Weddings

Background Solutions Entertainment Reviews

Background Solutions Entertainment

Background Solutions Entertainment

Rockville, MD
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 33 Reviews
View more information

33 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 33
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
Sort by:
  • A
    Alycia P. Married on 10/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    Duaeno and his dad were fantastic! They were professional, kind, and really kept the party going. They played exactly the type of music that we wanted and my guests were super happy! I highly recommend!
  • Rachel
    Rachel C. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Company!!!

    Duaeno and Neil DJ’d for our our wedding last weekend and I couldn’t have asked for a better team! My husband and I have used this team in the past so I had no doubt that they would blow us away yet again. And they did! Not only did they have the best music playing for the entire reception, but they had previously set up at our separate ceremony location prior to that to be sure we walked down the aisle with our favorite hits. Their professionalism, enthusiasm, willingness to serve and genuine personalities continue to blow us away. Duaeno accommodated us in every way from start to end and as always, we received multiple compliments from our guests about their services! The icing on the cake was the photobooth service we also received from Background Solutions!! I would absolutely recommend this company to anyone looking for a fun, hard-working and energetic team! You will not be disappointed!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 10/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Heartbeat to Our Wedding

    Background Solutions are OUTSTANDING! This is the 4th celebration we have been too where they have DJ'ed and they never disappoint. These guys are the real deal and are professionals at what they do! They read the guests very VERY well and will play music that they can tell will bring the house down. Background Solutions were the first vendors my husband and I booked and they truly were the heartbeat of the night. Our wedding guests are STILL TALKING ABOUT THEM!! When my husband and I went through the playlist and expectations with Background Solutions, they mad sure to keep everything personal, while still providing the BEST entertainment. If we have any other celebrations, we will definitely be booking Background Solutions to provide the sound and entertainment! We cannot recommend these guys enough!!
  • Tamika
    Tamika Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Service and Wedding MC

