Skip to main content
Weddings

Awesome Caribbean Weddings Reviews

Awesome Caribbean Weddings

Awesome Caribbean Weddings

Millet, LC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 85 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
85 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

85
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 05/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Caribbean Wedding May 2024

    I found Awesome Caribbean Weddings on Facebook and the photos drew me in. I was in touch with Fenella who was absolutely amazing. She was very quick at responding to all of my questions and emails. She made the whole process from planning to the wedding day go so smooth. I had friends and family ask me how wedding planning was going throughout the year and I always said I haven’t done much because Fenella has taken care of it all. Little to no stress throughout the planning stages. Fenella met up with us when we arrived in St. Lucia and went over what the day was going to look like. When a thought would come up that we might have missed or forgot something she would say I already have that taken care of. It was nothing short of a perfect day and we would not have changed anything. I highly recommend Fenella and Awesome Caribbean Wedding to anyone who is looking into doing a destination wedding! Also, shout out to Brent for the beautiful photos!
  • Sareeta
    Sareeta Sent on 02/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Once In A Lifetime Experience With Awesome Caribbean Weddings!!

    Five stars simply aren't enough to express our gratitude to Michele and the incredible team at Awesome Caribbean Weddings. From the very beginning, they worked tirelessly to turn our dream wedding into a reality, surpassing all expectations. Michele's expertise of everything St. Lucia and her passion for her work shone through every step of the way. Her guidance on choosing the location, the historical ruins on Pigeon Island, was spot on and created a truly unique and magical atmosphere for our special day.

    Michele's personalized approach allowed us to customize every detail while also being informed of what was available on the island, like our beautiful tropical flowers throughout! She ensured the wedding reflect our personalities and love story with every detail. Whether it was recommending trusted vendors, managing logistics, or simply offering a calming presence, Michele was always there with expertise, creativity, and genuine care.

    On the wedding day itself, everything ran flawlessly with many of our guests saying it was the most smooth wedding they had ever been to!!! Every detail was taken care of, allowing us to relax and celebrate with our loved ones.

    Michele truly went above and beyond to make us feel like the most important couple in the world and we are forever grateful to her and Awesome Caribbean Weddings. If you're dreaming of a destination wedding in paradise, look no further - they are the absolute best!

    Awesome Caribbean Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much Sareeta and Ryan, your review means so much to us. I loved working with you guys, and I loved your wedding day, especially meeting so many of your fabulous friends and family. I just watched your video and the amount of laughter throughout is just joyous.
    I wish you continued love and happiness in your married life.
    Michele xx
  • Natalie
    Natalie H. Sent on 02/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Memories: Our Dream Wedding in St. Lucia with Awesome Caribbean Weddings

    We are absolutely thrilled to share our heartfelt testimonial for the incredible wedding ceremony and reception that took place at the Historical Ruins in St. Lucia, followed by the wedding reception at Jacques Waterfront.

    Originally, we planned to wed in January 2025, but fate had other ideas. Our family trip to St. Lucia from December 31st, 2023, prompted a change of heart. We yearned for an intimate ceremony there, reflecting our love, surrounded by loved ones. St. Lucia, with its charm and special meaning to my husband, became the perfect destination.
    Our search led us to Awesome Caribbean Weddings via Google. The glowing reviews and heartfelt testimonials from past couples caught our attention. We reached out, unaware that this choice would lead us to our dream wedding.

    From our very first interaction with Fenella and her team, it became abundantly clear that we had found the perfect match. The distance of 4,000 miles between us was never a barrier. Planning a wedding can be an incredibly stressful endeavor, especially during a time when we were both navigating new beginnings. I had just started a new job, and we were diligently saving towards our dream wedding in 2025. This, coupled with the fact that we needed assistance to stay within our budget, made choosing the right wedding planner of paramount importance.
    The entire planning process was seamless and stress-free, thanks to Fenella's exceptional organisational skills and her ability to turn our ideas into a reality. Her professionalism, responsiveness, and warm personality made us feel like we were in the most capable hands throughout the entire journey. Fenella and her team not only embraced our vision but also helped us navigate the intricacies of planning a destination wedding with finesse. They ensured that every detail was meticulously taken care of, from finding the perfect location to coordinating with vendors and creating a day that was nothing short of magical.

