Baca Photography Reviews

66 | Wilmington, NC
See photos, pricing and details

66 Reviews for Baca Photography

Recommended by 99%

66
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ray is the best photographer out there

    Where do I start? Ray is the most genuine and outgoing photographer. Ray makes you feel so comfortable and is there for your every move and every picture you could have wanted. Our wedding had 200 people and him and his partner shot for 8 hours for us. One for the guys and Ray was with us girls. He met with us ahead of time and was always available to answer questions. He genuinely makes you feel comfortable in your own skin and captures all your special moments. Choose Ray you wont be disappointed!

    Sent on 11/15/2018
  • E

    Eli · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can’t say enough nice things about Ray Baca. We used Ray as the photographer for our wedding, and it was hands down the best decision we could have made. From the first meeting Ray put both of us at ease knowing that he would put the magic of our wedding down into photos. He and his associate shooter Rain captured every moment beautifully. They were right in the middle of every event throughout the night, yet somehow you hardly knew they were there at all. Ray is truly a professional. Our photos turned out absolutely stunning and we couldn’t be happier.

    Sent on 11/11/2017
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot speak highly enough about Baca Photography!! Ray’s energy lights up the room and that is exactly the type of photographer you want by your side on your wedding day. Ray brought on a second photographer, Rain James Photography for our wedding day. Rain was an absolute pleasure and Ray could not have brought on a better photographer to help him out! Ray and Rain made a great team and our photos are STUNNING. Our wedding party, family and guests ALL said Ray and Rain were absolutely wonderful. Thank you so much Ray and Rain for capturing every single moment of our special day!!

    Sent on 06/17/2017
  • T

    Tom · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just returned from my son and daughter in law's wedding in beautiful Savannah, Ga. What a gorgeous church, wonderful city and great reception. But you're reading this review probably because you are seeking a photographer for your event. Never, and I mean never, have I had an experience with a photographer that was as exceptional as the one we experienced this past weekend. Ray was invisible when he needed to be, yet captured every essence and beauty of the wedding. His eye and eagerness for the perfect shot, light and background was unbelievable. He was engaging, professional and extremely well prepared with every aspect of the event. Do yourself a favor, use BACA Photography and if you need a more in depth reference please email me if you need attestation of the validity of this review.

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used to live in Wilmington so when we were picking a wedding venue the beach won without a doubt. I then started asking around to friends who they would use for a photographer. Every single one of them mentioned Ray Baca. I hopped on the website and filled out the request because I had to find out for myself what this was all about. Ray called me back within minutes and we spent the next two hours on the phone (I had decided he was our photographer without even speaking to my fiance). We booked Ray the next day and I can truly say Ray, my husband and I really formed a friendship right away. He was someone to bounce ideas off of during our planning and to say he was a huge help is definitely an understatement. On our wedding day Ray was amazing. We also had one of his assistants, Jessica, who was fabulous as well and we would totally recommend her also. When I say they never stopped, I really mean it. They literally captured every moment. When we got the pictures back my Husband and I many times looked at each other and said "wow I didn't even know that happened!!". We have two young children so that was really important to us, capture all of it, since on your wedding day you're so busy sometimes you miss things. Ray and Jessica were so easy to work with and they're both so easy going that it put everyone at ease so we all just had fun, even during formals everyone was laughing. At the end of our wedding and the next day all of our family was commenting on how amazing our photographers were. Someone mentioned to me when we first got engaged that spending money on an amazing photographer is important because in 10 years it's the only tangible thing you will have to remember your wedding by. Their comment was so spot on and I am so thrilled with the pictures we got from Ray. Thank you for being such a huge part of our day and for making it so special!! We cannot thank you enough! Harry and Andrea Cummings

    Sent on 07/11/2016
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 05/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ray was introduced to us by a mutual friend, and now he's practically family. Ray really wanted to shoot our wedding, and he had so much to bring to the table, that we quickly secured him as first official "vendor." Little did we know, he would be the cornerstone of our entire planning process. We ran every decision past him, just in case. Not only does Ray know everyone in the Wilmington wedding industry, he took the time to get to know us, before giving us his honest recommendation on vendors on our short list. If anyone knows how to assemble the A-Team, it's Baca. He is thoughtful, kind, and he takes the time to make you (and every guest) feel special. Kids love him. Mother's adore him. And pets never go unnoticed :) He's so creative in his process and he has an eye for the details and beautiful moments we might have missed otherwise. Ray is a wonderful photographer, person, planner and at times, therapist. We're so pumped to see the final product, I know they'll be beautiful. No matter what, Ray will be a life-long friend, but I hope to share his skill with many other brides :) Thank you Ray!

