Bake My Day Reviews

99 | Destin, FL
See photos, pricing and details

99 Reviews for Bake My Day

Recommended by 95%

99
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

12 User photos

Bake My Day 1
Bake My Day 2
Bake My Day 3
Bake My Day 4
Bake My Day 5
Bake My Day 6
Bake My Day 7
+ 6
Sort by:
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 11/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious and dreamy!

    Chef Heidi's services were included in our wedding package at The Pearl hotel in Rosemary Beach. After one bite of her heavenly carrot cake, the wedding cake quickly became one of the things I was most looking forward to on our big day! Aesthetically the cake was so cute and exactly what I had wanted. During the planning process I had fallen in love with kumquats as a decor element, but had sadly discovered they were out of season and completely unavailable during our event. Chef Heidi quickly offered to craft kumquats out of sugar, so I got the cake of my dreams after all! Delicious and beautiful - what more could you want?

    Bake My Day 8
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi was absolutely incredible, we pieced together our wedding cake from 3 other cakes she had designed before and was so patient and fun throughout the process. Tasting the cakes was also great, she even sent me home with some pieces so that my fiancé could try the cake as well since he was unable to make the appointment. Since designing our wedding cake went so great I didn't want to go anywhere but back to Heidi for the grooms cake! My idea involved his four favorite sports teams along with our high school and his university he played at. The cake was definitely the star of the rehearsal! Heidi truly is an artist and a great baker to top it off. I would definitely recommend

    Bake My Day 9
    Bake My Day 10
    Bake My Day 11
    Bake My Day 12
  • T

    Tricia · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been more pleased with our wedding cake! Heidi was so very professional and intuitive of our cake design. Beautifully decorated and absolutely delicious!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chef Heidi is wonderful! We had a 4 layer cake with 2 flavors: coconut cake with mango filling, and then dark chocolate cake with chocolate ganache and raspberry., both with a buttercream frosting. We also had a small gluten free carrot cake as an option for guests. She decorated the big cake with a cascade of white flowers. It was perfect and delicious!

  • R

    Robert · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We selected Bake My Day for our WaterColor wedding and could not have been happier. Chef Heidi was so fun to work with from the minute we met her at our "vendor day"! She was willing to bake and decorate a cake that fit the mood of our wedding, and it was absolutely delicious! I cannot recommend her enough!

  • D

    Dana · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bake My Day was great taking us on when our previous baker went AWOL. They saved the day! The cake was good and looked beautiful!

    Bake My Day 13
  • M

    M · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi is amazing. I had a three tiered wedding cake, and each tier was a different flavor. I told the staff at my reception I wanted one of each because the cake was just that good! My guests all told me how great it was. And the presentation was so gorgeous as well. Honestly, the sweetest part of my night. Thank you Heidi!

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi is so talented and creative picking a cake and design was so much fun with her. Not only is she friendly but she can create some amazingly delicious master pieces. Our cakes were fun, beautiful, it was almost a shame to cut in to them, but once you did you were happy you did. The flavor combos we created with her help were mouth watering and all our guests were so wowed by it all as much as we were.

    Bake My Day 14
    Bake My Day 15
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi done such an amazing job on our wedding and grooms cake!! Having a destination wedding and not being able to see or taste exactly what you're going to get is scary, especially for your big day! Any questions I had Heidi answered them quickly and put me at ease! She is so sweet and done an absolute gorgeous job and I would recommend her to ANY bride - destination or not! Our cakes looked just like the pictures we gave her for examples and they both tasted fantastic! Our guests LOVED them!

    Bake My Day 16
    Bake My Day 17
  • A

    Aneliya · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked with Heidi for our wedding. We had grooms cake for our rehearsal dinner and for the wedding a cake and cupcakes. I just showed her pictures and she made them even more beautiful than I expected. Not only that they were so beautiful but they were the most delicious cakes I ever had. Heidi did an amazing job! We highly recommend her!
    Thank you Heidi!

    Bake My Day 18
    Bake My Day 19
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow!! She is amazing! My cake came out exactly as my picture. She performs an art and should be very proud of what she does. And the cake was delicious!!

  • R

    Ralph · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi is a gem! From the moment we had our tasting with her (that coconut filling is to die for), till the moment that the cakes were delivered to the reception, we felt very good working with her. The cakes looked great; the wedding cake was amazing and the groomscake was an art piece in itself! We actually had set up two appointments when we came in Destin to select our vendors and we met first with Heidi and knew we would be in good hands and canceled the second vendor. We felt that was fair for everyone as we knew Heidi would be great! Our Photobooth operator also mentioned that out of experience from all his weddings when the cake is still moist at the end of the night it is a great cake, well guess what our cake was still very moist!

