B3: Beauty By Brennan Reviews

15 | Willow Grove, PA
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for B3: Beauty By Brennan

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

15
Order by:
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 05/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband, Alex, and I were married on May 25th, 2018 at Appleford Estate in Villanova. We were staying at the Radnor Hotel so we did a trial at their salon with their makeup artist. We were treated rudely, given little to no input and she rushed through us in 20 minutes, followed by an insanely expensive bill that made no sense according to her pricing. At the end my mother, sister and I were upset. We decided to do our own makeup because we had a sour taste in our mouth. But I looked into other makeup artists just to see what our options were and then I FOUND NIKI! Seeing her reviews, website and the fact that she had a CLEAR PRICE LIST right up front was enough to convince me to contact her. She was incredibly nice and comforting from the very beginning and made it easy for me to make a trial with her for the 3 of us at my moms house where everyone was comfortable. She really took her time both talking to us and doing the makeup. We had an awesome day with her and we were so happy with her talents and her ability to make us feel at ease AND beautiful.
    Niki was always honest with us about price and made sure we had everything set up for the wedding day so that it would go smoothly. We had a tight timeline for the morning, and we had 5 ladies total to be made up so Niki suggested we bring in a friend and artist of hers, Angela, to help out. Angela was also SUPER nice and talented and it worked out perfectly so that no one was rushed and we were all done on time.
    Having Niki there to do our makeup was amazing, worry free and the end result was perfection. Even my Aunt Donna who was reluctant to get done up, felt relaxed and loved her makeup. I would recommend Niki Brennan to everyone! It's impossible not to love her, and she is phenomenal at what she does. I really feel like she was a blessing to us and we will all go back to her for any makeup needs in the future! Thanks Niki!!!

    Sent on 06/13/2018
  • K

    Kyra · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was on the fence about getting my makeup professionally done, but when I saw before and after pictures from B3 Beauty by Brennan, I knew that Niki was the perfect make-up artist for my wedding. Niki is able to enhance a person’s natural beauty, without making them look over-done. She and her assistant (Angie) made me and my bridesmaids look and feel gorgeous. They arrived early on the day-of, and leading up to our wedding, Niki was fast to respond to emails and was flexible for changes in service. My make-up turned out better than I could have imagined and lasted throughout the whole night – despite heat and humidity. Niki also happens to be an incredibly wonderful human being, who makes getting your make-up fun, and I cannot recommend her and her Company highly enough!

    Sent on 01/25/2018
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have been more thankful to have Niki as our make-up artist for the day of our wedding! She made everyone feel comfortable and absolutely beautiful. She has such a passion for what she does and it truly shows. She is so fun and genuine, I couldn't have imagined my big day without her! I honestly have never felt more beautiful than the day of my wedding, isn't that exactly how every bride should feel??? Thank you Niki, I can't wait to work with you again :)

    Sent on 11/29/2015
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 06/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Niki made me feel deeply beautiful on my wedding day this spring. Her spirit, love, and tender and attentive touch made me feel like the only (and most beautiful) bride in the world.

    I was referred by my matron-of-honor, who was married last summer. She looked like an angel on her wedding day; an angel dropped straight out of heaven, radiant from the inside out. When I had my trial with Niki, I told her that I wanted to look just like my MOH did.

    Niki didn't do that. She didn't listen. She made me look like ME. A more beautiful version of MY OWN SELF. And I saw myself as beautiful.

    Her soul is a gift and I am grateful to call her my makeup artist and friend.

    Sent on 04/28/2015
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 04/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deciding to use Niki for makeup was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. She came to my home for a make up trial and I knew right away I would book her services because she did an amazing job without making me look like I had much makeup on at all. She truly has a gift being an incredible makeup artist. She traveled to our hotel room on our wedding day and did makeup for myself and the ladies. She also stayed with us throughout the day for touch ups after many happy tears. Niki was an absolute pleasure to work with and made our day and the "getting ready" process special. In addition to making us look our best, she is a doll and I'm so grateful I used her services!

    Sent on 12/08/2015
  • User3910027 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Niki is not only a magician with her beauty services, she is just an absolute DELIGHT to be with. We made a point of using vendors who we genuinely loved doing business with and Niki is one for sure - you will want to invite her to your house for dinner after you spend the day getting ready with her!

    Sent on 09/21/2014
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely adore Niki! She was so unbelievably amazing to have be apart of my wedding! I cannot say enough how much I loved having her there, she is such a beautiful person inside and out. She was great to communicate via e-mail, always prompt in her responses. She is so sweet, she helped me to look and feel amazing on my wedding day. My mother and I did trials before the wedding, where she drove to meet us at our house. She made us look beautiful that day as well as beautiful the day of the wedding...& I had some terrible acne going on the week of and she covered it up! An added bonus that I got with Niki was that she was there the entire night of my wedding because she also works with the photographer I choose (Candid Moments Photography). This came in handy particularly after the cake cutting and my husband shoved cake ALL OVER (I mean it was on my back) me; Niki came to the bridal suite with me and within 5 min had me all cleaned up and looking like nothing was changed. This also would have come in handy for post ceremony, had I been sobbing so bad, but I managed to keep the crying to a minimum. The make up she uses is great, you don't look over done in person and it looks great in the pictures. She offers a lot of different packages so there a lot of options depending on how many people are going to get makeup done; and if you don't want a package you can do everything a la carte. I loved that she offered eyelashes and lip kits so that all my girls could purchase that and have lip liner/gloss for the remainder of the night. Pricing is a little on the high end but it's TOTALLY worth it, and when you think about what goes into the cost of good makeup and her time/talent it really isn't so bad. I HIGHLY recommend Niki to anyone who needs makeup done, she doesn't just do weddings. If there ever comes a time where I need my makeup done again I plan to get in touch with her!

    Sent on 07/15/2014
  • M

    Meg · Married on 03/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This has taken me a while to write as I have still be marking things off of my to do list from wedding from almost a year ago. I am so glad I chose Niki to do my make up for my wedding. Not only is she a sweet person but incredibly professional and accommodating. I showed her some pics at trial that I loved and she was able to recreate it just the way I wanted. The products she used were of great quality and they lasted all day. All of her products and tools were clean and neat. THe day of my wedding she recreated exactly what I wanted and I just love the way I look in my pictures. Thank you so much Niki. I would definitely use her for other events and I highly recommend her for your wedding.

    Sent on 01/08/2015
  • B

    Bailey · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Niki did my makeup for my wedding day and I could not have asked for a better person to work with! She came to my house for a trial months before the wedding and really talked with me about what I wanted. She let me check as she was working in case I wanted to adjust anything, but I didn't need too. She did an even better job than I could have imagined! She communicated with me as we approached the big day so we could plan for my mom and bridesmaids to also have their makeup done. On my wedding day, she arrived early to set up and was ready with an assistant to work through all 8 of us. She did a great job with everyone and even did appropriate makeup for my two junior bridesmaids. She even went above and beyond by helping get my dad's boutonnière on. Through the 100 degree heat, we all still looked beautiful by the end of the night and in all of our photos. As an added plus, Niki was also working with my photographer so she was available at the venue throughout the night. She was there to touch me up after lots of sweating and some tears. Her sweet and calming nature makes her exactly the type of person you want around you on your big day! I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 01/20/2014
  • Allison

    Allison · Married on 05/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Niki Brennan is so talented, sweet, and genuine! I looked and felt like a princess on my wedding day and it was due to Niki and her amazing makeup skills. She has a very calming nature and helped me to feel a little less stressed on a day when the levels are pretty high. She made each girl look and feel wonderful and she took her time to make the experience a great one for everyone. The bridal party was stunning and our moms looked so beautiful. If you need a makeup artist, Niki is the one to hire!

    Sent on 05/28/2013
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of working with Niki when I reshot photos with our wedding photographer. She truly is the epitome of professionalism. It was an honor to work with her and in every sense of the word she is an artist. She uses high-end, quality products and it is evident that she takes pride in her work. Given the option now, I would have had Niki do my wedding makeup, because knowing how she works, she would have just been another calming presence in the bridal suite as everyone was getting ready. And she would have made everyone look their best. Additionally, since she works with our wedding photographer she would have been there throughout the event for touch-ups as needed. She is truly gifted and such a pleasure to be around. She is kind and caring and you know she wants to please you her client and her friend. I highly recommend her and hope to have the opportunity to work with her again in the future.

    Sent on 01/21/2014
  • E

    Esther · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was my first experience with getting y make-up done and it was an awesome experience. Niki makes you feel so special and important. She listens to what you want and does what will suit you and your personality best. The make-up was flawless and natural looking. I got so many complements. The make-up lasted the whole day. Even pictures of me dancing at the end of the night my face still looks great! Highly highly recommend!

    Sent on 02/15/2014
  • K

    Kim · Married on 10/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Niki did my makeup for our studio photo session for our newborn son. She made me instantly comfortable and at ease, talked about each product she was using, and stopped often to have me take a look in the mirror and make sure I was happy with the results. I've had professional makeup applications on a few occasions and she was definitely very knowledgable about the products and techniques, in addition to being just about the sweetest person you'll ever meet! I also have sensitive skin and had some concerns about having using a different makeup product and having a reaction or breakouts later, but Niki reassured me that all of the products would be fine and they were - I had no issues. I really can't give her a strong enough recommendation! She's wonderful.

    Sent on 02/03/2014
  • User3821443 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Niki recently did my makeup for headshot photos for my company's website. I love make up and the first thing I was impressed with was the quality of the products she used. She spares no expense and uses only high end professional products. One of the unique things about Niki is that she works closely with a photography company and edits photos in addition to being a make up artist. This gives her knowledge of really preparing your skin for photography. The make up felt very light on my skin, I never felt overdone, just like an extra polished version of myself! Niki is also completely professional and easy to work with. I'd absolutely recommend her to anyone for professional make up for a wedding, headshot or just to treat your self and look stunning for a night out!

    Sent on 01/15/2014
  • User5172138 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Niki is worth every penny! She is absolutely the sweetest, most sincere person you will ever meet. And she's got the goods! Her make-up skills are beyond compare. She did the make-up for my wedding in May and it was flawless!! Even the next day when we woke up early to go to the airport to leave for our honeymoon, my make-up still looked great and didn't budge the entire day as we traveled! I was almost sad to take it off when we finally got to the hotel. She is so talented and makes you feel like a supermodel the whole time she works with you. I would hire her again every time!! She is a class act, all the way. =)

    Sent on 06/13/2015