    The wedding ceremony at the Historical Ruins was nothing short of a fairytale. From the Steel Pan Band to the simple yet effective decor, every element came together seamlessly. A heartfelt thank you goes out to our marriage officer, Danielle "Lulu" Bergass. Her vibrant spirit and melodic voice added an enchanting touch to our ceremony, making it truly unforgettable. As we exchanged our vows in this historical and picturesque setting, our hearts overflowed with joy. We'd also like to extend our gratitude to the talented videographer, Tarrick Alexander. He skillfully captured the essence of our wedding ceremony, creating a beautiful short video compilation that perfectly encapsulates the magic of the moment.

    Following the ceremony, we made our way to Jacques Waterfront for our wedding reception, and once again, Fenella and her team exceeded all expectations. The venue was beautifully decorated, the service impeccable, and the cuisine exquisite. Our guests continue to rave about the delicious food and the overall ambiance of the evening.

    Fenella, your attention to detail, creative vision, and unwavering commitment to ensuring our day was perfect left us in awe. Thank you so much!

    To anyone looking for a wedding planner in St. Lucia, we wholeheartedly recommend Awesome Caribbean Weddings. They turned our dreams into reality and gave us a wedding day that will forever hold a special place in our hearts.

    Best wishes,

    Natalie and Francis xx

    Awesome Caribbean Weddings's reply:

    Awwww... Thank you so much guys for the beautiful words. It was an absolute pleasure assisting you with your special day. I'm so very pleased that you had a memorable day. I will pass on your thank you to Lulu, I know you already spoke to Tarrick. :) It was lovely meeting you and your families and I hope we get to meet again. I wish you the very best! Fenella xxx
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • H
    Helen Sent on 02/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful day with not a single worry!

    Thanks so much to Fenella at Awesome Caribbean weddings for helping us plan our wedding day! We wanted a very simple but special day, and Fenella understood that from the beginning. We put all our trust into her! Our day was beautiful and we didn’t have anything to stress about at all throughout the day or planning process.
    From the boat, to the beautiful restaurant setting, everything was perfect. Thank you Fenella. Highly recommend Awesome Caribbean weddings.

    Awesome Caribbean Weddings's reply:

    You are most welcome Helen and Justin. So happy you had a lovely day. It was a pleasure meeting you guys and planning your special day with you.
    Fenella... xxx
  • Skylar
    Skylar Sent on 01/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AWESOME Experience with Awesome Caribbean Weddings

    I cannot express how incredible our experience with Michele from Awesome Caribbean Weddings was in helping us plan our special day. From the moment we first reached out for information up until the end of our reception, Michele made the process so easy and actually enjoyable. We are genuinely sad to no longer be working with her now that our wedding is over, but we now consider her a good friend and hope to see her during future visits to St. Lucia.

    When we initially reached out, I could tell Michele was truly dedicated to understanding our vision and getting to know us. She was very thoughtful in providing feedback and recommendations. She even helped us with resort recommendations when I was trying to secure guest accommodations and find a reception space. I could tell that she was committed to ensuring our day was a reflection of us and our story, and her attention to detail was unmatched.

    The guidance and support provided by Awesome Caribbean Weddings made the planning process a breeze. It is so easy to get overwhelmed with all of the wedding details, and while that still happened to me on occasion, Michele's organization and approach to planning made it very manageable. She was very responsive and on top of things, ensuring we never missed a deadline. She provided extremely valuable input on what would look nice, details or decor that may be missing, and she even helped me pick a bridesmaid dress color based on our floral selections. I appreciated that she was honest in terms of what would help us achieve the look we wanted without steering us toward more expensive options. She also handled all of the vendor communications for the most part, and the quality of the vendors she uses is just impeccable. Based on our experience with Michele, I trusted that she would use the best vendors and not sacrifice quality for price, but she still was able to secure great rates. The only vendor of ours that was not one ACW works with was our photographers, as we used a company we've worked with previously (plus they're good friends). I put off planning pretty much until the last 3 months, but everything came together even better than we could have imagined.

    Our wedding day was an absolute DREAM. We chose the Piton View venue for our ceremony and held our reception at Stonefield Villa Resort (based on Michele's recommendation). It was important to us to let the destination and views speak for themselves, and just enhance the experience with simple touches. Awesome Caribbean Weddings absolutely delivered. Our guests are still raving about the views and flower arch from the ceremony, the steel pan band from cocktail hour, and the food served for dinner. When I walked into the reception space, I was blown away by seeing how it all came together. Having Michele and other members of her team there throughout the entire day allowed us to really enjoy every moment and not stress. I knew we were in good hands.

