Skip to main content
Weddings

Ave Sol Photography Reviews

Ave Sol Photography

Ave Sol Photography

Puerto Vallarta, MX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 108 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
108 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

108
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • User1510081 Sent on 01/16/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tom Cirksis did our wedding videography and he was awesome he met with us before hand to get an idea of what we were looking for. He does awesome work !
  • A
    Alexa H. Sent on 11/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    We could not recommend AveSol enough! Eva and the team were absolutely amazing to work with. So kind, professional, and fun! We loved every single one of our wedding photos that we received. I would give them 100 stars if I could.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Shekevia M. Sent on 11/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographer ever

    Best photographer hands down. Very fast turn around and amazing work. Captured our day beautifully

    Ave Sol Photography's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words! Your hurricane wedding was quite an adventure for us! We hope to see you again!
  • Jasmine
    Jasmine A. Sent on 04/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream come true

    The photos were the quality of a magazine. It was perfect. A dream come true and I’m pretty hard to impress. I’m still in awe 6 months later. I wish I could book them for the rest of my life’s events. Everyone who sees my wedding photos are amazed!!! Book them!!!
  • Susan
    Susan B. Sent on 03/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Family Photo Shoot On The Beach

    My daughter and her husband gave us a photo shoot for Christmas. We went to Destiladeras Beach in La Cruz, Mexico and had so much fun. Our kids, grandkids and us. He took unbelievable beautiful pictures. So natural and fun. Sunset too. Tom Cirksis was so professional, fun and prepared. He and his sister own the Company. Do not go anywhere else! Thank you Tom.
  • Mallory
    Mallory M. Sent on 01/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Captured every moment

    Eva was the main photographer for my wedding who came with Jessica. They were extremely professional, and helped me and my husband feel extremely comfortable in front of the camera. Coming from someone who is not extremely comfortable in front of the camera, Eva and Jessica immediately took control and put me at ease. She captured every important moment during my wedding and even categorized photos for each event during the day. Not to mention she was also extremely responsive from day 1 when it came to scheduling/pricing/etc. Lastly, she sent a few photos to me on my wedding night, which made the day extremely special knowing that beautiful pictures were soon to come. Eva provided pictures a lot sooner than expected and also added directions on how to download or purchase prints. To say that I was extremely happy is an understatement. I would highly recommend Eva and her team to anyone who is looking for a professional photographer to capture your special day. Thank you Eva and Jessica for making me feel so beautiful and comfortable on my wedding day!
  • Helen
    Helen L. Sent on 12/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!

    Toms is THE BEST photographer in Peurto Vallarta - you cannot go wrong with him. SO professional and knowledgeable about the area. He had us in settings we originally scoffed at but turned out amazing and totally beyond our expectations. Not only is his work product great but he’s a blast to have around. Could not recommed him more!
  • Hayley
    Hayley P. Sent on 11/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Photographers & Experience!

    We had a fantastic experience working with Eva and Jessica for our wedding photography at Casa Karma in October! They were seamlessly in the background all day capturing all of the perfect moments without any interruptions! They made us and our wedding party feel so comfortable and special the whole day, and our photos turned out absolutely perfect! We are so in love with them! They also were so sweet - I had multiple bridesmaids come up to me throughout the day saying how nice our photographers were! If you are getting married in the Puerto Vallarta area, please do yourself a favor and hire Ave Sol!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie M. Sent on 09/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    April 17, 2021

    This review is long overdue! I hired avesol before the pandemic then I had to reschedule & they were super accommodating! Loved working w/ Eva & her assistant Jessica for our wedding day & a post wedding shoot! I was not feeling well the day of the shoot and had lost my voice (we didn’t have time to reschedule) and they made me forget all about that and captures some of the best pictures. My husband and I aren’t the most photogenic but they made us look like we were haha ! Can’t wait to one day go back and do a family shoot with our little girl ! Would highly recommend!
  • N
    Nina Sent on 01/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ave Sol Photography is amazing!

    First off, we had to postpone our wedding three times due to covid. Pierre was insanely responsive and understanding of the situation. Never once felt ignored. Our photographer Eva Sica is so insanely talented. Her assistant Jessica was also rockstar. My husband and I are not photogenic and she knew this going in. She made us feel so comfortable and capture some magical photos. She captured moments that I completely forgot about but now Im able to relive the wedding all over again. I can’t praise Eva enough! Im so lucky to have had her to capture my wedding.
  • K
    Kelly M. Sent on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An incredible experience working with Ave Sol

    I am in love with my photos from my Sayulita Wedding in January 2019. We had an incredible week with our friends and family and the photos of our wedding day perfectly capture all of the special moments. We worked with Eva, who is incredible talented. We met with her initially during a planning trip a few months prior. I loved her energy and was so impressed with the photos that were produced from our "engagement/pre-wedding trial" shoot. We knew she would be so great to have with us on our wedding day. The full team was so great to work with. Pierre is super organized, informative and responsive. Eva's assistant Jessica was so sweet and pleasant to have with us for both of our shoots. What an incredible experience. Thanks to Ave Sol, Eva, Pierre and Jessica for making our day the best day.
  • Y
    Yesika C. Sent on 11/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    From the bottom of our hearts we would like to say the biggest THANK YOU!!!

    Hiring Ave Sol is by far, the best decision made throughout the wedding planning. To say Eva’s photos are fantastic is an understatement. It is so refreshing to meet someone so passionate about their job.

    Eva has such a beautifully natural and romantic style. I think she must be some sort of magical wedding photographer fairy!

