Aviva Events Reviews

11 | Cincinnati, OH
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Aviva Events

Recommended by 98%

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loooooveeeee Alisonnnnn! Probably the silliest way to start a review ever, but it's the truth. Alison has been wonderful to work with since the first email I sent saying I was interested in her services. We're located in Indiana, about two hours away from her home base, but she happened to have another wedding in the area which allowed me to meet up with her in person. We clicked from the first meeting - she didn't mind my OCD lists and understood that we may have some family that misbehaved. She was fun and full of ideas, but still very professional.

    She was absolutely wonderful at taking things off my hands, putting together our timeline, and generally ensuring that the day ran smoothly. She was also super flexible, so when we wanted to change things around a bit, it wasn't a problem. Our schedule call with her was wonderful - we went through every detail of the day with her, and it only took a couple of revisions to get everything set up and ready to go.

    The night before, I forgot to hand off a few items and she came right over to pick them up for me. In the morning she checked in, but wasn't hovering, which was great! I didn't answer a question the entire day (which was wonderful, since I was very, very tired of "I have a question..."), and if anything went wrong, I still haven't heard about it.

    Can't say enough great things about Alison, I highly recommend her!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Alison be there for our wedding weekend was the best money I spent! Without her I would have not had a clue where to be and when. Not to mention the stress I would have experienced. She was so sweet yet professional. When I would ask her to do something it had already been done! She's definitely on top of her game.

  • M

    Olivia · Married on 05/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alison and her team were great to work with! I was a very hands on bride and probably didn't even use her as best as I could but she did everything I asked and more. She really took over the week before the wedding and let me enjoy the process. She kept my mom and me really calm and I don't know how we would have done it without her! I would definitely recommend them!!

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 05/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alison, You and your team were AMAZING to work with. You gave us the perfect wedding day!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alison and her team were fabulous. We utilized her for our wedding weekend and were so grateful for everything they did. I was able to relax and know I had no worries on our special day. Thank you Alison!

  • N

    nancy · Married on 10/26/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Alison! Her creativity, easy going personality, and organizational skills make her indispensible!

  • S

    Natalie · Married on 08/30/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alison with Aviva Events was amazing. She was friendly, flexible, honest and gave me excellent advice throughout the entire process (even though she was only booked for the "day of" services). Planning a wedding from out of town was very difficult, and I couldn't have done it without her. She gave me advice for all the vendors I picked, and really cut my workload in half. Plus, having her and her team the day of the wedding made everything run so smoothly! My parents and I did not have to lift a finger. They really took care of everything behind the scenes. I received many compliments from my guests and vendors on her professionalism and attitude. They did all I needed and more, going way above and beyond the call of duty! I highly recommend Aviva Events--this should be the first thing any bride books for her wedding!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/17/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alison was great! She took all of the research we had already begun and even did extra to help us. I explained my vision and she ran with it. She let me be hands on while taking care of all the details for us. Pleasure to work with!

  • A

    Amelia · Married on 12/15/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alison is a very skilled planner, and is a pleasure to work with. She is professional and very friendly to all. She was like an extension of my family on my wedding day. By far, the best money spent. You never know what will happen that day, so I reccommend Alison's services.

  • M

    Emilee · Married on 05/23/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Although I had made all of my vendor contacts and booked everything I needed, I was so nervous about the ceremony going well. I got married at Kumler Chapel in Oxford, OH and there wasn't anyone to assist in readying the chapel and running the rehearsal. I felt completely lost and unsure of what to do until I contacted Alison... What a professional and comforting soul. She was my savior! All I booked her for was to help run the rehearsal (tell everyone where to stand, when to walk, etc.) and to help send everyone down the aisle and check on the reception set-up. She was perfect!!! I felt so confident that everything would be perfect because I had her help, AND IT WAS! She was so comforting and ended up being the last face I saw before I walked down the aisle with my father. She was invicible when she needed to be and stepped up to help run things when she needed to. I would recommend her services to ANY bride, even the most prepared and anal retentive (like myself!). It just helps to have a second set of hands and another body to run around in case any little thing might pop up (like rearranging seating at the reception last minute!). She was "me" when I couldn't be running around on my wedding day. It was well worth our money for peace of mind and the ability to ENJOY the day I had worked so hard to make perfect. Love HER.

  • A

    allyson · Married on 12/20/2008

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aviva events made my wedding day go smoothly; more smoothly than I could have imagined. Alison and her staff were extremely professional. The planning process was a breeze as well. I definitely did not have the headaches or the nightmares like my other bride friends, and for that I am extremely grateful. It was a very wise decision to hire Aviva Events to coordinate my wedding--I would absolutely do it all over again.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review