B. Ella Bridal Reviews

125 | Plymouth, MI
See photos, pricing and details

125 Reviews for B. Ella Bridal

Recommended by 88%

125

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.4

1 User photo

B. Ella Bridal 1
Sort by:
  • Diane

    Diane Reilly · Getting married on 05/01/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful experience

    As the mother of the bride (Grandma went, too), going with my daughter for the very first time to look for THE dress, I didn't really know what to expect. Morgan at B. Ella was phenomenal! She asked my daughter for her ideas, pulled a few dresses. As my daughter tried each one, Morgan asked what she did/didn't like. With each one, she got closer and closer to my daughter's vision, until the fourth dress. This was IT! We had her try on several dresses after that, just to be sure, but all she could say as she looked at herself in each one was, "I jut want to put the other one back on."

    B. Ella staff was super helpful, welcoming, friendly. We went to another bridal shop afterward, just to look...went right back to B. Ella!

    Sent on 08/31/2019
  • Nikki

    Nikki Pilmer · Getting married on 07/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Service

    B Ella Bridal really cared and wanted to help me find my wedding dress, not just make a sale.

    Sent on 06/29/2019
  • M

    Melody · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone talks about that “feeling” that you get when you find your Wedding dress. That you’ll “just know”. I was pretty sure that I had found my dress, but I didn’t think I had a magic feeling, just thought it was absolutely gorgeous and something I’d always wanted. I had been following the Duke for months, if you aren’t you should be ( @dukeofdresses), and just knew that I had to work with him. He’s so interactive with brides on his social media, breaks the gown language down for us to understand, and has OUTSTANDING taste! I went into an the bridal salon with such excitement, and not the usual overwhelming, nervousness.

    Dominique is literally my Fairy Godbrother lol!! I expressed my desires and dreams to him and he brought them to life in a way that I never imagined!

    After telling him the things I loved, liked, and didn’t care for, he let us browse the store while he also pulled some pieces for me. I felt so amazing in every single gown. The last gown I tried on was one that I immediately thought, “pretty, but not going to be the one.” When I walked out everyone was in tears!!

    When I tell you I was in SHOCK, that’s an understatement. I literally stood in this absolutely stunning gown, that I sworeeee I’d never wear and questioned everything I thought I knew for about 20 minutes. Never did Dominique get annoyed or bothered with me, which was amazing. He’s so sweet, kind, and intuitive listening to things I’d said, but making sure I looked like a breathtaking bride and not just a girl in a pretty/sexy dress.

    That feeling people tell you about is so so real. Do not stop looking until you feel it. Make an appointment with the Duke, you won’t be sorry ❤️

    Sent on 03/20/2018
    B. Ella Bridal 2
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the best!

    Not sure how I didn't post a review of B. Ella Bridal sooner!! Let me just start by saying don't walk, RUN here for all your bridal needs. I had visited countless bridal gown shops and found myself at a loss for my dream dress. And then I found Dominique a.k.a. my angel from heaven! Dominique and the rest of the staff at B Ella bridal are so knowledgeable and so welcoming and truly know how to make you feel like a bride. I was by myself when I came in searching for a wedding gown and thought that I would miss having my mom and family by my side for this big occasion. Dominique immediately made me feel at ease and he went right to work to help me make my dream dress a reality. Not only did he put me in styles I like, but he convinced me to try on things I was "dead set" against, just so I could be sure. Turns out, some of those dresses ended up being big contenders! All in all, I found my dress and could not be happier. Fast forward to today, I found myself needing assistance with accessories. I was welcomed with the same warm greetings and everyone remembered me! Dominique went the extra mile to pull my dress from the back so I could try it on with veils and accessories. Again he made my bridal dreams come true and I found a great headpiece to go with a veil that I already had borrowed from a friend. No pressure to buy one of their veils! He said as long as I'm happy! Such a great business to work with and I can't say enough great things!!!!!!

    Sent on 03/11/2019
  • M

    Mary · Married on 06/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathy was amazing! She was so helpful, honest, and enthusiastic about helping me find the perfect dress for my big day- I'm so glad she was there!

    Sent on 05/09/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    B. Ella Bridal made choosing a wedding dress easy and fun. Dominique was so much fun to work with and great at helping me find just the right dress. I would definitely recommend going to B. Ella Bridal for your wedding dress!

