Weddings

Bama Weddings Reviews

Bama Weddings View more information

97 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 97
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

43 User photos

Sort by:
  • Mandy
    Mandy P. Married on 04/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect, romantic and sentimental.

    Steve didn't know us , but you would have thought he did. He has a special gift and passion for doing weddings. He officiated our 5 year wedding renewal ceremony including our two youngest daughters. It was very sweet and sentimental. It brought happy tears to my eyes as every word from Steve was a reflection of who mecand my husband truly are and have gone through together. It was perfect, even better than our first time marrying each other. Highly recommend. Mandy & Jeremy
  • Betty
    Betty A. Married on 04/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An excellent choice

    Steve was great in helping us plan our wedding. We had to reschedule twice (covid & hurricane); he responded to our emails very quickly. He helped us pick the perfect spot. He made our ceremony very special and meaningful even though he has probably done this many times. He made everything so easy. He even took photos for us. We are grateful to him for helping us make our wedding such a wonderful day. We highly recommend him!
  • H
    Hannah D. Married on 04/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would highly recommend!!

    Steve officiated our wedding last weekend and it was nothing short of perfection! He handled everything and made the day so stress-free for my husband and I. He said such meaningful words and was extremely professional! I would recommend him to anyone! We aren’t from the area and he was able to guide me of the best condos and anything else we needed. It was a great day!
  • Rich
    Rich K. Married on 02/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exactly what we were looking for!

    We could not coordinate getting multiple family members from multiple states together for our wedding, so we decided to have a very simple, intimate ceremony on the beach with a couple of other close friends as witnesses. Steve and Bev were professional in every way and really did take the stress out of the event. Steve's words were carefully chosen and wholly appropriate for the setting. This was the spiritual uniting of two souls and Steve officiated that union with excellence. The day was perfect in every way and this team was key to making that happen.
  • K
    Kaitlyn N. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond Amazing!!

    Weddings can be stressful. They take away as much stress as possible though! They were always quick to respond too all of my questions, no matter how bizarre or complicated. Super professional and kind hearted people! I’m so happy I used Bama Weddings for my wedding day. I can’t say enough nice things about them. 10/10 definitely recommend!!
  • M
    Madison R. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best day ever!

    Bev was ABSOLUTELY amazing. She contacted us before the wedding to make sure we had everything and offered her help to make the day as stress free as possible. Even when we had a hiccup with the paperwork, she kept reassuring it was all good and it would be taken care of. We could not be more grateful for her amazing words during the ceremony and making it the best day ever!
  • H
    Hannah F. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bev was awesome

    Bev officiated our wedding and we chose the non religious option. Everything resonated so well, she was so warm and inviting, and we couldn’t have been happier. Prices are better than anyone else I found and the quality was beyond our expectations.
  • L
    Lacy T. Married on 06/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    wonderful job!

    wow what a great ceremony he provided for me and my husband tonight! would definitely recommend to anyone needed a wedding minister!
  • N
    Nicole M. Married on 06/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Perfect

    Steve did such an amazing ceremony for us. It was beautiful & everything we hoped for!
  • Chasity
    Chasity H. Married on 04/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional

    Steve and Bev are absolutely amazing. They are the best and went above and beyond for us and our wedding. They did everything to make our day even more special. Thank you guy for everything you done. We are so happy with choosing you for the ones for our big day. Thank you you were absolutely amazing to work with and such a delight.
  • S
    Stephen S. Married on 02/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mr. S. R. Sp.....

    This was an exceptional private service that I would highly recommend to anyone interested in an intimate private service. Steve Horn was simply eloquent and sincere in th exwords used for our service. Thank you again!!!
  • P
    Patricia J. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sweetest couple ever!!

    From my first conversation with Bev’s husband when I was in a panic because the company we originally booked with canceled on us!! They helped me calm down and immediately made me feel confident they would help make my special day the very best !! Bev was so amazing and really went the extra mile to personalize and make this the best most special day I could have ever hoped for! Thank you so much for the extra thoughts and touches you added 🥰🥰
  • Heather
    Heather J. Married on 09/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible

    We were so pleased with our experience with Steve and Bev. My fiancé and I did last minute planning (which I don’t recommend) for a ceremony at gulf shores beach.
    Reached out to Steve and Bev and they made it happen for us!!
    Bev married us on the beach with a professional attitude and so many great words of advice for a long lasting marriage.
    Please consider them for your special day!!!
  • A
    Angela L. Married on 09/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My daughter’s wedding.

    We couldn’t have had a more perfect day! Not only was the weather, beach, and setting perfect, Bev and Steve were awesome! Steve performed the ceremony and said the most beautiful things. I would definitely recommend them to anyone thinking of getting hitched on the beach!
  • Kim
    Kim C. Married on 09/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional

    Steve has made my gulf shores wedding so wonderful. Beautiful wedding ceremony so personal and professional. I would highly recommend him for your wedding
  • Lorra
    Lorra S. Married on 08/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My husband and I were recently married by Steve (August 21, 19) and he was nothing but professional and courteous and exactly what I had hoped for

    5 ⭐ all the way he was everything I hgt ad hoped for
  • Lorri
    Lorri B. Married on 06/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Officiant

    Bev was wonderful and very responsive in the process! We now feel like she is a part of our family!
  • Jason
    Jason G. Married on 05/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection Defined

    Mr. Horn far exceeded our expectations. He provided us with exactly what we asked but then went well above and beyond to make our little ceremony feel like so much more. Highly recommend!
  • H
    Hillary A. Married on 03/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Expectations Exceeded!

    Steve made our ceremony Christian unforgetable! His words were profound, meaningful and unscripted. He spoke from the heart and he made the experience so personal. We would HIGHLY recommend his services!
  • T
    Teri M. Married on 03/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Come True

    From the moment I spoke to Bev, I knew that our amazing wedding coordinator, Leticia Mclaughlin, had chosen the perfect person to officiate our wedding. She was so kind, and I instantly felt as if I had known her all my life. It was a wedding fit for heaven performed on the beach. The words she selected were so meaningful and were such a blessing. She made every moment so personal. We could feel God's presence with her prayers. We will carry Bev and the memory with us forever.
  • Ashlee
    Ashlee H. Married on 02/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bev was the best!!!

    My husband and I called Bev in a panic a week before our wedding, as our previous officiant had backed out on us. From our first phone call, Bev made us feel like family. She totally calmed my nerves and made it so obvious that we had picked the perfect officiant. The ceremony went off without a hitch thanks to sweet Bev! So many people asked how long we had known her after the ceremony and all were shocked when we told them it had only been a week! I will remember Bev forever! Thank you for making our big day so special!
  • Margie
    Margie Married on 10/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional and meaningful ceremony. Couldn't be happier!!!

    Steve did an exceptional job officiating our wedding! He was very informative in the preparation of our ceremony, and knowledgeable about the requirements of the location and procedures of the wedding license process. Their website is very easy to maneuver and has valuable information. Communication was very prompt and smooth setting our minds at ease that we chose the perfect person to officiate our wedding. He performed a fabulous meaningful ceremony, that fit us perfectly! We couldn’t have asked for a better experience! Due to unforeseen circumstances with the venue we were behind schedule and I had not even begun to get ready when Steve promptly arrived on time. He was very accommodating with allowing me time to get ready, provided me with reassurance that this was going to be a beautiful wedding and we would turn this day around. We appreciate him being a part of the best day of our lives, and highly recommend that other couples give him the opportunity to provide them with the same great experience! Bev took awesome photographs which she forwarded to us the next day.

  • Karen
    Karen Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding officiant ever !

    We had the pleasure of getting Bev has our wedding officiant for our beach wedding. Not only was she the sweetest person I have ever met but she listened to every detail that I wanted and I loved that she had some suggestions of her own. She really did make it feel like our day ! I wish she could have stayed and went home with us. Lol
    Warmest wishes to her always. I will definatly recommend bamaweddings !
  • L
    Lotte D. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    BamaWeddings was great!

    Steve Horn from BamaWeddings was really personal in his officiating for our wedding. We corresponded through email, but I only met him 20 minutes before the ceremony and it felt like I had known him for a lot longer. All the guests commented on how personal and inspiring he was. I would recommend him to anyone that uses him.
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bev was amazing!

    She made sure to be there early and was completely understanding when we ended up running 15 minutes behind! She made it all simple and easy! She made our day that much more special!