Baci Designer Reviews

20 | Tallmadge, OH
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Baci Designer

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

20
Order by:
  • Sara

    Sara Ford · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience!

    I highly recommend Amanda and Baci design to any couple out there! Amanda created our escort board and welcome sign and they were STUNNING! She completely captured the “boho-rustic” look I was going for and it blew me away. When I walked over to the board at my wedding I just had the biggest smile on my face because it was everything I had pictured, definitely Pinterest material!! Not only is her work amazing, she is a pleasure to work with! She was always very responsive and gave her honest opinions throughout the planning process about style, pricing, etc. I can’t say enough good things! Thank you Amanda!!

    Sent on 10/20/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was truly wonderful to work with! She understood our vision and executed it perfectly! Our invitations were beautiful as was all of our day of stationary. Amanda came to the Union Club to set everything up, ensuring every detail was perfect. We received countless compliments from all of our friends and guests!

    Sent on 05/28/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Baci was extremely easy to work with and did absolutely amazing work! The wedding stationary was beautiful and they truly grasped the theme of our wedding perfectly! They we're timely and very, very pleasant and accommodating. I highly recommend!!!!

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • E

    Erica · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Baci Designer is absolutely incredible. Working with a stationary designer (Amanda is the best of the best!) takes a wedding from good to amazing - Amanda manages the entire stationary process and is able to work with brides to help tie all of the elements of a wedding together to give it a "designed look" without having to spend money on a wedding planner. She met with my husband and I to understand our wedding vision and from there, she was constantly available to keep us on track with the timeline of when things should be ordered, give us advice on design elements (she helped us integrate personalized menus and physically tied buffalo plaid ribbons and a piece of pine around each and every menu!), and take away all of the pressure of things like invitation wording, etc. with her expertise and creativity. She was able to help us make my Pinterest boards basically come to life, but in a completely unique, fresh way. In addition to this, you will not deal with a more responsive, sweet, vendor in the entire planning process - she is SO kind and helpful. Even in the last few hectic weeks before the wedding when guest lists and responses are being collected, her organization and calm demeanor will help everything come to life without a missed step. Working with Amanda at Baci will truly make your wedding AMAZING and the planning process incredibly fun. She is the BEST!!!

    Sent on 01/08/2017
  • M

    Maddy · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda came highly recommended from our wedding planner- and we are so glad we found her! She did our invitations as well as all of our day-of-stationary (including signage), and we could not have been happier. She helped bring our non-traditional idea of "watercolor" invitations to life, and they turned out better then we ever imagined (especially with the addition of calligraphy for the invites)!! Amanda- thank you so much..you were a dream to work with and I can only hope our paths cross in the future.

    Sent on 09/22/2016
  • User4960903 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda of Baci Design was a JOY to work with!!! She was always quick to respond to my emails and helped bring my wedding design ideas to life!!! Her creatively is top notch and I can not sing her praises enough. I can't wait to work with her on other projects in the future.

    Sent on 09/20/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda is SO talented. She did event design for our wedding, designed our stationery, and did our Christmas Cards most recently. Everything she touches turns to gold, seriously. I was having a lot of trouble coming up with "cohesion" to our event, and we probably sent thousands of emails to each other leading up to my event. She remembers every last detail, and treated me like I was the most important client to her, (even though I know she had a million other weddings/orders at the time). I felt as if she was very invested in my event, and that was very important to me. The day of, she set-up the most beautifully decorated wedding, and in 3 hours (I cried when I saw our venue set-up). Don't know how she does it! I received so many compliments on the decor, and I have Amanda and her team to thank for that.

    I am all about shopping local, and I will continue to use Amanda in the future for all my Christmas Cards, and stationery needs. She is so patient, and kind, and has such an eye for creativity and prettyness :)

    Sent on 12/09/2015
  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for custom stationary and reception decor you absolutely have to team up with Amanda from Baci Designer! Amanda was perfect to work with and did an excellent job working with our budget and still giving us our dream stationary/reception look. I kid you not, I am still getting compliments on everything from the 8 ft custom seating chart she created, to the personalized menus that were placed at our guests seats.
    Baci Designers starts by meeting with you to get a feel for your style, your budget, and then creates custom options and packages for you to choose from. We loved Amanda so much we will be using her for all things going forward!

    Sent on 12/17/2015
  • P

    Paula · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Instead of naming her business Baci Designer, Amanda might have considered "Midas". While it might not have quite the same ring to it, believe me when I say Amanda and her team DO turn whatever they touch to gold. I know because I was fortunate enough to have Baci do the set-up & styling for my Bridal Shower, Bachelorette Weekend, Rehearsal Dinner & Wedding. Each event was meticulously planned down to the last detail and carried out beautifully.
    Her associate, Brigit, went above & beyond helping me assemble Welcome Baskets at the last minute for my out of town guests. She even delivered them, too!
    I reached out to several other area stylists before being put in touch with Amanda. She was by far the nicest, warmest, least pretentious, & most professional of them all. In a word - AMAZING!!!!

    Sent on 11/17/2014
  • M

    Marianne · Married on 08/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda at Baci Designer did a fantastic job designing the layout and decor for my daughter's wedding. She also created the invitations and day of stationery for the wedding. Amanda was able to recommend many of the vendors we used. They were all top notch. We were extremely pleased with all her services. She is wonderful to work with!

