Skip to main content
Weddings

Reel Love Weddings Reviews

Reel Love Weddings

Reel Love Weddings

Point Harbor, NC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 60 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
60 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

60
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

12 User photos

  • S
    Stacey G. Sent on 12/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    Planning a wedding from out of state was difficult - especially when we could not meet any of the vendors in advance. Benny was quick to respond to our needs and his communication was great. Benny was so much fun, energetic, and helped to make sure our day was remembered beautifully. His vision and connection with the other vendors made the process so smooth. Benny's work is gorgeous and greatly affordable! THANK YOU FOR BEING PART OF OUR DAY AND MAKING IT AMAZING!!
  • S
    Sherry B. Sent on 10/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Reel Love Wedding

    Benny was fantastic to work with and I cannot wait to see his work!!
  • Ashley
    Ashley G. Sent on 07/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seriously...get the videographer!

    We were super on the fence about getting a videographer but we are SO glad we did! Benny was awesome and super easy to work with. I'm definitely camera shy and thought I would feel a little awkward having a video trailing me all day haha but Benny captures your wedding day in a way that is not intrusive at all and the results were beautiful!! We will treasure these videos forever :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Haley
    Haley G. Sent on 05/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision!

    Benny was so wonderful to work with and one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. He was so responsive, professional, and fun to work with! It has been so fun to relive our wedding day through our wedding video and that is all thanks to Benny. I would highly recommend Reel Love Weddings to any couple!!
  • Tae
    Tae D. Sent on 05/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Videography

    We used Reel Love Videography for our May OBX wedding. We were blown away by the service we received from Benny Baldwin. He truly is a master at his craft, and made us feel so comfortable throughout the process. He captured all of the elements of our big day, and even had a drone for some really unique footage. He was professional and friendly and we couldn't recommend him more.
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin K. Sent on 10/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Benny was simply amazing!!! He was so easy to work with and professional, yet light-hearted and fun… EXACTLY what you want for a wedding! He was quick with sending out a *stunning* teaser video and was thoughtful with how he put together our highlights. To my pleasant surprise, he got footage from different angles (even though he was there solo)! Family and friends offered endless compliments on the beauty and raw emotion he caught on our special day. We’d recommend him to anyone!!
  • Lucy
    Lucy R. Sent on 11/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    High Quality, Awesome Service

    Benny was awesome, we really appreciate everything him and his team did for us! My husband is from Scotland, and due to the Covid restrictions, many of his family and friends weren't able to attend our wedding. Benny was able to livestream our wedding and reception, and provide those closest to us the opportunity to take part in our wedding from thousands of miles away! We received so many awesome messages from tearful relatives who otherwise would have missed our wedding.
    After the wedding, Benny sent a beautiful package with the wedding and reception on a drive along with a bag of popcorn so that my husband and I could relive our wedding day. Hiring Benny was one of the best wedding decisions we made! Highly recommend!
  • Debbie
    Debbie Sent on 11/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the Best!!!!

    When you’re a Wedding Planner you have so many awesome options for vendors for your own wedding day. You want the best of the best and for us it was a no brainer to have Benny document our day!!! He and his team are beyond talented and don’t miss a detail. He captures all of the moments and gives you all the feels in his finished product and brings a whole lot of fun to the entire experience. I recommend him to all of my couples and so happy he was with us on our day!!!! Thank YOU Benny!!!!
  • Serena
    Serena Sent on 05/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Do yourself a favor and just do it!

    Benny is beyond incredible. Easy to work with, responsive, and was flexible when having to postpone our May 2020 wedding. If you want to relive that emotional rollercoaster you experience on your big day, you need to have Benny. He captures moments you wouldn't believe and uses those moments as art. Thank you Benny for creating a video we'll cherish forever! Tears every time!
  • K
    Katherine M. Sent on 03/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of our greatest investments!

    Benny and his team are AMAZING! If you are considering hiring a videographer for your wedding, I HIGHLY recommend it! Our pictures were amazing, but something about having a video of those moments just brings back such wonderful memories and so much love!

    Here is an email I sent to Benny after we received our wedding video:

    "Benny,

    I just wanted to let you know we received the flash drive with the full wedding video, and it was amazing!

    Your team captured so many wonderful moments of our special day that we’ll get to relive every time we watch it!

    Unfortunately, we recently lost my grandmother; it had been a long time coming, but losing a loved one at Christmas is never easy. But I want to let you know that the shots that you got of her laughing and smiling at our wedding (and some of the conversations in the raw footage) gave us so much joy and allowed us to see something that pictures alone never could have conveyed. It made our video absolutely priceless!

    So thank you to you and your team for all the hard work that you put into the videos you make. It has meant so much to our family to during this difficult time, and it has given us so much hope!"

    10/10 recommend the investment of hiring a videographer, specifically Benny.
  • E
    Emily Sent on 11/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Benny was amazing to work with from beginning to end! He had our Instagram clip video and full wedding video done in record time. Would highly, highly recommend to anyone looking for a videographer in the OBX!
  • Ellen
    Ellen Sent on 11/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So worth it!

