B & J Studio Productions, Fabuleux Films Reviews

36 | Winchester, KY
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for B & J Studio Productions, Fabuleux Films

Recommended by 98%

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • D

    Dominique · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    B&J Studio Productions, Fabuleuz Films is absolutely wonderful. Not only do they do great work, but they make you feel like family. They treat every detail with importance as if they were creating this film for their own family. The husband/wife duo truly became and extension of my family throughout the process. Our wedding film is absolutely amazing. I've had several requests for their information from those who were a part of my wedding as well as those who have just seen clips.

    It's important to work with someone who understands your vision as a couple. B&J definitely did just that AND MORE!

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If anyone is looking for a professional company to video their wedding this is them. The whole time they were with us they were very professional and helpful. From start to finish they were wonderful. When we received our video I was expecting a great quality video. However what we received was beyond what I expected. I am so glad that we had them do our wedding. Again, if you are looking for a company to video your wedding this is it. Your wedding day rehearsal and everything in between is a high quality movie for you to have for life.

    Sent on 02/25/2017
  • W

    Wesley · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my wife talked to me about video taping our wedding I thought sure someone we know w has to have a camera. But then she told me about this company and what high quality videos they make. After watching our video together I am so glad that she talked me into going with B&J Studio Productions. Our film is so much more than a taping. It is a movie showcasing all of our loved ones on our special day. Also allowing us to see each other behind the scenes which we had not seen the day of our wedding. My wife and I truly believe that having this video is greater than having our wedding pictures. We highly recommend this company to everyone.

    Sent on 02/25/2017
  • User6064982 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot even begin to explain how blessed we are to have B&J Productions film our wedding. They have a true talent and it should be shared with every bride and groom out there. Their film has been the best keep sake from the wedding and my husband and I are so happy we ended up doing a video. Brian and his wife were so kind and helped out on more than just the video on our special day. They truly made it a fairy tale and we are so grateful. I would recommend B&J Productions to any bride!

    Sent on 12/18/2015
  • User5519928 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have ask for anyone better to capture my wedding. These guys are awesome!

    Sent on 10/13/2015
  • User4904182 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a wonderful company to work with that really captured our special day perfectly!!!!!

    Sent on 03/23/2015
  • K

    Kellie · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From my first introduction and meeting to the final video, I could not be happier with the entire process. The wedding video captured every moment I ask for and then some. I wanted a video that not only told the story but delivered character and personality through style, music and emotion and they nailed it. The quality and professionalism is top rated and I would recommend B & J Studio Productions to anyone considering videography for their wedding and reception. The big day has come and gone, but I will always keep in touch with Brian and Johnia because they are like family now.

    Sent on 03/23/2015
  • C

    Candace · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    B&J Videography was a wonderful company to work with. They made things feel natural and weren't intrusive on our wedding day. I loved the variety of options that they have regarding whats offered in their packages and they truly offer quality work. I definitely recommend them to capture your wedding day on video!

    Sent on 09/29/2014
  • E

    Eduard · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very pleased with Brian and Johnia. I have heard many stories about wedding videography going very bad, but B&J were exceptional! I was born into a Ukrainian family so our wedding was a traditional Ukrainian wedding. Also most of the speakers, entertainers, and performs were speaking in Ukrainian during the wedding. We made sure B&J knew about this language barrier and they were up for the challenge!

    I lived in California before the wedding so our distance barrier was a disadvantage, but Brain and Johnia went out of their way to meet with me when I was in Kentucky. Due to the language barrier, if something wasn't perfectly clear to them, they would ask questions and genuinely listen to make sure they captured every moment.

    If my memory serves me right, during the event, Brian and Johnia wore black suits which was very professional. They blended into the crowd. I've been to many wedding were the video crew would wear jeans and a short sleeve shirt or even shorts sometimes which is an eyesore! But B&J came to the event well dressed and professional.

    During the event, it was amazing to see them in action. They were everywhere! One minuets they're on one side of the room the next they're shooting from the other side! They stayed busy to make sure they had the perfect angles and moments captured.