    Sent on 08/07/2014
  • User3065569 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Amanda at Baci Designer Stationery + Events was beyond wonderful! When I contacted BDS+E one month after our engagement, I was ensured that it was never too early to start! Throughout our correspondence Amanda asked me just a few simple questions and also requested pictures of any stationery and/or color inspiration I might have, from there she was able to bring my wedding stationery vision to life! I am still amazed that with such minimal information she was able to provide us with three different possibilities that all literally hit the nail on the head. My (now) husband and I found it easy to quickly choose the elements from each option that we liked and BDS+E put that plan into action. I loved how every detail of our stationery, from our invitation suite and thank you notes to our ceremony programs, was precisely what we asked for, beautiful, without breaking the bank. I would highly recommend Baci Designer Stationery + Events for any special event where you want a truly beautiful and personalized experience. Thank you to Amanda and her team at Baci for making our wedding day magical! --Brittany S.

    Sent on 02/14/2013
  • M

    Stephanie · Married on 10/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful company. Always easy to reach. Responds in a timely manner. Addresses all questions. Always comes prepared. They definitely help with the stress on the
    Big day. Especially with making sure everyone is where they are supposed to be at! I would recommend them over and over.

    Sent on 02/15/2012
  • L

    Laurinda · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Baci Designer was one of the most pleasant and inspiring parts of wedding planning. The initial consult decided a tone and theme for the big day that we changed once or twice. Personally, I'm a Type A do it yourselfer - but that didn't get in the way of coordinating and designing alongside Amanda with Baci Designer. She was patient and helpful, listened to my ideas and ran with them to create a completely unique stationary set for our wedding. Our save the dates were these amazing Kraft paper postcards with chocolate font, they set the tone for the entire day. The monogram tree that Amanda designed was used on everything from the invitations, the programs, etc. to the table numbers. The invitations were absolutely wonderful and original. They were "green" and natural but stayed true to the theme of our wedding. She used plantable paper, included our monogram and color theme and spent a lot of effort and time getting the perfect color combo, quality and thickness of paper. Once we approved the proof, they were printed and received with the perfect amount of time for me to put together an assembly party. With direction and help from Baci the invites were bundled with twine and sent off. We didn't stop there though! After all the help with the stationary there were countless emails back and forth about photos and ideas for the reception decor, centerpieces, wishing tree and such. Working with Baci helped inspire me to do some of the most simple, cheap but gorgeous decor for the wedding - it couldn't have been more perfect. Baci was there the day of the wedding to help coordinate. All vendor information, times, locations, etc. were passed off to Amanda with Baci the day of so that I could enjoy my wedding day completely stress free. It was the best decision I made and I would recommend any bride consider doing the same. The costs of a wedding can be monumental, but the value you will find in Baci Designer Stationary & Events will far surpass any of your expectations. At the end of it all you want your day to be the best that it can be, but if you try to take it all on yourself you won't actually get to enjoy it - I truly believe the Baci was the reason that my wedding day was exactly what I wanted and that I enjoyed it as much as I did.

    Sent on 11/14/2010
  • W

    Jess · Married on 08/08/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my fiancé and I began planning an intimate wedding in the park, we knew that Amanda at baci was the perfect vendor to help us achieve our vision. From funky umbrellas in case of rain (or as fun props in case of sun!) to cherry-themed place cards for our guests, no detail was too small to escape her well tuned designer eye! She took all of the stress out of the planning process, and allowed us to fully focus on each other and our friends and family on our wedding day. The baci experience doesn’t start and end with invitations, but includes a full range of services and friendly, professional advice. Amanda helped us with our menu (to please invited meat-lovers, vegetarians and vegans alike) and even provided day-of, hands-on help with hair and makeup after a salon visit gone wrong! If you have never met her, get ready to meet your new best friend. Her design skills are top notch, modern and fun, and you will never have a bigger advocate in your corner.

    Sent on 06/07/2010
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was wonderful to work with! She designed our invitations to fit our needs and style of our wedding. She was very detailed throughout the design process, making sure we were more than happy with every part of our invitations. She was also always quick to respond to any questions I had. I would recommend Baci to anyone in the wedding preparation process!

    Sent on 07/20/2010

    Baci Designer's reply:

    Thank you, Lisa!!!!!
  • D

    Diane · Married on 06/27/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was able to convey exactly to our guests the feel of our wedding through her invites. We wanted a fun, bright, laidback wedding and her invitations allowed that message to come across perfectly. We had several comments about how fun and unique they were!

    Sent on 09/08/2009
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/06/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Baci was a pleasure to work with on invitations and everything paper for our wedding day. We worked together to create a beautiful monogram that carried over into the programs, menus, placecards, labels, etc. The best thing about working with baci was the flexibility that normal paper vendors or stores do not provide. We were able to review proof upon proof via email until each piece was exactly what we wanted for the wedding. I definitely recommend baci for the bride and groom wanting to make their wedding their own!

    Sent on 10/05/2008
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/24/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Baci Designs - Amanda - was wonderful to work with. The invitation was absolutely beautiful and we received so many compliments on it. She was a pleasure to work with. We will defiintely be using her in the future.

    Sent on 09/11/2008
  • J

    Jaaci · Married on 07/10/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Baci was amazing to work with. The designer really listens to what you specifically want! I had the opportunity to help with the smallest details of our wedding invitations which made me feel so comfortable with the final result! Once I was pleased with the proof we received them by mail, and I absolutely loved them! Baci also designed our wedding favor cards; they couldn't have matched our invitations and decorations any better. Everything turned out perfectly!

    Sent on 10/29/2010
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 07/01/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Although Amanda was out of the office for a chunk of our planning period, the wedding was BEAUTIFUL! Even after the sudden death of my Grandfather the day before the wedding, she reprinted all programs and made all necessary arrangements so that we did not have to worry. Awesome job!!

    Sent on 07/19/2017