Skip to main content
Weddings

Awesome Music Entertainment Reviews

Awesome Music Entertainment

Awesome Music Entertainment

Houston, TX
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
159 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

159
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

23 User photos

  • J
    Jessica C. Sent on 02/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mexican Wedding

    My husband and I came across DJ Sammy through a google search super last minute! He was super patient with us and was able to book us with such a short notice. He was very understanding and most importantly he is Bilingual! We were looking for someone who spoke both English and Spanish! DJ Sammy and his team did an amazing job! Everyone looked them! The cold sparkles and dancing in the cloud were BEAUTIFUL! Will definitely book him again!!
  • RESONATE
    Resonate T. Sent on 02/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, fun and blessing

    DJ Sammy was professional, efficient and did a great job at our event for Tim Tebow Foundation Night to Shine, hosted by RESONATE Church. I would highly recommend him for your event, you will not be disappointed! We really hope he will come back next year for this special event.
  • P
    Peter B. Sent on 02/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    DJ Sammy was fantastic! He was very detail oriented and proactive in communicating with us leading up to the wedding. He prioritized what what we wanted, but also had very helpful incite for big picture details that made planning for our big day much less stressful. He asked us all the right questions and walked us through the ones we did not have answers to. He was very punctual for our Zoom meetings and on the wedding day he arrived at the venue with ample time to set up and was completely ready well before things kicked off. We could not have had a more professional DJ. He kept the energy in the room up all night and not a single song he played was a dud! He knows what's good and what the people want. Me and my wife could just sit back let Sammy cook and celebrate our big day with friends and family. We love DJ Sammy!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Chriselda R. Sent on 01/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quinceañera Celebration

    DJ Sammy was professional, efficient and did a great job at our event for our daughter's Quinceañera. His collaboration in making our event successful was in greatvpart to all his knowledge in what he does! I would highly recommend him for your event you will not be disappointed!
  • K
    Kevin P. Sent on 06/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Well done 👍

    DJ Sammy was very professional and helped to make sure our special day ran smoothly and our guests had a good time.
  • Mele
    Mele P. Sent on 06/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had a great experience and we highly recommend him for your event.

    Sam is very family oriented and is very respectful! We highly recommend Awesome Entertainment!
  • P
    Pamela Sent on 05/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Corporate Party

    Amazing experience having Awesome Music Entertainment at our event! They were more than punctual making sure to get there 3 hours before the event to set up with lights and DJ set. They were also very communicative, professional and know how to listen to the audience and perform. Samuel also interacted with the audience, took requests and created an overall great ambience.

    Awesome Music Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Pamela and Macrofab! Y'all were such great host and made me feel very comfortable at your event. It was a great crowd to entertain. I look forward to being a part all of your future events.
    Respectfully,
    DJ Sammy
  • Tony
    Tony I. Sent on 04/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    50th Birthday Party

    True to the name, Awesome Music Entertainment is AWESOME! Sam the DJ played all the tunes we wanted to hear and when it was time to tear up the dance floor every song kept you there! A true professional with professional attitude, delivery and equipment. If you're looking for the best, contanct Awesome Music Entertainment!
  • L
    L Rosas Sent on 01/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great! We’ve worked with him several times!

    We have used Sam for several events to DJ and for his Photo Booth. He knows music very well and his photo booths are great! I particularly liked how he stands on the side and pumps you up, giving you that extra confidence since not everyone is great in front of a camera! Haha. We highly recommend him!
  • J
    Judy C. Sent on 01/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy process

    We rented the Photo Booth and it was much fun! Upon inquiring information Sam immediately responded. He’s professional and attentive.
  • M
    Maria A. Sent on 12/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj Sammy was amazing

    Sammy is very thorough and will do a wonderful Job for you! He did both Dj services photo booth and up lighting. Give him a call.

    Awesome Music Entertainment's reply:

    Once again, Congratulations Marie and Devin!
    Y'all were such a wonderful couple to work with and it was certainly an honor to be a part of your wedding celebration. I wish you both many many many years of love and happiness.
    Thank you! DJ Sammy
  • Noe
    Noe A. Sent on 09/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Graduation party.

    I hired Awesome music entertainment for my daughter's graduation party.
    With Mr. Sammy and what he brought really enhanced the enjoyment my family and I had. He created a great atmosphere and knew exactly how to read the room along with adding enthusiasm. Thank you Ms for listening to my suggestions, I had a great time . Highly recommend Awesome entertainment !

    Awesome Music Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Noe for this great review! It was an honor to be a part of Erika's High School Graduation Party. Congratulations Erika and I pray that God will grant you the desires of your heart.
    The Best!
    DJ Sammy
  • Noemi
    Noemi F. Sent on 06/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photo Booth experience

    Sam was so great to have at are event. We will definitely be hiring him again for future events and will refer him to people we know. Sam arrived at the time he promised, and had everything ready on time. Sam didn’t only bring the Photo Booth and props, but his outgoing attitude made all of the difference. He is so outgoing and nice, he’s a likeable guy that makes everyone feel more comfortable when they were ready to take their photo. I was a little nervous that my guest might walk away with both copies of the photo strips, but he made sure they got their copy and the other went in my album. Not only that but my 4 year old kept going back to take more photos, Sam didn’t mind at all and always had a little chair ready when he saw him coming so he could be in the frame. If you are looking for someone who is punctual, professional, friendly, and going to deliver their services at 100 % of their abilities Sam is the man to hire.

    Awesome Music Entertainment's reply:

    Very thankful to you and Manny for this fantastic 5 Star Review on WeddingWire. And for being gracious to also post it on my google review page. It was such a pleasure working with y'all! Abbie, as well as your family and guest were a blast and took some amazing photos! I know that Abbie will cherish them for many years.
    Sincerely,
    Sammy
  • Bridget
    Bridget W. Sent on 05/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Knowledgable and Professional!

    DJ Sammy will be our number one choice for all future events! We were very pleased with his quality services and his warm character. He made sure all our music was represented during the evening and added in extra flare that kept with our theme and was relevant to our student body.

    Awesome Music Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Bridget! It was awesome to DJ your Dobie HS Choir Banquet...it was 🔥 I look forward many future events with you and your school. Respectfully, DJ Sammy
  • Ana
    Ana H. Sent on 12/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable amazing mc

    What an amazing entertainer DJ Sammy was!!!! I am so happy we picked him! He made the night super special and always giving us our special moments and letting us stand out! Our family loved all of the songs that were being played throughout the night. His photo booth was a HIT! It was soooo much FUN!!! The work and patience that Samuel gave us was sooo nice! All the planning and personal touches that he suggested made it feel individualized and special for us. Didn't feel pressured to do anything I didn't want to at all he was not pushy either. When my husband and I didn't know what was supposed to happened or what goes next during the wedding when we were planning (one of many meetings) he helped us and created one! We have nooo idea what we would've done without him leading the night. The night went super smooth! Thank you for such an amazing and unforgettable night!!

    Awesome Music Entertainment's reply:

    OMG thank you so much Blaine and Ana for this amazing review! It was such an honor to have been a part of your Wedding Celebration. Your hospitality and generosity were beyond expected. I wish you both and little Calvin lots of happiness.
    Congratulations! DJ Sammy
  • Jeanette
    Jeanette L. Sent on 11/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend DJ Sammy

    DJ Sammy is the best!! So glad we picked him to be a part of our day. He met with us numerous times to make sure things were in order before the big day, and listened to what we wanted. He kept things running smooth the day of & kept everyone entertained. Not only is he an awesome DJ, but an amazing mc!! I would recommend him 100% for any event!! If you’re having trouble deciding, go with DJ Sammy, you won’t be disappointed!!

    Awesome Music Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Ronnie & Jeanette for your wonderful 5 Star Review. It was truly an honor to have made your BIG day as special as you both wanted. Once again, Congratulations!
    DJ Sammy
  • R
    Ronnie W. Sent on 11/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Entertainment is my top choice for any event.

    Sam is the best there is in the business. I have had him for the weddings for my 2 children. This man is more than a DJ, he is a awesome coordinator that runs the show. His equipment is top notch. He knows when to line things up during the ceremony and make it run smooth. I would truthfully give him 10 stars if this program would let me. Awesome Music Entertainment will always be my #1 choice for all my future events. As far as Sam himself, he is a honest man and has become a very good friend.

    Awesome Music Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you thank you thank you Ronnie Sr. and Mary for this wonderful review. It means the world to me and so does your family. It was such an honor to be a part of Ronnie Jr. and Jeanette's Wedding celebration...it was special. We all had such a blast as we did at Amber and David's Wedding. Wish you had more children😉 Take care and God bless y'all!
    Your friend, Sammy
  • P
    Preston M. Sent on 10/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great time

    Had an absolute great time. Would highly recommend.

    Awesome Music Entertainment's reply:

    Preston and Kristen, thank you for taking your time to review us! Once again, congratulations! DJ Sammy
  • K
    Kristen D. Sent on 10/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ there is!

    Sammy is the best DJ hands down! Very professional and passionate about his job. He made our wedding so exciting and fun! You need to hire him, he is the best.

    Awesome Music Entertainment's reply:

    Kristen & Preston
    Thank you SO much for your kind words! It was a honor to be able to work with you both! All the best to you both and Keep in touch!
    DJ Sammy
  • T
    Tracy S. Sent on 09/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Music Entertainment

    Their name says it all….AWESOME MUSIC ENTERTAINMENT! We couldn’t have had a better DJ for our special occasion! I will definitely use their services again and would highly recommend them to everyone. Don’t think twice, reserve AWESOME MUSIC ENTERTAINMENT today!

    Awesome Music Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for your wonderful review Tracy! On behalf of AJ (DJ Touch) and I, we appreciate your business and hospitality. We would be honored for you to call on us in the future for any event that you may be a part of or recommend to us.
    Thanks,
    DJ Sammy
  • M
    Monica Sent on 09/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mia’s Sweet 16

    AWESOME DJ SAMMY 😎🙌🏼👌🏼👏🏼🎤🎶
    My daughter’s Sweet 16 was way better than I ever would’ve imagined!!! That dance floor was jumping all night!!! We also had family of all ages on the dance floor! I don’t think I ever saw a second without a smile on my daughter’s face! The photo booth and props were a big hit! Everyone used them and loved them!!! My daughter’s friends and our family have been raving about how much fun they all had! Your staff were so nice to all our friends and family!! Well let’s just say they blended so well with our friends and family as well as you that we now consider y’all “Framily!” I have enjoyed every minute of our time with you throughout this process!!! You are the most organized, professional, patient, kind person I have dealt with! I honestly just don’t have enough words to express my appreciation and gratitude! Your MC’ing made me feel like everything was running smoothly and keeping the show going!!! Very very well done!!! Highly recommend your professional DJ/MC services with your kind-hearted personal touch!

    Awesome Music Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for these kind words Monica. I had such a great time working with you, Raul and Mia. Her Sweet 16 was truly special. It is very nice to hear how much you appreciate the process leading up to the event, as it's the key ingredient to a unique experience! Thank you. My best to y'all!
    DJ Sammy
  • D
    Deysi G. Sent on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!fun!! And very very special !!

    Stop looking!! Awesome music entertainment is
    One of the best company you can get !! Especially djsammy he will make your weeding very special!! it was a life time experience that I will
    Never forget !! My whole family and friends really enjoy it!! Especially the dancing on cloud !!

    Awesome Music Entertainment's reply:

    We love hearing from our clients! Thank you Andrew and Deysi for your great review. I'm so happy that I was able to be a part of your BIG day. Congratulations!!! DJ Sammy
  • Terrie
    Terrie L. Sent on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Terrie's 60th Birthday Party

    Sam and his crew were very professional, along with being lots of fun at my event. My 60th birthday party was a casual outdoor setting so I ask him to dress that part. Went beyond to make the event very memorable. Even with the whole COVID situation going on we felt safe with him doing my birthday party. Can't say enough on how much I would recommend for any event you need a quality DJ for.

    Awesome Music Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Terrie for your very thoughtful review. It was such a great honor to have been a part of your 60th Birthday Celebration! I appreciate your hospitality. It was a great party!
    Once again, thank you! Sam
  • K
    Kim M. Sent on 06/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Graduation Party

    Love love loved this…everything was clear from the start, showed up on time, courteous and we had the best time!

    Def recommend them for all your party needs.

    Awesome Music Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Kim and McKenna! I appreciate your review. It was great to be a part of your graduation celebration. Congratulations McKenna! I wish you well in all that the future holds for you.
    Sammy
  • Janice
    Janice D. Sent on 06/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent all around

    If I could give 10 stars, I would. DJ Sammy's customer service and professionalism is top notch. He met with my fiance and I to get a good understanding of our desires and theme for our wedding and then worked closely with us to make our dream a reality. He was also our MC and his attention to detail was such a blessing. I know sometimes it can be tough to find a DJ/MC if you are a believer who wants a clean, yet fun event. That was not the case with DJ Sammy. He brought alot of energy and entertainment to our event and made our special day so memorable!
    If you want a DJ who wants to be a part of pulling off your whole event and not just "playing some music", I highly recommend DJ Sammy Reyes. You will be glad you did!

    Awesome Music Entertainment's reply:

    I was delighted to receive and read your 5 Star Review. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! It was such an honor to be a part of your Wedding Celebration. The success of your event was a collaborative effort from all of your great vendors. I wish you both many many many years of love and happiness. God bless your unity.
    DJ Sammy
    AwesomeEventPros.Com
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message