    To anyone considering a destination wedding in St. Lucia, I will always recommend working with Awesome Caribbean Weddings. They will bring your vision to life and exceed all of your expectations. We will be forever grateful for Michele and all she did to make our dreams a reality.

    Awesome Caribbean Weddings's reply:

    Hi Skylar and Paul,
    I really do not know how to express what your heartfelt words mean to me and my team and all I can do is say a massive thank you!
    I am looking forward to sitting down with you two and glass of wine or two and catching up the next time you visit!
    I wish you all the love and happiness in the world.
    Your friend,
    Michele xxx
  • Beth
    Beth H. Sent on 02/18/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Wedding of Our Dreams

    Awesome Caribbean Weddings were outstanding from start to finish of our wedding planning. We were so lucky to work with Fenella, who was an invaluable support throughout the whole process - she kept us on track, was very efficient and nothing was too much trouble when planning the finer details. We had the wedding of our dreams planned in just under 4months without a single hiccup. Fenella was incredibly patient when we were making decisions and helped guide us with every step.

    We can not recommend Fenella and her team enough - if you are considering eloping and don't know where to start, please get on touch with Awesome Caribbean Weddings - they will support you throughout the whole process and make wedding planning an absolute dream. We wish to say a massive thank you to Fenella and the team for giving us the most beautiful and unforgettable day of our lives - we couldn't be happier!! Massive shout out to Daniel and his team for our beautiful wedding photos - he made us so relaxed and laughed from start to finish!
  • Z
    Zachary Z. Sent on 01/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stellar experience with awesome Caribbean weddings

    We used Awesome Caribbean Weddings for a 60 person ceremony and reception in December in St Lucia. Michele was fantastic. She took an interest in us as a couple, took everything we send to heart, and delivered a fantastic wedding for us. Since Michele lives on the island, she has a massive network of vendors and suppliers and was able to source every single thing we needed. She was upfront and transparent about costs and in several cases suggested ways we could save money (there were some items that were much cheaper for us to buy in the US and bring to St Lucia, vs having her import them for us). The chef she connected us with made an incredible meal for our guests. She was responsive, organized, and always made us feel like she had everything under control. When we returned home, we had several friends tell us that we threw the best wedding they had ever attended. I would recommend Michele to anyone who is considering St Lucia for their destination wedding.
  • E
    Elizabeth Q. Sent on 01/24/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding!!

    We couldn't recommend Michele and her team at ACW more! They were able to deliver on their promise of a magical wedding in the carribean :) Michele was able to help us with all the arrangements of the wedding from what color we wanted our table cloths to be, all the way to the paperwork for both our civil and catholic marriage. It was as simple as selecting what we wanted for our wedding; like a kid in a candy store. Michele guided us in terms of what things we needed to start thinking about ahead of the wedding. It was all spread out over time for us, at a pace that we could keep since we took our time to discuss amongst ourselves and come up with ideas for our big day. We would provide reference photos for things of our wedding and she was able to perfectly match what we were imagining or even surpassing our vision to something even better! Another thing we would like to point out is that the day of our wedding all travel was arranged for which was great. Not only for us but also our guests!



    We can go on and on about things Michele and ACW provided in terms of service that made this a great experience, but we highly recommend AwesomeCaribbeanWeddings to help plan your magical day 😊

    Awesome Caribbean Weddings's reply:

    Hi Elizabeth and Kevin,
    Thank you so much for your lovely words, we are very grateful! We loved being a part of your special day and getting to meet your families too was a highlight for us.
    You are such a super couple, I wish you so much love, peace and happiness in your married life together.
    Michele xxx
  • Morgan
    Morgan H. Sent on 12/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    I was never the person to pre-plan my wedding, so when my boyfriend at the time proposed, I had no idea where to even begin. Being a planner by nature and career, of course I wanted everything to be perfect. After looking at a couple different islands to host our wedding (St Lucia being the very first location we looked at) our minds kept taking us back to those beautiful pictures we had seen of St Lucia and finally we decided that is where we would have it.