    I cannot say enough about John, Duaeno and Neil! I had the pleasure of working with them on June 1, 2019 at the Springfield Golf and Country Club. It literally brings tears to my eyes thinking about how much fun our wedding day was and how special it was! The music was PERFECT! They kept the party going ALL NIGHT and the dance floor packed! It was exactly what we wanted. We wanted to dance through the night and have an amazing time. Thanks the Duaeno (DJing), he always made sure I was good. He constantly asked me if I wanted to hear anything, if I needed anything - he was amazing! Neil, kept everyone on the dance floor throughout the night, encouraging people to get up and have a good time. Neil also served as the MC for the entire wedding ceremony and evening. It went off without a hitch! If the DJ and MCing services weren't enough, I have not even begun to express my gratitude for John who manned the photo booth all night long! He made it so much fun! John made sure everything ran smoothly, assisting with the touch screen and photo print outs! My guests loved it and not to mention all the props! I was worried, my guests wouldn't take advantage of the photo booth - BOY WAS I WRONG! We had an absolute blast and it is totally worth it! We even took some photos with John! I highly recommend the package with both the photo booth and DJ services, it is worth it!
  • H
    Hillary Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Don't hesitate to hire the BSE team! From initial contact, to prepping for the big day and accommodating our (many) songs on the request list, Duaeno and Neal were incredible. We danced on a crowded dance floor the entire night of our wedding - we can't thank the BSE team enough and highly recommend them for engaged couples.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Background Solutions Entertainment is incredible! We hired the father/son duo, Neal and Duaeno, for our wedding MC and DJ and they provided entertainment that was more than I could have ever imagined!! These guys know how to get a party going and incite even the most reserved party guest to get up and dance. I may be biased, but our wedding was the best dance party I have ever been to. Neal and Duaeno are so much fun too – they danced, cracked some jokes and kept the music going even after the night concluded. The next day, so many guests told me that they had such great conversations with them. If you want to dance and have a professional team that conducts the flow of your wedding events perfectly, Neal and Duaeno will not disappoint.
  • L
    Lee Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Neal & Duaeno Dorsey are unbelievable, what a team! They provided the MC & DJ for our friends’ wedding in May of 2015 and we did not stop dancing! Because of the wonderful experience that they provided for our friends, we decided to hire them for our October 2016 wedding. Their rates are amazing considering the service they provide—you cannot put a price on the energy that they will bring to your party! They are both professional, organized, thorough, energetic & engaging. Their upbeat mix of old, new and everything in between brought everyone out to the dancefloor. All of our guests, young and old, danced the whole night. Since our wedding, our guests have not stopped talking about our amazing MC & DJ! Our night was seamless & perfect, largely in part due to BSE. Cannot recommend them enough, you are getting the best in the business if you choose Neal & Duaeno!
  • K
    Kristin Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Duaeno and his dad make the perfect team! Duaeno is a super talented DJ, and played all the great classic songs that all of our guests could enjoy together. Hi Dad is such a fun MC, and had perfect timing when it came to our introductions, and encouraging people to get out on the floor and dance. They were super professional and worked so well together. Highly recommend!
  • User2343109 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I could not have had such a wonderful wedding with out BSE!! it was like having family there to play the music but better. They have great music selections and know exactly what to play for the crowd to keep people moving. 3 weeks later people are still saying to us how wonderful they were. I will certainly use them aging if the need arises. Of all of the DJ's we talked to they were the best priced and most reliable.
  • E
    Erin Married on 06/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    SO SO SO happy I went with Background Solutions Entertainment. I got the referral from a friend, and throughout the whole process, from the first email, to the contract, to the day of my wedding, Duaeno was professional, punctual and attentive to our needs. They are personable and can really throw one hell of a party. One of the most important aspects of my wedding was a FULL dance floor, and let me say that Duaeno and Neal even had people dancing while salads and entrees were passed. Yes, people danced through dinner. We had a bi-cultural wedding, so incorporating the Hora and Salsa songs could have been tough to do, but the songs and music that they picked flowed perfectly..Everything was seamless and Neal was great in between songs keeping the crowd involved and energized. I can't recommend these guys enough. If you want a killer party, whether it be your wedding, or any other even which calls for dancing/DJ services, I would without a doubt go with BSE.
  • K
    Kesha Married on 05/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband David and I celebrated our wedding at Top of the Town in Arlington, VA. BSE provided all the Music for our wedding and can I just say I would not have changed a single thing!! They are amazing and played every song we wanted from our very long list of suggestions. Not only did they have the best entertainment but they blended into our family like they had known everyone for years. I can't begin to express the happiness we felt having them there and the fact that our entire family was asking who they were and how we found them. If I had to do it all over again I would not change a thing. They made our special day one of the best nights of our lives!
  • S
    Stacy Married on 05/01/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Duaeno (DJ) and his father Neal (MC) were a HUGE hit at our wedding!! We provided him with the styles of music we did/did not want, along with a few requests, and the dance floor was busy all night :) Duaeno does an amazing job of reading the crowd and choosing just the right music!

    When planning, Duaeno provided us with an extensive survey that helped us choose our music for both the ceremony and reception beforehand, and also met in person/communicated via email to answer all of our questions.

    Background Solutions also offers package deals, and we took advantage of this with a photography package. Our photographer (John) was wonderful, very personable, and put us at ease right away, with our engagement and wedding photos.

    Duaeno and John are a great choice, if you're looking for a cohesive team coupled with great value, that is willing to provide ideas as well as tailor the event exactly to your specifications.
  • User1838594 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Background Solutions Entertainment (Duaeno and Neal) were absolutely incredible at our wedding!!! They were on time, looked sharp, and provided a great party atmosphere. Duaeno was great and made sure that all of our ceremony songs were exactly what we wanted and in the right order. We filled out the questionnaire before the wedding which was very thorough. Neal was the MC and had so much energy. They really know their stuff and customized the playlist as the night went on. It was awesome how they catered the music based on what people would jump up and dance to! The dance floor was filled the entire night. We even had a slight medical emergency early on, and I was worried that the party would be ruined. Duaeno did an amazing job slowly bringing the guests back in and getting the party going again. We didn't anticipate a huge "country music" fan base so that wasn't big on our list but seeing everyone respond so well, they mixed it up and threw in some great country songs. They were 100% professional and so fun. Duaeno even hopped on the dance floor to show everyone how to "wobble". And there wasn't the corny "chicken dance" or macarena, per our request. This team is outstanding, and I would absolutely hire them for ANY event.
  • M
    Mara Married on 08/30/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Background Entertainment Solutions as our Wedding DJ at Strong Mansion in Dickerson, MD on August 30th, 2014. Duaeno and his dad did an amazing job playing all our requested songs and some bonus songs that got the dance floor up and going. Duaeno's dad was the MC and Duaeno DJ'd. They were quite the power team!

