Skip to main content
Weddings

B. W. Miller Services Reviews

B. W. Miller Services

B. W. Miller Services

Waverly, IL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 31 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
31 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • Emma
    Emma M. Sent on 10/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great overall experience!

    We had a great experience working with Bruce. He answered all our questions and even helped us to include my stepdaughter in our ceremony. I would definitely recommend him to others!

    B. W. Miller Services's reply:

    Hi Emma - Thank you for your kind words & I really enjoyed working with you & Josh. Norma was just cute as she took part in the family vows!
  • Sylvia
    Sylvia G. Sent on 09/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Fabulous Bruce!

    Bruce Miller was an outstanding officiant. We’re so glad we went with him to officiate our wedding. He really spent his time making sure our ceremony was perfect. The communication and effort were excellent. Highly recommend!

    B. W. Miller Services's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words & review. I had a very good time working with you & Bill on creating just the right ceremony. The weather held up & we got you off on your Happily Ever After!
  • T
    Tracy R. Sent on 06/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super Happy

    We picked Bruce just by how he was right at the beginning. Responded right away and also let me know he was out but would get back to us when he got home. He made sure our wedding was what we wanted and how we wanted. He should us options on everything and was never judge mental or made us do some thing we didn't want to do. Bruce and absolute pleasure to work with. Super smooth sailing. I Would Highly Recommend Bruce!!!!!

    B. W. Miller Services's reply:

    I'm delighted that you are so happy with with my services! My mantra is your day, your wedding your way, it's all about the couple. I enjoyed working with you two! I must say the Apple Pie Moonshine was a very nice touch for your Unity Ceremony too. My kudos to the chef! Thank you Tracy & Ray.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • O
    Oscar Sent on 05/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent well performed service

    Excellent service. Very professional loved the outcome of Bruce services.. Definilty recommend.

    B. W. Miller Services's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Oscar! I really enjoyed working with you & Erica and your pretty petal girls were just to darn cute!
  • S
    Sara L. Sent on 05/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Good Personality

    Good Personality and very friendly. He had a binder of different options to make your ceremony one of a kind.

    B. W. Miller Services's reply:

    Thank you Sara! I enjoyed working with you & Leo on your special day and making it just like you wanted it!
  • P
    Paul S. Sent on 09/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and easygoing, highly recommended.

    Bruce wrote a wonderful ceremony for me to perform. He was professional, courteous and amenable to revisions. Bruce's questionnaire and ability to gather honest information from the wedding party made the ceremony deeply personal. Bruce also had several suggestions on dealing with a ceremony that had to be modified several times due to changing Covid rules.

    I wholeheartedly recommend Bruce to either perform their ceremony or write a personal ceremony for those who would like to officiate but lack the skills to create a professional ceremony.

    B. W. Miller Services's reply:

    Thank you Paul for your kind words, I was happy to help. There is a growing trend where friends or relatives go online to get ordained & wing it or worse during the ceremony. A wedding is a moment that lasts forever & we don't get that opportunity for a second chance! I thank you and your niece for the opportunity to get them started on their happily ever after!
  • D
    Desiree B. Sent on 11/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Cermony

    Reverend Bruce was very professional. He was so accommodating to our requests for added prayers and the unity ceremony.

    B. W. Miller Services's reply:

    Thank you so much Desiree for your kind words. It was fun to work with you! I loved your ribbon braiding you incorporated into the ribbon ceremony!
  • A
    Austin M. Sent on 09/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bruce is the man for the job.

    From the first time we spoke with Bruce we knew that we wanted him to be our officiant at our wedding. He was professional and answered any and all questions that we had. He helped us put together an amazing and memorable ceremony and we couldn't be happier.

    B. W. Miller Services's reply:

    Austin,

    Thank you for your kind words! I enjoyed working with you & Abby. I wish you much happiness on your Happily Ever After!
  • C
    Constance Sent on 11/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    High School Sweetheart Wedding

    Bruce was so wonderful servicing our wedding this past weekend. He was very easy to communicate with and gave great recommendations on what to put into our ceremony. It was truly a magical moment hearing it come to life on our wedding day. Lots of tears were shed. Bruce made the process from start to finish so easy. He spoke clearly and was very easy to understand. You could tell he felt the love too. Thank you Bruce!

    B. W. Miller Services's reply:

    Thanks Coni & Stu, I really enjoyed working with you two love birds!. Everyone could feel the love in the air as you began your Happily Ever After! Many years of Happiness awaits you!
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 06/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Had such a wonderful experience- Steph and Justin's wedding

    Bruce did such a wonderful job with marrying us . He also was very responsive and had great communication . Would highly recommend Bruce for your wedding . He was very accommodating to my needs and everything went perfectly at the ceremony.

    B. W. Miller Services's reply:

    Steph - I enjoyed working with you & Justin to create a ceremony just as you envisioned. I must say that your Puppy Dog Ring Bearers did an outstanding job. Thank you for trusting me with your special day!
  • J
    Jezza Sent on 07/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing officiant!

    Bruce made our wedding ceremony one of the most memorable part of our big day. He was very attentive to us and the details of our personal love story, which we really appreciated. He was fast to respond to our needs and was very prompt during our wedding. He even gave us a framed certificate of our Marriage License. I would definitely recommend him to all my family and friends

    B. W. Miller Services's reply:

    Thank you so much Jezza! I really enjoyed working with you & Jon on creating just the right cermony. It meant a lot to me after you gave my mom such excellent care, now you are stuck with me!
  • A
    Amanda H. Sent on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional officiant!

    Bruce did an excellent job with our ceremony. We decided to do a last minute ceremony and Bruce was very accommodating. Every time we emailed him, Bruce responded within an hour or so. Bruce was very professional when he did the ceremony. I would recommend him to anyone.

    B. W. Miller Services's reply:

    Thank you so much Amanda. I was fun to return to the scene of my very first wedding ceremony! Pilcher Park is very nice venue for weddings.
  • Brandon
    Brandon S. Sent on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Excellent Officiant

    Bruce did an excellent job officiating our wedding. He was very professional and helped tremendously throughout the ceremony and reception. We rank 10/10 on the experience of having him as our officiant and if we played the day over, we would choose him again! Thanks, Bruce, for helping us make our day!

    B. W. Miller Services's reply:

    Thank you so much. I really enjoyed working with you two as well! It was a great venue & a beautiful day!
  • M
    Megan Sent on 08/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Officiant at my Wedding

    He did a great job. Will definitely recommend

    B. W. Miller Services's reply:

    Thank you Megan, I enjoyed working with you two & it was a fun ceremony! I loved the Ring Bearers grand entrance in the red wagon!
  • Patti
    Patti I. Sent on 07/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent. It was a perfect ceremony

    Bruce worked with us to get our ceremony just right. He was very easy to work with and delivered the ceremony effortlessly. It was beautiful and perfect. I would highly recommend him for help.

    B. W. Miller Services's reply:

    Thank you so much, I really enjoyed being a part of your special day! I wish you two love birds nothing but happiness on your Happily Everafter!
  • C
    Chynece Sent on 07/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Ross's Unique Gazebo Wedding

    From the beginning to the very end, it was an amazing exeperience. The service was very affordable and Bruce (officiant) was very professional and well diversed. We initially met with Bruce to see if we meshed well and we did! We told him what we wanted & how we wanted the ceremony to flow and Bruce delivered. And even though our ceremony got off to a late start, Bruce was very understanding and his patience never wavered. We were pleased with our decision to work with B.W. Miller Services and will will forever be etched in our hearts 💕

    B. W. Miller Services's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. I enjoyed working with you & Kwan on your special day. The Kankakee River also made for a nice background for your Gazebo Wedding!
  • K
    Katie P. Sent on 07/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bruce was awesome!

    Bruce was great to work with! Was very flexible with our schedule. Made us all laugh and helped me and my now husband so we weren't so nervous during our wedding ceremony.

    B. W. Miller Services's reply:

    Thank you Katie! I appreciate your review & we did have a good time. Ibity, bibity bobity boo, etc, etc! :)
  • S
    Scott M. Sent on 02/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The whole wedding process went smoothly and on time

    Mr.Miller was professional, accommodating and made everything go smoothly. Even made things less nerve wrecking with joking around professionally. I would definitely recommend him on his service and pricing.

    B. W. Miller Services's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review. I enjoyed working with you & Huilian and performing your ceremony. It was a very nice way to start off the new year!
  • K
    Kristy K. Sent on 01/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    First Miller was amazing!!

    Bruce was incredible from the moment I contacted him. His lively personality made us comfortable immediately when we met. He has so many suggestions and offerings to give to the couple. Our needs were pretty specific, and he was able to accommodate all of them!
    He was very professional yet sociable at our ceremony. Everything went off exactly as planned by him. He was a huge part of making our special day perfect! I would recommend him time and again to perform any wedding ceremonies!

    B. W. Miller Services's reply:

    Thank you Kristy!, I equally enjoyed working with you folks and creating your just the right ceremony. Then your mom... she did a wonderful job decorating the living room for your cermony! It was beautiful.
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 01/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    Working with Bruce was great he totally understood our very unique wedding choices. Never doubted any thing we wanted to do and had great words to say about my husband and I. Our ceremony was beautiful and I couldn’t thank Bruce enough for the wonderful job he did.

    B. W. Miller Services's reply:

    I really enjoyed working with you two on this ceremony, it was very unique and a beautiful evening! I thank you for trusting me with your special day,
  • Amber
    Amber Sent on 03/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Overall fantastic experience

    He made things so much easier suggesting ideas for ceremony. To accommodating to my busy schedule for rehersal. He is funny and overall a great guy. Thanks for being a part of my big day.

    B. W. Miller Services's reply:

    Thank you so much Amber! I really enjoyed getting you guys off on your happliy everafter. Thank you for trusting me with your special day!
  • S
    Sarah K. Sent on 01/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!!!

    We used B.M. Miller Services for our wedding and couldn't be more happy. He was willing to do anything that we needed and made sure to reply quickly with questions. The day of the wedding he went above and beyond. He was right there offering me water when I got nervous to walk down in front of everyone lol. When we were taking photos and missing our cocktail hour he saved us some appetizers. Would highly recommend!!!!

    B. W. Miller Services's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Sarah! I enjoyed working with you and Bill, the kids were really fun to work with too! It was a very memorable day and I enjoyed getting you off on your Happily Ever After! Thanks again for trusting me with your special day!
  • Charlene
    Charlene S. Sent on 04/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding in Dec 2017

    Bruce did a wonderful job officiating our wedding. He was flexible and very reasonable in price. I would definitely recommend him.

    B. W. Miller Services's reply:

    Thank you Char! I enjoyed working with you and Nick and I loved the Winterwonderland themed recepetion.
  • B
    Brian M. Sent on 01/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vegas vow renewal

    Rev Miller helped me do a surprise vow renewal ceremony. He researched our backgrounds and was able to adapt to the nuances of the situation to bring tears to our eyes with sentimentality as well as circling back to the theology, making it a memorable and spiritual moment. His preparation allowed for excellence in his impromptu needs as he accurately interpreted the body language of those gathered in order to customize the entire experience for all.

    B. W. Miller Services's reply:

    Thank you for such a nice review! It was even nicer with the Vegas strip from the balcony as our background! I was honored to do it for two very near and dear friends! I look forward to our next adventure.
  • J
    Julie B. Sent on 01/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    wonderful baptism

    Bruce did a wonderful job with my grandson’s baptism. It was a very personalized service and I plan on using him for any future ceremonies!

    B. W. Miller Services's reply:

    Thank you so much!!!! I greatly appreciate your taking the time to wrote this review! I look forward to helping you in the future in any way needed!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message