    Sent on 05/21/2016
  • User6121424 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ray was AMAZING and so fun to work with! I really liked his non-traditional approach and the fact that he still took the time to get the shots that I really wanted too! I'm a pretty shy girl, but Ray did all he could to make me more comfortable, especially during the posey pictures! He was also super quick with getting back anytime I had questions or needed help with anything. All of my photos are great and I LOVE them!

    Sent on 12/31/2015
  • User5581650 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ray was amazing. Right off the bat, we hit it off and he was a perfect addition to my wedding. He was great with the guests and getting the photos we wanted. We kept in touch almost weekly from the first meeting all the way through the wedding date, and we got all our pictures back way quicker than I was expecting. If I could do it all over, I would go with Ray without a second thought!

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • L

    Lane · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There literally are no words! Ray has been a friend for years, but is now truly considered family. In addition to being an extremely talented photographer, he is the most genuine and kindest soul you'll ever meet. He loves his community, fellow vendors, clients and his career. He dedicates his whole heart and 150% of his focus and energy into every job. When my husband and I got engaged, there was no question who we wanted to be our photographer. Ray is a true professional and there is no doubt that he knows exactly what he's doing.
    In addition to booking him as our photographer, we also booked his venue The Loft on Front for our engagement party and for a place for my bridal party and I to get ready the day of. If you haven't seen or booked his beautiful historic downtown venue for your next event, I strongly suggest that you do so. The place will take your breath away when you walk in...it has an incredible view of downtown Wilmington, gorgeous lighting, lounge furniture, music, etc. My bridal party and I pranced around with champagne while getting ready in this awesome venue. It was such a dream and the most fun we've ever had. Every bride should be as happy as I was while getting ready for their big day :)
    There is no detail that Ray overlooks. If you want to ensure that you'll have pictures that you can't put down or ever get tired of looking at, book Ray. If you want to ensure that you have the best photographer and that every detail of your big day is captured, book Ray. We have over 1500 pictures of our wedding day and love them all!! Thank you Ray for making it a day beyond our wildest dreams and for your friendship!!

    Sent on 09/10/2015
  • User6006922 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ray with Baca Photography is simply amazing. He is truly a unique and talented artist. We loved our pictures and are so happy he was able to capture our special day. He was very easy to work with and helped us with so much. We can't rave more about his work!

    Sent on 11/30/2015
  • S

    sarah · Married on 06/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ray went above and beyond to make our day the way we envisioned it. He and his staff were very responsive, professional, and fun. He takes extra time to get to know you as a couple and your idea of your ideal wedding . Everyone who has looked at our photos have replied that it felt like they were reliving the night . Sarah&Ryan

    Sent on 07/24/2015
  • User4551720 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ray was awesome! He has a great personality and is really talented. He is also very accommodating and listens to what you want. I had him and an assistant for the whole day and had the rights to all the photos they took in the end! I wouldn't have gone with anyone else!

    Sent on 03/15/2017
  • User4691119 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had to give five stars because it will not allow me to give more. Ray is for sure the best photographer in Wilmington and probably the rest of the world. There is no one that dedicates more time, love and energy to their brides (and family) than Ray Baca. Several of my close friends had used him for their weddings, but that is not what sold me. Before I was even able to get to know him, Ray has dedicated time and energy to give back to the community, which is the first trait that caught my eye. Then I met with him, and I am convinced Ray is simply short for "ray of sunshine." He lights up the room with his personality. Finally, we saw his pictures. THEY ARE AMAZING! He captures details that most would overlook. While he had me at hello, his work will speak for itself. And just wait until your wedding day. There is no one better to have by your side than Ray Baca. Not only did he capture the day with his amazing photography, he was our rock. When hiccups began to occur, Ray took over and we were left with NOTHING to worry about. Our arbor was set up crooked, Ray fixed it. Our DJ was a jerk, Ray fixed it. We did not know a thing about weddings, Ray made sure we knew a timeline, positions, procedures and made sure we ate. He is so so much more than a photographer and, while the pictures he took are amazing, I am most blessed to have Ray as a friend for the rest of my life. LOVE YOU RAY! YOU ARE THE BEST!

