Aves Photography Reviews

26 | Fort Worth, TX
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Aves Photography

Recommended by 100%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • D

    Dana · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance' and I had the pleasure of completing our engagement photo session with Lauren and Will yesterday. While we haven't seen our final product yet, we already know that we'll be thrilled! Lauren and Will were completely professional, and made us feel super comfortable. We got to be ourselves and we have a feeling that showed on camera. We had to change our session date around several times due to my fiance's job, and Aves was more than willing to accommodate us. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for photography, regardless of the occasion. They're truly a pleasure to work with. We can't wait to see our pictures!!

    Sent on 11/20/2015
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren and Will are amazing photographers!! They took our engagements, bridals and wedding photos, and they truly captured the emotions of the day! So much love and joy in all of the photos, and they look so natural! They immediately put us at ease in front of the camera, helping us relax for the rest of the photos. As a husband and wife team, it really works (and is comfortable) to have them take photos with both the groom and bride during the getting ready process. We have gotten so many compliments on our photos. The photos take longer to get back than a lot of other wedding photographers, but it is worth it! You will have these photos for the rest of your life-- it is worth it to wait a little bit longer and have stunning photos to commemorate the happiest day of your life! They really captured so many happy beautiful moments from the day, and we are so thankful to have had them be a part of our day!

    Sent on 01/21/2015
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren and Will are two of my favorite people. They're a husband and wife duo who are so stinkin' cute as a couple and work so well as a team. Wonderfully kind and stupidly talented. I first met them when my best friend had her bridal portraits done. I got to know them, and knew right then that they would be our wedding photographer. Flash forward a few months to engagement, and they were the first people we emailed.

    Lauren and Will took my bridal portraits as well as shot our wedding. The planning leading up to The Big Day was spot-on, and day-of photographer was so smooth. There was never a question of where they were when we needed them (that's part of the pre-planning process in finalizing your timeline).

    The photographs themselves? Stunning. STUNNING. Like I said, Lauren and Will are stupidly talented. I will say that if you're expecting to get your photos two weeks after the wedding, you have unrealistic expectations. Great work takes time. But oh, the moment you see the photos. Tears. Wonderful, happy tears. I wanted to print them all, but I don't think my husband wants the *entire* apartment plastered with our photos.

    Oh, and if you're curious, they do travel. We live in Austin, and they love weekend getaways to weddings.

    Sent on 06/12/2015
  • User2510134 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    amazing vendor. will and lauren are great. somewhat pricey but so worth it. so glad we chose them. everything was great

    Sent on 03/11/2013
  • P

    Paul · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren & Will Aves are friggin' FANTASTIC! They beautifully master being nice/fun while maintaining a high degree of professionalism. Can't recommend them enough. A+

    Oh, and they take AMAZING photos :o)

    Sent on 07/17/2012

    Aves Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Paul! We love you guys! Will wants me to say, "This is Lauren Aves and yes, I approve this message."
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 02/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren & Will Aves of Aves Photographic Design are truly the BEST wedding photographers in the industry. Not only do they produce stunning work, Lauren & Will are wonderful people who are incredibly talented in their field. Their professionalism and dedication to their clients blew us away. They were flexible and gracious with my family throughout the wedding process and always ensured we were 100% satisfied, which was so refreshing. Aves provided our engagement, bridal and wedding day photography and every session resulted in beautiful work that we will cherish for a lifetime. In addition to their exceptional service and gorgeous photography, my fiance and I felt so comfortable with them (huge benefit of husband/wife team), which made the process so natural. We could not have been more happy with our wedding photography selection and are forever grateful to Aves for the memories they have captured for us. We recommend them to everyone looking for the perfect wedding photographers!!!

    Sent on 02/28/2012
  • K

    Kay · Married on 12/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Will and Lauren are so WONDERFUL - they made the entire experience of my daughter's wedding an absoulte JOY! They truly LOVE their job and were so excited to be a part of the wedding. They take some of the most beautiful pictures and unique pictures I have ever seen. I do not even have to see the pictures from my daughter's wedding to know how incredibly beautiful they are going to be. I can't wait! Love you Lauren and Will!!!!!!

    Sent on 12/22/2011
  • A

    Anne · Married on 12/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Photographer- Would highly recommend using this photographer- very professional

    Sent on 12/25/2011
  • H

    Holly · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I ABSOLUTELY LOVE AVES PHOTOGRAPHIC DESIGN!

    Will & Lauren are THE BEST in the business, they are people that I know consider to be friends. My husband and I could not have been more pleased with the outcome of our engagements, wedding photos, my bridal portraits and rehearsal pictures. They are so talented, so easy to be around, and more than helpful. They go above and beyond to make sure that their customer is happy. They are the sweetest people you will ever meet and I am so thankful to have had such talented photographers be part of such a special time in my life. They make you feel MORE than comfortable and they want to know that you are 100% happy!

    I love Aves and I recommend them to EVERYONE because they are exceptional. They actually got to know me, so that they could then know what I would want in my photos. They are intentional, dedicated and committed. I am so happy with all the pictures they captured and I look at them on a daily basis. I love Lauren and Will and thank God for placing them in my life!

    AVES IS THE ABSOLUTE BEST

    I will use them for many things in the future! I LOVE YOU GUYS!

