Skip to main content
Weddings

Banquets at Two Brothers Roundhouse Reviews

Banquets at Two Brothers Roundhouse

Banquets at Two Brothers Roundhouse

Aurora, IL
4.9 out of 5 rating, 89 Reviews
View more information

89 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 89
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

3 User photos

  • Cindy
    Cindy S. Getting married on 01/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience for my clients

    I recently was the wedding planner for a reception at Two Brothers Roundhouse. In addition to being a lovely venue, the staff were friendly and helpful throughout the day and truly made it a smooth experience for me and, more importantly, for my clients. Highly recommend!
  • Samantha
    Samantha H. Married on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond Satisfied

    The Banquets at Two Brothers Roundhouse are total experts. Everyone we worked with (Lori, Nicole, Maddie) we exceptionally responsive, friendly, and excited for us from start to finish. They made everything so easy, and the packages they offered really were the best value we could find considering they included dinner, open bar, set up, tear down, and even the cake. We had both our ceremony and reception there, and it couldn't have been a better choice. Plus, our guests loved the food and drinks. I could talk forever about how perfect our experience was!
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Best.wedding.ever! Okay, I know I'm a little biased since it was my own wedding, but Two Brothers really knows how to run an event. Everything was darn near perfect from start to finish. We planned our wedding long distance, and they were very easy to work with via email and phone. We only had to visit the location twice during the planning process, which worked out really well for us. They take care of everything! Lori and Tara were wonderful to work with, and they made sure everything went just perfectly from start to finish. All of the servers and bartenders at our reception were incredibly friendly and courteous as well. The people at Two Brothers are just the best in the business!

    They made sure everything was set up just how we had planned it, and the reception space looked stunning! They also set up everything for our ceremony, so all we had to do was walk down the aisle.

    Then, there's the food. OMG. If you want truly excellent wedding food (and not your boring typical wedding fare), book this place immediately. We went with the Cena Buffet, which is a Mexican style assortment of foods, and it was outstanding. Everyone raved about it. People were especially fond of the jalapeno butter fish, and the chips and fresh guacamole and salsa. It was just so darn tasty! Oh, and the cake (provided by The Cakery, contracted by Two Brothers) was also delicious! We also opted for a sweets tables and every single dessert was gobbled up by the end of the night. Our guests loved them!

    And then there's the beer. If you love beer, you'll love Two Brothers. They don't have any bad beers. Plus there's a full open bar for the non-beer-drinkers.

    You cannot go wrong with Two Brothers for your wedding. The value is incredible (we priced out other venues and they were FAR more expensive and less inclusive), the service is top-notch, and the food/drink is amazing.

    Banquets at Two Brothers Roundhouse's reply:

    We loved you two, too! Congratulations and enjoy married life!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kacey
    Kacey K. Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond my Expectations

    I cannot thank Two Brothers enough for all of the support before, during, and after the wedding. We worked with Nicole Cook for planning and she was also our day of coordinator. She was so supportive and helpful. Our original wedding date was September 2020, but rescheduled for August 2021 due to COVID. Nicole and Two Brothers were so flexible and empathetic regarding any changes. They let us drop off a bunch of decorations a week before. Their team setup everything the day of and packed it all up that night. The morning after the wedding, my parents showed up to get the decor, and the Two Brothers team had it all packed up and waiting on a cart. The food, staff, and venue (inside and outside) were all outstanding. I could not believe how gorgeous the courtyard was once in bloom. The foliage was stunning. I cannot say enough great things about Two Brothers (and Nicole). I'd highly recommend this venue!
  • Brittany
    Brittany D. Married on 10/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!!

    They worked with us throughout COVID and we’re so attentive. The food was amazing and they were so courteous to everyone. I would plan an event here any time.
  • Allie
    Allie T. Married on 09/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t be happier!

    We had our wedding scheduled for 2020 and like many, we’re forced to postpone due to covid. We very easily re-booked for a new date with no hassle! As our date got closer communication was seamless on planning and tasting appointments. Nicole is the best!! She was so flexible, accommodating and re-assuring in the time leading up to the big day. We had numerous guests comment on the venue, the staff, and the food and drink! This venue was amazing to work with!
  • A
    Allison C. Married on 06/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience with Okyne!

    Great experience from start to finish. We had a wild ride with an originally scheduled 2020 wedding, but Okyne worked with us on rescheduling and changes. Truly a great day!!
  • G
    Grace H. Married on 12/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Magical Night Made Stress-free

    From the initial tour of the space to the actual night of the wedding, the incredible team at 2BRH took care of everything and left no stone unturned when it came to the details.

    All of the ladies on the team are stellar to work with and go above and beyond the call of duty to make your night (and everything leading up to it) truly memorable and as obstacle-free as possible.

    Can’t recommend this event space and team enough!
  • Sarah
    Sarah G. Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience!

    Two Brothers is AMAZING! The beautiful, unique venue was such a great backdrop for our wedding photos, and then was the perfect place for a cool, fun reception. Our guests has an incredible time and really enjoyed the food and drinks. It was also an awesome perk that guests could take the party to the bars downstairs right after the wedding, and then head to their hotels right next door. The staff was so amazing at helping us put together our special day. They even set up our decorations! The attentive staff, great food, open bar, and wedding cake all came at an amazing price that was actually under our budget! I can't recommend Two Brothers enough.
  • Jan
    Jan Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!!!

    I can’t recommend this place highly enough! The venue is so inviting with excellent food and beverage and a staff that was a joy to work with-all at a reasonable price point. We had guests saying that it was one of the most fun receptions they’ve ever been to. Well done! A big thank you to everyone that helped make the day so special!
  • J
    Jessica W. Married on 10/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome staff and venue

    I booked my October 13, 2019 wedding in the Stout and Lager Room at Two Brothers Roundhouse. I am so pleased that I booked them and everyone from my wedding still talk about the food, drink, and fun experience they had there! The employees at Two Brothers Roundhouse were very organized and easy to work with. I kept in constant contact with them and they always kept me in the loop with any changes or updates that had to be done. Also, I was glad that I got to put my table cards, center pieces, and other items in their storage area prior to the wedding. It definitely kept my mind at ease knowing that all the necessary items were already at the venue. :) The food was delicious and the beer is always amazing! You will not be disappointed if you book your wedding at Two Brothers Roundhouse!
  • Amanda
    Amanda J. Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy we chose here

    Everything about our wedding there was awesome! Unfortunately, it rained on our wedding day and we were supposed to get married outside. Nicole, our coordinator for the day of, handled it with ease and promptness as she moved everyone and helped move everything inside on time. Things ran smoothly and everyone loved the food! I would highly recommend the landmark buffet. The only thing I wish could have been different is the consistency of the wedding coordinators. Once Nicole took over, she was great, but we had been working with 1-2 other people earlier on for the planning. I think it would have made me feel less anxious if we could have worked with one consistent coordinator the whole time. Overall, amazing amazing amazing. I wouldn’t change anything about the venue!
  • B
    Becky L. Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful wedding experience

    Our daughter’s wedding was at this venue and it was nothing but exceptional! The food was good, the room was beautiful and Nicole, the wedding coordinator, was fabulous! Highly recommend Two Brothers for a wedding ceremony and reception!
  • T
    Ty Acosta Married on 06/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Venue Ever!!!

    This place is awesome! We were looking for an affordable wedding venue and we stumbled across Two Brothers Roundhouse. We could not believe how amazing this place was and everything they offered for the price! The Banquet staff was so inviting and easy to work with (shout-out to Tara) and really helped us along the way. We made a lot of the decorations ourselves and they let us drop them off at our Final Meeting and helped set them up and put them away. The placed look absolutely amazing for our reception and came out better than we could have hoped for. The food was absolutely amazing! We did a BBQ buffet and our guests kept going up for more! It also rained right before our ceremony started and they set up a little room by one of their fireplaces that ended up being beautiful and intimate. I can keep going on and on about how amazing this place is. We are so happy we had our wedding here!!!
  • Danielle
    Danielle R. Married on 05/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Venue Ever!

    If you’re considering Two Brother’s Roundhouse for your wedding, stop what you’re doing and book them immediately! TBR was our dream venue. We had our first date at TBR, so it was only fitting that we married at TBR. Our decision was made easier for this fact. That being said, Two Brother’s really is an outstanding wedding venue. With their all-inclusive plans that include not only a place for the ceremony and reception but food and bar services, a cake, the MOST INCREDIBLE coordinator, and more - you cannot go wrong. They made every step of the process easy for us. We didn’t need to juggle 10 different vendors and make sure everyone was on the same page. Two Brother’s Roundhouse had everything coordinated and set up for us. I’m sure you’ve heard horror stories about venues - but you won’t have to worry about anything with TBR. Not only did they make the planning of the wedding easy and helped to make the wedding perfect - it’s such a beautiful location. Our pictures turned out stunning thanks to the architecture, and everything about the venue is gorgeous. AND THE FOOD. Oh my goodness! Everything melts in your mouth. They worked with us to make sure we could accommodate all of the different food allergies of our guests, and we still have people a month later talking about just how delicious our buffet was. It truly was the perfect venue.

    Nicole - thank you SO MUCH for everything you did for us. I am positive that our wedding would not have been so perfect if it hadn’t been for you coordinating everything behind the scenes. You are patient and kind and fun and absolutely wonderful, and we loved working with you. We will be forever grateful for everything you did for us! (GO FOO FIGHTERS!)
  • Ebggoblue
    Ebggoblue Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect night!

    I don't know where to begin. We love Nicole - she and her entire staff were incredible. My husband and I were just married May 18th and it was simply exactly what we had wanted. From start to finish, Nicole and the entire staff at Two Brothers were wonderful. Before the big day, they were responsive to emails and their attention to detail was awesome. Of course, when you choose Two Brothers, I assume you are fun people who love beer, but truly, there is so much more. As a bride and a fairly organized one at that, I was literally relaxed the entire day because I trusted Nicole and her team entirely. Our guests LOVED the food, when I saw people going back for seconds of the delicious buffet, I was thrilled. The atmosphere all evening was so happy and I know our guests genuinely enjoyed the night - what more could we ask for. All in all, TOTALLY recommend Two Brothers! We even went back on our 1 week anniversary for a beer! THANKS so much for making our wedding so special!
  • J
    Jenny Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great room, great atmosphere

    I've been going here for a very long time so we decided to have our wedding rehearsal dinner here. We had it in the lounge which offered plenty of space for mingling, tables, and a wide spread of food, which was very delicious! Not only was the room great, the whole atmosphere of the restaurant is what made the night. Will definitely recommend for future events/parties!
  • vicki
    Vicki Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue was great. We booked really far in advance to have our ceremony and reception there. It was so worth it. Our guest raved about the dector and venue. The beers we got to select were amazing. They really allowed us to customize our vegetarian menu. The day of wedding coordinator the site gave us was amazing. Ours was Nicole and she was a life saver. The bridal suite is amazing as well. You get a key to it for the whole night and it's within eye site of the ceremony space. The ceremony space also came with a sound guy and speakers so we didn't need to pay a DJ for that part. Overall great venue.
  • M
    Melinda Married on 10/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you're looking for a cool, rustic venue for your wedding, this is the place. The Roundhouse is a super charming spot to get married. The courtyard is so pretty and there's a lot of cool places to take photos.

    Oh, and the FOOD. My guests were positively raving about how delicious it was. They were so accommodating and allowed us to pick something we tried for the buffet to be served as a meal choice, as well as using a different sauce we liked. GET THE MACADAMIA CRUSTED CHICKEN!!

    They also let us do a signature cocktail for our open bar package, which was a real big hit with our guests!

    Thanks to the entire crew at the Roundhouse for making our day PERFECT!


  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 07/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We booked with Two Brothers Roundhouse for our rehearsal dinner. Nicole and Lori were great with the planning process, especially with my father in-law being out of the state. Let me just say that THE FOOD WAS AMAZING. Everyone was raving about it! We chose the Sabor Mexicano buffet menu complete with a fajita station. The servers were wonderful and it was definitely reasonable for the value of service we received!
  • H
    Heather Married on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Have your wedding here

    This is a super cool, rustic venue that all of our guests loved--we were getting compliments on it all night. They were super accommodating with us throughout the process with constant communication from the point we made our reservation. The food was great. The beer was great. Everything was set up perfectly when we arrived after our wedding at a local church. They gave us access to the outside porch, which is gorgeous and a great place for photos. The brewmaster even gave some of us a tour after the reception was over. 10/10 experience, it made our special day incredibly awesome.
  • L
    Luke Married on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What else is there to say expect it was AMAZING! Everyone that we worked with at two brothers were very accommodating and flexible. Our wedding was projected to have rain and we were all set up for the back up plan but we didn't need it. Tara and Lori are real pros and it shows in the expert coordination they provided through the whole process of planning and executing the wedding day.
  • enigmaticjello
    Amanda Married on 10/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were really set on having our reception at a unique venue, somewhere with a ton of charm and personality. We found all that and more at Two Brothers Roundhouse. We stopped by here a couple times for lunch so we knew their food was amazing, but didn't realize that was just the beginning when it came to their banquets. We had our reception in the upstairs rooms(the Stout and Lager rooms) and were incredibly happy with the setting, the food, the value, and how incredibly accommodating all the staff was! There was no rental fee(!) as long as we reached our food/beverage minimum. That was no problem, they have such a great selection of traditional and non-traditional foods. We got to choose 5 Two Brothers beers to have on tap(with a full bar as well), and the price included a cake from the Cakery along with the cutting and all the stuff that usually costs extra. I could go on and on forever about how amazing this place is, but it is probably better that you just go check it out. We worked with Brittany and Nicole, both being very professional and friendly planners. I didn't have to worry about a thing. Highly recommended!

    Banquets at Two Brothers Roundhouse's reply:

    Thank you for the great review! It was a pleasure to work with you. May the years ahead be filled with lasting joy!
    Two Brothers Banquet Team
  • N
    Nathaniel Married on 06/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Having our wedding at the Roundhouse was the best decision we could have made... we could not have asked for more. Everyone on site was extremely friendly and helpful. They gave us free reign over our space in the days leading up for planning and set up, and made us feel welcome the whole time. They also took down all of our stuff after the wedding was over. They were very organized and really took charge of making sure we were never left wondering what should be happening at any given point. They were incredibly flexible with the food planning (which was outstanding, best wedding food I've ever had), they helped us tweak the costs and customize the night to fit within our budget. Tara is an amazing wedding coordinator; she made our day so much easier, calmed all the panicky family members, got us beers when she knew we needed to chill out. I wish she could be my life coach.

    On top of all this, the site was **Perfect** too. There's a great hotel and Metra station directly next door, which was very convenient for our guests. The roundhouse is home to a great pub / restaurant (several, really), a coffee shop, and there are lots of little nooks and crannies everywhere where you can just hunker down and have a moment (and a beer). Most of the site is blanketed in public wifi, too, which helped a lot with on-site planning. The courtyard was beautiful (mid summer, hops and wisteria everywhere), and the building is an old, timber frame + stone structure, reminiscent of a medieval ring fort. The pictures really do not do this place justice. All of our guests kept saying that the venue was "amazing," "perfect," "beautiful" etc... We did all our photography on site before guests arrived, and there are lots of places to get some really great, unique shots here.

    To add to all of this, the Round House was one of the cheapest options we could find. The value here is really incredible. Do yourself a favor and book your wedding here; this place is a gem.

    Banquets at Two Brothers Roundhouse's reply:

    Thank you for your wonderful comments, and for being such a pleasure to work with! I'll see if Tara is available for life coaching ;)
    We wish you both all the best in your married life!
  • chelsey
    Chelsey Married on 05/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved this place. Unfortunately it was raining on the wedding day so they were going to have the ceremony upstairs. Luckily it stopped raining a half hour before the ceremony was supposed to start. Thankfully Tara and her team quickly dried off the seats and shook out the bushes!!! Everything went perfect!!
    Thank you two brothers roundhouse!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message