    A word of advice to future couples... book her now!
  • C
    Catherine G. Sent on 06/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible

    I cannot even begin to describe how amazing Eva and Jessica are. We did our engagement shoot with them in Bucerias when we visited our wedding, and we instantly felt like we were in good hands. We had such a good time in a relaxed setting and the photos turned out amazing. We just got married in Nuevo Vallarta in May and got our photos back within 1.5 weeks. They are AMAZING!! Eva and Jessica caught every moment of the day to perfection and the photos are stunning! We feel like we are right back there! We have shared with our friends and family and they can’t believe how wonderful these photos are. Thank you SO MUCH Eva and Jessica for capturing the beat day of our lives!
    Don’t hesitate for one moment to work with Ave Sol. I am so happy we did!
  • Jayme
    Jayme C. Sent on 04/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A standup company!

    I was really looking forward to working with TOMS from avesol photography, but unfortunately, our wedding in Mexico was cancelled due to COVID and unsure when international travel would be able to happen again (I live in the States). I reached out and told them my situation and they were very accommodating and understanding and willing to help me out during this situation. While I didn't get the opportunity to work with them, I truly believe they are a standup group of people, which counts for a lot. I have followed them on instagram for months now and their work is always amazing, as well. If COVID didn't happen, I would have been very lucky to work with them.
  • Shannon
    Shannon T. Sent on 11/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Toms was excellent!

    We had Toms photographing for 10 hours of our wedding day and he did an amazing job! We love every last one of our photos and he captured so many special moments. We love his relaxed and un-posed style - he managed to make himself disappear into the background of our day while capturing everything we wanted and more! As well, Ave Sol was very flexible about when we could use our 1 hour extra session, so we are saving it for an anniversary trip in the future. We would strongly recommend Toms and Ave Sol Photography.
  • C
    Corinne Sent on 03/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photographers went Above and Beyond

    An unforeseen medical emergency delayed the wedding, Eva and Jessica stayed through the delay , the wedding started 2 hours later,, their vision captured the most amazing photos through the delay to the end of the reception. We are extremely pleased with the results and highly recommend Eva and Jessica. We plan a trip back to PV Mexico, and will definitely schedule a photo shoot with them.
  • Meaghan
    Meaghan Sent on 12/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Toms captured the spirit of our day

    Toms is so creative and has great ideas! We loved working with him, he was willing to go out of his way to get some incredible shots. We got our photos back very quickly, everyone was so surprised! He got good shots of everyone who was there, and captured so many fantastic moments! Absolutely loved working with Toms and Ave Sol!
  • Megan
    Megan H. Sent on 11/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing attention to detail

    We booked Toms with Ave Sol for our wedding and his pictures are simply beautiful. He was able to capture so much detail in each shot and the lighting is perfect. My husband and I felt completely comfortable and at ease working with him. It's such a relief to be able to just be yourself in front of the camera.
    We were also impressed at the lengths Toms went through to get the right shot. Whether it was scaling a ladder or crawling through bushes (and falling over rocks), he always did it with a smile on his face!
  • A
    Anesha A. Sent on 11/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING! They are amazing!

    My pictures turned out amazing and the photographer (Eva) was fantastic the whole time. I called her a ninja I never knew where she truly was but then pictures came and now I know! Hiding trying to get the most amazing angles and photos!
  • Julie
    Julie H. Sent on 09/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ave Sol captured every magical moment effortlessly

    I found Ave Sol through wedding wire and what first caught my eye was the natural feel to the photos. Nothing felt forced or awkward...every moment felt real and that was the biggest factor for us. When I mentioned Ave Sol to our wedding planner she said that they were a wonderful choice and that really sealed the deal for us.

    Eva was incredible!! Seriously! It was amazing to see someone doing exactly what they were meant to do. She thought of so many different angles and shots and we felt so comfortable with her. Her assistant Jessica was also so sweet and professional. They made us feel special and that’s exactly what you want to feel like on your wedding day!

    She truly captured so many moments not only of us but of our guests as well. I look through the pictures pretty much every day and it brings me right back. Thank you to Eva and Jessica and the whole team at Ave Sol I am so happy you were a part of our special day :)
  • K
    Kate Sent on 07/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delightful, relaxing experience

    We hired Eva for because I loved the way that her photos looked colorful and natural. Pierre helped us arrange a date and payment, and was very responsive to all of our inquiries.

    Before our wedding, I talked briefly with Eva on the phone and she made a couple of great recommendations for the day (such as: give a list of photos that you'd like to someone who knows who is who at your event). Eva arrived more than punctually on the wedding day. She and her assistant were calm and professional, and helped us keep a relaxed feel at our wedding. She let us be natural; we arranged ourselves in groups, but there were no artificial photos.

    Within a few days of the wedding, we already had access to an impressive amount of sneak peeks (at least 10 photos), and within two weeks we had the rest. I love how they turned out.

    In sum, we now have beautiful, colorful, mostly unposed photos from a photographer who was professional, low-key, and a joy to have around.
  • A
    Aubrey Sent on 05/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!!

    We are SO glad we booked Ave Sol. They were so professional and friendly. Our photos came out better than we could have imagined. They took the time to get the right shot every time, and it showed. They showed creativity that was well worth it! We received a sample of our photos the next day after our wedding and the rest of our photos shortly after! Highly highly recommend!! :)
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 08/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Part of My Wedding was the Photography Experience

    Where do I even begin... I was beyond amazed with Eva & Jessica's professionalism, attention to detail, personal touches & personalities. I truly felt like Ava was a longtime friend and it made the experience so enjoyable. My husband who doesn't love taking photos, felt at ease and even joked around :) The pictures truly are breathtaking and they are something we will look at and cherish forever
  • S
    Shelly Sent on 06/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Beautiful Photos

    We hired Toms for our wedding and we are over the moon happy with how the photos turned out! He was so nice and easy to work with. I’ve received multiple compliments on how amazing the photos were! Definitely hire them!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours