AXIS Pioneer Square Reviews

7 | Seattle, WA
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for AXIS Pioneer Square

Recommended by 100%

7

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

13 User photos

AXIS Pioneer Square 1
AXIS Pioneer Square 2
AXIS Pioneer Square 3
AXIS Pioneer Square 4
AXIS Pioneer Square 5
AXIS Pioneer Square 6
AXIS Pioneer Square 7
+ 7
Sort by:
  • B

    Brooklyn Nelso · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Industrial Venue

    The venue was gorgeous. Axis was one of the first vendors we secured and it helped create the perfect back drop for our wedding. Erin and her team accommodated multiple visits and were very flexible considering we were coming in from out of town. The place was clean and ready for our vendors right on time. Thank you Axis! I would highly recommend hosting your next event here.

    Sent on 11/20/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop looking anywhere else in the Seattle area. AXIS is such a fantastic and unique space. Melissa and Erin cannot be beat. They are both so friendly and accommodating, and they will go out of their way to make sure your event is lights out!!
    We are so lucky their corner gallery was available for the date we wanted and the size for our party was perfection. They even were able to secure a permit for an "outdoor sidewalk cafe" for guests to get some fresh air! It was all magical and cannot be more thankful :)

    Sent on 10/04/2018
  • S

    Shawn · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at AXIS and were absolutely blown away by the staff and facility! Erin was a pleasure to work with and made the whole experience feel effortless. From the point we booked our event over a year out all the way to the day of our wedding, they were flexible to our needs and responsive to questions and concerns.

    The space itself is gorgeous and hardly needs any decorations. With exposed brick walls, huge archways, vintage-feeling finishes, and built-in decorations (like shelves of books and a wall of globes, both a nod to the history of the building), there is plenty of character already in the space!

    The location is also ideal. With guests coming into our wedding from around the area and the country, the central location easily accessible by light rail and other alternative forms of transportation made for no parking headaches! Additionally, the architecture around the neighborhood adds to the charm of the event.

    We couldn’t recommend AXIS more! Thank you so much, AXIS team, for making our day wonderful!

    Sent on 08/27/2018
    AXIS Pioneer Square 8
    AXIS Pioneer Square 9
    AXIS Pioneer Square 10
  • R

    Reina · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Axis and had an amazing experience working with their staff! Erin is absolutely wonderful. We booked way ahead of time, and Erin remained diligent in responding to all of our questions throughout the entire process. We felt like she really cared and took the time to make our day special. After our initial meeting, we ran into her at the Seattle Bridal Show and she recognized us immediately and came over to chat and ask us how we were. We thought that was really nice considering she had only met us in person once.

    Our guests loved the venue, everyone commented on how cozy and warm it felt. The brick walls, arches, antique floors, and the up-lighting are gorgeous. We felt like we really didn't even need to decorate. I also loved that we could nail things directly into the wall. I did several DIY pieces, so that was really helpful!

    Right before our wedding they opened the second venue space. In case you are worried about noise, don't be. We didn't even notice that there was another event going on.

    Sent on 01/27/2018
    AXIS Pioneer Square 11
    AXIS Pioneer Square 12
    AXIS Pioneer Square 13
    AXIS Pioneer Square 14
    AXIS Pioneer Square 15
    AXIS Pioneer Square 16
    AXIS Pioneer Square 17
    AXIS Pioneer Square 18
    AXIS Pioneer Square 19
    AXIS Pioneer Square 20
  • E

    Emily · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Axis was the most beautiful wedding venue that truly captured the urban atmosphere my husband and I were looking for. The venue also had a special place in my heart, being to old Elliot Bay bookstore that my mom and I used to visit when I was a little girl.
    Erin and the rest of the Axis team were absolutely wonderful to work with and always made me feel special every time I walked through the door. The team was very flexible, responsive, and gave recommendations for local wedding vendors that were successful at their other weddings. It was also a big money saver to be able to purchase our own alcohol as well as select from a list of caterers at different price ranges. Additionally, Post Alley ended up being the perfect spot for easy family photos.
    Thank you Axis team for helping make our day so special!

    Sent on 11/22/2016
  • E

    emelie · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Axis Pioneer Square was our dream space - we couldn't be more thrilled to be able to have our wedding there! Axis is the old Elliott Bay Bookstore - a beautiful, exposed brick space in downtown Seattle with high ceilings, brick archways, a ton of character. Erin and her team at Axis make it easy for you to get excited about using this space. It's essentially a blank slate that you can make into your own vision.

    In our case, we worked with Perfectly Posh Events to find vendors to transform the beautiful space into our vision (Italian lights strung across the ceilings, white curtains in the archways, variable white modern furniture, lighting, a centerpiece table with an amazing chandelier installation, etc.). We also were able to use the back alley to bring a hot dog truck in for late night snacks for our guests.

    There are so many options for this space - it allows dreamers to make their own reality. We were so excited to see our realized to such perfection! Added bonus, you can bring in your own alcohol - a rarity in downtown Seattle. I can't recommend Axis enough!

    Sent on 10/21/2015
  • Z

    Zosia · Married on 07/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue. Gorgeous exposed brick walls, high ceilings, arched walk ways, wood floors and loved the openness of the space. We had a rather large wedding & decided to do food stations and a couple bars, but also wanted some seating options and space for a ceremony that could be flipped to be a dance floor. Erin and the folks at Axis were an absolute delight to work with! Funny, engaging, helpful and professional. They gave us great advice and suggestions. We were also able to rent out the alley behind to have some outside space with tables & games. It was so much fun.
    We really liked the catering options and chose Duos. It was awesome that AXIS and Duos allowed us to buy and bring in our own alcohol - allowed us to choice in what we served and we saved a lot by making smart choices.
    Would recommend AXIS Pioneer Square without hesitation.

    Sent on 10/30/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review