    They were an awesome component to our wedding night and we had several compliments on their style, professionalism, attitude, and song list.

    I highly recommend their services as they were a pleasure to work with from the beginning until the end.
  • C
    Claudia Married on 07/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had Background Solutions DJ and provide exceptional photography services at our Rolling Hills property for our pool party and what can I say; it was a delight! Great staff, professional attitudes, and a wonderful time! They were able to keep the party alive and there was never a dull moment. I would definitely recommend. Thank you, Background Solutions, for a party to remember!
  • J
    Jenn Married on 07/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    BSE did a fabulous job being a Dj and announcer and ceremony music for my daughters wedding. They were so professional, prepared, super nice, helpful, knowledgeable and made our event that much more special!!! Thank you Duaneo and Neil you guys are awesome!!!! Highly highly recommend Background Solutions!
  • M
    Michael Married on 07/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Background solutions for our annual pool party at my property and they truly made the event memorable for all who attended. The DJ was early,professional, and even stayed an extra 2 hours to make sure my residents had a great time . We will definitely be using them next year, and for other events in between.
  • User1678111 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had a baby shower on June 14th and John was the photographer for my event. I initially reached out to BSE through a referral and was extremely impressed with their professional and polite demeanor via email and phone. John was early for my event to set up and got shots of the decor which I requested last minute. He was extremely diligent during the whole event, making sure not to miss any important shots with family and friends. He also (unbeknownst to me) teamed up with my now Fiance to get a perfect shot of him asking for my hand in marriage. The pictures were amazing and of such high quality. He is now my go to for all of my upcoming events! I'm going to recommend John at BSE to all of my friends and family as well!
  • R
    Ricky Event on: 06/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend. I would not think of using anybody else next year.
  • S
    Shameka Married on 10/26/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Background Solutions Entertainment was the DJ for my October wedding Washington, DC. The event coordinator at my venue recommended Duaeno Dorsey to me. I worked with Duaeno to communicate the vibe of my wedding and my husband and I were very pleased that the music he provided was everything that we envisioned. The dance floor was packed all night and our guests had a blast!

    Both the DJ and MC arrived early and sat through the ceremony even though we had hired separate musicians for that portion of the day.
  • User1474893 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Background Solutions Entertainment was a vendor chosen for a wedding at the venue I work at in D.C. They were very easy to work with, had a great crowd on the dance floor all night, and provided a questionnaire that ensured the couple got exactly the type of music they were looking for. Having a father/son combo ensured a great vibe as they worked off of each other with a high level of energy throughout the night. They were also very responsive with emails and asked all the right questions for them to get in the building and up to the space on time.

    I would recommend them to anyone looking for a great variety of music, a positive vibe, and a fabulous experience from start to finish!
  • K
    Kate Married on 10/25/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    These guys are the best. I attended a wedding 2 summers ago that they dj/mc'd and I knew I wanted them for my wedding. They are entertaining, very charming, and have great music selections. They made the reception go smoothly, and I truly believe without them, it wouldn't have, and our guests wouldn't have had as much fun. I'd hire them again in a second!!!
  • S
    Stacey Married on 10/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We selected Background Solutions to be the DJ for our wedding on 10/12/13. From the beginning, Duaeno was always responsive with my several questions. The questionnaire provided was extremely helpful for helping remember all the music that we needed to select. The dance floor was packed the entire night! I received several compliments on the music that was played. They did a great job and I couldn't of asked for a better DJ to keep the party going. Not to mention they were VERY affordable!
  • User1417203 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was so happy BSE could be a part of our wedding. They were punctual, quick to respond, easy to work with, very friendly, and made my event so much fun!! My reception was so much fun. The pictures they took were absolutely wonderful!!! I am so happy they were able to be a part of our special day!
  • L
    Lynn Married on 08/17/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Background Solutions Entertainment was a perfect fit for the event. I hosted a 35th Wedding Anniversary for my parents. I needed a DJ/MC to draw in the attention of 275-300 people from the age range of 16-75 years old. Everyone was so very pleased with the music selections they played to accommodate the music genres over many decades and the guests we very pleased with the interactive aspect they both had with everyone. This is the 2nd event they have dJ/mc'ed and I would definitely continue to hire them in the future!!!!