    Sent on 08/06/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could give even more than 5 stars! Let me just begin by saying how amazing Ray is as an individual, plus all of the talent and kindness he pocesses.. I could not have asked for more. He went above and beyond to accommodate our needs and ensure that I was completely satisfied along the way!! We love you!!

    Sent on 05/17/2015
  • A

    Alysha · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ray is an awesome photographer! Not only do you get a top of the line photographer on your wedding day, you also get a friend. I saw Ray's work ethic and his final product when he was the photographer at a friends wedding. Once I got engaged I knew he had to be my photographer.

    I emailed him and right away got a response, after meeting with Ray I REALLY knew he had to be my photographer, and I do not regret my decision. :)

    From our first meeting to after the wedding Ray has been great. I love pictures and I love taking pictures, but it can be awkward having someone in your face with a camera for hours on end. But with Ray it felt more like a friend taking the picture so I was more comfortable and my smile was natural.

    The images Ray captured are breathtaking. The reaction people had to the images from our engagement session helped assure me that my wedding pictures were going to be perfect. I cannot begin to express how happy I am with all our pictures!

    I placed one of the images from my bridal session next to my cake table. We had numerous people come up to us and say "we don't know how much you paid him, but from that image and the way he hasn't stopped taking pictures all night, he was money well spent" and I could not agree more.

    I can not thank him enough for the memories he captured on my wedding day. I can't wait for another moment in my life where I will need a professional photographer so I can work with Ray again.

    If you are wanting a great photographer and a new friendship then call/email Ray Baca!

    Sent on 12/04/2014
  • E

    Elisa · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be more thrilled with our entire experience with Baca Photography. From the initial emails traded back and forth, to the relaxed meeting to discuss our wedding, to the actual photography on the big day, I felt valued and appreciated as a customer. Both Ray and Meg were extremely attentive and responsive to all of my questions and concerns, and really helped to ease my nerves knowing that our day would be well documented and respected. We had a very small ceremony and reception, but we received the same attention that a larger, more traditional event would have, and photographer Meg was friendly, relaxed, and super efficient throughout the entire thing. She went with the flow and really seemed to understand and appreciate my husband's and my laidback style and worked that into her shots. All in all, I can't say enough good things about Baca Photography. I just wish I had more friends to recommend them to! :)

    Sent on 10/15/2014
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted to thank you so much for everything you did for Joseph and I on our wedding day. You were so much more than our photographer and now I considerer you one of our lifelong friends:) You went way above and beyond your "photographer duties". You amazed me on how professional and organized you were. You were able to keep everyone on track and most of all help to calm me down! You were so kind and always were one step ahead of the rest of us, your experience is of the highest caliber. You honestly were not only my photographer that day but more like "one of the gang" and I whole-heartedly thank you. I will recommend you again and again to anyone and everyone! I have to admit, in the beginning I was a little skeptical because I couldn't believe that anyone is truly that friendly and also the real deal but you really are and I'm so glad that we chose you. Thanks Ray and hope to see you soon!!

    Sent on 12/04/2014
  • User3663528 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Ray was great - he was always very responsive and helpful with any questions we had - whether they were photography related or not. Meg Beazley photographed our special day, and she is utterly FANTASTIC. She was extremely professional and involved in our wedding. She made sure to know exactly what was happening on our wedding day, and was prepared to deal with any family issues and worked great with all of our other contractors and vendors. We couldn't have been happier, and our pictures look wonderful. If you can get Meg, you will have not a single photography worry on your wedding day!!!

    Sent on 08/31/2014

    Baca Photography's reply:

    Awesome... Thank you so much for that review. Meg and I work hard to make sure our customer service skills are top notch! We love our jobs and it is cool to hear that you were so happy!

  • User4437736 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Baca Photography was an amazing experience. I feel like I have every moment captured in a picture. The pictures are elegant, timeless, beautifully edited, and are provided at a great resolution for excellent print quality.

    Ray was available via phone, text, email, and social media. I had all of my questions answered and never felt like I was just a client on a list. Working with Ray was a very personal experience. We are still in touch today and he has actually done other photography projects for me.