    My husband and I debated on whether or not we should add a videographer to our wedding...and we are SO glad we did!! Pictures make wonderful memories, but getting to re-live the best moments of our wedding is absolutely priceless. We went with the Starfish package, and it was worth every penny. Excellent experience with Baldwin Video/Reel Love Weddings, and so happy with the results!
  • B
    Becca Sent on 09/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband was not interested in booking videography as he was worried about the added cost to an already expensive self paid wedding! I was able to convince him with some of Reel Weddings trailers and we are both sooo happy I did!!! From the laid back personalities of the videographers, to the sneak peek, to the wonderful trailer, to the absolutely beautiful video and raw clips!! Your wedding goes so fast and you miss so much but with Reel Wedding you can relive the entire moment in a wondrous film!! Receiving the video a month after the wedding ended has really brought the wedding journey to the most amazing close! Family and friends have loved receiving the hilarious clips we have of them all dancing their hearts out and swimming away to the DJs music!! Please do not hesitate and miss out on having Reel Wedding at your special day!! We are beyond thankful and appreciative of the incredible work of Benny and his team!! Make your budget work for this incredible vendor! It so incredibly worth it!!

    Here is a link to our videos!! We get chills every time we watch them!! Thank you sooo much Reel Love!!!

    Highlight
    https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=KMgx3ICRF08

    Full
    https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=ISrg758M05A
  • L
    Lorraine Sent on 08/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Baldwin Video Productions/Reel Love Weddings videotaped our recent wedding. Besides producing a fabulous video, we liked that they offered a variety of packages. Benny was very responsive as we emailed about what we wanted, & the contract was simple & straight-forward. Though we chose the "ceremony only" package, they arrived well before the ceremony & stayed for most of the cocktail hour; the before & after footage added to the ceremony really made for a lovely complete video. John & Grace were a pleasure to work with, very professional & flexible. Unlike other videographers I've seen at weddings, they stayed off to the side so that we hardly knew that they were there. Final video was just what we were looking for, & they also gave us the raw footage to enjoy as a bonus. Definitely recommend!
  • J
    John Sent on 06/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We weren't sure if we wanted a videographer for our wedding until we saw some of the productions at one of the OBX wedding expos. We decided to go with Benny and we are thrilled that we did. The videos he delivered were great. His communication was excellent. The videos really showed us what we were too busy to see or too overwhelmed to remember from our special day. We are excited that we will be able to see out wedding over and over for years to come.
  • C
    Caroline Sent on 12/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Benny and his team are so accommodating. We were on the fence about hiring a videographer but decided to go for it at the last minute. We are so happy with the decision we made. The videos are spectacular and we will be watching them for years to come!
  • J
    Jenna Sent on 12/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Benny was absolutely wonderful to work with! He made the entire process extremely easy for us. I loved how easy going he was. We are OBSESSED with all of the footage he captured! Wow, talk about some priceless memories.

    When it came time to receive the movie, he packaged it so perfectly; it even came with a bag of popcorn—talk about some great customer service! Working with Benny was one of the best decisions I made when it came to planning my wedding. I highly recommend him as a Videographer, you will not be disappointed!!
  • Alexis
    Alexis Sent on 12/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Benny and his team are AMAZING!!! Wouldn’t pick anyone else to be our videographer! Amazing job!
  • Olivia
    Olivia Sent on 08/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Benny and his team were AMAZING! They were so fun to be around on the day. We had a slight delay due to rain but they went with it and got all the amazing footage we needed. I could not be more happy with everything. I will treasure the video for all the years to come. Thank you Benny!!
  • V
    Virginia Sent on 07/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Benny was amazing!!! His talent is so obvious when you see the trailer, and the movie! We LOVED everything he captured! He was easy to get in touch with during our planning, and helped me surprise my husband! The movie came nicely packaged and with a flash drive as well. Highly recommend Benny, and definitely add the drone!
  • N
    Nanci Sent on 03/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Less than two weeks before our wedding and our videographer was missing in action. After a couple moments of panic I decided to ask for referrals from my other vendors and they all pointed us in the same direction, Benny with Reel Love Weddings (Baldwin Video Productions). Benny quickly responded, was an exceptional listener and took great care of us, as if we had been planning with him for months. Benny & Chris were both a dream to work with and truly brought even more beauty to our day, far exceeding our expectations. We will forever be grateful. Much love to Reel Love…Nanci & Greg
  • M
    Mandee Sent on 12/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Reel Love Weddings made our day even more perfect!!! They are all awesome at their work and made our video absolutely PERFECT!!! Best decision we made while planning our big day! Thank you again Benny & all of your guys! :)
  • C
    Carol A. Sent on 09/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Benny was awesome! Highly recommend him. Thank you for coming through on such short notice and doing such a great job. We can't wait to see our video!
  • User2698208 Sent on 07/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bennnnnnieeeee and Chris were phenomenal and not to mention funny as heck!!!! From the time I meant Bennie I felt this awesome connection with him, I knew that he would take care of me and my wedding! He is so funny (sends you selfies lol) but professional, easy going but serious when he needs to be, and makes you feel very comfortable!! His work is amazing and I am so glad that I decided to have him capture all my wedding moments so I can watch them for years to come!
  • B
    Brittany Sent on 07/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are looking for videographer you need look any further. Benny is AWESOME! He is beyond delightful to work with. He was very responsive during our initial selection phase, he showed up promptly the day of and kept us informed every step of the way of our video's progress. He has the best personality and just fits right in. He is truly amazing at what he does and he LOVES IT which definitely shows. Thanks so much to Benny for capturing our special moments on the greatest day of our lives!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message