    Sent on 11/06/2011
  • B

    Brennan · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These are the world's very best photographers. They specialize in photojournalistic style wedding photography. I discovered them when I came across a friend's wedding photos, and I fell in love on the spot. I had to have them for my wedding. And now, after the wedding day is over and I'm settling into life as a newlywed, I can say with the utmost degree of certainly that these were the very best vendors involved with my wedding. It even feels weird to call them "vendors" because I really think of them as "totally awesome people" and "absolutely kickass artists" and even just "friends". Will and Lauren will make your day perfect by making you feel beautiful and encouraging you to pay attention to the stuff that really matters... like your, uhm, spouse.

    I cannot thank them enough for all they have done for me and my husband. It's a real pleasure to know them.

    Sent on 07/05/2011
  • Rocelyn

    Rocelyn · Married on 12/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren & Will are soooooooo goood and very creative!. I wouldnt trust anybody else to do my wedding. They are so professional and funny. I love them both! Our engagement photos came out great and i am already sure that our wedding photos will come out the same!! This is the only part of my wedding that i am not worried about i know i hired the best!

    Sent on 01/19/2011
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 07/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren and Will Aves are the epitome of your perfect wedding vendor! The words "fabulous" and "stunning" cannot even begin to describe just how fantastic our wedding, engagement and bridal portraits turned out. Lauren and Will have a gift that can only be described as God-given. They had a way of making us feel like we were their only clients and they were more like friends than your standard "vendors." Personally, I have always hated pictures of myself so it was important for me to find a photographer that I was comfortable with and who would make me look good and let me tell you, they actually did! Lauren and Will capture moments more than pictures and I cannot begin to thank them for helping use create and document memories of the happiest time in our lives!

    Sent on 09/02/2010
  • A

    Aimee · Married on 05/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly amazing! Everything was perfect. The pictures where amazing and Lauren and Will were great to work with.

    Sent on 06/15/2010
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would strongly recommend Aves Photographic Design. Lauren and will photographed my wedding on October 24, 2009. They were fun and easy to work with while remaining professional. They were easy to get a hold of and responded quickly to any questions we had. They truly captured the feeling of my wedding in pictures. I was shocked at how amazing my photos turned out. My husband even asked if the pictures were really of us because 'the pictures look like they came from a magazine.' It is ridiculous how good Lauren and Will are. I have already recommended them to my friends and will definitely use them in the future.

    Sent on 11/13/2009
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Will and Lauren are amazing at everything they do. They work with you to get the best pictures and always bring out the best in you! They are so friendly and make you feel very comfortable. You couldn't ask for better photographers.

    Sent on 11/20/2009
  • B

    Carla · Married on 08/15/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, Lauren is so talented! The wedding and bridal photos really captured the feeling and the beauty of the day!

    Sent on 09/09/2009
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 07/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren and Will did an absolutely FANTASTIC job on our wedding photos. They have a very unique and amazing ability to take the most amazing pictures. There were so many picutures where they caught special moments at our wedding and reception. They were very easy to work with and made sure that everything was exactly the way we wanted. I had many friends tell me that they wish they could go back to their wedding and choose Aves as their photographer. We highly recommend Aves for any wedding, engagement, bridal, or other kinds of photography.

    Sent on 11/20/2009
  • A

    Amy · Married on 02/21/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have asked for better photographers! Everyone in our wedding felt so comfortable with both Lauren and Will. Our wedding book and photos could not have turned out better. I highly recommend Aves!

    Sent on 11/25/2009
  • S

    stephen · Married on 02/21/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only are Will and Lauren great people to work with, the product that they deliver is of the highest standard. Their personalities make you feel very comfortable with them at your event and its as if they were supposed to be there in the first place. The best thing I can say of them is that they know what you want without you having to say it.

    Sent on 12/01/2009
  • B

    Beth · Married on 11/14/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful to work with! They did an incredible job of capturing our perfect day.

    Sent on 12/01/2008
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/13/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything with Lauren and Will is absolutely amazing! They have such great personalities and really work well together and totally made me and my husband feel at ease with both our engagements and the entire wedding. We have amazing shots we can't help but share with absolutely everyone and can't wait for more opportunities to work with them again, if not for the great pictures but just to be around those two some more! Totally above and beyond any expectation we ever had! Love you guys!

    Sent on 11/21/2008
  • Kimba

    Kimba · Married on 09/06/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren and Will photographed us for our engagement pictures, bridal portraits and our wedding. They captured every aspect of our wedding so perfectly. It was difficult to select pictures that we wanted to order because we love all of them. In addition to the fabulous pictures, Lauren and Will are such a pleasure to work with. They are extremely professional and always very responsive to our questions. We have already recommended them to our friends and we will definitely use them for future photography needs!

    Sent on 11/19/2008
  • B

    Britany · Married on 12/29/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Will and Lauren Aves captured the day like no other! They were amazing and I have the pictures to prove it!

    Sent on 01/24/2008
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 04/29/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren and Will Aves are not only incredibly talented, but are a joy to work with. After our wedding, our priest remarked that he usually hates dealing with photographers, but that Lauren and Will were great and a pleasure to work with. Lauren and Will have done a fantastic job capturing so many important moments in our lives- from our engagement, to our wedding, to the growth of our daughter during her first year of life. I use Lauren and Will because I want photos that capture moments in a tangible and multi-sensory way- and I always get that.

    Sent on 11/19/2009
  • User1216001 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had such a good experience with Aves. Very professional, personable, flexible, & I constantly get compliments on my photos. Most importantly... WE love our photos! They're perfect.

    Sent on 09/10/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review