    Ray was also very helpful in planning details of the wedding day and had a lot of great connections in the industry.

    Sent on 09/30/2014
  • User3782809 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ray was great and our pictures were beautiful! Not your typical cookie cutter shots. He made sure to get everyone and everything we wanted - and shots we would never have thought of but are so glad we have.

    Sent on 01/04/2014
  • User2963254 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST photographer you will ever find! No competition! From the second I called Ray for a quote, I knew he was so much more than my wedding photographer. Being new to Wilmington, Ray was honestly one of my first friends in town! He helped me with everything from finding vendors to learning the hot spots downtown to knowing when/where to do engagement pics. He even worked on my wedding timeline to make sure we would have the right lighting for photos! Not to mention, my entire wedding party said he was so much fun that they thought we were old friends!

    Now on to the photos, WOW! I've never liked a photo of myself, ever! Not on facebook, instagram or anywhere. But Ray changed all of that, he takes the most beautiful and creative photos! And he will help you with things like "should my hair be like this" or "how can I make me face look thinner" I am serious, if you have an issue with most photos of yourself Ray can address it and help you! He brought Michelle along on our wedding day and she was awesome as well! They taught me how to carry my dress train and other things you just don't think about. They really become your support system throughout the whole process.

    Our wedding photos and engagement photos are a dream come true. Don't skimp on photography, it is only a week and a half since my wedding and the night is a blur an the memories fade and then you get Ray's photos and you will cry and relive the day all over again! Skimp on other things but not photography! Look through his portfolio and you will instantly see the creativity and originality in his work. These aren't your cheesy photos that you see all too often.

    I just can't say enough great things about Baca Photography! I can't wait to find an excuse to work with Ray again!

    Sent on 11/13/2013
  • User3600462 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to begin about Ray Baca. In one word, he is INCREDIBLE! Photography was the one thing I was willing to splurge on for the wedding, and would pick Ray a million times over. He is absolutely amazing not only as a photographer, but as a person and friend. Ray and his team worked their tails off all day long to capture every single moment of a day that will never happen again. He didn't miss a thing. Looking back through the pictures is like getting to relive the wedding all over again. He captured every moment and every emotion. The pictures he provided us with will be ones I cherish forever. I Cannot thank you enough Ray!!
    xo-A VERY happy bride!! :)

    Sent on 10/13/2013
  • User2441289 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had so much fun with Ray shooting our wedding day! He put everyone at ease and captured some really amazing images. I would highly recommend Baca Photography!

    Sent on 05/30/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the day that my husband & I met Ray Baca, we knew that we were in for a delightful experience. He has such a friendly & infectious personality that we knew he would be THE photographer for us. He clearly outlined the package options, as well as price and seasonal offers that were available to us. I had seen Ray's work on Facebook already, as he is well-known & liked in my hometown, Wilmington, NC. At first glance of his showcased work, we asked him to photograph our big day. In addition to our wedding day package, we took advantage of the engagement & bridal sessions, also. What a wonderful experience!! Ray has a way of putting brides at ease and to help them relax in front of the camera. This was HUGE for me because I can be a nervous/anxious individual. He was flexible with our crazy schedules and returned phone calls immediately. As our wedding day approached, he met with us several times to discuss our timeline and answer any questions that we had. I also found it so helpful that Ray knew all of our other vendors, personally. This was awesome because there were no gaps in communication about the wedding day.

    I cannot say enough about the quality of our final product. The images were absolutely beautiful and make my heart so happy every time that I look at them. Ray and Michelle captured our family dynamics perfectly and no one was left out. They captured our flower girls praying & my sweet nephew yawning, haha! These are the priceless moments that I will keep forever, thanks to Baca Photography. The day was a whirlwind & I am so grateful to be able to go back to that day at any time. A million thanks!

    Sent on 08/15/2013

    Baca Photography's reply:

    That brought tears to my eyes...
    I love what I do and it makes me so happy that you will have amazing memories from your wedding day that you can go back to for the rest of your life. I couldn't be happier for you guys and I am thankful we are great friends.
  • R

    Rose · Married on 11/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ray was so amazing! From the church, to the very creative location shots, to the reception he captured it all. The best part-he posted a sneak peak the very next day. Just from the few I saw I know I couldn't have chosen a better photographer. I can't wait to see them all!

    Sent on 12/01/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review