Skip to main content
Weddings

Bamboo Bakery Reviews

Bamboo Bakery View more information

428 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 428
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

51 User photos

  • Huda
    Huda K. Married on 06/15/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great customer service and cakes!

    I ordered my sister's wedding cake from here a few years back, and I just recently ordered an engagement cake here again. Despite it being such short notice, David was very helpful and accommodating and the cake both times turned out so beautiful and delicious! This place is very dependable and can get you a high quality cake in just the design that you want. Thank you so much Bamboo Bakery!
  • Raul
    Raul A. Married on 04/11/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    This is the Bakery you need, no need to shop around

    We were looking for a bakery here locally in the Phoenix Valley. Came across Bamboo Bakery. Took a look at the reviews; and was not disappointed. Mr. David is very professional and the product he produces is the real deal.
  • Meaghan
    Meaghan S. Married on 03/26/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Cake - Even Better Taste!

    Bamboo Bakery created my wedding cake and it was perfect. Absolutely beautiful and even more delicious! My guests came back for multiple slices; and the cake itself was a work of art. This team was amazing to work with and the level of customization (flavor and design) and was wonderful and very affordable!
  • Thao
    Thao N. Married on 12/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding cake

    David was so responsive and accessible, always available to answer any questions I had. I was so impressed and excited that he made it so easy for me to book our wedding cake for our special day. Bamboo Bakery made such a beautiful delicious wedding cake for us. We definitely recommend Bamboo Bakery for future events and weddings. Thank you so much Bamboo Bakery!!!
  • T
    Tesara L. Married on 11/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Seamless Experience

    For our special day we chose Bamboo Bakery to design our cake. The entire experience was seamless. From the cake tasting, to the design, and the return of our deposit. David was extremely friendly and professional. After poor experiences with other bakeries, we were extremely grateful for a great experience with Bamboo Bakery! We will definitely consider them for our future needs.
  • Trenesha
    Trenesha S. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very affordable, Amazing Cake

    We hired this vendor for our wedding and the cake was amazing. It looked great and tasted even better!
  • Valerie
    Valerie F. Married on 10/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The cake they did for our wedding was beautiful and delicious!

    The cake they did for our wedding was beautiful and delicious! We loved the cake so much we have recently ordered a cake again for our anniversary!
  • Kelly
    Kelly M. Married on 10/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pink Champagne Cake

    We chose Bamboo Bakery for our wedding cake because they had delicious cakes for very reasonable prices. When we had to postpone our wedding for a year due to Covid, they had no problem pushing the date forward at no additional cost to us. The cake was delivered when we asked for it. My only complain was that it was still frozen in the middle when we went to cut it. Other than that, I highly recommend Bamboo Bakery.
  • Y
    Yvette S. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional Wedding Cake

    We got married on June 19, 2021. Bamboo Bakery made our wedding cake. We truly loved our cake it was beautiful well done and it tasted fabulous. So many people asked about our cake and we recommended Bamboo Bakery. Was the Best cake ever. Almond with Strawberry filling and whipped cream icing. Thank you for being a part if our special Day.
    Donald and Yvette Sickler
  • Michelle
    Michelle C. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best cake ever

    This cake was very beautiful and so good my guest went back for seconds and even took some home. I would recommend this place for any occasion. I was able to get 2 flavors. The top and bottom portion was Almond Strawberry and the middle portion was Chocolate. It was very soft and moist and the decorations with the rental equipment made it that very beautiful.
  • Kayla
    Kayla C. Married on 04/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding

    Bamboo Bakery is amazing. We went in for our cake tasting and we were so pleased. SO many options and flavors to choose from. It is so cool how most of their cakes are decorated out of whipped cream rather than fondant its very unique. Our wedding cake turned out exactly how he described it would be, the flavors were so delicious & it was absolutely beautiful. 10/10 would recommend to anybody looking for a cake baker. Will use in the future for our future children's birthdays and events.
  • Heather
    Heather H. Married on 04/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best wedding cake anyone's ever had

    Our cake blew guests away at our wedding. The design was gorgeous and unique, but more importantly, the flavors were incredible. Bamboo Bakery offers so many unique cake and filling flavors to choose from -- no other baker in Phoenix can even come close to the variety they have. The coolest part is that we were able to mix and match whatever flavors we wanted at no extra charge. So we went with two completely unique cake combinations: 1). mango cake with a filling of coconut cream and fresh mangos; 2). Chocolate and banana marbled cake with a filling of almond cream, fresh bananas, and fresh strawberries.

    The flavors were out of this world. Multiple guests (and my husband and I) agreed that it was the best cake they had EVER had. It's rare to find a bakery that uses fresh fruit in their wedding cakes and I think that's what makes all the difference. That and the fact that the cake was incredibly moist and stayed that way for days after the wedding.

    I HIGHLY recommend Bamboo Bakery over any other wedding cake vendor in Phoenix. With their unbelievably low pricing and their unmatched flavor selection, you'll be doing yourself a disservice if you choose any other vendor. Make sure to book at least 6 months in advance if you can. While they can accommodate orders on short notice (we ordered our anniversary cake with only two week's notice), you'll get a significant price break by booking far in advance.
  • Patricia
    Patricia V. Married on 04/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding cake

    Bamboo Bakery did my wedding cake. It was so good and people couldn’t stop talking about it! Great service, beautiful and great tasting too! Whipped cream with Raspberry and Lemon filling! So amazing! Highly recommend!
  • D
    Dagay B. Married on 03/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Bakery Place

    I was lucky I found this place. I am not a big fan of cakes but the cake I got taste so good. David was amazing. He was so nice and so friendly. You will not be disappointed. I will turn there again for my cousin's weeding. Love it!
  • Maria
    Maria C. Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Consider the place to shop for Cake!

    I highly recommend David and his staff to create the cake of your dreams. I had a vision this year for my wedding cake and it came into fruition on the day of. The heart and soul that David put's into the cake is superb. I'm so glad I met him at a Bridal Event back in early 2020 before the COVID shut down and was able to come through during these crazy times. My flavor was Pink Champagne with Raspberry Jam.
  • S
    Sabrina S. Married on 10/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding cake

    I can’t speak highly enough of Bamboo bakery. We searched everywhere for the best cake and we sure found it. The taste has you speechless. It maintains the perfect balance of moisture and flavor. The staff is amazing and takes the time to walk you through your dream from the style, design, to type. They are so kind and personable it felt like family. We are so happy to have found them and will be life long customers for all our baking needs. Thank you again!!
  • Olivia
    Olivia H. Married on 10/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best cake ever!

    The cake and service was incredible. David was very communicative and easy to work with. The price was very accommodating and manageable. The best part of the entire process had to be the taste of the cake.. I had my mind made up a long time ago that my wedding cake would be red velvet, but David’s delicious creations changed my mind at our tasting and we went with something totally different that knocked our guests taste buds out of the water! Our cake was a huge hit and I’m glad we even purchased an extra large cake for our wedding size because lots of guests were excited to get more than one piece or even take some home!
  • A
    Adrienne A. Married on 10/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious cake and great customer service!

    Ten years ago Bamboo Bakery did an amazing job on our wedding cake (vanilla cake with vanilla strawberry cream filling) and we have been hooked ever since.  Every time we have gone to them, from wedding cake to birthday cakes, the customer service has been wonderful and the cakes have been delicious!  Today, I called and placed an order with David for a special cake to celebrate my 10 year wedding anniversary.  As always, he was great to work with, incredibly helpful and got my order placed in record time.  I highly recommend them!  Thank you Bamboo Bakery!   
  • Dillian
    Dillian H. Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Cake

    Our wedding cake turned out perfect! From the taste testing to wedding day, everything went smoothly. The owners are extremely kind and very responsive communicators! We can’t recommend enough
  • Enzo
    Enzo D. Married on 08/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    so yummmmy

    awesome yummmmmmmy cake , if i had to do it again i would go with bamboo bakery !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • M
    Mohamed M. Married on 07/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our wedding cake.

    My wife and I purchased our wedding cake from Bamboo Bakery and we absolutely loved it. Let me tell you, I hate cakes, but Bamboo Bakery changed that for me. They had the best cakes that I had ever tested.

    Bamboo Bakery has exceeded our expectations and we were delighted to have them take part in our special day...!!
  • Rachel
    Rachel G. Married on 03/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding cake

    They helped us box all the leftover cake!
  • Shannon
    Shannon H. Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An Equally Elegant and Delicious Wedding Cake

    We loved working with David at Bamboo Bakery.  When we had our first meeting at the bakery, my husband and I were so entranced by the displays of all of the beautiful, whimsical cakes.  It felt like we were in a Willy Wonka cake factory.  It was clear that Bamboo Bakery was a very versatile and talented bakery.
    When we sat down with David to discuss the design, all I had to do was show him a few Pinterest photos, and before I even put my phone away, he had sketched exactly what I had envisioned.  Our cake was showstoppingly beautiful.  It was elegant and clean, and it made quite a statement.  Not to mention it was absolutely delicious!  I don't even eat sweets, but I had two leftover pieces last night, and will definitely be enjoying another one tonight.
    Not only was the cake beautiful and delicious, the price was surprisingly affordable.  We even got a discount for buying it over a year in advance.  Thank you David for making me enjoy dessert again with our fabulous cake!
  • A
    Angel B. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Buckley Wedding 10. 19. 2019

    Bamboo Bakery did an AMAZING job on our wedding cake. David was very patient and understanding throughout the whole process. I changed my mind on how I wanted the cake to look like a few weeks out and he was completely open and okay with it. They delivered and coordinated with our vendor in Sedona well. The cake showed up on time and we did not experience any difficulty with transporting the cake up North. The cake looked beautiful and tasted so great! Thank you to the staff at Bamboo Bakery for making our wedding cake so delicious!
    Angel & Michael 10/19/2019
  • Henry
    Henry D. Married on 10/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Effortless

    They made our wedding day delivery so effortless. They had to drive the cake to Flagstaff the day of the from Phoenix and assemble on site. The cake looked amazing and tasted great. They gave so many flavors to choose from and were very friendly. They did my brother’s cake a few years back and they had the same pleasant experience.