbara Boyd Ceremonies's reply:

    Camilla, Thank you and your fiance so, so, much for the beautifully written review. I appreciate everything you wrote as it's important that I keep growing and learning as an Officiant. My joy has been to assist you both in creating a ceremony that will be remembered for a lifetime. I'm truly looking forward to your very special day. Warmly...Barbara
  • K
    Katie Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Barbara was absolutely fantastic! She was so helpful, patient and kind. She did an incredible job and my fiancé and I were so glad to have her as our wedding officiant. Highly recommended!!

    Barbara Boyd Ceremonies's reply:

    Katie, Thank You! You also did an incredible job, being the gorgeous Bride! I wish you and your now Husband a loving and joyful marriage. Congratulations!
  • A
    Alex Married on 07/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Barbara was extremely personable! She was able to create a ceremony that reflected our relationship perfectly because she took the time to get to know us. She provided us with many options for our ceremony that were all well thought out and personalized to us. We live out of state and Barbara made it easy to plan our destination wedding. She gave us a sense of ease and helped us remember what was important while planning our wedding. Thanks again Barbara!

    Barbara Boyd Ceremonies's reply:

    Dear Alex, Thank you for your lovely thoughtful review. You both created a wonderful destination wedding. It was a beautiful day as you two held hands and facing one another said your "I Do's" surrounded by your family and friends and the majestic redwood trees. All the Best for Now and for your Future.
  • A
    Anni Married on 05/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Barbara is an amazing wedding officiant, we are so glad we found her! We contacted her without much time in advance for our elopement and she was extremely collaborative and understanding all throughout the process leading up to the ceremony. She took the time to understand our love story and came up with a great ceremony outline based on it. She also met us in person a day before the ceremony to get to know us a bit better and work with us on what the ceremony would involve and made awesome suggestions that made our day very special.

    Look no further, you have found your wedding officiant!

    Barbara Boyd Ceremonies's reply:

    Anni, Thank you so much for your warm and uplifting review. It truly was an honor to officiate your ceremony standing on the beach at the edge of the Pacific Ocean. I'm so happy for you two as I continue to wish you a lifetime of Success, Joy and Love as you weave your lives together as Husband and Wife! Very Exciting!!
  • D
    Debbie Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We couldn't be happier. Barbara was very engaging during the ceremony. We were a bit nervous and Barbara had a very calming way about her. I loved that she whispered what we would do next. She was friendly, loving, detailed and worth every penny.

    Barbara Boyd Ceremonies's reply:

    Debbie, Thank you for your very sweet review. I'm happy you liked the whispers. It's so important for you two to know what's going on as you stand in front of your loving family. All the Best for a future of love, laughter, and joy!