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi at Bake my Day is the BEST. She's so down to earth, friendly, and accommodating to any request. From the very beginning we had so much fun tasting cakes at her shop! During the process, she was easy to get a hold of and would spend time sending photos and ideas back and forth. And then the cakes were UNBELIEVABLE. The brides cake was absolutely gorgeous with little gold flake details and the most delicious vanilla/almond flavoring with the coolest airy texture. The grooms carrot cake turned out perfect (it was a Harley Davidson logo with super intricate details) and the cake was the most delicious sweet creamy carrot cake we've ever had. Highly recommend if you are in her area of services.

  • S

    Susan · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bake My Day was highly recommended by Russ at Kelly Plantation Golf Club. I am so glad we had Heidi bake our wedding cake. We met with Heidi for a tasting to make sure we had exactly what we wanted. She made us a beautiful wedding cake with white roses, powder blue hydrangeas and pops of navy, and it was perfect for our special day. Best cake ever!!! Thank you Heidi!!!

  • B

    Barbie · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi was incredible as always! Since I moved to Destin I have use her for all my cake needs and it was even more amazing to have her create the most amazing wedding cake and grooms cake for me and my husband. It was everything I wanted and even more. All my guest couldn't stop talking about not only how beautiful the cakes were but how incredibly delicious which was one of the most important things for me since I'm such a cakes person! You will not regret booking her! You may not know but she is very popular in our area so if you are looking to book be patient and consistent. If you call make sure to leave all your information clearly so she is able to call you back and if email do the same. She is one busy lady but if you make sure to be clear and patient with her she will get back at you as soon as she can! Trust me she will and it will be worth it!

  • M

    Mallory · Married on 06/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heide and her staff are amazing. My wedding cake and cupcakes were not only delicious but also absolutely beautiful! She comes highly recommended by all wedding planners in Destin and now I see why! She is fabulous!

  • User5232557 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi at Bake My Day did a FABULOUS job on my wedding cake. During the cake tasting, she let me try tons of different cake and icing flavors. I was able to make each tier of my cake any flavor combination I chose. I showed her a picture of what I wanted it to look like and my cake was an exact replica of the picture I showed her. I would definitely suggest Bake My Day to everyone!

  • User6755023 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake was one of the best tasting wedding cakes I have ever had, so glad we chose them.

  • Crystal

    Crystal · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Cake Ever! Heidi is so wonderful to work with. She helped us design a truly geeky wedding cake that fit my husband and I to a tee! And not only did it look good, but it was the best wedding cake I've ever had in my life - even my guests were saying this! We had 2 different flavors in our wedding cake - 2 layers with vanilla cake with citrus and mango filling and then 1 layer with chocolate cake and chocolate ganache and raspberry filling and it was soooo good! Even the next day, it was incredibly moist and yummy!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely, hands down the best tasting wedding cake I have ever had. It was so beautiful and exactly what I wanted.

  • C

    Carina · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi was great to work with. She provided the cake for my destination wedding. It was delicious. I wish I can eat my wedding cake everyday!!! I Chose a vanilla genoise filled with a middle layer of French vanilla and two layers of mango puree with pastry cream. Iced in a vanilla butter cream. The decoration was beautiful. I loved everything about it.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an in-person consultation with Heidi to discuss my wedding cake, & it was one of my best experiences throughout the wedding planning process! I showed Heidi pictures of what I had in mind for my vintage wedding, & she sketched out a drawing of the cake--which incorporated elements of what I was looking for and some of Heidi's creativity as well. I was able to try the different cake flavors and discuss options, which I definitely recommend vs. just emailing or calling Bake My Day. Heidi was enthusiastic & such a pleasure to work with! My wedding cake was actually the center point of my reception, & it was more beautiful than I had anticipated!! I loved the detail and fresh flowers that were placed on top of my cake. Not only was the cake gorgeous, but it was delicious as well!! Our guests raved about the flavors--we had raspberry & almond tiers. My fiance and I didn't have any cake the night of, but we had some the next day, it was still so fresh/moist!!! I would definitely go back to Heidi in a heartbeat, & we live in Atlanta!! Couldn't be happier with my Bake my Day experience!! :)

  • A

    Alla · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ms Heidi and her staff outdid themselves, my beach themed wedding cake was beautiful and everyone at the wedding would not stop talking about how delicious it was. The price was also very reasonable.

  • User5459757 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful cake. Barely got to get a bite - it was gone! Our guests loved it.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi made our day extra special and even made a grooms cake at the last minute !! Cakes are amazing

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review