Backspin Productions Reviews

94 | Grand Forks, ND
See photos, pricing and details

94 Reviews for Backspin Productions

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

94
Order by:
  • C

    Corey Langerud · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless. Stress Free.

    Mike our DJ and the company of Backspin Productions were awesome before, during, and after our wedding. We gave Mike no playlist and basically told him to feed off the crowd and he did so well with that! The dance floor was packed all night and the flow and structure of the reception was nothing short of amazing. I would recommended Mike and the Backspin productions to all my family and friends. Huge thank you to them for allowing us to celebrate our marriage in a fun and stress free environment!

    Sent on 09/19/2019
  • Megan

    Megan Sween · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best night ever!

    We had Mike G for our wedding recently. He was absolutely amazing. Not only did he make sure the reception ran smoothly and on schedule but he kept the dance floor packed with people chanting for more at closing time. We couldn’t have asked for a better DJ. I would recommend Mike and backspin productions to anyone in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 09/21/2019
  • Ashley

    Ashley Morberg · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible

    Simply incredible. From the professionalism, to the get right down in with the crowd! From the ceremony, to the last song. Everything was on point and exactly what we asked for. He dressed to match our wedding party, because he basically was apart of our wedding party. He coordinated our entire day/evening/night. Kept things on schedule, played everything we asked for, and more. Beyond impressed and happy with the entire thing. We recommend this DJ company for any occasion!!!!!!

    Sent on 09/16/2019
  • R

    Randy Schwingler · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome service

    Awesome company to work with we had Anthony as out DJ he was awesome if need a DJ with a lot of energy he is your guy best money well spent

    Sent on 08/18/2019
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HIGHLY recommend

    HIGHLY recommend backspin. We worked with Justin and he totally rocked our entire party. He knew how to keep the crowd involved the entire time. We have heard tons of compliments about our party.

    Sent on 02/20/2019
  • Amanda

    Amanda Fincher · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome, amazing, perfect!

    Backspin productions is great. They did the music for my ceremony and the dance. The DJ was incredible, he had the dance floor full at all times, which is exactly what I wanted. He was very interactive and outgoing, allowing fun to be had by all. I had MANY comments from friends and family saying how excellent the DJ was. They made my wedding ceremony and dance the best it could be.

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • K

    Kendra · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Backspin Productions is AMAZING!

    Backspin Productions/Mike was truly amazing and made our wedding day spectacular. He did everything to make sure our day flowed smoothly. They did an incredible job.

    Sent on 11/17/2018
  • A

    Abbey · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did very well with the wedding ceremony songs and the dance was great!

    Sent on 09/05/2018
  • D

    Dustin · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Backspin was amazing and truly helped make our day very special! We would highly recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 09/18/2018
  • R

    Rhonda · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ played what we asked for and added some really complementary music of his own choosing. No complaints from us! He had a good sense of humor and did a great job for us!

    Sent on 09/06/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and the crew at backspin were all amazing. They made our day special and fun.

    Sent on 06/13/2018
  • M

    Matti · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we went with Backspin Productions! Our DJ, Anthony, was helpful throughout the whole reception, not only the dance! From the grand entrance, to cake cutting, to the shoe game, and tearing it up on the dance floor with us - the whole evening was a blast! We had many people comment on how fun our wedding was and we will definitely recommend Backspin in the future. Thank you so much for an unforgettable wedding day! 

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was amazing as our wedding DJ! He worked well with us and was very flexible. He is extremely professional and has tons of wedding experience, which really came in handy as neither of us really knew what we were doing. 10/10 would book again ??

    Sent on 06/19/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Backspin did an amazing job with our wedding. I really appreciated the planning prior to the date and the prompts our DJ provided throughout the reception. The night went seamlessly, and they were very fleixbile with a few last minute changes! It was awesome!

    Sent on 11/16/2017
  • P

    Paul · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Backspin did an amazing job Ethan and Anthony went above expectations they got everyone dancing all night really enjoying the photo booth and the lighting was top notch. I would definitely recommend them !

    Sent on 10/13/2017
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful time excellent music and service

    Sent on 01/08/2018
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Backspin productions was the most amazing DJ ever! We have people still talking about our wedding reception telling us they have never been to a wedding dance as fun as ours. Backspin went above and beyond. I highly recommend them.. so glad we had them apart of our day. The up lightning, light up dance floor, and monorgram made our reception look unbelievable! If I ever need a dj again it will definitely be backspin productions!! :)

    Sent on 08/15/2017
  • D

    Dani · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Backspin Productions was amazing!!!! We had a meeting with Mike before our wedding and he was extremely organized. He made sure everything I wanted was done and even reminded me of some little things that I forgot. The day of the wedding he made everything effortless and I didn't have to worry about a thing because it was all perfect. I told Mike I wanted a fun dance and he exceeded my expectations.
    Forget about any other DJ you have ever heard about and pick Backspin Productions!!!!

    Sent on 09/07/2017
  • A

    Ashly · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were excellent. I would recommend to book them to anyone who is looking for entertainment for their wedding.

    Sent on 08/05/2017
  • L

    Lucas · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Backspin did such an amazing job with the music and photo booth at our wedding! I would recommend Backspin Productions to anyone looking for a professional, thorough & customer centered entertainment company.

    Sent on 08/22/2017
  • J

    Josh · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome experience! Awesome people!!

    Sent on 07/10/2017
  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so pleased with everything about this company. They were very easy to work with and gave us suggestions. We used them for our wedding reception and had Ethan as our MC. He was really great to work with and kept the flow of the evening going. We had no worries about how the evening would go. I'd absolutely use them again for any DJ needs. Their extras like the photo booth and lighting really hit the spot and made our wedding reception photos look amazing!

    Sent on 08/01/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Backspin Productions was easy to work with, Mike was quick to email back each time I had a question or request. The photo booth was a hit!! The music was great, they played the type of music we requested and the DJ danced with us showing us some new moves. My sister just booked Backspin for her wedding next June.

    Sent on 06/19/2017
  • T

    Tedd · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were professional and knowledgeable, they even brought two guys, one for announcements and one to manage the playlist. The only small gripe we had was that they didn't play too many of our requested songs, but overall it was great!

    Sent on 01/25/2017
  • J

    Julie · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will not be disappointed in choosing Backspin Productions. The DJ was very in tune with the dance crowd and mixed up the music as needed to keep people dancing! He also honored our request to tone down the volume so our guests could still have conversations without having to yell. I'd also recommend the up lighting. It was worth the extra money and helped transformed the venue into a more elegant setting. Very positive experience all around.

    Sent on 01/06/2017