Skip to main content
Weddings

Babydoll Weddings Reviews

Babydoll Weddings View more information

235 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

235
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

164 User photos

  • A
    Alexandra R. Married on 01/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Work!

    I used Babydoll Weddings for hair and make up for myself, 5 bridesmaids, and my mom. They brought 3 stylists to my parents home (where we were getting ready) and had us all ready to go about 20 minutes ahead of schedule! Everyone was incredibly kind and they did AMAZING work. What a great company to work with! I was able to schedule a trial in September, for my January wedding. My MUA Lexie was incredible. She took my vision and ran with it. I took notes from my trial and asked her to make some changes on my wedding day and she did an incredible job. I highly recommend this company to anyone needed hair and make up services!
  • Valerie
    Valerie M. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made me feel like a queen

    Babydoll weddings made my sister and I look like a fairytale. The best company and went over and beyond
  • K
    Katie G. Married on 06/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful work-does not disappoint

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Babydoll weddings. I had 3 bridesmaids, a mother of the bride, and myself (the bride) get full hair and makeup done. We had such a wonderful and relaxing experience! Babydoll Weddings opened their salon for me and my bridal party to get done at which was a blessing since I couldn’t go to my venue too early. They even offered us their fridge and microwave if we wanted to have drinks or food while we were getting ready.

    We had two wonderful ladies get all of us ready for the big day. I did not come in with much direction of what I wanted done, but with the help of these two professionals, my whole bridal party came out looking like goddesses. These girls do AMAZING work. They even gave us custom makeup that matched all our own skin tones. This is not cheap from the drugstore makeup. Most of it is custom made in front of you to match with your skin tone. We were even given touch up lipstick in case we needed to reapply later in the evening. The money is well spent!

    My mother came in scared of what they might do to her. She never wears ANY makeup, has graying hair, and has horrible self-esteem issues. Babydoll had my mother crying (carefully with all the makeup on!) because she looked so beautiful and regal, which is a HUGE compliment to the work these girls do. Whether you have a specific vision/picture, or you are coming in with no idea what you want, these girls can definitely leave you looking GORGEOUS.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Montana
    Montana E. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Messy Floral Updo of Dreams!

    Hired Babydoll Weddings for my wedding in Sedona last week. What set them apart was the fact that they didn't have a minimum service required for travel. Most salons in Phoenix required 6 and I was just one short. I was really really happy with the results! They were super easy to work with. All the contracts and invoices/payments were online so it was really easy to keep track of everything. I did my hair and makeup trial 2 months prior which was perfect. Day of, Lexi and one other stylist did my hair and makeup and 4 of my bridesmaids/MOB hair and makeup. I don't have any more pictures than below, but will add more once I get more back. I would highly recommend them! My hair AND makeup lasted ALL DAY through all the smiling, pictures, sweat, tears, dancing, eating...everything! It was absolutely beautiful and I got so many compliments on all of our hair dos and makeup all day long :) THANK YOU LEXI!!!!!
  • Krista
    Krista C. Married on 02/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Babydoll Weddings Rocks!

    The team at Babydoll Weddings bent over backwards to get me in on short notice. My stylists were talented, skilled, and had excellent customer service. They listened to my wants and gave me more than I could have hoped for. I felt beautiful and confident all day and night! Thank you, Babydoll Team, for being an important part of my special day!
  • K
    Kaitlin I. Married on 02/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved my experience

    Loved everything about using this company for my wedding - great hours . Showed up at 545 am for my wedding ! She was awesome
  • Anna
    Anna F. Married on 12/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing stylists and flexible with last minute changes

    I got the flu 3 days before our wedding and we had to make a short notice schedule change. Babydoll was great working with me and finding a replacement since my original stylist was no longer available. Even though it wasn't the original stylist who had done my trial, she did amazing and I loved the look she gave me. I felt gorgeous for my wedding day and my daughter and maid of honor got looks they loved as well. I would recommend them to anyone, you won't be disappointed.
  • Pamela
    Pamela M. Married on 12/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would recommend without hesitation!

    Ours was a last minute wedding before Christmas. Our venue event coordinator recommended Babydoll Weddings for our bridal party's hair and make-up. Babydoll Weddings was responsive, kind, listened and engaged from the first phone call! We met live the day of the wedding and the stylists made us feel comfortable, they were fun, and most importantly, we loved the results! Thank you ladies for helping to make my day a special one!
  • A
    Amy L. Married on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Services for bride and maid of honor. Very responsive and accommodating. They were fantastic!
  • C
    Carolyn S. Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!!

    Staff was very friendly and accommodating! Loved the stylist!! Very professional and did exactly what I asked fir both hair and makeup. Would highly recommend babydoll wedding!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Feeling Beautiful

    I would highly recommend Babydoll Weddings. From the start to finish they were friendly and accommodating to my needs. My stylist was great! She did my hair and makeup the exact way I wanted it! I looked amazing for my wedding day!
  • M
    Melanie S. Married on 07/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Service

    I have never used air brush makeup, but it was just what I needed on my big day. My artist matched the inspo pictures I provided and she was super helpful and knowledgeable throughout the whole process. 10/10 recommend!
  • Lauri
    Lauri Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Do not hesitate to choose this provider!

    It was my wedding day. The prompt service, the laughs, and the end result were all just wonderful. Stunning even. Don’t hesitate to use this provider!
  • Nicole
    Nicole D. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Energy and AMAZING results!

    I had the best time with my stylist! She made the process stress free and kept me having a great time as I was preparing to walk down the isle!
  • H
    Holly T. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Experience EVER!!!

    I had the BEST experience, so accommodating! They were patient, lovely to work with, timely and made all my dreams come true! I will never use anyone else, I highly recommend to any & all - they are incredibly affordable as well! I couldn't be more grateful for this team, above and beyond service!

    Babydoll Weddings's reply:

    Holly you are too sweet!!! Thank you so much for your kind words - I have shared this with your stylists Melissa and Angie - you look so beautiful - love the photos!! -Sabrina
  • N
    Nicole S. Married on 06/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    My hair and makeup artist was wonderful, and I was very impressed with her knowledge (along with the other artists in the studio). My hair and makeup were exactly what I wanted, lasted all day (in the summer heat), and were very comfortable
  • L
    Laura R. Married on 05/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They were amazing!

    It was exactly what I had dreamed of!
  • I
    Irene T. Married on 05/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    My MUA was super friendly and make me feel so comfortable. She did my hair and makeup really quickly and exactly the way I was picturing it! She was on time and helped get both my husband and I get ready with plenty of time for photos before the ceremony. I would 100% recommend them to my friends and family for any occasion.
  • Karen
    Karen B. Married on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and sassy

    Had so much fun with Daniela. She did a beautiful job with my husband and I. My hair was perfect and my make up rocked.
  • M
    Marie B. Married on 04/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Post Covid Wedding 4/24/21

    Both stylists were on time, very professional in their set up. Super nice girls. Asked our likes and needs as far as make up and hair. Loved our end result. It was perfect!
  • Natalie
    Natalie C. Married on 04/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quality work

    I (bride) had my hair and makeup done in addition to hair only for 4 bridesmaids and 2 flower girls. All except one of us have long hair, but with varying challenges. Mine is thin, brittle hypothyroid hair that clings to my head and my stylist was a MIRACLE WORKER who made my hair look full and gorgeous. My makeup was perfect and was exactly what I asked for. I'm moderate-looking on an average day and I looked like a model bride.

    My bridesmaids included straight, wavy, and tends-to-frizz hair. All of their hairstyles were gorgeous. One of my bridesmaids asked for "hair that is half up that looks like a rose" and it came out gorgeous (picture attached)! My daughter was my flower girl and she has THICK wavy hair and an extremely sensitive scalp. The stylist gave her angelic curls while being very tender on her scalp. Several of my party members asked for just whatever the stylist recommended and they went above and beyond. They went full on with curls and extra braids and wove hair into the flower crowns.

    They came to us at our hotel, which was very helpful. I was thrilled with the results for everyone. If I could change anything, I would have had them come a bit earlier because we had to rush at the end (even though the end result didn't look rushed at ALL). Their prices are very fair, especially with all that is included. Their stylists are fun and personable. Overall, it was an excellent experience and I would pick them again.
  • V Acton
    V Acton Married on 04/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made Our Day Easy!

    It was so nice to have Babydoll Weddings stylist come to our Airbnb.
    The ladies were super professional, they had our hair and makeup done quickly and were a pleasure to work with. Having them come to us took so much stress out of our day. Very grateful to have been able to work with them.
  • D
    Diana R. Married on 02/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Servic Review

    The overall experience was great! My artist was Angie. She was very professional and she did an excellent work. Kudos to her. I loved my makeup! 😍 My husband, family and friends loved it too. Our reception was at night and the makeup lasted all night long.
  • Angie
    Angie G. Married on 02/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly Fun

    I had the best girls from babydoll weddings come over and get my Bridesmaids and myself ready for my wedding. They were so much fun, nice, professional and very flexible. I would recommend them over and over again. Thank you ladies for the best experience!
  • V
    Van Married on 02/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Always a Great Experience

    I actually found Babydoll Weddings by having my hair done at Babydoll Hair Salon. Working with Sabrina to coordinate the day and working with Daniela to coordinate the style was no stress and actually super fun! My trial was gorgeous, my engagement pictures were amazing, and my wedding was a day to remember in the greatest way possible. It was also super cool to have my hair done by the same awesome people that do hair and makeup for Arizona's Finest Weddings magazine! Would recommend Babydoll Weddings Hair & Makeup to anyone, hands down.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message