    Sent on 10/12/2017
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    B. Ella Bridal was the only bridal salon I considered when choosing my wedding gown. Jaime, my sales consultant, was fantastic. She made the process go so smoothly and helped me find the perfect dress. I highly recommend B. Ella Bridal. They carry many different options and their staff is friendly, professional and helpful.

    Sent on 10/26/2017
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After looking at several bridal boutiques, my daughter found exactly what she wanted at B. Ella Bridal. In fact, she found several gowns that she liked at this boutique! Kiyana and Dominique went out of their way to help her choose the perfect gown (and veil) for her big day. I would highly recommend this vendor!

    Sent on 04/23/2017
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Went here for my wedding dress and the attendant, Nancy, was the absolute BEST. She treated me like a queen, knew the stock EXTREMELY well and made sure we stayed within budget! Nancy had ideas, knew exactly how to make the dresses fit so I could really see what they would look like and even stayed LATE on a SATURDAY to ensure that I got what I was looking for. She was awesome.

    I cannot wait to come back to see her so she can help my bridesmaids find their dress!

    Sent on 10/13/2015
  • User5583571 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very friendly staff and worked with me on the pricing!

    Sent on 11/24/2015
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I came into the bridal salon with not much of an idea of what I wanted. I gave a brief description of what I thought I wanted and Nancy (our consultant) came up with the perfect dress! She was incredibly respectful of my budget, and on top of that made me feel like the most important bride in the world. My sister went to another bridal salon when she was married and it paled in comparison to Nancy and b Ella. Nancy far exceeded my expectations and I would recommend her and b Ella to any bride!

    Sent on 07/11/2015
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I ordered my wedding dress from B.Ella. I worked with Jamie and she is great! She was very helpful and patient and made me feel very comfortable. On my first visit, she helped me find/try on several dresses - she is good at quickly getting you changed and clipped into different dresses. On my second visit, she had my few top picks that I wanted to try again already waiting for me in the dressing room.
    My dress recently came in and looks wonderful! I only need minor alterations and won't get those done for months so I can't comment on the alterations department, but fingers crossed they will go smoothly...

    Sent on 01/08/2016
  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had tried on dresses at one other store prior to coming in to B. Ella. I got very discouraged because I tried on over 30 dresses and didn't like a single one... I felt as though the sales representative wasn't listening to me when I would explain my vision and wishes for my dress (she didn't allow me to search for dresses, she was brining them to me). I came into the store with my mother and sister on a Saturday afternoon. We didn't have an appointment, which we know is a big "no no" but it was really just a spur of the moment decision to go in and look around. Brittany came over and said she would still try to help us even though she had other appointments! I decided to look around myself and found one dress I wanted to try on. Well, it would be the last dress I would try on! It was such a great experience for me. Even though I didn't have an appointment.... Brittany still made me feel like a priority! The other employees also came over and acknowledged me and the dress. Brittany also helped me find my veil that same day. I decided to bring my bridesmaids back to find dresses. Every time I entered the shop I came in contact with a different employee and each of them was very kind and helpful. I had such a great experience working with them!

    Sent on 02/10/2017
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found my perfect dress the first time I went in there. The staff was extremely helpful and professional. I couldn't have asked for more!

    Sent on 12/19/2016
  • J

    Johanna · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every single person at B. Ella was a joy to work with. Nancy S did not give me the hard-sell, and helped me find the absolute perfect dress for my day. Desk staff are professional and friendly. The in-house seamstress (forgetting her name, crap!) was so sweet and her work was impeccable. Brides can get pretty nervous about their bodies, the price of the dress, and the push to buy more. I felt completely comfortable, welcome, and at ease each and every time I went in. I got the perfect dress (it was a bridesmaid's one, so it was less expensive, but so beautiful and soft!), incredible tailoring, and excellent service. You won't regret going to B. Ella Bridal for a minute on your big day.

    Sent on 07/29/2016
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 05/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my girls order their bridesmaid dresses from B Ella. After all the girls had paid their deposit and I thought we were set, I received a phone call that the dresses had been discontinued. The staff at B Ella was wondering in the process of ordering and picking out new dresses. They offered my girls an additional discount for the inconvenience (which helped bc all the other dresses were more expensive). They were great with me and helped me try on different ones since it was a last minute appointment and my girls couldn't be there. I was very happy with how everything worked out, and I look forward to seeing the girls in their new dresses.

