Axelrod Photography Reviews

15 | Vail, CO
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Axelrod Photography

Recommended by 100%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 12/31/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Toni is truly amazing! She's not cheap but her services are worth EVERY penny. After all, the only thing you have to remember your wedding day by are the photographs. My husband resisted at first (as he did with just about everything wedding related), but he agrees that Toni was probably the most important part of our big day. Not only is she incredibly talented, but she is so easy to work with too. My husband hates getting his photograph taken, but with Toni's direction it was a breeze. It was as if we were among friends even though we had just met. No matter what your wedding budget is, make room for Toni. She captures the whole fairytale right down to the expression on your guests faces.

    Sent on 02/17/2012
  • K

    Kate · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Toni and Brian were absolutely AMAZING at our wedding - their pictures were fantastic and they made the picture-taking process painless and fun! My husband and I were blown away by our pictures, the attention to detail, the special moments they captured so perfectly. Toni and Brian were the utmost in professionalism, they managed to melt away into the background at times so we weren't even aware they were there! I knew our photos would be good as I had seen some of Axelrod Photography's other work on their website, but I really was delighted with the photographs from our wedding. They managed to capture who we were as a couple, and our pictures really do convey the emotions and liveliness of the day.I cannot say enough about them, they were truly spectacular and I would highly recommend them to any future bride!

    Sent on 09/09/2011
  • L

    Leigh · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Many photographers can take great pictures, but it takes an artist to capture moments. Toni is that artist, and her pictures of our daughter’s wedding tell a story. Can’t tell you how many people who have seen the photos say they feel like they were right there. Natural, spontaneous moments captured along with those all-important posed family portraits. Toni and Bryan were nearly invisible, but somehow were everywhere, missing nothing. Flexible, fun, and fabulous -- five stars!

    Sent on 09/05/2011
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Toni Axelrod is an AMAZING wedding photographer. She was always very responsive and helpful in the pre planning process. A week before the wedding she sat on the phone with me for almost hour going through every detail of the day to ensure we captured everything.
    While the pre-planning part of the wedding was important I cannot say enough positive things about the way our photos turned out and all that she captured. Toni really understood "the feel" of the wedding and took photos of everything that mattered most to us that day. Everytime I saw something that I wanted a picture of she was already there with her camera. When we recieved our wedding photos my mom and I were so happy and amazed at how she captured the fun and the emotions of the day. I felt as though I was able to relive the day by just looking through our pictures. I can assure you that you will not be dissapointed with her and I am so thankful to have these beautiful images forever.

    Sent on 07/27/2011
  • M

    Rob · Married on 03/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Toni is an incredible photographer. She captured my wedding elopement just two weeks before I shipped off to Afghanistan. I am now back from Afghanistan and wanted to take a moment to share with others what a remarkable job she did. Her ability to capture the emotion of Farah's and my Vail Mountain wedding in March helped sustain me during the deployment. I looked at the photos of Farah's and my wedding almost everyday. The slide show set to music did (and still does) bring a tear to my eye as the feelings of the day are recaptured and well up inside. There was even a moment while in Afghanistan one of my crusty, hardened, multiple-deployment, 29 year Army veteran colleagues, who I have known for several years, noticed me emotionally touched and asked if I was okay. I showed him the slide show you produced of our wedding, and he was speechless--a nearly impossible feat--except for a single word, "Wow!" It was one of the rare times his soft side showed through. You truly have a gift for creating truly aesthetic images.

    Toni's skill and ability to preserve the essence of the day did not end there. Upon my return home I finally had the chance to see the pressbook you compiled from our photographs. It was better that I had anticipated. Farah and I are absolutely thrilled with it. The photos are stunning and the layout perfectly captures the flow of the days events.

    We deeply appreciated Toni's easy-doing, down-to-earth, friendly, and flexible demeanor as well as a willingness to handle our small wedding elopement. She masterfully captured the day so we can relive it regularly.

    Sent on 09/18/2011
  • A

    Audrey · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Toni and Brian are very experienced, professional, and artistic photographs. They went beyond our expectations of capturing our wedding day- documenting all the special moments and people. They knew what to do and where to take us to produce beautiful photos. We enjoyed working with them and highly recommend Axelrod Photography to people who want the best for a fair price.

    Sent on 11/20/2010
  • K

    katy · Married on 07/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Toni and Bryan Grant at our wedding and loved every photo we got back. Highly recommend!!!!

    Sent on 10/13/2010
  • H

    Heather · Married on 03/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The pictures were absolutely stunning, including an interesting, artistic mix of different photographic styles. Toni and Brian were a pleasure to work with. They were cheerful and cooperative along the way. When it came to the actual wedding day, other than the early staged pictures, we never even noticed where they were because they were being so careful to photograph our day, but not insert themselves into the process. We couldn't recommend them more highly.

    Sent on 04/05/2010
  • S

    bryan · Married on 01/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    exceeded our expectations... great photos. a joy to work with...... an all round good time.
    Thank you Toni

    Sent on 11/05/2010
  • S

    Ellen · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was referred to Toni by a friend and I didn't even need to meet her to know I wanted her to shoot our wedding. Check out her website, her pictures are outstanding and mine were the same. She was absolutely fantastic. You should not have your wedding in the Vail area and not use her, you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 11/04/2009
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 06/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Toni is extremely talented and has an amazing eye. She had assistance from Bryan Grant. They worked well together and our pictures turned out wonderfully. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 07/15/2009
  • A

    Amy · Married on 01/31/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Toni Axelrod is absolutely amazing! She will capture every special moment and guarantee you will be happy with all of her work!!! Axelrod Photography comes HIGHLY recommended.

    Sent on 02/20/2009
  • T

    Tyler · Married on 07/19/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great! They weren't afraid to tell us where to stand but weren't overzealous with little things like hand placement etc..

    Sent on 08/05/2008
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 12/14/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I couldn't be happpier with the photographs from our wedding. Toni has a way of managing to blend into the background (which was pretty amazing considering we eloped and it was just the two of us) so you don't feel self conscious or like you should be posing for the camera during the really personal moments. The result was a beautiful blend of posed and captive shots that we have received raves reviews from friends and family. She was flexible and easy to work with and had great ideas for various places to take pictures after the ceremony, which was especially helpful considering we do not live in the area. I can't say enough good things about our experience!

    Sent on 01/04/2011
  • S

    Megan · Married on 08/11/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Toni and Brian were awesome they did a fantastic job of making us feel comfortable and getting shots that were natural and not overly posed. They were totally flexible with all our plans and offered great suggestions for places to shoot at etc... they also didn't overshoot and take unnecessary shots which wouldn't have been different. They were fast and efficient and were almost undetectable at the reception. Perfect.

    Sent on 08/17/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review