    A couple paragraphs cannot explain how much my wife and I are pleased with B&J studios! They have already created our videos and highlights. Brian and Johnia were amazing and if we will ever need another event captured, we will definitely be going to them!

    Sent on 11/26/2014
  • M

    Mara · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    B & J Studio Productions did a fabulous job capturing our big day. They deliver high quality videography services in a professional manner. They are very customer centered and words can't express how happy we are with them! We highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/26/2014
  • L

    Leyton · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very nice people. Couldn't have asked for a better way to remember our special day. Worth every penny.

    Sent on 12/02/2014
  • K

    kim · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The quality and attention to detail makes all the difference. It was like the camera wasn't even there but the video captured so many memories of our event that will last forever. Thank you for making our event so vivid and even better than i remember it.

    Sent on 11/20/2014
  • User4562849 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    During the event they seems to be almost out of sight, yet captured everything you could want in tell the story of such a great event.
    After viewing the finished event it was very clear that they listen to and provided all of our wish list and then some going way over the top of our expectations.
    Their artistic eye and composition coupled with their post production skills made this a home run in our book.

    Sent on 11/21/2014
  • B

    Brittany & Ty · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian & Johnia were an absolute blessing! We had always been told to get a videographer for the wedding because "they" say you won't be able to take it all in on the wedding day. Well, "they" were right.
    We got online and researched videographers around the area. We compared prices, reviews, etc. We found B & J Studio's website and was extremely interested. I was immediately impressed by the conversation I had with Brian and was later even more excited when they invited us over to their house to watch a previous video they had recorded. They were extremely professional and talented!!!!
    Throughout the entire process (rehearsal, wedding, reception) Brian and Johnia were so very helpful and respectful. We barely even noticed they were there!
    We didn't think it could get much better than our wedding night! But it did! When my husband and I watched the video! We both laughed, cried, and felt every emotion possible! We were so nervous on our wedding day that we did not get to really take it all in. That is, until our video arrived. The video changed our whole outlook of the wedding day. Brian and Johnia were able to capture every emotion and feeling of that day. They were able to capture the most important day of our lives in such an amazing way. We will forever be greatful for what they have given us, which is worth way more than any amount of money can buy, they gave us a lasting memory that someday our future children & grandchildren can enjoy! Not only were we thankful that we listened to others when they said to get a videographer, but we were thankful that we were lucky enough to get the absolute BEST of the best! We couldnt imagine having any other videographers by our side throughout this process. There are not enough words to describe the talent of these two individuals. We are forever thankful and just want everyone to know that this was the best and easiest choice we made for the wedding!

    Sent on 09/16/2014
  • R

    Rhonda · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The event was my daughters wedding. We were very pleased with the service provided and would highly recommend B&J to others! My daughter summed it up best when she said, "my wedding video was the best money spent of the entire event!"

    Sent on 09/21/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My expectations were truly exceeded. From start to finish I was treated with the up most respect and really felt their professionalism shine through. Not only is their work incredible, they are both truly great people! They came to our rehearsal to get acquainted with how everything was going to run and to test out different lighting at the church. They remained very "behind the scenes" throughout our wedding day. While my bridesmaids and I were getting ready they were filming but it was like they weren't even there, they made us all feel extremely comfortable. I first received a highlight film which was a little over 12 minutes long and I was amazed at how wonderful it was, thinking it was the best thing I had ever seen. Then a couple days later I received a Mr. Fabulous Montage which was footage with still images placed throughout that I provided them with from my photographer and I also received our big video of our wedding day. I didn't think the highlight film could be topped but I was wrong, our actual wedding video was out of this world! It was like our very own movie about our special day, the way they were able to make everything fit together so smoothly and all the special effects they added was incredible. B & J Studios comes HIGHLY recommended by not only myself but my parents as well. At first I was not sure if I wanted to spend the money on hiring a videographer but I am SO thankful I did and that I had the privilege of working with B & J Studios because it is easily the best investment I made for our wedding day! I am forever grateful for the amazing job they did for my husband and I, these are videos we now have to help us remember how perfect our wedding day was! You can not go wrong with this vendor :)

    Sent on 04/30/2014
  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "Once in a while, right in the middle of an ordinary life, love gives us a Fairy Tale"…..As parents, we pray that God will provide His first and best choice for a wife/husband for our children. God blessed Hunter and Ashley with each other. Their wedding was a "fairy tale" celebration. B & J Productions beautifully captured the wedding and the reception! The personal narratives from Hunter and Ashley were awesome! Sweet stories are shared on the video of when each of them "knew" they wanted to be together forever.
    We have a museum of memories from that day! Many thanks to B & J Productions for the time and talent put into making Hunter and Ashley's Wedding Celebration Video such a treasure for years to come!

    I highly recommend your services!

    Julie Frazier, mother of the groom:)

    Sent on 06/03/2014
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    During a very stressful time of planning our first daughter's wedding videography was a last minute detail that my daughter had assured me was taken care of. After meeting Brian Walker and his wife at the rehearsal dinner i felt assured we would have a wonderful end product. With that being said I was over the top after seeing the professionalism that shone through he and his wife. Words cannot describe the quality video we received and the priceless memory we will now have forever. The mother of the bride has many worries but the videography was one of the best experiences throughout the whole process. Our expectations were far exceeded. I would personally recommend B&J Studios for any size event.

    Sent on 07/07/2014
  • R

    Rust · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    B&J Studios is the greatest!!!!! This is the best wedding video I have ever seen, and it is what we wanted for our daughter. They are a wonderful team, who are so nice. They produced a great video. I highly recommend B&J Studios to anyone. You will not be disappointed. I've even asked Spindletop Hall to recommend them because of the quality of their video. This is something that they can treasure for the rest of their lives. Russ and Nancy Thomason,proud parents of Elizabeth Thomason Valdez

    Sent on 07/03/2014
  • User4236921 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian and Johnia were absolutely amazing! They both made you feel extremely comfortable and provide you with work that is incredible. Our wedding video is something I will treasure forever and am so glad we had the privilege of having them film it! B and J Studio Productions come highly recommended to everyone!

    Sent on 07/09/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian and his wife were extremely professional. The finished product was exactly what I expected it to be. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a nice couple to work with. I would not have changed a thing!

    Sent on 03/11/2014
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 12/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were very pleased with our experience with B and J Studios. Brian and Johanna really made me feel calm and collected all day. The day we got married we woke up with about four inches of snow on the ground. Needless to say, I was worried about numerous things including travel for all of my hired help. These two were the first to show up and the last to leave, despite the weather conditions. They are very dedicated to their couples and are a joy to work with. I will definitely be recommending them to all of my friends and to my own clients. As all of us brides know..weddings are ridiculously expensive!! If you are questioning whether or not to spend the extra money on this I will be the first to tell you DO IT! My mother-in-law passed away about 7 months after our wedding and I am so glad that so many precious moments were caught on video. Myself, my husband, family, and future children will get to relive those moments with her time and time again and that is PRICELESS. Best investment of my life.

    Sent on 01/14/2014
  • E

    Ebony · Married on 10/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    B&J Studios is awesome!!!!! This is the best wedding video I have ever seen, and it is all mine (ours)! They are a wonderful husband and wife team, who were so nice to my family and I. They produced a great production that looks like a real movie, not the bootleg videos I am used to seeing. Lol You can tell they really take pride in their work. This is better than any wedding present I have received. We will have quality Blu Ray that will last forever. I highly recommend B&J Studios to anyone. You will not be disappointment.

    Sent on 09/06/2013
  • J

    Julia · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Quality. Spent the whole day with the bride and bridal party. Went to great lengths to film the whole event. Even little things we would not have otherwise thought about.

    Sent on 02/01/2013
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian and johnna are two of the most sweetest people you will ever meet. They care about your big day and it being perfect just as much as you do. They are flexible and will give you everything they expect and go above and beyond to give you a great video that you will cherish for years.

    Sent on 10/27/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review