    Sent on 10/08/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 02/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I called in numerous times to verify they had my bridesmaids measurements. They had different answers overtime. I thankfully got it taken care of and asked to talk to the same person everytime. Dresses are amazing and came in a month early. Very Happy with the services by the young lady that helped me.

    Sent on 01/23/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 12/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really enjoyed my experience with B. Ella. I purchased my wedding dress in April for my New Year's Eve wedding. My dress was exactly what I had envisioned! It was 3/4 sleeves, lace, sweep train with a rhinestone belt. Nowadays everything is a ballgown and strapless and I'm 44 I could not even see myself wearing a dress like that. My dress was perfection!! I will say, it took quite a number of fittings to get it to that point. The material was very difficult to work with because of how the dress was cut and I bought the dress off the rack. It was a size 12 and I wear a 4/6. Libby, their seamstress, pretty much made me a brand-new dress. Most places charge you an arm and a leg for alterations and I have to say, with as much as Libby had to do, it was a bargain! The alteration charges were extremely reasonable!

    In the end, my dress looked beautiful and the number of compliments that I received on my dress keep coming in!! I would highly recommend B. Ella! If you are looking for a dress that will not make you look like everyone else, go to B. Ella! I promise that you will find your dress there!

    Sent on 01/21/2016
  • User4877835 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helped me find a beautiful dress without breaking the bank. I was also able to purchase my bridesmaid dresses here and they gave me a significant discount.

    Sent on 06/09/2015
  • Courtney

    Courtney · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved my wedding dress from B. Ella! Very nice people and I loved my bridal consultant.

    Sent on 09/02/2015
  • User4386590 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone was extremely helpful - and I cannot wait to wear my dress!

    Sent on 09/09/2014
  • Lori

    Lori · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    B. Ella was the third bridal store I visited on a very long day. I had an image of a dress I wanted that a previous store told me didn't exist (A-line, lace, straps with a keyhole back). As soon as I described it to Denise, her eyes lit up and she brought me the dress. It was EXACTLY what I wanted. Denise did not pressure me at all into buying, and actually told me to take a few days and come back later to place my order. It was so refreshing not to feel like I had to buy it on the spot. Denise remembered me (and the dress!) when I came back a few days later and we tried it on again.

    When the dress finally got here, the designer hadn't added the lace appliques to the skirt of the dress--one of my favorite things about it. I was out of state so my mom had to pick it up, but Denise noticed right away. They packed the dress back up and sent it back to the designer. They were very patient with me when I called them a few times in a total panic. We had plenty of time but I was worried about my dress! I was able to pick up my dress and try it on, and they helped me look at veils and belts. Again, I never once felt pressured to buy anything. They were very friendly and accommodating.

    Sent on 06/30/2015
  • T

    Taryn · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy was amazing!! I couldn't of had anyone better to make my experience so memorable! She was so much fun.

    Sent on 09/11/2014
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was there are a Midnight Madness Sale. Worked with Nancy. She was great to work with. She found the perfect dress for me. I cannot wait to work with her again when we look for the bridesmaids dresses.

    Sent on 11/03/2013
  • R

    Renay · Married on 12/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To begin with, I was referred to B. Ella by Judy at Runaway Brides. I had visited the sister store the day before I visited B. Ella simply looking for some ideas on a silhouette or style. Judy was great but unfortunately we didn't find anything that really fit my size. I was pleasantly surprised when Judy personally called me the next day to let me know that there were several plus size dresses at B. Ella if I wanted to visit or if I would prefer, she would personally bring some dresses over in the next two weeks to Runaway Brides. Not wanting to wait, I opted for the former. My consultant was Anna and she was the best consultant I've had the pleasure of working with. This was my second time purchasing a wedding dress (my first engagement was cancelled two years ago) so I've had my fair share of dealing with bridal consultants. Anna was down to earth and very helpful. Being plus size, she didn't make it awkward or make me feel that I was "limited" to certain dresses or styles. She took a gown off a mannequin when I even just hinted that I really liked that style. She made it seem she had all the time in the world to help me try on and pick out my dress, pulling more gowns for me when I had tried on all that I initially picked out. I'm a very indecisive individual so that attribute was magnified when it came to picking out my dress. The fact that I could walk in without an appointment was great and I really appreciated the personal postcard I received a few weeks later. I simply cannot say enough about my experience at B. Ella Bridal.

    Sent on 09/03/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review