    After a google search of wedding planning companies in St Lucia, the first that came up in my search was Awesome Caribbean Weddings and we are glad we didn’t look at any others. Right from the start, Michele was quick to respond and set up an initial Video chat meeting to find out some details of our dream wedding to start the planning process. We knew right from the get-go that we were in good hands for our special day and there would be nothing to worry about even with a decent sized wedding guest list. Despite my excessive amounts of questions, Michele continued very responsive and professional communication over the next year of planning and made sure to keep track of every little detail and every little change (there was many) that came her way. At the time I had 5 other friends planning their weddings as well, with each one of them at different points commenting on the stressful time they were having trying to plan everything out. I can honestly say that I didn’t have any moments of stress throughout the planning process because Michele was on top of everything including all the vendors. The vendors that we picked from her wonderful network, Daniel (photography), Hannah (Makeup), Flora (hairstylist), LuLu (officiant), Yannick (Violinist), DJ Romanus, Jacques (Food service at reception) all provided amazing and professional service to not only us but all our guests.

    Honestly, everything went absolutely perfect. The ceremony was simple but more beautifully decorated than I ever could have imagined and really made the backdrop for our vows just incredible with amazing tunes by Yannick. The transportation for our entire party was timely with professional and friendly drivers. The reception set up was perfect despite the large crowd of guests we had with plenty of space on the dance floor with an amazing DJ who kept the party going all night long. The food was absolutely to die for (some guests a week later even told us how they were day dreaming about the food at Jacques). Everyone kept raving about how amazing and fun our wedding was, some stating that it was even more fun than their own. We wish we could take credit for it but truly all the credit goes to Michele. Michele did such an amazing job ensuring the wedding was so personalized to what we wanted and that our special day was everything we could have wanted and more. If you are looking to book your wedding in St Lucia, you would be doing yourself a disfavor not to book with Awesome Caribbean Wedding, Michele and her team. If I could give them 15 stars, I would! I am ready to start planning a reunion wedding next year 😊

    Thanks again for everything Michele, you are truly the best!

    Awesome Caribbean Weddings's reply:

    Hi Morgan and Jorge,
    What can I say but a massive thank you! We all really appreciate you taking the time to write this, it means the world to us.
    I will so miss your jokey WhatsApp messages making me laugh on a regular basis!
    I wish you both a lifetime of love, more jokes, salsa dancing and absolute happiness.
    Michele xx
  • Erica
    Erica M. Sent on 09/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING experience planning our DREAM destination wedding!

    I cannot express how incredibly fortunate my spouse and I feel to have chosen Awesome Caribbean Weddings, and specifically, Michele, as our wedding planners for our dream destination wedding in St. Lucia. From the very first moment we contacted them, it was clear that we were in the hands of professionals who genuinely cared about making our special day unforgettable.

    Michele's thoughtfulness was evident in every step of the planning process. She took the time to get to know us, our vision, and our unique preferences. It felt like she was a close friend who was dedicated to ensuring our wedding day reflected our personalities and love story. Her attention to detail was impeccable. Every aspect of our wedding, from the venue selection to the flower arrangements, was executed flawlessly. Michele truly has a gift for turning dreams into reality.

    What truly set Awesome Caribbean Weddings apart was their hands-on approach. Michele and her team were there with us every step of the way. They provided invaluable guidance and support, making the entire planning process stress-free. Michele went above and beyond to ensure that every detail was perfect, and she was always just a call or message away. She promptly replied to all our questions and concerns, putting our minds at ease.

    Our wedding day was an absolute fairytale, and it wouldn't have been possible without Awesome Caribbean Weddings and Michele. From the breathtaking sunset ceremony at the Historical Ruins to the exquisite reception at Jaques, every moment was pure magic. Our guests are still raving about how it was the most beautiful and well-organized wedding they've ever attended.

    If you're considering a destination wedding in St. Lucia, look no further than Awesome Caribbean Weddings and the incredible Michele. They will not only meet your expectations but exceed them in every way imaginable. They turned our dreams into reality, and for that, we will be forever grateful.

    Awesome Caribbean Weddings's reply:

    Hi Erica and Mike,
    What an absolutely fabulous review, it seriously made me cry... happy tears of course!
    We loved being a part of your special day and getting to know you and your families and friends better was a joy.
    We wish you a life filled with love and happiness.
    Your friend,
    Michele xxx
  • T
    Tiffany C. Sent on 10/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Stunning St Lucia Wedding!

    We had our wedding on October 7, 2023 at the Cap Maison resort in St. Lucia. Our experience with Michele and Awesome Caribbean Weddings was nothing short of amazing. From beginning to end, Michele took great care of us. She is so organized and on top of everything. We never had to worry about missing a deadline or forgetting anything. She continuously made changes to our wedding day programme without complaining and she was always happy to do whatever we needed. Once we arrived in St. Lucia, she was available at all times. She made sure our day was absolutely perfect. She arranged the flowers, entertainment, cake, decor, videographer, makeup, etc. There is no way we could have planned this wedding without her. All of the vendors she worked with provided great service. She was there the entire wedding day to make sure things went smoothly and to keep us on schedule. She truly went above and beyond. Our wedding (week) was more than we could have ever asked for and our wedding day was perfect and breathtaking. ACW was even able to arrange transport and excursions for us and our guests. Michele even answered my WhatsApp message at 9pm to arrange an excursion for my brother and his girlfriend at the last minute. If you want to do a destination wedding and you're interested in St. Lucia, I highly recommend using ACW. They take the stress of planning away so you can just enjoy your day.

    Michele, we can't thank you enough for everything!
    Tiffany & Justin Kaczmarek

    Awesome Caribbean Weddings's reply:

    Hi Tiffany and Justin,
    We absolutely loved being a part of your wedding day and meeting your fabulous families. We wish you a lifetime of happiness and love.
    Your friend,
    Michele xxx
  • Whitney
    Whitney M. Sent on 08/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Wedding Planning Team

    After we decided on our location and a wedding date, we had a short time to plan a perfect elopement. We began our journey, looking for a wedding planner first and came across Awesome Caribbean Weddings. After looking at all they had to offer and their wonderful reviews, we took a leap of faith and reached out to their team. Within the same day, we heard back from our precious wedding planner Ms. Fenella. She was WONDERFUL every step of the way. They have amazing venues to chose from, incredible photographers, videographers, florist, hair stylist, and make-up artist.

    Awesome Caribbean Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much guys for the lovely words. It was my pleasure assisting you, and an even greater pleasure meeting you. Wishing you both the very best...xxx Fenella
  • Victoria Foster
    Victoria F. Sent on 06/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely flawless

    Working with Michele and her team at Awesome Caribbean Weddings was a total breeze. We put a lot of faith in them and their preferred vendors (considering that we were planning our wedding from Texas having never been to St. Lucia) and they far exceeded our expectations. I give them 10/10 on communication, value, and professionalism. Michele was so responsive and considerate of our unique needs during the planning process and extremely helpful and present during our wedding weekend. She's a hard worker and you can feel the care that she puts into her job. Her many years of experience planning weddings shows in her composure and calm presence on the big day, it is really helpful for an anxious bride! We loved every detail of our wedding and got so many compliments from our guests. We couldn't recommend Awesome Caribbean Weddings enough, big thanks to the whole team!

    Awesome Caribbean Weddings's reply:

    Hi Victoria and Alex,
    Thank you so much for your very kind words, we all really appreciate your review. We all absolutely loved being a part of your wedding day and we wish you both nothing but happiness in your married life together.
    Michele xxx
  • Casey
    Casey K. Sent on 07/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable Wedding Thanks to Michele

    As we were trying to decide on where we would like to have our wedding, we knew that we wanted to do something unique but in the Caribbean to serve as a type of "halfway point" for our families who are spread between California and the Netherlands. We stumbled upon Awesome Caribbean Weddings and were immediately sold when we saw the Piton View Venue.
    Michele was truly incredible in helping us plan our dream wedding in a place we had never been to before. When she said we could do a catamaran cruise back up the island from the wedding venue, I was thrilled! She is extremely kind and was always very patient during email correspondences as I did not always have the opportunity to respond right away, but Michele always did within the two to three day guaranteed response time frame. In addition, Michele always rolled with the changes we made to the wedding day during planning whether it was table setup or guest counts. I also really liked that Michele would offer her advice/recommendations on certain things like where to have the reception, value for money regarding menus in varying places, decoration, etc. Everything was perfect from the moment we started working with Michele until we sadly had to say goodbye to each other at the end of the wedding. Everybody attending the wedding said it was the best wedding they had ever been to and that everything from start to finish was absolutely perfect. I really appreciated this as these people chose to spend the time and money to come all the way out to Saint Lucia to celebrate my husband and I and Michele made that day extra special for our guests as well. I would absolutely recommend Awesome Caribbean Weddings to anyone who is looking for a unique wedding in the Caribbean!

    Awesome Caribbean Weddings's reply:

    Hi Casey and Kees,
    Thank you so much!!! We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a heartfelt review.
    We wish you all the love and happiness in the world, and a lifetime of new adventures!
    Michele xx
  • GILLIAN
    Gillian T. Sent on 03/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic wedding planners

    Fenella supported us to make our St Lucian wedding happen with a very short time frame. She was extremely responsive, putting me at ease every step of the way. We literally had a couple of weeks to plan our intimate wedding and it worked thanks to Fenella!! Everything looked beautiful and we both felt amazing. The photos are absolutely stunning-thank you Bex!! I can't recommend Awesome Caribbean Weddings highly enough. 🥰

    Awesome Caribbean Weddings's reply:

    Hi Gilly and Seymour,
    It was my absolute pleasure in assisting you with your special day. It was a mad dash to put everything together in the very short time frame, but we pulled it off. You guys were amazing, and I so enjoyed meeting you. Fenella xoxox
  • I
    Ian K. Sent on 04/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vow renewal

    I would just like to thank Fenella and her team for arranging the most perfect day renewing our Vows.
    The time and attention to detail was exceptional and nothing was too much trouble.
    Thank you once again.

    Awesome Caribbean Weddings's reply:

    Hi Ian and Jane,
    You're most welcome. It was a pleasure assisting you with your plans, and it was an even greater pleasure meeting you guys. I wish you the very best and I hope you come to visit St. Lucia for a longer stay the next time.
    Fenella xoxox
  • Lisa
    Lisa P. Sent on 03/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most Amazing Experience!

    My new husband and I cannot say enough good things about Absolute Weddings and Fenella our coordinator!!! We were happy to find the service when we decided to have a destination wedding. We ran into a huge hiccup one week before our wedding date due to a change in itinerary on our cruise, and the panic set in. Without so much as a blink, Fenella worked magic and everything planned for our day came true! I highly recommend this service if you want to do a destination wedding, from transportation, venue, flowers to every detail Fenella went above and beyond!

    Awesome Caribbean Weddings's reply:

    Awww... Thank you Lisa & Darren. You guys were the best. I thoroughly enjoyed meeting you, and hope that you can come again and visit for a much longer time. xoxox Fenella
  • C
    Cindy M. Sent on 03/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Caribbean Weddings a dream come true

    The level of professionalism cannot be compare, we are so glad we found this gem of a wedding services, we loved our wedding and absolutely enjoyed planning it thanks to this company. we personally want to thank Michele for going above and beyond our expectation and we also thank her team for delivering a more than perfect wedding, communication was great, Michele answered every and all of our questions, we 100% recommend Awesome Caribbean Weddings.

    Awesome Caribbean Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much Cindy! We loved being a part of your special day and giving you the wedding of your dreams.
    We wish you and Soul much love and happiness in your life together.
    Michele x
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 06/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It’s all in the name!!

    My husband and I decided to have a private wedding in St. Lucia with just the two of us. We fell in love with the backdrop of the piton view venue and knew early on it was where we wanted to exchange our vows. Fenella helped us plan the day of our dreams!! Having never been to St. Lucia and planning from Minnesota, she was so responsive and put us at ease through the whole process. Daniel was an incredible photographer and the eye cast videographer crew captured the moment so beautifully. Our florals were amazing! Top it off with our amazing officiant and live violinist and it was an unreal day!! 10/10 recommend the AWESOME Caribbean Weddings crew!
  • Sarah
    Sarah G. Sent on 01/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome wedding planners

    When I came across the brilliantly named wedding planners, Awesome Caribbean Weddings I had to check them out but I could never have anticipated how truly ‘awesome’ Michele and her team would be.
    We did not have long to arrange our daughter’s wedding and we were on a tight budget but at every step of the planning, she supported us to achieve the wedding our daughter and her fiancé wanted.
    Nothing was too much trouble; Michele always responded quickly; she was always calm and professional and always knew what we needed, sometimes before we did. Engaging Awesome Caribbean Weddings to help us organize our wedding was like having an intuitive and supportive friend navigate our way through all the arrangements.
    We’d also like to say a special thank you to Michele’s hair and make-up duo.
    If you want an awesome wedding in a stunning location, Michele and her team can make it happen.

    Awesome Caribbean Weddings's reply:

    Aw, thank you so much! I loved getting to know you and your family and I wish Ellen and Evans so much love and happiness for their future together.
    Michele xxx
  • N
    Nicole L. Sent on 03/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome doesn’t even begin to describe my experience!

    I can't even express how happy, overwhelmed with joy, and grateful I am after working with Michele and Awesome Caribbean Weddings!!! They were nothing short of AMAZING. All of the vendors that work with Awesome Caribbean Weddings were absolutely perfect - multiple options and extremely amenable to suggestions/recommendations. Michele is the sweetest and most hard working planner there is. Planning a wedding from a couple thousand miles away was a big task, but Michele made it seem like we were only a few miles apart. Her responses were prompt and extremely detailed - she always answered all of my questions and more! She was always thinking ahead to the next thing we needed to work on, so I didn't have to worry about anything. When I say that I had ZERO stress on my wedding day, I mean it and that is 100% due to Michele and her brilliant team. When things got dicey with transportation, Michele was my biggest advocate, demanding I not be transported in a bus. Honestly I can't say enough good things about this company and the owner. If I were to get married again, I know exactly who I would be contacting. Do not question it - just work with them, you won't regret it!

    Awesome Caribbean Weddings's reply:

    Aw, I miss you guys! You made planning your wedding so much fun and it turned out beautifully, your eye for detail is amazing. Yours is a wedding we are very proud of as a company, we are still talking about it!
    I hope you and Joey share nothing but love, happiness and good fortune in your married life, you certainly deserve it.
    Michele x
  • N
    Nicole C. Sent on 02/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding dream come true!

    Planning a wedding is quite stressful and planning a wedding in another country that we have never visited before seemed impossible! We were very grateful to have Fenella help and guide us along the way. She is really easy going, which helped me (the bride) keep calm throughout the process. The wedding ended up being even more beautiful that we imagined! Our ring box was misplaced when we left the island, and Fenella sent it to us back in the states - just a glimpse of their amazing customer service. The violinist and the Villa Susanna were a dream. We would highly recommend them!

    Awesome Caribbean Weddings's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. It was such a pleasure assisting you with your special day and I'm thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful day! xxoxo
  • S
    Stephanie E. Sent on 11/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision!

    The best decision I made while looking for a wedding planner in Saint Lucia was finding ACW. The second I got engaged I knew I wanted to get married in the Historical Ruins at Pigeon Island. I can’t thank Michele enough for making my dream wedding ceremony become a reality. 16 months of planning and after numerous emails about likes and dislikes Michele was able to figure out just what I was looking for; simple but elegant. Planning a wedding can be stressful but not once did I feel like I wasn’t in good hands. Michele went above and beyond and her professionalism was just amazing. Her responses were quick and I loved that she always had options for all my questions. I would 10/10 recommended anyone planning a destination wedding or any event in Saint Lucia to go with ACW you will not be disappointed!

    I also would love to add that Michele is the sweetest person I have ever met!! having her by my side planning my wedding was like having a best friend planning it. She wanted nothing but the best for us. She genuinely loves what she does and I couldn’t be happier with the result.

    Awesome Caribbean Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much Stephanie, what lovely kind words. I, too, feel like I made a great friend and I miss our emails!!! I wish you and Neil much love and happiness in your married life together.
    Michele xxx
  • E
    Elliot L. Sent on 09/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding!

    My wife and I got married earlier this year in St. Lucia and had the most unforgettable experience ever! Many thanks to Fenella and the team who held our hands at every step of the way and made the whole experience extremely seamless. We are both over the moon with how everything turned out and could not recommend them and their services enough!!
  • Laura
    Laura W. Sent on 08/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!

    From the beginning Awesome Caribbean Weddings, especially Fenella were wonderful. every detail was taken care of. any question asked was answered, they were very relaxed and every ran like clockwork on the day. We had the best day and all our guest just kept say how truly awesome it all was. Thank you Fenella.

    Awesome Caribbean Weddings's reply:

    It was my absolute pleasure assisting you with your special day. I'm very happy that you and your guests had a lovely day. I wish you both the very best! xoxo Fenella
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours